Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2021, 5:44 am

Soooo....with my taxes, I can expect better roads, well kept drains, less crime in my area, 24/7 water supply??

Postby 88sins » September 16th, 2021, 6:14 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soooo....with my taxes, I can expect better roads, well kept drains, less crime in my area, 24/7 water supply??

If you wasn't getting it before, why should you expect to get it when you paying a tax to facilitate those things that supposed to go to the corporation for your region but they still have to go to central government and beg for it?

We gonna be driving and dodging the same potholes( might get a lil bigger or deeper), swim thru the same flooding, same lack of water (WASA not gonna see a cent from that money, cuz the idea is to make wasa a self sufficient revenue generating business)

And the asses that make up the majority of this country know this, in advance, and still chose this.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 16th, 2021, 7:27 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Soooo....with my taxes, I can expect better roads, well kept drains, less crime in my area, 24/7 water supply??
You so funny bro.... rofl

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 16th, 2021, 7:47 am

One can hope....cuz according to bobby head, property taxes are paid in murica...little did he know....muricans get value for their $

Postby *KRONIK* » September 16th, 2021, 8:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:One can hope....cuz according to bobby head, property taxes are paid in murica...little did he know....muricans get value for their $
Thats the thing....
If we coulda see where the money going, i pretty sure nobody would feel like they are being taken advantage of.

Postby 88sins » September 16th, 2021, 8:23 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:One can hope....cuz according to bobby head, property taxes are paid in murica...little did he know....muricans get value for their $
Thats the thing....
If we coulda see where the money going, i pretty sure nobody would feel like they are being taken advantage of.

Precisely. That's why it should be the regional corps collecting it and using it for works in the areas from which it was collected, and IF anything remains left over those funds can be routed to the next nearest corp with a revenue shortfall.

But these dutty useless nasty dense but feel they bright & everybody else dotish politicians eh realize people not as dotish as they hope, and busy sharpening their jagged rotten teeth and salivating over the idea that they can get free monney from the public, by coming up with new ways to squeeze the entire population for money they they will pay & see zero benefit from paying.

only in this country you would find this bs, and some jackasses in the population that happily support it while they themselves industriously ketchin they rass.

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2021, 8:53 am

No don't be a clown

Dat money is going tobe use to continue to pay arse wari

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 16th, 2021, 9:11 am

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:What you might wanna do is cast your LFD RFD PNM jizz filled, jaundiced eye a few posts up to where you Dear Leader JUHN Scarfy was against the property tax when he was in Opposition :?
Also why do you and your other cult dummies get all hot and sweaty and try to silence people, or end the discussion rather than put your points forth?

My position on PT is determined by facts, not on what any politician on either side has to say. In the same way UNC was against PT before 2010, for it after 2010 and against it again 2015. I have been consistent throughout.

I ever try to silence you? Anybody can silence anybody here? Stop trying to play the victim. The request is to make substantial posts, keep the mean girl stuff for your person life.

Arse, you didn't just tell another man in this very thread to leave because he disagreed with you? :?
Like in your frothing sessions you does get amnesia or wha'?
Also, as much as your LFD RFD PNM heart wants it, you cannot silence me.

That's his delusion acting up. His mind and reality are not connected.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » September 16th, 2021, 9:12 am

Habit7 wrote:I won't talk about it because it is not true. Why is it that you all are so deficient in logic and information you have to make up stuff?

You wouldn't talk about it because it doesn't suit your handler's agenda.

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2021, 10:17 am

Habit7 wrote:I won't talk about it because it is not true. Why is it that you all are so deficient in logic and information you have to make up stuff?

So Arse Wari not collecting rent? :?
He, his "children", father-in-law, wife, maid, cook, gardener weren't at one point directors in the company that owns the property? :?
You so LFD RFD PNM dotish that facts in the public domain you'll deny?

zoom rader wrote:But arse wari is biggest cheat in Trinidad.

He sits and collects rents for empty buildings payed by tax payers.

It was empty because the PP never populated them despite spending 70 million in outfitting it.
It was only under PNM that the building was occupied.

So UNC created a circumstance of not only empty private rental property like 1 Alexandra, but empty govt buildings like Govt Campus so that trolls like ZR can lie that Al Rawi was cheating taxpayers.

Meanwhile, Cadiz, JW, Hadeed and other families were feeding from the trough.

Postby De Dragon » September 16th, 2021, 9:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:

He, his "children", father-in-law, wife, maid, cook, gardener weren't at one point directors in the company that owns the property? :?

It was empty because the PP never populated them despite spending 70 million in outfitting it.

So UNC created a circumstance of not only empty private rental property like 1 Alexandra, but empty govt buildings like Govt Campus so that trolls like ZR can lie that Al Rawi was cheating taxpayers.

So the bastion of accountability and transparency, the LFD RFD PNM using it for what now?

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2021, 7:29 am

Habit7 wrote:

If UNC did as you say why should the Arse Rawi follow in their footsteps?

The Red Government should lead by example and dig tax payers out

Postby De Dragon » September 17th, 2021, 7:47 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Thats the thing....

Precisely. That's why it should be the regional corps collecting it and using it for works in the areas from which it was collected, and IF anything remains left over those funds can be routed to the next nearest corp with a revenue shortfall.

But these dutty useless nasty dense but feel they bright & everybody else dotish politicians eh realize people not as dotish as they hope, and busy sharpening their jagged rotten teeth and salivating over the idea that they can get free monney from the public, by coming up with new ways to squeeze the entire population for money they they will pay & see zero benefit from paying.

only in this country you would find this bs, and some jackasses in the population that happily support it while they themselves industriously ketchin they rass.

Tuntsy, Colos, Tokesy one eye and the rest f the LFD RFD PNM moron band, but hey house 'groids gon house 'groid :|

Postby hover11 » September 17th, 2021, 9:30 am

Take Bull when landlords increase
FB_IMG_1631885140838.jpg

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2021, 10:06 am

hover11 wrote:Take Bull when landlords increase
FB_IMG_1631885140838.jpg
Red government toat tee .

All yuh like so

Postby 88sins » September 17th, 2021, 12:24 pm

I see a mass exodus on the horizon
Because this nonsense tax going to make it so that people won't be able to afford to live in this country.

Postby hover11 » September 17th, 2021, 12:26 pm

If that's the case why isn't the real estate sector lowering prices yet they are still on the rise
88sins wrote:I see a mass exodus on the horizon
Because this nonsense tax going to make it so that people won't be able to afford to live in this country.

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2021, 12:32 pm

hover11 wrote:If that's the case why isn't the real estate sector lowering prices yet they are still on the rise
It designed to keep Africans from owning homes.

Red government is in one big gentrification drive.

Postby timelapse » September 17th, 2021, 12:35 pm

hover11 wrote:If that's the case why isn't the real estate sector lowering prices yet they are still on the rise
Hyperinflation, plus nobody is going to operate at a loss.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » September 17th, 2021, 1:22 pm

Guys anyone have a similar situation:

I submitted the form the first time they asked - simple small house so no issue.

A rep came and validate the external measurement and document the internal structure - Note he did not go inside.

After all of the above a form was given to me yesterday again - Are these people OUT OF THEIR MIND- Only in Trinidad you do the same activity and expect a different result.

Tried calling the office but typical no one answered.

Guys the office replied to my Email stating a second form is not required.
Last edited by INDAVID WORKSHOP on September 17th, 2021, 2:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » September 17th, 2021, 1:52 pm

timelapse wrote:

You keep referring to hyperinflation as if it is anything close to happening here.

Hyperinflation, generally described as a series of rapid, excessive, and out-of-control price increases, is rare in developed countries. That's because a true hyperinflation has to meet a high bar—an inflationary rate of 1,000% or more per year, according to most economists. https://www.investopedia.com/are-we-in- ... on-5093627

Core inflation is below 2%, food inflation is creeping up due to global prices but "hyperinflation" claims are hysterical.

Screenshot_20210917-134947_Chrome.jpg

Postby Redman » September 17th, 2021, 2:02 pm

Mass exodus and hyper inflation.

Wow.
Interesting.

A .11% tax is inflationary and will cause mass exodus.

L
O
L
Last edited by Redman on September 17th, 2021, 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby timelapse » September 17th, 2021, 2:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You keep referring to hyperinflation as if it is anything close to happening here.

Hyperinflation, generally described as a series of rapid, excessive, and out-of-control price increases, is rare in developed countries. That's because a true hyperinflation has to meet a high bar—an inflationary rate of 1,000% or more per year, according to most economists. https://www.investopedia.com/are-we-in- ... on-5093627

Core inflation is below 2%, food inflation is creeping up due to global prices but "hyperinflation" claims are hysterical.

Screenshot_20210917-134947_Chrome.jpg
Check real estate prices specifically

Postby Habit7 » September 17th, 2021, 4:41 pm

timelapse wrote:Check real estate prices specifically

Screenshot_20210917-163714_Chrome.jpg

Postby timelapse » September 17th, 2021, 4:42 pm

Go back 8 years now

Postby 88sins » September 17th, 2021, 5:57 pm

Redman wrote:Mass exodus and hyper inflation.

Wow.
Interesting.

A .11% tax is inflationary and will cause mass exodus.

L
O
L

Yes son, a mass exodus.
Because when it kicks in, rent will increase significantly, while tenants salaries will remain stagnant as usual. And when people realize that they ketchin their own personal hell trying to make ends meet and it's because of an action that the government took, what's one of the first things they think about doing? Leaving the country, that's what.
I got no idea where you get that 0.11% from, but I wouldn't be amazed if you pulled that 0.11% out the crack under your back. So since you like numbers. Look some simple math. You have an apt complex, that has ten 2 bedroom apts, and each apt is assessed to have an arv of 42000, or a monthly rental value of $3500/m
42000x10=420000-42000=415800×3%=$12474/year. That's your tax for the year, never mind you still got your mortgage payment, that the tax liability will be added to, thus increasing your installment and you paying interest on it. You feel any property owner gonna absorb that with a smile? Keep dreaming. And I eh even mention that increase in water rates that will come with the implementation of that tax.

Everybody gonna get their ballz squeezed, and sadly is the people on the lower end of the totem pole gonna have to bear the most of the pain.

Postby gastly369 » September 17th, 2021, 5:59 pm

FB_IMG_1631885140838.jpg
Time to cover up this mc pool yes stupessss

Postby timelapse » September 17th, 2021, 6:17 pm

gastly369 wrote:
FB_IMG_1631885140838.jpg
Word from the wise,Transform it into a natural pool and put at least one none biting fish in it.Instant 'fish' pond

Postby 88sins » September 17th, 2021, 6:23 pm

gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Take Bull when landlords increaseFB_IMG_1631885140838.jpg

Dat alone eh go wuk nah.
Porcelain tiles, air conditioning, water pump, what kinda ceiling y have, etc, all increase the potential rental value of your home, thus increasing your tax liability.
That's why I can comfortably say, this isn't a property tax, it's a wealth tax, based on the idea that if you can afford the nicer things, you should be made to pay for workin hard to be able to afford it, for every year as long as you have it, all while getting absolutely NOTHING for your tax dollars.

They like it so. Let them take whatever they get and remain dotish and quiet as per the norm.

Postby zoom rader » September 17th, 2021, 6:27 pm

gastly369 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Take Bull when landlords increaseFB_IMG_1631885140838.jpg

Dat alone eh go wuk nah.
Porcelain tiles, air conditioning, water pump, what kinda ceiling y have, etc, all increase the potential rental value of your home, thus increasing your tax liability.
That's why I can comfortably say, this isn't a property tax, it's a wealth tax, based on the idea that if you can afford the nicer things, you should be made to pay for workin hard to be able to afford it, for every year as long as you have it, all while getting absolutely NOTHING for your tax dollars.

They like it so. Let them take whatever they get and remain dotish and quiet as per the norm.
Trinidad take bull

Habitarse 7 all yuh injun paying the least amount of tax and rates.

Yuh think HDC red government voters paying the same