COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby Kenjo » November 13th, 2021, 4:29 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:The unvaccinated get rel lix in this press conference boi. Pain in their MC. More pain to come.
Wait till Midway December reach. Imagine we in a SOE now and 22 dead.
What will happen when it's not there.
I sure the Health panel probably asking themselves wtf he just did...
Rowley: health care workers are fed up and frustrated

Also rowley: let me open the flood gates so they could be frustrated even more...no more SOE from next week

Who have eyes let them see , the stage is being set, tobago elections is upon us and at the end of that elections will be the hardest lockdown to come

You win . No vaccines must continue then .

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby Les Bain » November 13th, 2021, 4:33 pm

DMan7 wrote:The unvaccinated get rel lix in this press conference boi. Pain in their MC. More pain to come.

As always, they will interpret it as a win.

All everyone else can do is wait and see while maintaining vigilance and COVID protocols.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 13th, 2021, 4:34 pm

hover11 wrote:
wtf wrote:
Wait till Midway December reach. Imagine we in a SOE now and 22 dead.
What will happen when it's not there.
I sure the Health panel probably asking themselves wtf he just did...
Rowley: health care workers are fed up and frustrated

Also rowley: let me open the flood gates so they could be frustrated even more...no more SOE from next week

Who have eyes let them see , the stage is being set, tobago elections is upon us and at the end of that elections will be the hardest lockdown to come
He played his cards smart.
What kamla and UNC have to complain about now? He gave them what they asked for. No SOE.
Lots will die because of this.
2022 will be interesting..

Postby K74T » November 13th, 2021, 4:55 pm

403 new cases, 22 deaths.

FB_IMG_1636836851084.jpg

Postby hover11 » November 13th, 2021, 4:56 pm

K74T wrote:403 new cases, 22 deaths.

FB_IMG_1636836851084.jpg
Things NICE

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 13th, 2021, 4:56 pm

FB_IMG_1636836851084.jpg
So we down from 500 cases to 400 range.. not bad.
22 beds free now..
Oh well RIP to the fallen.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 13th, 2021, 5:08 pm

wtf wrote:

FB_IMG_1636836851084.jpg
22 beds free now..

This is how desensitized we've become?

Postby K74T » November 13th, 2021, 5:11 pm

The State of Emergency will be discontinued on Wednesday 17th November, 2021.

Prime Minister Dr the Hon. Keith Rowley said while the Government will approach Parliament next week to revoke the SOE, the pandemic will continue to be managed under the Public Health Regulations.

Dr Rowley made the announcement at a media conference held at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s today (Saturday 13th November, 2021).

The Prime Minister also announced the following adjustments to the Public Health Regulations:

- Continued mandatory mask wearing.

- Public gatherings remain at 10 persons.

- Party boats and night clubs will remain closed. Public fetes and parties remain prohibited.

- Current arrangements for schools remain in place. Students in forms 4-6 to attend.

- Religious services remain at 90 mins. Places of worship at 50% capacity. These capacity rules apply to funerals, weddings and christening services. Gravesites limited to 25 persons.

- Bars, Restaurants, Cinemas, Casinos etc, will continue to offer full service including alcohol at a capacity of 50% for safe zones.

- Public Transport to remain at 75%.

- Border arrangements remain in place. Fully vaccinated persons allowed entry with negative PCR tests within 72 hours of arrival. Unvaccinated nationals will still be required to quarantine on arrival at their expense. Unvaccinated non-nationals will not be permitted entry to TT.

- Safe zones remain for vaccinated staff and patrons.

- Consumption of alcohol in public spaces remain prohibited.

- Public pools to be opened to fully vaccinated persons as safe zones.

- Beaches and Rivers remain closed.

FB_IMG_1636837794888.jpg

Postby timelapse » November 13th, 2021, 5:12 pm

wtf wrote:

FB_IMG_1636836851084.jpg
22 beds free now..

When you can't differentiate between people's lives and politics/religion/my body my choice, this is what happens.They so trying to be right that they forget the righteous.

Postby hover11 » November 13th, 2021, 5:15 pm

wtf wrote:

FB_IMG_1636836851084.jpg
22 beds free now..

A sad day a life is a life but who cares once it doesn't affect you ....trini mentality

Postby hover11 » November 13th, 2021, 5:18 pm

https://www.facebook.com/18499923208319 ... 515691228/

Meanwhile covid at the door of this bar and can't get in :S

eitech

Postby eitech » November 13th, 2021, 5:24 pm

timelapse wrote:
wtf wrote:

FB_IMG_1636836851084.jpg
22 beds free now..

When you can't differentiate between people's lives and politics/religion/my body my choice, this is what happens.They so trying to be right that they forget the righteous.

U forgot kcr re coined that phrase…

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 13th, 2021, 5:32 pm

wtf wrote:

FB_IMG_1636836851084.jpg
22 beds free now..

154 dead in the last 13 days.
It is what it is.
Life goes on.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 13th, 2021, 6:59 pm

1000 infection a day by tuesday next week and 100000 cases by end of year with people dying at home and not classified as covid so it wont reflect in the numbers. stay off the streets people. all jokes aside.

Postby paid_influencer » November 13th, 2021, 7:06 pm

940x450-This-is-fine-750x450.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 13th, 2021, 7:24 pm

daring dragoon wrote:1000 infection a day by tuesday next week and 100000 cases by end of year with people dying at home and not classified as covid so it wont reflect in the numbers. stay off the streets people. all jokes aside.
2022 will be interesting..

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 13th, 2021, 7:39 pm

So where do political rallies fall in the regulations? And people still feel parasram, Richards, hinds and the other mad one just randomly end up on the team. Lol

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2021, 7:55 pm

I would like to commend our Master Keith for his outstanding performance at the press conference today.

Let the people bray.

death365

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 38014 cases, 1056 deaths, 5852 active, 31106 recovered in T&T

Postby death365 » November 13th, 2021, 7:55 pm

I said this in July .... that woman kno wha she was talking bout
death365 wrote:Ah seer woman I does go by say covid here for 3 yrs ... she say 40 months but I round down, and more variants coming.

Postby hover11 » November 13th, 2021, 7:57 pm

The GoRTT giving people a false sense of security with vaccine and safe zones

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2021, 7:59 pm

blind eye will be turned just like the last elections
and we boy dcp jacob didn’t have balls to stop abu bakr funeral with hundreds of ppl so don’t expect anything from him

Mmoney607 wrote:So where do political rallies fall in the regulations? And people still feel parasram, Richards, hinds and the other mad one just randomly end up on the team. Lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 13th, 2021, 8:00 pm

daring dragoon wrote:1000 infection a day by tuesday next week and 100000 cases by end of year with people dying at home and not classified as covid so it wont reflect in the numbers. stay off the streets people. all jokes aside.

Really don't give a sheit ... I'm vaccinated, young and healthy.

Went to the mall today, took the kids to cricket lessons, went to the pet store and just come back from a family lime.

Time to let this burn through the population and whoever did'nt get the vaccine will get natural immunity. Who ever is vaccinated let the infection be their booster.
Who doh make it ... well that's life.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 13th, 2021, 8:05 pm

pugboy wrote:blind eye will be turned just like the last elections
and we boy dcp jacob didn’t have balls to stop abu bakr funeral with hundreds of ppl so don’t expect anything from him

Mmoney607 wrote:So where do political rallies fall in the regulations? And people still feel parasram, Richards, hinds and the other mad one just randomly end up on the team. Lol

Ohhh gooouddd. the pnm really great yes.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 13th, 2021, 8:25 pm

drchaos wrote:

Went to the mall today, took the kids to cricket lessons, went to the pet store and just come back from a family lime.

Time to let this burn through the population and whoever did'nt get the vaccine will get natural immunity. Who ever is vaccinated let the infection be their booster.
How young?

Postby adnj » November 13th, 2021, 8:26 pm

Postby teems1 » November 13th, 2021, 8:51 pm

drchaos wrote:Who doh make it ... well that's life.

Wondering if that's part of the Hippocratic Oath you would have taken.

Postby alfa » November 13th, 2021, 8:52 pm

drchaos wrote:

I won't be as seemingly harsh as you but I can concur with some of what you say.I fully respect your decision to lead a normal life based on knowing your health status and being vaccinated. I also took the risk, did the responsible thing and got fully vaccinated and intend to make full use of it by returning to as much as normal as the govt allows. Being fully vaccinated what I refuse to do is fear or scorn the unvaccinated. At the same time I fully respect those who know they suffer from commodities and choose to remain isolated, wear double masks or whatever they feel is necessary to protect themselves. Unvaccinated attacking the vaccinated who attend safe zones and likewise vaccinated attacking unvaccinated for everything under the sun is stupid all around. Protect yourself based on your perceived level of threat and let everyone live their lives. Why is that so hard for some to understand?

Postby st7 » November 13th, 2021, 9:28 pm

lolllllllllllll check how hover only crying and pretending to care about his fellow man :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 13th, 2021, 10:03 pm

drchaos wrote:

Good luck with that. 2022 is a new year. Enjoy the christmas you might not see another one. I hope you disposed off all your mask an name man so you going anywhere full 100.