PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby bluefete » June 10th, 2021, 6:20 pm

Habit7: Which PNM Minister owns a big building on Couva Main Road?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 6:33 pm

Habit7 wrote:They switched off the technology, on that day, to detect a boat with no engine going at the speed of the current.

Lack of speed, the counter to the Coast Guard in Trinidad.

Sounds legit.

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 7:05 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:They switched off the technology, on that day, to detect a boat with no engine going at the speed of the current.

Sounds legit.

Well Sherlock, how is a boat adrift detected by any country?

Please feel to share all the several ways you can't answer the question.

And when you provide an excellent answer, plz provide it to Brasil and Europe who face the same problem of boats found adrift with dead bodies.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 7:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Sounds legit.

And when you provide an excellent answer, plz provide it to Brasil and Europe who face the same problem of boats found adrift with dead bodies.

You're saying there is no way for the Coast Guard to spot boats that have gone adrift??!!!

You seem to think as soon as a boat goes adrift it can't be detected by radar or it becomes invisible to the human eye.

Instead of viewing those dirty websites you can use the internet to Google questions even though it's a simple question.

The Coast Guard responsible for doing patrols to ensure maritime safety. It's not rocket science.

Instead of worrying about Brazil and Europe having boats transporting dead bodies, you should worry about your body transporting a dead brain.

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2021, 7:23 pm

terry looking real bad in truth
there is no excuse for this faux pas after faux pas
hope the wind up toys don’t respond to make excuses or say another govt do worser

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 7:30 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Sounds legit.

You're saying there is no way for the Coast Guard to spot boats that have gone adrift??!!!

You seem to think as soon as a boat goes adrift it can't be detected by radar or it becomes invisible to the human eye.

Instead of viewing those dirty websites you can use the internet to Google questions even though it's a simple question.

The Coast Guard responsible for doing patrols to ensure maritime safety. It's not rocket science.

Instead of worrying about Brazil and Europe having boats transporting dead bodies, you should worry about your body transporting a dead brain.

Great non-answer as I expected. I hope that someday you will find your relevance and contribute an actual meaningful solution. Until then, stay in your lane and just stick to racism and rumour. Informed opinion are not your forte.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby MaxPower » June 10th, 2021, 7:34 pm

Friends,

I know you guys are very disappointed with the PNM, but i guarantee you they will win the next elections.

Guarantee.

This was the first time i voted PNM after being a die hard aggressive UNC supporter….but they have failed me and continue to be unstable and disorganized. Honestly they are very annoying now and it gave me great pleasure when they were silenced.

Looks like PNM 2025 for me again

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 7:41 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Sounds legit.

Great non-answer as I expected. I hope that someday you will find your relevance and contribute an actual meaningful solution. Until then, stay in your lane and just stick to racism and rumour. Informed opinion are not your forte.

Perv24/7, watching all that porn has made you unable to ascertain reality from delusion. I literally stated the Coast Guard was supposed to pick on on the boat because they're responsible for doing patrols to ensure maritime safety but you wished that I couldn't have provided an answer so you tell yourself I didn't and responded in your delusional state.

You keep projecting on others, racism and rumour are your things along with lies, manipulation and propaganda.

You should try to stay in tune with reality as those dirty websites isn't helping you.

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 7:42 pm

Today had the 2nd highest vaccination numbers. We had one of the largest drop in cases while testing is high. Sometimes you just have to press and get the job done and ignore the haters.

i_code_and_stuff

Postby i_code_and_stuff » June 10th, 2021, 7:44 pm

Wraith King wrote:

just want to step in here and say that it actually is pretty difficult for marine radar systems to detect objects that are drifting with the current (these things are usually filtered out as noise). If the CG happen to be on patrol in the area of interest at the time the vessel is there, yeah they could spot it with the naked eye, but chances of that are pretty slim. TT's marine borders on the world map are comparatively pretty small but manually surveying it is without an actual fleet is... daunting to say the least

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 7:56 pm

i_code_and_stuff wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

just want to step in here and say that it actually is pretty difficult for marine radar systems to detect objects that are drifting with the current (these things are usually filtered out as noise). If the CG happen to be on patrol in the area of interest at the time the vessel is there, yeah they could spot it with the naked eye, but chances of that are pretty slim. TT's marine borders on the world map are comparatively pretty small but manually surveying it is without an actual fleet is... daunting to say the least

I can understand the radar misses it because of the speed it's travelling. However, our maritime space is so small the Coast Guard unable to spot the boat during patrol is inexcusable. That means anything can enter the country and be undetected as this boat did it taking all the time in the world. They must have equipment while patrolling to assist in viewing objects and ships from afar while patrolling. There's no reasonable acceptable excuse why this boat wasn't detected by the Coast Guard.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 7:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:Today had the 2nd highest vaccination numbers. We had one of the largest drop in cases while testing is high. Sometimes you just have to press and get the job done and ignore the haters.

Additionally, there was a needless super spreader event similar to yesterday caused in error or wilfully by the MoH.

Postby De Dragon » June 10th, 2021, 8:13 pm

Habit7 wrote:Today had the 2nd highest vaccination numbers. We had one of the largest drop in cases while testing is high. Sometimes you just have to press and get the job done and ignore the haters.

You dotish Sheep, if we vaccinate the whole population in one day will it make up for the hundreds ho DIED because of the LFD RFD PNM bungling of the vaccines? Your head really up your arse yes!

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 8:27 pm

Wraith King wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

I can understand the radar misses it because of the speed it's travelling. However, our maritime space is so small the Coast Guard unable to spot the boat during patrol is inexcusable. That means anything can enter the country and be undetected as this boat did it taking all the time in the world. They must have equipment while patrolling to assist in viewing objects and ships from afar while patrolling. There's no reasonable acceptable excuse why this boat wasn't detected by the Coast Guard.

Unless you know what this equipment is, please don't just wish it into existence.

Search and rescue teams spend days and weeks combing the ocean to find a boat adrift, if there was some "equipment" I am sure they would just use it and go home. And even if they were to spot the boat far off while patrolling, it would be no different than the other fishing boats that are offshore Tobago at any given time.

Yes I know you want to lament and complain, but keep it in the realm of reality nah.

Postby De Dragon » June 10th, 2021, 8:30 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Unless you know what this equipment is, please don't just wish it into existence.

Search and rescue teams spend days and weeks combing the ocean to find a boat adrift, if there was some "equipment" I am sure they would just use it and go home. And even if they were to spot the boat far off while patrolling, it would be no different than the other fishing boats that are offshore Tobago at any given time.

Yes I know you want to lament and complain, but keep it in the realm of reality nah.

Dumbo, they didn't find anything. Fishermen brought the boat in.

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 8:30 pm

You dotish Sheep, if we vaccinate the whole population in one day will it make up for the hundreds ho DIED because of the LFD RFD PNM bungling of the vaccines? Your head really up your arse yes!

Yeah boy, PNM. https://www.voanews.com/covid-19-pandem ... icial-says

Postby De Dragon » June 10th, 2021, 8:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Yeah boy, PNM. https://www.voanews.com/covid-19-pandem ... icial-says

Poomsie, when we had the chance, we hemmed and hawwed, until everyone in the world except us, realized the importance o vaccinations, by which time our arseholish reliance on one vaccine source, coupled by the "we eh begging" by your God made it impossible for us to get them. Now thanks to people with foresight, we're getting castoffs/extras. Don't fool your dotish self into believing that somehow we achieved some sort of victory wrt vaccines

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 9:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
i_code_and_stuff wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

I guess you never heard of binoculars although they would have more sophisticated equipment at their disposal as well something akin to a telescope.

As usual you put forward something that bears no comparison. A search and rescue encompasses a significantly greater maritime area as compared to a regular Coast Guard patrol.

So you're saying any boat the Coast Guard spots in our maritime area they consider it to be a local fishing boat and let it be? Surely your perverted mind can't be that dense.

Yes I know you just wanted to put put forward something and go back to your dirty websites but keep it it the realm of reality nah.

Postby Habit7 » June 10th, 2021, 9:45 pm

Wraith King wrote:I guess you never heard of binoculars although they would have more sophisticated equipment at their disposal as well something akin to a telescope.

So what you are saying is if I ever heard of binoculars, but not a binoculars, some kinda thingamabob that is so accurate and technical that you can't recall it in order not to embarrassed me with your profound knowledge in the area.

I understand.

And even though a search and rescue team would use multiple air and sea assets to have a description of the boat they are looking for, the drift patterns the current will a carry it and they will search in a crisscross pattern to try to find a vessel adrift. That is no comparison to a TTCG vessel that should ignore the sure radar signals of motorised boats that entering our waters, to use their highly tuned binoculars/not a binoculars/telescope to look what would appear a stationary fishing boat that must be a concern.

I think you may be on to something.. .

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2021, 9:48 pm

Why wait this long to Vaccinate Citizens?

You proud it so long to Vaccinate Citizens?

We have to wait till Grenada and St Vincent donate to us.

Where was the testing pre elections?

Sex Addict Habit7 you so full of sheit

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2021, 10:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:I guess you never heard of binoculars although they would have more sophisticated equipment at their disposal as well something akin to a telescope.

So what you are saying is if I ever heard of binoculars, but not a binoculars, some kinda thingamabob that is so accurate and technical that you can't recall it in order not to embarrassed me with your profound knowledge in the area.

I understand.

And even though a search and rescue team would use multiple air and sea assets to have a description of the boat they are looking for, the drift patterns the current will a carry it and they will search in a crisscross pattern to try to find a vessel adrift. That is no comparison to a TTCG vessel that should ignore the sure radar signals of motorised boats that entering our waters, to use their highly tuned binoculars/not a binoculars/telescope to look what would appear a stationary fishing boat that must be a concern.

for what ever reason, the cg has two boats on the water. kamala bought 12 for them, working.. no pump didnt spoil on the way,

if she didnt get the refund, she woudl have gotten 3 opvs, two with electrical problems, so woudl park up. 1 vessel marking time.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 11:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I understand.

That's not what I was saying perv24/7 but you knew that but you lost all your morality from constantly visiting dirty websites and having fellas for breakfast so dishonesty and manipulation isn't beyond you.

Apart from binoculars they have equipment they use to view objects and ships from a distance. It is akin to a telescope but I don't know the naval name for it.

Don't worry what I'm on to when what you should be off of is those dirty websites. When you go to confession do you tell the priest about it?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 11:15 pm

Man just trying to brown nose enough so he could get invited to a private all male "arm wrestling" party. Remember though perv24/7 it's grown men that's in the party not the usual "lil fellas" flavour you love.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » June 10th, 2021, 11:39 pm

Imbert: Longevity poses risk to pension systems
CLINT CHAN TACK

FINANCE Minister Colm Imbert said all countries must consider the potential that longevity risk could pose to their pension systems.

Speaking at a webinar held by the Development Bank of Latin America (CAF) on Wednesday, Imbert said, "Given the unpredictable nature of the current pandemic, the real effects of covid 19 on mortality and morbidity will not be known for a number of years."

Over the last 50 years, he said, life expectancy at birth in Trinidad and Tobago has grown substantially, from 64.8 to 73.6 years. Imbert said the UNs projects that average life expectancy in TT will increase to over 83 years within this century. He credited improvements in medicine and medical technology for this development.

He said this brings the issue of longevity risk, where people's lifespans exceed their life expectancies, into focus, and in these situations, people could run out of resources to support themselves.

"This shortfall in retirement resources by the individual ultimately increases the obligation on the State for support."

Imbert said said the National Insurance Scheme (NIS) provides some level of insurance and pension benefits for almost 600,000 people, mostly in the form of retirement benefits.

The 10th Actuarial Report into the NIS, he said,showed the proportion of people over 60 being supported by the NIS increased from 11.7 per cent in 2005-2007 to 14.2 per cent in 2013-2016.

While the life expectancy of the 60-plus population has increased steadily over the last 50 years, he pointed out, birth rates have decreased during the same period. The National Insurance Board (NIB) has projected that by 2066, the 60-plus population in TT will be almost double, while the group the populations relies on to sustain the fund (NIS) – the 16-59 age group – will decrease by at least 25 per cent.

Imbert said no decision has been taken and various different options are being considered to sustain the fund, such as increasing the retirement age from 60 to 65..

Government is also examining the possibility of fully incorporating informal workers into the NIS. He said this could provide needed coverage for the most vulnerable in society and provide support for the NIS' long-term sustainability.

But he said many of these workers have little money to save towards retirement, prefer to keep any savings in liquid form to support themselves and their relatives and are not attracted to long-term financial vehicles like the NIS.

Imbert attributed this hesitancy to a lack of knowledge.

He said this is why Government supports various financial-literacy initiatives such as those offered by the Central Bank to educate citizens on these matters.

In 2017, he said, the NIB estimated that retirement benefit expenditure cost $3.8 billion.

Today the NIB provides services to 588,000 beneficiaries, compared to 108,116 when it was launched 40 years ago.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 11th, 2021, 7:02 am

Imagine eh ah contributory fund that taxpayers paid into is in trouble yet the free for all gimme-gimme handout programmes like CEPEP and URP have funding being increased to feed the unproductive criminal people.
Then again we know people cya plan to save dey life hence why we seeing the daily debacle to distribute an unwanted vaccine that take so long to reach so it easy to understand why fund administration that doesn't involve giving out to friends, and family is challenging to these people.

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby timelapse » June 11th, 2021, 7:47 am

I know ZR and company will hate me for this.

Instead of spending all our time buried in the past follies of PNM and UNC and whoever else, how about we discuss the ways to move forward as a people.It is very easy to find problems.The challenge lies in finding realistic, beneficial solutions.Not just , I personally have a problem with this, so I want it fixed to suit me and fleck everybody else.Thats how it operating right now, even worse with the snowflake mentality that being encouraged.

Realistically, LGBT groups, and pro marijuana groups had specific purposes, they did all their research, got the necessary representation, both by petitions and legally, and got the laws reformed.IMO, that is how to get change.Not ra ra-ing over random issues in an incoherent manner (PEA).That great for a rumshop.Real life issues not so much.

My question is , what would you do differently?
And do you believe in that cause enough to do the necessary groundwork and follow though with it?

Postby RedVEVO » June 11th, 2021, 8:00 am

Any educated person would agree :D

ALL over the World the focus was to vaccinate .

T&T focus was to shut down ALL business and ALL Gov't services .

Then there was no money and no vaccines to buy - ALL excuses .

To get progress in T&T is to pressure pressure or ..

Burn Tyres or Tires :D

assassin

Postby assassin » June 11th, 2021, 8:22 am

So we have it here that the way to breach TT's borders is to cut engines and drift in on the currents. There is no way TTCG can spot and identify your craft with this circumstance

I seldom post on non tech related. I read the forums a lot and you seem routinely committed to justifying and excusing the indefensible... Quite committed... Beyond being passionate about an issue
Habit7 wrote:

I understand.

Postby Habit7 » June 11th, 2021, 9:58 am

assassin wrote:So we have it here that the way to breach TT's borders is to cut engines and drift in on the currents. There is no way TTCG can spot and identify your craft with this circumstance

I seldom post on non tech related. I read the forums a lot and you seem routinely committed to justifying and excusing the indefensible... Quite committed... Beyond being passionate about an issue

It is great to criticise. You are free to do so. But a fishing boat drifting from the Atlantic Ocean is very hard to spot. Malaysia Airlines MH 370 crashed in the Indian Ocean in 2014. An entire Boeing 777 and we don't know where it crashed. Most of the debris, huge pieces of the fuselage, was only found washed up on shores. There is no magic device to easily detect those objects, they had to spend several months combing the ocean looking for it. Farless for the TTCG not knowing what to look for.

So yes if you take a pirogue, approach T&T from the NE, cut engines and allow for several days, you can drift into T&T undetected. It is unreasonable to expect any different. Many Cubans arrive in Florida by the same way without motorised boats, by passing the US Navy and USCG. Half of the time it is travelling is at night went it is impossible to see. And at day "waves up to 2m in open waters" makes it hard to spot a boat 1m above the waterline.

Not everything is a criticism and lament.

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2021, 10:12 am

You should check out any Social Program in the world -they are all under funded.
Social Security in the US-same structure as NIB.
Made the same Actuarial estimates-made the same interest rate assumptions.

The NIB has been underfunded for more than a decade.

daxt0r wrote:Imagine eh ah contributory fund that taxpayers paid into is in trouble yet the free for all gimme-gimme handout programmes like CEPEP and URP have funding being increased to feed the unproductive criminal people.
Then again we know people cya plan to save dey life hence why we seeing the daily debacle to distribute an unwanted vaccine that take so long to reach so it easy to understand why fund administration that doesn't involve giving out to friends, and family is challenging to these people.