Until Pennywise and Francis Fashion start selling burgers and beer, it makes perfect sense.hover11 wrote:The logic is flawed thoughKenjo wrote:hover11 wrote:This makes no sense, bar is a safe zone but everybody could go in the mall and stick up together? who coming up with these rules?
Well you come up with better rules and a better vaccine nah ? Make a lab in the back of Camden facility or something ?
hover11 wrote:The logic is flawed thoughKenjo wrote:hover11 wrote:This makes no sense, bar is a safe zone but everybody could go in the mall and stick up together? who coming up with these rules?
Well you come up with better rules and a better vaccine nah ? Make a lab in the back of Camden facility or something ?
hover11 wrote:Carry onFB_IMG_1636924008605.jpg
wtf wrote:What do we need to do to get cases down to zero?
The virus moves with us so as long as there is heavy movement there will always be caseswtf wrote:What do we need to do to get cases down to zero?
aaron17 wrote:Been seen this online.. about countries with less vacc have less deaths and vice versa.
Not sure if its misinformation of false info etc...
oh wait vaccines wanning?
katiedido wrote:With Delta 90 -95% of the total population needs to be vaccinated to achieve herd immunity. when are we( we meaning the world) going to accept that that isn’t going to happen and change strategy? Also with waning immunity doesn’t this become a constantly moving target? Like seriously what’s the plan? Say you bring out the big stick ( mandate in whatever shape or form) and vaccinate more ppl what happens in a few months when the vaccines start to wear off? Is it sustainable to expect people to keep getting boosters and hope at some point immunity will be more durable…maybe by booster 5, 10 who knows?Pro vax is a spectrum and I’m willing to bet there will be less and less uptake of boosters if number 3 shows to decline in the countries currently giving first boosters.
At what point is the TT govt going to say ok we struggling to get past 50% so obviously 90% not gonna happen let’s keep encouraging but try other things too. I want to see more countries getting serious about indoor ventilation (fans and open windows or hepa filters and air quality monitors in all workplaces and schools), high quality masks( I shouldn’t be seeing regular cloth masks on any public health officials in pressers… if they could send lightbulbs to every household they could damn well mail a few quality non disposable N95 to each household), cut all the damn hygiene and sanitization theatre!, make testing cheaper and widely available ( subsidize the private testing if you have to), lock down some therapeutics early ( Israel has already done this). What is our plan really??
pugboy wrote:I been taking flu shots annually for last several years
A flu shot is considered a booster plus what ever new flu variants that came out and are added to the mix.
Should I stop based on flus being a moving target ?katiedido wrote:With Delta 90 -95% of the total population needs to be vaccinated to achieve herd immunity. when are we( we meaning the world) going to accept that that isn’t going to happen and change strategy? Also with waning immunity doesn’t this become a constantly moving target? Like seriously what’s the plan? Say you bring out the big stick ( mandate in whatever shape or form) and vaccinate more ppl what happens in a few months when the vaccines start to wear off? Is it sustainable to expect people to keep getting boosters and hope at some point immunity will be more durable…maybe by booster 5, 10 who knows?Pro vax is a spectrum and I’m willing to bet there will be less and less uptake of boosters if number 3 shows to decline in the countries currently giving first boosters.
At what point is the TT govt going to say ok we struggling to get past 50% so obviously 90% not gonna happen let’s keep encouraging but try other things too. I want to see more countries getting serious about indoor ventilation (fans and open windows or hepa filters and air quality monitors in all workplaces and schools), high quality masks( I shouldn’t be seeing regular cloth masks on any public health officials in pressers… if they could send lightbulbs to every household they could damn well mail a few quality non disposable N95 to each household), cut all the damn hygiene and sanitization theatre!, make testing cheaper and widely available ( subsidize the private testing if you have to), lock down some therapeutics early ( Israel has already done this). What is our plan really??
Significantly more testing. Singapore is similar to the UK curves. Twice the cases and one-third of the deaths when compared to Trinidad.aaron17 wrote:Been seen this online.. about countries with less vacc have less deaths and vice versa.
Not sure if its misinformation of false info etc...
oh wait vaccines wanning?
You don't believe in flu shots the way some people don't worry about malaria, yellow fever or dengue.katiedido wrote:Anecdotally I personally only know one adult who takes the flu shot annually. Can we expect to bring about this sort of global cultural shift into taking a shot every 6-8 months on a widespread massive scale? Realistically it’s just not going to happen. Even if the stakes are much higher than the flu. Because covid ain’t the flu. It doesn’t seem for now that you have that flexibility for society to still function as normal if we get booster uptake similar to flu booster uptake rates. And I don’t think there’s any carrot or stick you can throw at ppl that will make it happen. As I said pro vax is a spectrum and many many pro vax people will just say eff it I got my 2 shots or 3 shots I’m good. Peace out.pugboy wrote:I been taking flu shots annually for last several years
A flu shot is considered a booster plus what ever new flu variants that came out and are added to the mix.
Should I stop based on flus being a moving target ?katiedido wrote:With Delta 90 -95% of the total population needs to be vaccinated to achieve herd immunity. when are we( we meaning the world) going to accept that that isn’t going to happen and change strategy? Also with waning immunity doesn’t this become a constantly moving target? Like seriously what’s the plan? Say you bring out the big stick ( mandate in whatever shape or form) and vaccinate more ppl what happens in a few months when the vaccines start to wear off? Is it sustainable to expect people to keep getting boosters and hope at some point immunity will be more durable…maybe by booster 5, 10 who knows?Pro vax is a spectrum and I’m willing to bet there will be less and less uptake of boosters if number 3 shows to decline in the countries currently giving first boosters.
daring dragoon wrote:drchaos wrote:daring dragoon wrote:drchaos wrote:daring dragoon wrote:drchaos wrote:daring dragoon wrote:1000 infection a day by tuesday next week and 100000 cases by end of year with people dying at home and not classified as covid so it wont reflect in the numbers. stay off the streets people. all jokes aside.
Really don't give a sheit ... I'm vaccinated, young and healthy.
Went to the mall today, took the kids to cricket lessons, went to the pet store and just come back from a family lime.
Time to let this burn through the population and whoever did'nt get the vaccine will get natural immunity. Who ever is vaccinated let the infection be their booster.
Who doh make it ... well that's life.
Good luck with that. 2022 is a new year. Enjoy the christmas you might not see another one. I hope you disposed off all your mask an name man so you going anywhere full 100.
@ The Doom and Gloom squad.
I have way higher exposure than the gen Public and so far survived Wuhan, UK, Brazilian and half of the delta wave unvaccinated ... Just took a J&J ... Survived Florida wore no mask and lived like there no such thing as covid for a week.
So I think ill still be here by next Christmas.
sounds like someone who hiding under the bead since covid start.
Sounds like you talking bout yourself from your previous posts
yes i am a nookie and yes i am hiding from the virus being vaccinate or not. i not going to play Russian roulette in this germ warfare. allyuh play with fauci and bill and see if they aint increase the potency of the next strain to come our way. is it only people of colour and the poor and uneducated that being targeted? no data are available to show this. no data available to show anything that is useful except how much dead and scare everyone into taking the vaccine. why in TT mostly middle class dying, mostly east of the lighthouse and south of gran bazar.
Actually, there is a COVID vaccine tablet being developed -- no need for a daily dose.DMan7 wrote:All this talk about frequent vaccine shots will end once there are pills that can be taken which does the same thing as the vaccine. No need to have a vaccination site, just take your pills daily like you would vitamins. Talk done!
adnj wrote:Actually, there is a COVID vaccine tablet being developed -- no need for a daily dose.DMan7 wrote:All this talk about frequent vaccine shots will end once there are pills that can be taken which does the same thing as the vaccine. No need to have a vaccination site, just take your pills daily like you would vitamins. Talk done!
pugboy wrote:this whole covid thing has really highlighted how humans naturally apply anecdotal occurrences to make judgements
hover11 wrote:Vaxxed or unvaxxed when it's your time it's your time, he took the vaccine to protect himself and his family yet he still died with no comorbidities to boot
It's not just what vaccine you use. It's also:katiedido wrote:pugboy wrote:this whole covid thing has really highlighted how humans naturally apply anecdotal occurrences to make judgements
Well I matched your anecdotal experience of you having a flu shot annually with one of my own. But to give actual data, 50% of US adults get a flu shot annually. About 40% of eligible Israelis got their boosters and that was enough to squash their 4th wave. Let’s see what the next few months brings for the Israelis in terms of durability of that 3rd shot. Keeping in mind of course they used only Pfizer. Different vaccines’ mileage will vary.
matr1x wrote:I have a question. When we had beaten it last year, where did the 2nd wave come from? Borders were closed, and you couldn't come in without quarantine. Where was the persistent source of the 2nd wave?
I say when is your time is your time , you talking about walking in the road with your eyes closed, you issa kinda dunce yes. Breaking it down as simple as possible even a retard like you could understand, when it is your time bro, NOTHING could stop that vax , unvax nada nothing zip....cromprende ?st7 wrote:hover11 wrote:Vaxxed or unvaxxed when it's your time it's your time, he took the vaccine to protect himself and his family yet he still died with no comorbidities to boot
well if you think daz the case, close yuh eye and cross the road. if u suppose to dead in 2030, then u go be fine.
*shrug
? Health experts?hover11 wrote:Health experts say PM’s move to end SoE mistimed
https://www.cnc3.co.tt/health-experts-s ... -mistimed/
Guess this EXPERT doesn't know what he's talking about either