The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

GTcruzer

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby GTcruzer » May 24th, 2013, 12:33 pm

What is it with people coming over the Endeavour flyover & using the center lane when heading to Medford's? Every time i pass there I hadda look out for some jacka$$ coming round the corner in my lane.

Sent from 3ne2nr mobile app

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2013, 12:47 pm

GTcruzer wrote:What is it with people coming over the Endeavour flyover & using the center lane when heading to Medford's? Every time i pass there I hadda look out for some jacka$$ coming round the corner in my lane.

same as the imbeciles on the cross cross interchange who switch lanes just to block it, because they simply cannot comprehend a white line.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » May 24th, 2013, 1:24 pm

i think there are white right turn arrows in that lane if i remember correctly.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 24th, 2013, 2:29 pm

IdleMind2504 wrote:i think there are white right turn arrows in that lane if i remember correctly.

I don't mean to turn onto Chan Ramlal, that's a right turn lane in the center (heading west). I'm talking about from the flyover to Mulchan Seechan (not sure if I spelt the street names right but you know where I mean).

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 24th, 2013, 2:42 pm

& a next thing: those idiots that overtaking on a hill. Passing on Gasparillo bypass road, now peaking over the hill & I seeing a cnut in my lane coming towards me. A next driver may not pull closer to the center to fcuk up your drive but instead pull towards the grass & cause harm to themselves.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 24th, 2013, 3:10 pm

GTcruzer wrote:& a next thing: those idiots that overtaking on a hill. Passing on Gasparillo bypass road, now peaking over the hill & I seeing a cnut in my lane coming towards me. A next driver may not pull closer to the center to fcuk up your drive but instead pull towards the grass & cause harm to themselves.

You're the most frequent poster in here, somehow i get the feeling you're the bad driver :|

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2013, 3:21 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:& a next thing: those idiots that overtaking on a hill. Passing on Gasparillo bypass road, now peaking over the hill & I seeing a cnut in my lane coming towards me. A next driver may not pull closer to the center to fcuk up your drive but instead pull towards the grass & cause harm to themselves.

You're the most frequent poster in here, somehow i get the feeling you're the bad driver :|
[sarcasm]makes sense. :| [/sarcasm]

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » May 24th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

*sigh* it seems as though you figured me out. Not sure if it's from stalker behavior or an application to be a mod. Anyway, here's another little secret of mine, IDGAF.

devrat

Postby devrat » May 24th, 2013, 3:51 pm

Turned off the North bound highway onto Monroe Road flyover, the line to turn right onto Monroe Rd was almost to the Highway but I took my spot to wait. At the junction there is a sign that clearly states "No right turn from left lane". 90% of the cars "zooming past me on the left lane proceeded to turn right when the light turned green, causing the line of legally queued cars excessive delays as all just pulled in front of the lead car at the light. I counted 4 light changes before I was 4th in line to turn right. The an old white Mazda pickup zooms past me and creates a 3rd lane in the middle, crossing the white line and pulling in front of the lead car again. If everyone obeyed the sign, I think there would be a faster flow but It sucks when you try to do the right thing and everyone elses flaunts the laws of the road with little on no consequence.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 24th, 2013, 4:05 pm

Bikers beware !

Asswhole tried to run into my motorcycle several times in union hall.

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2013, 4:30 pm

clarify try please. everytime he accelerated to hit your bike, you accelerated and he missed or summin?

Postby Hook » May 24th, 2013, 4:48 pm

devrat wrote:Turned off the North bound highway onto Monroe Road flyover, the line to turn right onto Monroe Rd was almost to the Highway but I took my spot to wait. At the junction there is a sign that clearly states "No right turn from left lane". 90% of the cars "zooming past me on the left lane proceeded to turn right when the light turned green, causing the line of legally queued cars excessive delays as all just pulled in front of the lead car at the light. I counted 4 light changes before I was 4th in line to turn right. The an old white Mazda pickup zooms past me and creates a 3rd lane in the middle, crossing the white line and pulling in front of the lead car again. If everyone obeyed the sign, I think there would be a faster flow but It sucks when you try to do the right thing and everyone elses flaunts the laws of the road with little on no consequence.

When ever this happens to me, there's this fantasy that plays out in my head where I draw my licensed firearm and put a bullet through their engine block for the inconvenience.

The reality of it though, is that as a considerate driver, even IF I had a licensed firearm on my person, disabling the offending driver's car with it will only CAUSE more traffic.
I'll just let them be.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 24th, 2013, 5:35 pm

clarify try please. everytime he accelerated to hit your bike, you accelerated and he missed or summin?

Here it goes:

The guy was making a U turn from the opposite lane into my lane. I sounded my horn, revved my engine, he continued driving into my lane, missed him by about a few feet.

Proceeded to head west from the junction (near the mini mart). Bear in mind there are vehicles parked in MY lane up to diaz foreign used cars. So I'm in MY lane and this guy keeps "bumpering" me.

Just a couple of meters before I reached the hump by Diaz, Mr. Asswhole overtakes me and suddenly pulls right in front of me. (there was a car already passing the hump to the front of me and to my left in MY lane there was a parked truck.) I was either going to hit the truck or flip the bike if I had hit the brakes hard enough.

I managed to stay in control of the bike, passed the hump then Mr. Asswhole started stopping erratically in front of me, all the way to the traffic lights.

N.B. Got off the bike at the traffic lights to take the pic.

*Awaits flaming from non riders*

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2013, 5:49 pm

so you were stationary in traffic and everytime you move forward he bumper you?
the overtake, and erratic stopping is sheit, but you on a bike. why not do the usual "lane-split" before any of that took place, and be on your way?

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 24th, 2013, 5:57 pm

ChristianRD wrote:

Here it goes:

The guy was making a U turn from the opposite lane into my lane. I sounded my horn, revved my engine, he continued driving into my lane, missed him by about a few feet.

Proceeded to head west from the junction (near the mini mart). Bear in mind there are vehicles parked in MY lane up to diaz foreign used cars. So I'm in MY lane and this guy keeps "bumpering" me.

Just a couple of meters before I reached the hump by Diaz, Mr. Asswhole overtakes me and suddenly pulls right in front of me. (there was a car already passing the hump to the front of me and to my left in MY lane there was a parked truck.) I was either going to hit the truck or flip the bike if I had hit the brakes hard enough.

I managed to stay in control of the bike, passed the hump then Mr. Asswhole started stopping erratically in front of me, all the way to the traffic lights.

N.B. Got off the bike at the traffic lights to take the pic.

*Awaits flaming from non riders*

when i encounter such muffler bearings on the road i just stay clear of them.. certainly not going to drive behind them even if it means falling back and having a couple cars overtake into position. change lanes and avoid them. dont make sense getting hot in a challenge for road rage to kick in if you get bonx. it have real jackass and hogs on the road right thru. unless u feelin to spend hrs arguing in the middle of the road just avoid them, let them go their way with their sheit. no indicator irks me to no end for some reason.. i avoid them too. after i put on the indicator for them kawnts to see how easy it is.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 24th, 2013, 6:06 pm

wagonrunner wrote:so you were stationary in traffic and everytime you move forward he bumper you?
the overtake, and erratic stopping is sheit, but you on a bike. why not do the usual "lane-split" before any of that took place, and be on your way?

There was no traffic, I was moving at a moderate pace. IDK why he was up my arse.

I don't lane split. Why ? I just don't.

I usually get alot of bad drives while riding but this one really pissed me off.

Postby rfari » May 24th, 2013, 6:08 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1369433280711.jpg

This morning

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 24th, 2013, 6:17 pm

the march finally find something it could rough up...

Postby DVSTT » May 24th, 2013, 8:31 pm

Soundwave wrote:the march finally find something it could rough up...

DAMN, I was now gonna post this!

speedist

Postby speedist » May 24th, 2013, 11:24 pm

Funny to see another march. Yesterday around 7:30pm, someone driving a white march, keep zipping erratically from one lane to the next on the highway, from nestle straight down to centre of excellence.
Their idiot driving style causing people to mash brakes to avoid a collision. First tiida's now this. :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » May 25th, 2013, 1:28 am

Around lunch time today, penal rock road, white b12.

Man have a child driving.

Car was in front me, left indicator come on, car steadily decelerating and pulling off the road towards a small palor. Have a short stretch and then a corner, I press out moderately to overtake.
While on the side of Mr b12 it swing back unto the road about to hit my front left fender and headlight with its rear right side. So i have to pull into the right lane to avoid impact from John cnut and now faced with two choices:

Speed up and follow through with the overtake move to avoid a rear end impact from the vehicle behind me

Or

Slam the brakes and get back in line behind him.

Well guess what was pumping coming around the corner on the opposite side. yes a truck, full pace. Well Mr truck well pump that brake and some magic took place but nobody got hit.

B12 man have the audacity to wind down he glass to cuss too eh. With the child on his lap standing up.

Postby Hook » May 25th, 2013, 10:05 pm

The secret's out.

Postby nervewrecker » May 25th, 2013, 10:29 pm

Hope that post is about the other driver because he was well off the road. In front me was properly clear so I have no reason to use my indicator.

But as you post that, loaded 3 tonne truck today stop and was apparently putting in his 1 gear to turn off and go up a hill on the left hand side. Kant didnt have the courtesy to flick on his indicator and have me waiting behind him like an ass waiting for him to pull out. Bear in mind the next lane clear eh.

And Wednesday night, 11:30pm -ish, as you swing unto the Oropouche Fyzabad main road from the Southern main road, right before the corner by where people sell balusters and stuff in the vicinity of the cemetery. Truck driver apparently now saw fast and the furious tokyo drift. Ever saw a truck drift? Well I did, straight unto me. Truck reach on the pavement on my side and was trying to get back in lane. Donno where he pass or how he pass all I know is I stop and close my eye bracing for impact.
That whole line of traffic was going out like bowling pins.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 25th, 2013, 10:34 pm

^brilliant! we must enlighten the masses at once! No, wait..... not possible is it?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 25th, 2013, 10:44 pm

I need a dash board cam on my car yes, just push button an record or a head unit with camera input where i put cam in front and just record away lol.

Today im going over a side road with 6 speed bumps in total. So this idiot behind me seems to be in a hurry in a new model red jimny. So he pulls on the oncoming lane not knowing of a speed bump and i just speed past him easily and stop at the bump normal and he flys over it and realizes he is an assshole and flys over all speed bumps speeding away. Hopefully he has some suspension damages bcuz those speed bumps are the small ones, his vehicle was looking unstable after each bump. Another guy down the road stopping people saying beware of a red small van, guy driving like an idiot. :lol:

Postby Hook » May 26th, 2013, 12:51 am

nervewrecker wrote:Hope that post is about the other driver because he was well off the road. In front me was properly clear so I have no reason to use my indicator.

It wasn't for you, actually. A friend whatsapp'd it to me and I found it amusing, so I decided to post it here.

Postby nervewrecker » May 26th, 2013, 12:57 am

Kool, saw it making the rounds on fb awhile ago too. I feel it need a second rounds.

speedist

Postby speedist » May 26th, 2013, 1:30 am

Hoss, it need a continuous rounds cuz people still not usin dem. Dat is a serious pet peeve i got.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » May 26th, 2013, 9:30 am

speedist wrote:^brilliant! we must enlighten the masses at once! No, wait..... not possible is it?

2000 years before the invention of the car they new it wasnt going to be easy.

i think some ppl fingers too short to reach the indicator while holding the steering. somebody should start selling indicator extension kits for them and a brain interface for those who cant perform the simple multitask of holding the steering while flicking on the indicator.

Postby Morpheus » May 26th, 2013, 10:26 am

speedist wrote:Hoss, it need a continuous rounds cuz people still not usin dem. Dat is a serious pet peeve i got.

:roll: Yuh know! And it so damn easy to use. No courtesy and no care. Yup that's us Trinis. :roll:

I make it a habit to use mine as much as possible. Culture change.