While dat is true, you have red government running a parlour and dictating how private companies should run their shopssMASH wrote:rule of thumb in the industry; u dont spend money unless u have an immediate and sure path to recoup that costs
the mere fact that bp has does the extraction woudl put them in place to know tru the grape vine if the prospects looking good or not, before presenting finalized reports.
is like, if they putting down a new layer of pitch all over, u know elections callin.
sMASH wrote:rule of thumb in the industry; u dont spend money unless u have an immediate and sure path to recoup that costs
the mere fact that bp has does the extraction woudl put them in place to know tru the grape vine if the prospects looking good or not, before presenting finalized reports.
is like, if they putting down a new layer of pitch all over, u know elections callin.
A red government that runs a company and cont tree as a parlour.sMASH wrote:when ur customer and supplier is the same person and u name ngc...
they still cant 'create' gas, is our leadership that said, 'TAR at all costs'... when bp and shell was shelving the plant till it became economically feasible. even without inside info that supply might be down, there were NO factors telling us that the TAR was a good investment.
if it have no gas, it have no gas. wait till 2025.
I actually worked Iscott back then and then Indians took over the plant. Everyone made money. I remember Indians gave you production bonus per day under the table to avoid the taxes.sMASH wrote:iscott all over again,, lol.
You have clearly never worked in the energy industry.Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:rule of thumb in the industry; u dont spend money unless u have an immediate and sure path to recoup that costs
Sounds like a very safe industry to be in-which industry rewards investment immediately and certainly?
Please provide some detail
zoom rader wrote:I actually worked Iscott back then and then Indians took over the plant. Everyone made money. I remember Indians gave you production bonus per day under the table to avoid the taxes.sMASH wrote:iscott all over again,, lol.
Was good times when the Indians was there. Leant alot from that plant all my PLC/HMI programming came from there.
jhonnieblue wrote:You have clearly never worked in the energy industry.Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:rule of thumb in the industry; u dont spend money unless u have an immediate and sure path to recoup that costs
Sounds like a very safe industry to be in-which industry rewards investment immediately and certainly?
What a pleb statement
Won't expect anything less from pnm idiots. Where habit
jhonnieblue wrote:You have clearly never worked in the energy industry.Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:rule of thumb in the industry; u dont spend money unless u have an immediate and sure path to recoup that costs
What a pleb statement
Cantmis wrote:Anyone> LFD RFD PNM govt tnt
What a pleb statement
Don't need to rant I was addressing you not smash, and and habit are pnm idiots. Anyone in industry could state every specific reason why a TAR shouldn't be conducted on a plant about to be mothballed but you will defend that party till death. Well great job killing the industry.Redman wrote:jhonnieblue wrote:You have clearly never worked in the energy industry.Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:rule of thumb in the industry; u dont spend money unless u have an immediate and sure path to recoup that costs
What a pleb statement
Well non PNM idiot, it's smash who made the statement.
If you find it to be a pleb statement take it up with him.
I asked him to expand on what he said and provide some details.
Instead of ranting you guys should share this wisdom of immediate and sure recoup as a rule of thumb in the industry.
Especially in any industry where you don't control market prices.
Again....
WHat are the actual terms and conditions of the 300 spend?
Allyuh still blathering based on the same info and "we wok dey"..but don't have the full picture
Could it be that the Billion usd that BP paid along side Shells 400M usd settlement came with the condition of funding the TAR?
Based on the seperate settlements reached which have changed the royalty schedule across the board, and the additional take ( yes Dumbass) from what is supposed to be less transfer pricing losses what's the expectations of the returns on the unitisation?
Post your sources of information please.
Keep the political blather to a minimum.
Again don't waste time explaining to habitarse 7, he's and rest have never worked in industry or understands how it workssMASH wrote:i have put the analogies previously in this same thread, and between u and habbit7.xxx, u both keep telling me macro economics is not a parlour, it dont operate the same,etc etc etc.
again, wrt TAR's, its money to service the plant. its analogous to a work vehicle, more a special duty truck, one that can only do a specific task like a cement truck.
when working, oil wears down, brakes, tires, bearings, chains, injectors etc etc etc. the wear, tear, and exhaustion of some components over time, reduce the effectiveness/productivity, of that system. where for the same inputs, u get reduced outputs. or ur unable to actually input the designed and budgeted amounts, and that reduces the outputs ur able to get.
the TAR's generally, is a servicing of the systems to get them BACK to designed productivity/earning potential.
sometimes there are a only minor things to rectify, thnk like oil filter brakes. other times, there are major things to rectify, think main bearing seal, timing chain, piston rings.
sometimes they use the opportunity to modify the plant. thing u take out the diff and put a larger one to handle more load.
what habbit7.xxx had thought was, that the TAR was a debottlenecking. meaning that it wsa to INCREASE the productivity more than what it was designed to do. so the plant desinged to give 700mt per day, and the TAR would allow it to go to 800 mt per day... arbitrary figures.
but no, the tar may just be that the plant desinged to do 700mt per day, and it makiing 650 mt per day. and the BIG BRIGHT EXPERIENCED boys at BG who oeprate multiple gas processing plants all over the world, that gas production and and processing is their bread and butter, life blood, decided that the amount of loss of prodction that the plant making is not feasible to absorb, and it is the right tiem to do the TAR.
(simple taxi man economics, if u get jobs making money, u stay on the road, make the money. u dont come off the road to jess change oil. and when the work slow donw, then u come down and change the oil)
and in this case, BG also knows even with the tar, the train 1 is a lower producing plant, so not as lucrative to operate as the other trains. if they have to make a choice between which trains to operate, the train 1 will alwasy be sacrificed.
they knew the gas prospects, and they knw it would not have gas to run it. so it just dont make sense spending the money on sharpening up the plant, when u cant recoup the cost. the plant not going no way, the failed components not going no way, so keep the money, spend it on other things. when u do get gas, then u spend the money, cause tar's dont take long.
next ting, u dont get gas, cause 2025 is a long way. they spent 270m to repair a plant that WILL NOT RUN.
u coudl take the chance and spend money to search for oil. u will spend money on a plant u know u getting gas for, to run and make it back.
u WILL not spend money on a palnt that u SURE u dont have gas to run.
govt up and take the money from NGC to pay for th whole TAR, and there was no gas for it to use when it was complete.
there was no indicators to tell anybody that there will be gas available for it. the nail in that coffin was when govt signed the gas supply contracts with tringen1 and proman. what ever was available ws already contracted to other sites.
sMASH wrote:i have put the analogies previously in this same thread, and between u and habbit7.xxx, u both keep telling me macro economics is not a parlour, it dont operate the same,etc etc etc.
again, wrt TAR's, its money to service the plant. its analogous to a work vehicle, more a special duty truck, one that can only do a specific task like a cement truck.
when working, oil wears down, brakes, tires, bearings, chains, injectors etc etc etc. the wear, tear, and exhaustion of some components over time, reduce the effectiveness/productivity, of that system. where for the same inputs, u get reduced outputs. or ur unable to actually input the designed and budgeted amounts, and that reduces the outputs ur able to get.
the TAR's generally, is a servicing of the systems to get them BACK to designed productivity/earning potential.
sometimes there are a only minor things to rectify, thnk like oil filter brakes. other times, there are major things to rectify, think main bearing seal, timing chain, piston rings.
sometimes they use the opportunity to modify the plant. thing u take out the diff and put a larger one to handle more load.
what habbit7.xxx had thought was, that the TAR was a debottlenecking. meaning that it wsa to INCREASE the productivity more than what it was designed to do. so the plant desinged to give 700mt per day, and the TAR would allow it to go to 800 mt per day... arbitrary figures.
but no, the tar may just be that the plant desinged to do 700mt per day, and it makiing 650 mt per day. and the BIG BRIGHT EXPERIENCED boys at BG who oeprate multiple gas processing plants all over the world, that gas production and and processing is their bread and butter, life blood, decided that the amount of loss of prodction that the plant making is not feasible to absorb, and it is the right tiem to do the TAR.
(simple taxi man economics, if u get jobs making money, u stay on the road, make the money. u dont come off the road to jess change oil. and when the work slow donw, then u come down and change the oil)
and in this case, BG also knows even with the tar, the train 1 is a lower producing plant, so not as lucrative to operate as the other trains. if they have to make a choice between which trains to operate, the train 1 will alwasy be sacrificed.
they knew the gas prospects, and they knw it would not have gas to run it. so it just dont make sense spending the money on sharpening up the plant, when u cant recoup the cost. the plant not going no way, the failed components not going no way, so keep the money, spend it on other things. when u do get gas, then u spend the money, cause tar's dont take long.
next ting, u dont get gas, cause 2025 is a long way. they spent 270m to repair a plant that WILL NOT RUN.
u coudl take the chance and spend money to search for oil. u will spend money on a plant u know u getting gas for, to run and make it back.
u WILL not spend money on a palnt that u SURE u dont have gas to run.
govt up and take the money from NGC to pay for th whole TAR, and there was no gas for it to use when it was complete.
there was no indicators to tell anybody that there will be gas available for it. the nail in that coffin was when govt signed the gas supply contracts with tringen1 and proman. what ever was available ws already contracted to other sites.
jhonnieblue wrote:Don't need to rant I was addressing you not smash, and and habit are pnm idiots. Anyone in industry could state every specific reason why a TAR shouldn't be conducted on a plant about to be mothballed but you will defend that party till death. Well great job killing the industry.Redman wrote:jhonnieblue wrote:You have clearly never worked in the energy industry.Redman wrote:sMASH wrote:rule of thumb in the industry; u dont spend money unless u have an immediate and sure path to recoup that costs
What a pleb statement
Well non PNM idiot, it's smash who made the statement.
If you find it to be a pleb statement take it up with him.
I asked him to expand on what he said and provide some details.
Instead of ranting you guys should share this wisdom of immediate and sure recoup as a rule of thumb in the industry.
Especially in any industry where you don't control market prices.
Again....
WHat are the actual terms and conditions of the 300 spend?
Allyuh still blathering based on the same info and "we wok dey"..but don't have the full picture
Could it be that the Billion usd that BP paid along side Shells 400M usd settlement came with the condition of funding the TAR?
Based on the seperate settlements reached which have changed the royalty schedule across the board, and the additional take ( yes Dumbass) from what is supposed to be less transfer pricing losses what's the expectations of the returns on the unitisation?
Post your sources of information please.
Keep the political blather to a minimum.
Any plant that has to be mothballed will require significant investment to restart. Why waste that money In a TAR prior to shutting down. Just admit was growly ego pulling the cards and life can move on. Oh wait you wouldnt cause that logic escapes you and as said before you a complete pnm idiot
Without a doubt, redman is correct in saying that operational considerations alone did not cause that 300 million spend. The unsaid, says it all.Redman wrote:I am saying that we dont know.
You definitely dont know....neither do I.
Where is the argument?
You saying its a mistake because....xyz. ...largely operational issues, and lets ignore any other possibilities.
Great- maybe at the operational level thats where you focus your attention.
But the operational level isnt the sole pivot point in this whole affair.
If it was, we probably would not be having this argument.
So the OBVIOUS reality is that in the absence of the operational justification there must be (or were) other inputs that support spending that money.
The overarching plan,published and scrutinized by smarter people than ALL of us, is comprised of a massive change to each part of the process...from well head with the Royalty schedule, to how TnT participates in the the end user price.
Isnt it clear that BP/Shell ,no longer sharing the $6.5B usd per year transfer pricing bonus would push back against GORTT some how?
Redman dont know,Dragon dont know,Smash dont know,JohnnieBlue dont know.
As I said in my first post on this topic - you dont KNOW but you have made a firm conclusion.
all your blathering eh changing that
Redman wrote:I am saying that we dont know.
You definitely dont know....neither do I.
Where is the argument?
You saying its a mistake because....xyz. ...largely operational issues, and lets ignore any other possibilities.
Great- maybe at the operational level thats where you focus your attention.
But the operational level isnt the sole pivot point in this whole affair.
If it was, we probably would not be having this argument.
So the OBVIOUS reality is that in the absence of the operational justification there must be (or were) other inputs that support spending that money.
The overarching plan,published and scrutinized by smarter people than ALL of us, is comprised of a massive change to each part of the process...from well head with the Royalty schedule, to how TnT participates in the the end user price.
Isnt it clear that BP/Shell ,no longer sharing the $6.5B usd per year transfer pricing bonus would push back against GORTT some how?
Redman dont know,Dragon dont know,Smash dont know,JohnnieBlue dont know.
As I said in my first post on this topic - you dont KNOW but you have made a firm conclusion.
all your blathering eh changing that
guardian wrote:
DeNovo, NGC sign gas sales contract
Mon Aug 02 2021
DeNovo Energy Limited (DeNovo) and The National Gas Company of Trinidad and Tobago (NGC) yesterday announced the signing of the Zandolie Field development Gas Sales Contract (GSC) for commercialisation of the Zandolie Field located in Block 1(a).
The Zandolie Field Development project will be DeNovo’s second offshore installment following the Iguana field development in the same Block 1(a) which was the first west coast natural gas field to be developed in Trinidad and Tobago.
DeNovo will invest US$52 million on the Zandolie development which is expected to deliver approximately 40 million standard cubic feet of gas per day (MMSCFD).
On the current project schedule, production is projected to begin within the first half of 2022.
NGC has been working collaboratively and earnestly with both the upstream and downstream sectors to ensure alignment of supply and demand for the medium to longterm.
This has included a focus on opportunities to monetise small and marginal fields. The Zandolie design plan includes a connecting pipeline to the Iguana Platform which will enable the new field to utilise spare processing capacity at Iguana.
DeNovo said the strategy of utilising the Iguana platform as a hub not only reduces project costs but also provides proof of concept for the vision of the Iguana platform serving as a hub for natural gas developments in the Gulf of Paria.
Detailed Design engineering is ongoing for the Zandolie Platform which is planned to be an Unmanned Minimum Facility and is projected to be lighter and smaller than Iguana.
Aligned to DeNovo’s higher local content intention, the platform will be fabricated locally in Trinidad and Tobago and a local rig will be utilised for installation of the platform as well as drilling and completion.
DeNovo’s managing director, Bryan Ramsumair remarked: “At DeNovo, we are intent on developing safe, innovative and cost-effective initiatives consistent with our prime objective of increasing gas supply to the Trinidad and Tobago Petrochemical sector, particularly from formerly stranded gas fields. The signing of our Zandolie GSC demonstrates the sustainability of the DeNovo model and keeps us on schedule to deliver, first gas into the system next year.”
Specific to local content, he further stated, “As we demonstrated with our first field development of Iguana, we are committed to maximising the use of local expertise for this project and we look forward to enhancing local collaboration through in-country engineering, fabrication and drilling. In support of the carbon agenda, Zandolie will utilise 100% green power generation powered by both wind and solar energy.”
Mark Loquan, NGC President, commented, “This gas sales contract will enhance our current natural gas supply and is a notable step for the local energy industry. This signing is framed against a background of the strategic priorities of both companies to increase natural gas production through the monetisation of proven stranded natural gas reserves. NGC is committed to partnering with upstream producers to maintain the global competitiveness of our petrochemical producers, and indeed, the sustainability and the continued attractiveness of Trinidad and Tobago’s energy industry to current and potential global investors.”
In expressing his commitment to the Trinidad and Tobago energy industry, Claus Cronberger, managing director of Proman Trinidad and Tobago and chairman of DeNovo, stated, “Today’s announcement is further validation of DeNovo’s pioneering model for developing and monetising stranded gas fields, which Proman proudly supports as part of our commitment to driving innovation and broadening the energy mix for Trinidad and Tobago’s vital energy industries.”
Claus Cronberger added, “The collaboration between DeNovo’s Operations, Engineering and Construction teams as well as local services and contractor partners to fabricate, engineer and install this platform is testament to the wealth of home-grown talent in this country. We look forward to working with the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, NGC and other partners to get this exciting project underway.”
sMASH wrote:what habbit7.xxx had thought was, that the TAR was a debottlenecking. meaning that it wsa to INCREASE the productivity more than what it was designed to do. so the plant desinged to give 700mt per day, and the TAR would allow it to go to 800 mt per day... arbitrary figures.
Habit7 wrote:sMASH wrote:what habbit7.xxx had thought was, that the TAR was a debottlenecking. meaning that it wsa to INCREASE the productivity more than what it was designed to do. so the plant desinged to give 700mt per day, and the TAR would allow it to go to 800 mt per day... arbitrary figures.
When I expressed this?
sMASH wrote:Habit7 wrote:sMASH wrote:what habbit7.xxx had thought was, that the TAR was a debottlenecking. meaning that it wsa to INCREASE the productivity more than what it was designed to do. so the plant desinged to give 700mt per day, and the TAR would allow it to go to 800 mt per day... arbitrary figures.
When I expressed this?
when u was dreaming about gargling sh!tkicker