.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2015, 12:49 pm

^^^ How nice aluminium on the increase.
South trini has no aluminium health problems or deaths since.

Postby Habit7 » January 29th, 2015, 1:45 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ How nice aluminium on the increase.

You sure right Kublalsingh. The same can be said for Bahrain, with a population equal to ours just 5x smaller land space, their smelter (one of the largest in the world) is doing well too.

Postby zoom rader » January 29th, 2015, 2:12 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ How nice aluminium on the increase.

You sure right Kublalsingh. The same can be said for Bahrain, with a population equal to ours just 5x smaller land space, their smelter (one of the largest in the world) is doing well too.

Well good for them,.
I am sure they have stringent laws to get rid of the deadly pot ash and a country to accept it rather than a promise.

Postby UML » January 30th, 2015, 11:25 am

rfari and eliteauto (again), who allyuh think winning?

allyuh eating ah food under the PPG and still voting PNM?

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2015, 11:29 am

UML wrote:rfari and eliteauto (again), who allyuh think winning?

allyuh eating ah food under the PPG and still voting PNM?

UNC winning

Postby UML » January 30th, 2015, 11:34 am

so yuh eating ah food and voting PNM normel then?!!

or yuh scarceness is a sign that u see the light of progress in the country?

Postby rfari » January 30th, 2015, 11:39 am

UML wrote:so yuh eating ah food and voting PNM normel then?!!

or yuh scarceness is a sign that u see the light of progress in the country?

My food lock regardless of political party. See the light? And I have you making it easy? What I trying to do, u doing it better than me. So I just rock back waiting for the bass to drop 8-)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2015, 12:12 pm

Lol

Postby j.o.e » January 31st, 2015, 10:33 pm

Is this an option with elections around the corner?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kam ... 42061.html

Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar was up to yesterday said to be considering a Cabinet reshuffle in light of the witness-tampering allegations involving Attorney General Anand Ramlogan.

Ramlogan is under criminal investigation following allegations of an attempt to pervert the course of justice.

Persad-Bissessar will make a statement on the matter tomorrow at 4 p.m. at the Office of the Prime Minister, St Clair.

The Cabinet last underwent a reshuffle on September 4, 2013, which saw Jamal Mohammed and Christlyn Moore being relieved of their ministerial portfolios.

There is a provision for 31 senators, all to be appointed by the President: 16 on the advice of the Prime Minister, six on the advice of the Leader of the Opposition and nine at the discretion of the President.

At present all 16 positions to be selected by the Prime Minister are filled.

However, the Prime Minister has the authority to revoke the senatorial appointments as she sees fit.

Yesterday, an unconfirmed, anonymous e-mail was circulated to the media purporting to be names tipped for senatorial appointments.

The e-mail read that attorney Larry Lalla was tipped to head to the Ministry of Legal Affairs. Last week Lalla’s named surfaced as the replacement for Ramlogan.

Businessman Yasid Gilbert, the e-mail read, is to be appointed junior Minister of Finance.

Minister in the Ministry of Finance Rudy Indarsingh, the e-mail, said, is expected to join Labour Minister Errol Mc Leod to assist with trade union negotiations.

Activist Philip Edward Alexander is to be in line for Communications Minister, while Congress of the People member Ashaki Scott is tipped to be the Minister in the Ministry of Planning and Sustainable Development.

Vasant Bharath, the e-mail read, is to remain only with the Trade and Industry portfolio because he is to be given a constituency to work in the upcoming general elections.

Vasant really has a bright future.....he managed to stay pretty clean for this wohle term

Postby shogun » January 31st, 2015, 10:44 pm

Yeah, that's why even though he didn't escape completely unscathed, he still has a lot of respect from most corners of the population.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » February 1st, 2015, 12:49 am

If Vasant contests the St Joseph seat, it's the only one where the incumbent PNM may lose. It was very close in the by election. His PM did him a disservice giving him that communications ministry tho and having to peddle the propaganda. Took away from one of the more credible voices on the UNC side in the finance, economic and trade space. Would be an interesting contest if he fought that seat tho.

Postby desifemlove » February 1st, 2015, 1:51 pm

UML wrote:^^ go back and hide nah.

The PPG is the ONLY option with respect to saving money and seeking the country's interest!!!

They got through the worldwide financial crisis and managed the economy without oil booms.

Kamla control opec? She control workd economy? This is only reason economy recivred, and going into recession again....

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 3:48 pm

Because of him the IMF has stated in their report that T&T has made great strides to become the country with the most improvements to do business with.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 1st, 2015, 5:49 pm

considering Kamla does in 5 years what it takes the PNM 3 decades to do. When you consider that ratio the only sensible choice would be to vote Kamla.

Not saying I voting or I care to vote in this corrupted country but you can't deny the performance of PPG

Kamla also deserves the Nobel prize for being the first Prime Minister to recognize that Trinidad does not actually end at vagrant infested Port of Spain contrary to popular PNM belief.

Postby De Dragon » February 1st, 2015, 6:02 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:considering Kamla does in 5 years what it takes the PNM 3 decades to do. When you consider that ratio the only sensible choice would be to vote Kamla.

Not saying I voting or I care to vote in this corrupted country but you can't deny the performance of PPG

Kamla also deserves the Nobel prize for being the first Prime Minister to recognize that Trinidad does not actually end at vagrant infested Port of Spain contrary to popular PNM belief.

Dais ah new category or wha'?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 1st, 2015, 6:11 pm

^ ah hoping they invent that category just for Trinidad. Ah mean who knew there were other parts of Trinidad that exist besides St James and Port of Spain. Just imagine after 50 years we have a PM who actually knows this, just imagine it only took 5+ Decades to find someone to put in office who would be aware of this, whoooooda thunk it?

Postby Morpheus » February 1st, 2015, 6:39 pm

LoL the inferiority complex continues.....

Just as bad as the slaves mentality.

Emancipate yourselves man. :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 1st, 2015, 6:47 pm

The sheit these guys spewing not even funny anymore

Postby goalpost » February 1st, 2015, 7:31 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ ah hoping they invent that category just for Trinidad. Ah mean who knew there were other parts of Trinidad that exist besides St James and Port of Spain. Just imagine after 50 years we have a PM who actually knows this, just imagine it only took 5+ Decades to find someone to put in office who would be aware of this, whoooooda thunk it?

dan, you're a different kind of chupidee oui...

Postby shogun » February 1st, 2015, 7:45 pm

I get so much joy from his posts.

ED's on a whole other level. I call him "Special ED."

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 1st, 2015, 7:47 pm

Postby UML » February 1st, 2015, 9:38 pm

Once u disagree with the pnm they attack u call u racist or corrupt. Even on tuner, doh study dem Effectic I have been battling them for years on here :lol::lol::lol:

They hate Indians like the AG who stand up to them, not afraid of them because of their bully mentality and always prove them wrong or chupid!

Or dey like to talk bout slavery too :roll:

Postby Morpheus » February 1st, 2015, 10:13 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No one hates "Indians" pal. Some of my best pals are "Indian".

Racist, blind fcuks is another story though...

Postby shogun » February 1st, 2015, 10:24 pm

Sh!t! UML losing it up in here.

Allyuh go easy on the man please.

Postby rfari » February 1st, 2015, 10:57 pm

UML wrote:Once u disagree with the pnm they attack u call u racist or corrupt. Even on tuner, doh study dem Effectic I have been battling them for years on here :lol::lol::lol:

They hate Indians like the AG who stand up to them, not afraid of them because of their bully mentality and always prove them wrong or chupid!

Or dey like to talk bout slavery too :roll:

True that. Ppl seeing the pnm for what they really are

Postby meccalli » February 1st, 2015, 11:38 pm

I really don't care for either party, I refrain from politics in general.. I just wish for the best from any government, However I'll never forget the disgustingly hateful comments thrown at my mother in POS for being of indian descent for no reason at all when pnm last won elections as well as my father and pastor on the way back from a radio station stopped into kfc and was threatened with violence along with other members by a group of large men about their race and voting preferences. This is not reflective of the party itself, but there seems to certain groups of people who feel empowered and have rights to freely abuse when pnm gets into power. An attitude shift.

I travelled in a car from town to curepe recently being a lone individual as far as race is concerned, and some very passionate and loud individuals. What shocked me was the statement that the only good indian is a dead one. That really concerns me that people in this age in our country think like this and how safe are we really, what really shifts when one party gains power? Its something that everyone needs to be concerned about. This is just from my POV and experience, not to incite anything, others may have experienced similar on the opposite end of the spectrum. Maybe its manifested differently and collectively by other ethnicities.

Postby Morpheus » February 2nd, 2015, 12:02 am

Goes both ways pal. Either is unfortunate.

Been through the "....yuh know how long me eh chop a ni@@a" business before.

So yes it goes both ways but somehow I doubt it has that much to do with which party is in power. It's always there regardless.

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 5:11 am

Morpheus wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No one hates "Indians" pal. Some of my best pals are "Indian".

Racist, blind fcuks is another story though...

So is Manning and Rowley and the many others that get along in society but buss yuh throat when they in goverment

See...racist

Next is slavery :roll:

:lol::lol:

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 5:13 am

meccalli wrote:I really don't care for either party, I refrain from politics in general.. I just wish for the best from any government, However I'll never forget the disgustingly hateful comments thrown at my mother in POS for being of indian descent for no reason at all when pnm last won elections as well as my father and pastor on the way back from a radio station stopped into kfc and was threatened with violence along with other members by a group of large men about their race and voting preferences. This is not reflective of the party itself, but there seems to certain groups of people who feel empowered and have rights to freely abuse when pnm gets into power. An attitude shift.

I travelled in a car from town to curepe recently being a lone individual as far as race is concerned, and some very passionate and loud individuals. What shocked me was the statement that the only good indian is a dead one. That really concerns me that people in this age in our country think like this and how safe are we really, what really shifts when one party gains power? Its something that everyone needs to be concerned about. This is just from my POV and experience, not to incite anything, others may have experienced similar on the opposite end of the spectrum. Maybe its manifested differently and collectively by other ethnicities.

From tuner alone u cud see they feel they own this country.....THIS IS PNM COUNTRY!!!!

Postby UML » February 2nd, 2015, 5:15 am

Morpheus wrote:Goes both ways pal. Either is unfortunate.

Been through the "....yuh know how long me eh chop a ni@@a" business before.

So yes it goes both ways but somehow I doubt it has that much to do with which party is in power. It's always there regardless.

damage control much? Once upon a time....what a pack of BS!!

You pathetic

The truth offends!!!

:lol::lol::lol:

Yea ah post 3 times, eat me!!