COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » November 14th, 2021, 11:17 am

MaxPower wrote:I want you Trinis to go out there and have a time.
2 more days bro. I can't wait for it.
Thanks Dr. Rowley for this early Christmas Gift.

greggle71

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby greggle71 » November 14th, 2021, 11:22 am

Even with the SOE ended the health ordinance will still be in force, only the curfew will be lifted

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 14th, 2021, 11:54 am

drchaos wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
drchaos wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
drchaos wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:1000 infection a day by tuesday next week and 100000 cases by end of year with people dying at home and not classified as covid so it wont reflect in the numbers. stay off the streets people. all jokes aside.

Really don't give a sheit ... I'm vaccinated, young and healthy.

Went to the mall today, took the kids to cricket lessons, went to the pet store and just come back from a family lime.

Time to let this burn through the population and whoever did'nt get the vaccine will get natural immunity. Who ever is vaccinated let the infection be their booster.
Who doh make it ... well that's life.

Good luck with that. 2022 is a new year. Enjoy the christmas you might not see another one. I hope you disposed off all your mask an name man so you going anywhere full 100.

:lol: @ The Doom and Gloom squad.

I have way higher exposure than the gen Public and so far survived Wuhan, UK, Brazilian and half of the delta wave unvaccinated ... Just took a J&J ... Survived Florida wore no mask and lived like there no such thing as covid for a week.

So I think ill still be here by next Christmas.

sounds like someone who hiding under the bead since covid start.

Sounds like you talking bout yourself from your previous posts :lol:

yes i am a nookie and yes i am hiding from the virus being vaccinate or not. i not going to play Russian roulette in this germ warfare. allyuh play with fauci and bill and see if they aint increase the potency of the next strain to come our way. is it only people of colour and the poor and uneducated that being targeted? no data are available to show this. no data available to show anything that is useful except how much dead and scare everyone into taking the vaccine. why in TT mostly middle class dying, mostly east of the lighthouse and south of gran bazar.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 14th, 2021, 11:58 am

soon in TT?

BERLIN (AP) — The Austrian government ordered a nationwide lockdown for unvaccinated people starting midnight Sunday to slow the fast spread of the coronavirus in the country.

The move prohibits unvaccinated individuals older than age 12 from leaving their homes except for basic activities such as working, grocery shopping, going for a walk — or getting vaccinated.

Authorities are concerned that hospital staff will no longer be able to handle the growing influx of COVID-19 patients.

“It’s our job as the government of Austria to protect the people,” Chancellor Alexander Schallenberg told reporters in Vienna on Sunday. “Therefore we decided that starting Monday … there will be a lockdown for the unvaccinated.”

The lockdown affects about 2 million people in the Alpine country of 8.9 million people, news agency APA reported. It doesn’t apply to children under the age of 12 because they cannot yet officially get vaccinated.

The lockdown will initially last for 10 days and police have been asked to check people outside to make sure they are vaccinated, Schallenberg said.

Austria has one of the lowest vaccination rates in western Europe: only around 65% of the total population is fully vaccinated. In recent weeks, the country has faced a worrying trend in infections. The country reported 11,552 new cases on Sunday; a week ago there were 8,554 new infections.

The seven-day infection rate stands at 775.5 new cases per 100,000 inhabitants. In comparison, the rate is at 289 in neighbouring Germany, which has already also sounded the alarm over the rising numbers.

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 12:06 pm

daring dragoon wrote:soon in TT?

BERLIN (AP) — The Austrian government ordered a nationwide lockdown for unvaccinated people starting midnight Sunday to slow the fast spread of the coronavirus in the country.

The move prohibits unvaccinated individuals older than age 12 from leaving their homes except for basic activities such as working, grocery shopping, going for a walk — or getting vaccinated.

Authorities are concerned that hospital staff will no longer be able to handle the growing influx of COVID-19 patients.

“It’s our job as the government of Austria to protect the people,” Chancellor Alexander Schallenberg told reporters in Vienna on Sunday. “Therefore we decided that starting Monday … there will be a lockdown for the unvaccinated.”

The lockdown affects about 2 million people in the Alpine country of 8.9 million people, news agency APA reported. It doesn’t apply to children under the age of 12 because they cannot yet officially get vaccinated.

The lockdown will initially last for 10 days and police have been asked to check people outside to make sure they are vaccinated, Schallenberg said.

Austria has one of the lowest vaccination rates in western Europe: only around 65% of the total population is fully vaccinated. In recent weeks, the country has faced a worrying trend in infections. The country reported 11,552 new cases on Sunday; a week ago there were 8,554 new infections.

The seven-day infection rate stands at 775.5 new cases per 100,000 inhabitants. In comparison, the rate is at 289 in neighbouring Germany, which has already also sounded the alarm over the rising numbers.
Isn't that already happening, unvaccinated can't go anywhere except grocery, work and public spaces like parks and churches everywhere else is a safe zone.Also we don't have the police manpower for such an initiative

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 14th, 2021, 12:09 pm

Nope. Never again.
The strong leadership we have in Trinidad will never cave to the unvaccinated.
Time to stock up on some body bags.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 14th, 2021, 12:14 pm

hover11 wrote:

Isn't that already happening, unvaccinated can't go anywhere except grocery, work and public spaces like parks and churches everywhere else is a safe zone.Also we don't have the police manpower for such an initiative

Lol i go for a walk in my yard

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 14th, 2021, 12:28 pm

wtf wrote:

Nope. Never again.

Yup who dead dead. Let's start the betting. 50000 on 40 a day by December

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 14th, 2021, 12:49 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
wtf wrote:

Nope. Never again.

Yup who dead dead. Let's start the betting. 50000 on 40 a day by December
I playing Deadman from now till next year 4 times a day in the playwhe.
Must win something.

Postby pugboy » November 14th, 2021, 1:17 pm

what is the latest with local vaccine side effects ?

when moh started giving jabs every week we hearing horror stories of ppl who get side effects
how come those stories stopped ?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 14th, 2021, 1:23 pm

2500 deaths in total or roughly 600 more by the end of the year sounds very possible right now. That's averaging 13 dead per day.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 14th, 2021, 1:27 pm

13 dead per day seems rather optimistic. I feel it will be in the 20's per day.

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 1:27 pm

MEANWHILE IN EUROPE: Dutch government officials ordered a 3-week partial lockdown that begins tomorrow, requiring restaurants, supermarkets, and nonessential businesses to close earlier, according to Reuters. In a televised address, Prime Minister Mark Rutte said spectators will be barred from sports events, and social distancing measures will also be imposed, limiting household gatherings to no more than four visitors.

You guys can keep pushing back if you want too. It’s heading this way. Last time, it took three months to hit the states. A LOCKDOWN IS COMING!

Postby Kenjo » November 14th, 2021, 1:28 pm

pugboy wrote:what is the latest with local vaccine side effects ?

when moh started giving jabs every week we hearing horror stories of ppl who get side effects

The cover up is so good ? People ashamed to use social media ?

Postby redmanjp » November 14th, 2021, 1:35 pm

hover11 wrote:

Not here. Right now they can access any retail store in the mall or outside. This type of lockdown would limit them to the grocery and maybe pharmacy only like the previous lockdowns.

Postby pugboy » November 14th, 2021, 1:37 pm

was wondering, even inshan and pea gone cold on that side effects front lately
something have to be fishy there

Kenjo wrote:
pugboy wrote:what is the latest with local vaccine side effects ?

The cover up is so good ? People ashamed to use social media ?

Postby adnj » November 14th, 2021, 2:09 pm

eitech

Postby eitech » November 14th, 2021, 2:41 pm

adnj wrote:Image

Yuh have a meme how to social distance wine on ah gyul?

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 2:51 pm

Ppl still think it will have a carnival 2022...yall are a glutton for punishment yes

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 14th, 2021, 2:52 pm

Carnival for only the unvaccinated in 2022. Uncle Keith make it happen!

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 3:09 pm

In much of Eastern Europe, coronavirus deaths are high and vaccination rates are low, but politicians have hesitated to impose the measures to curb the virus that experts are calling for

https://abcn.ws/3FhXNI7

So the EXPERTS telling the politicians to impose restrictions and lockdowns yet the politicians doing their own thing, where have we heard this before.....

eitech

Postby eitech » November 14th, 2021, 3:30 pm

DMan7 wrote:Carnival for only the unvaccinated in 2022. Uncle Keith make it happen!

You sure?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 14th, 2021, 3:34 pm

eitech wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Carnival for only the unvaccinated in 2022. Uncle Keith make it happen!

You sure?

Carnival 2022 - Depopulation

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 14th, 2021, 3:37 pm

By January the cases will be uncontrollable.
2022 won't be good.

Postby redmanjp » November 14th, 2021, 3:38 pm

it would only keep them out of the band but their would still be massive crowds outside especially in places like st james- too much for ttps to deal with.

perhaps 2023 when we closer to herd immunity and the burden on the hospitals is lower

but once this delta wave finish maybe safe zone night clubs can open. more incentive to get vaxxed.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 14th, 2021, 3:57 pm

DMan7 wrote:
eitech wrote:

You sure?

Carnival 2022 - Depopulation

Seems possible but vaxxed ppl goin in dat fuh sure

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 4:05 pm

DAUGHTER MOURNS LOST OF FULLY VACCINATED FATHER’s PASSING WITH COVID 19

This is what Andrea Rampersad said in a Facebook post:

Dear Daddy/ Telak/ Michael,

COVID-19 snatched you away from us so suddenly. You spent 9 days, sedated, on a ventilator in the ICU at the Couva hospital. You were a healthy, strong, 59 year old man with no comorbidities or health complications who took all the necessary precautions to prevent yourself and your family from contracting this virus.

You made a conscious decision to get fully vaccinated with 2 doses of the Sinopharm vaccine, yet you became seriously ill and critical within 24 hours as the virus viciously attacked your lungs. You gave up your fight with this COVID-19 battle at 7:28AM on Friday 12th November, 2021 leaving your family, friends and co-workers in total disbelief and shock. The virus consumed your body rapidly resulting in multi-organ failure. Even though we prayed for your safe return from the hospital, prayers wasn’t enough to help you fight this deadly virus.

Dad, what was the purpose of you taking this vaccine if it could not prevent you from becoming critically ill and required hospitalization? Health officials are continuously preaching that vaccination is the key to overcoming this virus, yet it took you away from us even though you were fully vaccinated.

Dad, you were my most favourite person and biggest supporter. Your wife and I together with your mom and siblings love you and will miss you dearly. May you rest in eternal peace and keep watching over us.

Unfortunately, many families are facing this ordeal and trauma of losing their loved ones due to COVID-19. Only he who feels it, knows it.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... &ref=notif

NO COMORBIDITIES

Postby aaron17 » November 14th, 2021, 4:05 pm

eitech wrote:

pfftt .. and they say God is ah trini.

death365

Postby death365 » November 14th, 2021, 4:11 pm

A trini with natural immunity
aaron17 wrote:
eitech wrote:

pfftt .. and they say God is ah trini.