COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2021, 10:20 pm

Trinis only studying to lime after the SOE.

To hell with deaths and cases.

Just another day in T&T where numbers mean nothing.

I glad though, T&T need a cleanse so long now.
Last edited by MaxPower on November 13th, 2021, 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby drchaos » November 13th, 2021, 10:20 pm

wtf wrote:
drchaos wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:1000 infection a day by tuesday next week and 100000 cases by end of year with people dying at home and not classified as covid so it wont reflect in the numbers. stay off the streets people. all jokes aside.

Really don't give a sheit ... I'm vaccinated, young and healthy.

Went to the mall today, took the kids to cricket lessons, went to the pet store and just come back from a family lime.

Time to let this burn through the population and whoever did'nt get the vaccine will get natural immunity. Who ever is vaccinated let the infection be their booster.
Who doh make it ... well that's life.
How young?

drchaos

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby drchaos » November 13th, 2021, 10:29 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
drchaos wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:1000 infection a day by tuesday next week and 100000 cases by end of year with people dying at home and not classified as covid so it wont reflect in the numbers. stay off the streets people. all jokes aside.

Went to the mall today, took the kids to cricket lessons, went to the pet store and just come back from a family lime.

Time to let this burn through the population and whoever did'nt get the vaccine will get natural immunity. Who ever is vaccinated let the infection be their booster.

Good luck with that. 2022 is a new year. Enjoy the christmas you might not see another one. I hope you disposed off all your mask an name man so you going anywhere full 100.

:lol: @ The Doom and Gloom squad.

I have way higher exposure than the gen Public and so far survived Wuhan, UK, Brazilian and half of the delta wave unvaccinated ... Just took a J&J ... Survived Florida wore no mask and lived like there no such thing as covid for a week.

So I think ill still be here by next Christmas.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 13th, 2021, 10:55 pm

its easy to "kill" the Delta wave before it starts.

The public seems to be wising up and going down this road.

Just do Antigen tests instead of a PCR. Cheaper, no forced quarantine with a positive test, not recorded as a covid positive case in the official database/stats.

So be smart guys ... the solution is simple.

Postby adnj » November 13th, 2021, 10:58 pm

drchaos wrote:its easy to "kill" the Delta wave before it starts.

The public seems to be wising up and going down this road.

Just do Antigen tests instead of a PCR. Cheaper, no forced quarantine with a positive test, not recorded as a covid positive case in the official database/stats.

So be smart guys ... the solution is simple.

Nope. Too late.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2021, 11:19 pm

bring cocksure, is well being cocksure…

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 14th, 2021, 2:34 am

T&T records second highest number of COVID deaths

Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh has revealed that the country’s vaccination programme has stalled. This comes as the country 22 reported deaths from the COVID-19 virus yesterday—the second-highest in 24 hours. The highest number of deaths, 23, was recorded on May 18

The minister, who spoke at a COVID-19 media briefing at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s yesterday, said: “Over the past two weeks, we have been averaging roughly about 1,200 per day between first doses of a two-dose regime and the Johnson and Johnson one shot.”

He added that doctors and nurses are burned out and tired because people are not following health protocols.

“Quite frankly they are fed up. The doctors are telling me that patients are being treated by private-sector doctors at home with a combination of the following drugs Ivermectin, antibiotics to treat a viral infection. These patients are being given antibiotics as first-line therapy. What the doctors reported to me yesterday is that these patients are hypoxic at home, which means you don’t have enough oxygen. This is for three to five days before calling the ambulance,” he said

Epidemiologist Dr Avery Hinds said that every county has seen an increase in COVID-19 cases.

“Previously we saw where some have an increase and some have a decrease and that kept the numbers the same week to week. We have seen now an increase across the board from one week to the next,” he said.

He said with the spike in cases over the last few weeks there had been an accelerated increase and upswing in the rolling average.

“There has been a steady week-on-week increase, at first smaller but getting larger from one week to the next as we move from week 40 to week 45. This is a cause for concern and it is also reflected in what we call the percentage positivity, meaning the COVID tests that were done that come back as positive.

“When we look at data from the monthly time scale we see October being higher than the previous three months and November rapidly catching up. The monthly positives for November hovers around 35 per cent as opposed to the 25 per cent to 35 per cent we have been seeing from July to the months of September and October,” Hinds said

Principal Medical Officer Dr Maryam Abdool-Richards said there is a grim situation with the occupancy levels in the parallel healthcare system, with 91 additional admissions for the past week compared to 56 in the previous week.

“The increases that we are noting tend to be for patients that are being admitted into the Intensive Care Unit (ICU). ICU levels patients require much more significant resources and also spend a longer time receiving care,” she said.

Dr Abdool-Richards said that the overall occupancy percentage in the parallel healthcare system for 114 days had been less than 40 per cent.

‘That period was between July 15 and November 9. However in the last few weeks that overall occupancy level has increased significantly and this morning our overall occupancy across Trinidad and Tobago is 48 per cent. We have shared that 90 per cent of patients in our ICU are not fully vaccinated. In Tobago, four of the five beds are filled and none are fully vaccinated. This is worrisome.”

The latest figures from the Ministry of Health show that 22 more people have died from COVID-19, pushing up the death toll to 1,850. In addition, 403 people have tested positive for the disease in the last 24 hours, taking the number of active cases to 6,732.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/tt-records- ... 1ea4043db0

Postby matr1x » November 14th, 2021, 5:17 am

Why dey talk about the hospitals not having medications? It's not covid killing ppl, it's not having any medications to treat it.

Doctors working in public are stealing supplies and using it in their private practice.

Postby adnj » November 14th, 2021, 7:24 am

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 8:10 am

I still trying to wrap my mind around this logic but let the surge cometh
FB_IMG_1636891778645.jpg

Postby matr1x » November 14th, 2021, 8:15 am

We have what..50 icu beds for a country of 1.5 million?

Yeah, of course it's at the breaking point. It's always at the breaking point

Postby Les Bain » November 14th, 2021, 8:23 am

One of the neighborhood noise merchants has been getting ready for the SOE and curfew end. 2 gatherings during the work week gone dey, and every night for the weekend so far. Might be bigger and better when his people dog have to haul they ass to beat curfew.

Trinis misinterpreting SOE's end as a return to freeness and forgetting what usually follows freeness.

Postby timelapse » November 14th, 2021, 8:25 am

Les Bain wrote:One of the neighborhood noise merchants has been getting ready for the SOE and curfew end. 2 gatherings during the work week gone dey, and every night for the weekend so far. Might be bigger and better when his people dog have to haul they ass to beat curfew.

Trinis misinterpreting SOE's end as a return to freeness and forgetting what usually follows freeness.
Don't worry.One of them will die of Covid soon.Noise done.

Postby aaron17 » November 14th, 2021, 8:25 am

sooo no police aint stopping that..? Oh yea it have less police now..

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 8:32 am

aaron17 wrote:sooo no police aint stopping that..? Oh yea it have less police now..
Aaron,

Less than 200 recruits passed out this year and also we still have alot of police officers under quarantine, with the SOE about to be lifted the remaining officers will have their hands full with crime they won't have time to study safe zone and public ordinance compliance

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 14th, 2021, 8:51 am

drchaos wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Good luck with that. 2022 is a new year. Enjoy the christmas you might not see another one. I hope you disposed off all your mask an name man so you going anywhere full 100.

I have way higher exposure than the gen Public and so far survived Wuhan, UK, Brazilian and half of the delta wave unvaccinated ... Just took a J&J ... Survived Florida wore no mask and lived like there no such thing as covid for a week.

sounds like someone who hiding under the bead since covid start.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 14th, 2021, 9:06 am

2 more days till SOE ends.
Next weekend gonna be pumping.
Gonna get the drinks from today.
Christmas will be a blast.
Thanks uncle Keith for ending the SOE early!!

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 14th, 2021, 9:07 am

Uncle Keith treating trini's nice. Let the party begin!

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 9:10 am

The same trinis will be begging for lock down Give it time but for now.....gih dem wa they want

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 14th, 2021, 9:12 am

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 14th, 2021, 9:18 am

daring dragoon wrote:
drchaos wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
drchaos wrote:

sounds like someone who hiding under the bead since covid start.

Sounds like you talking bout yourself from your previous posts :lol:

Postby S_2NR » November 14th, 2021, 9:26 am

wtf wrote:2 more days till SOE ends.

SOE ends at the end on Nov, not so?
My understanding is they are simply meeting in parliament to discuss not extending it further

Postby Kenjo » November 14th, 2021, 9:55 am

S_2NR wrote:

My understanding is they are simply meeting in parliament to discuss not extending it further

It automatically stops month end but the PM is trying to end it sooner

eitech

Postby eitech » November 14th, 2021, 9:57 am

S_2NR wrote:

I thought it was to discuss the end of it month-end but apparently it is with immediate effect. Besides, month-end too long as Tobago elections is dec 6th.

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 9:57 am

Kenjo wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

It automatically stops month end but the PM is trying to end it sooner
Hadda let the tobagonians free up themselves before elections, how I could vote for the man who have me under curfew

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 14th, 2021, 10:36 am

S_2NR wrote:

Rowley said it very clearly yesterday that the SOE ends on Wednesday.
That's the end of it.
We will be free.
I can't wait to cuss some ah dem police who feel them alone could drive during curfew hours.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 14th, 2021, 10:39 am

Why allyuh worried? If you were you'd go vaccinated

Postby hover11 » November 14th, 2021, 11:00 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Why allyuh worried? If you were you'd go vaccinated
Vaccination drives have stalled and will continue to be stalled until 3rd shots are required for all

Postby MaxPower » November 14th, 2021, 11:11 am

I want you Trinis to go out there and have a time.