Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby d spike » June 15th, 2010, 7:55 am

pioneer wrote:93 pgs of this crap

allyuh need jesus

Megadoc1 wrote:
Mr d spike,why a man with all your high knowledge and logic
could be bothered by a little idiot like me ?
why, because I mentioned Jesus? lol...
you don't have better things to do?
cause all we have gathered so far is that
1 Jesus is alive
2 mg man has demons
3 d spike is a liar
4 and megadoc1 is an idiot and then some

should we go on? cause i cyah really stand people laughing at me so all the time :(

He couldn't/didn't read it then. Perhaps he might be able to read it now:
d spike wrote:
Seriously, my opinion of this is that it is your opinion. Whether I agree with some, or all, or none of it, is for me to say if I wish. I have explained to you before, that my personal private beliefs are simply that, private. I see no point in stating my beliefs here as it will serve no purpose - it will neither change nor affect nor strengthen your, or anyone else's beliefs. If it does, then that person's faith structure would be extremely weak (to modify your belief because of something you read on the internet? Please!) and the very next wind that blows in their life will take them elsewhere.

You obviously can't (or don't wish to) read. What I think, is my affair, and I will choose if I wish to respond or not. I was responding to your crassness, not your ability to quote scripture. As I said before, I don't see the point of attempting discussion with someone who accuses me falsely, and then doesn't have the cojones or decency to either explain himself or admit error.

d spike

Postby d spike » June 15th, 2010, 8:01 am

Jesus asked his followers to love one another, to forgive each other. Looking back at the posts of many of the "professed christians" in this thread, one can't help but realise the absence of these concepts. No truly religious person (someone who has a working relationship with whatever he thinks of as God) can blame anybody for shying away from christianity after viewing discussions such as this. Quarrelsome, judgmental, biased, blinkered, irrational... what does one expect the "unbeliever" to think? If he thinks that Hell would certainly be a more quiet and peaceful place, apart from other things, can he be blamed?

The fact remains, if God exists, He will certainly not be pleased with this sort of codswallop. He gave us certain gifts (yes, Megadoc1, when yuh get somet'ing, an' yuh eh pay fuh it, den iz ah gift) and logic - and good manners - dictates that they are to be used. Human intelligence, rational thought, has been prized through the centuries by religious folk, including Christians.

While one can come into a public forum and state one's point of view, no matter how radical (one does have the right of free speech), one cannot come into a public forum and state one's point of view THAT ALL ELSE IS WRONG AND THOSE WHO BELIEVE OTHERWISE WILL BE PUNISHED. A right is not a license. One has rights to do as one sees fit AS LONG AS ONE DOES NOT IMPINGE OR INFRINGE ON THE RIGHTS OF OTHERS. Apart from being just plain bad manners, you are denying others their right to not be offended unduly in public. Statement is not imposition.
Initially, I see nothing wrong with a pretty girl running naked in public. If I realise that the girl is my daughter or wife, then suddenly my opinion changes drastically. Just because you think your belief is right, doesn't mean you have a right to cram it down other people's throats.
Depending on where you sit, an action can seem to be worthy, or highly offensive - just ask the anxious gentleman on a heavily crowded train with an overly full bladder, and then talk to another gentleman on the same train who has nowhere to sit for lack of space but next to the toilet bowl.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 15th, 2010, 8:59 am

illumin@ti wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:D spike for the longest time you have been posting something you cant even understand,
i think that is very sad for someone who claimed to teach "Christianity "
nevertheless you can remain in your bliss all you want .

but tell me
how a man like you with all your wisdom , can look through these pages and the only fools
you can see are those who loves Jesus ? you don't find that strange? isn't it weird that your
knowledge cant seem to correct on both sides?

anyways if anyone looked at the earlier posts in this ched
I was a heckler too ,yes i thought along the same lines as most in this ched concerning Jesus
but I thank God for giving me the opportunity to see him for who he really is
he offered me life and I took it ,now to me that is wisdom.
I walked in the supernatural and gained so much experience that
a man like you with all your so called logic can never impress me nor fool me.
and yet , I've just begun
I met the best his name is Jesus and I am gonna follow him forever.

peace

btw if i called you a liar ........................search yourself , thats all I have to say for now

Kneegrow, u been smokin crack :lol: :lol: :lol: what a pompous, arrogant and obviously flacid response.. doh stud y it ,, all of 'we' mad,,,, ur just fine and dandy. I mean of course, since just a cpl pages back yuh claimed that you are without sin now

why not quote it ?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 15th, 2010, 9:06 am

d spike wrote:
pioneer wrote:93 pgs of this crap

allyuh need jesus

Megadoc1 wrote:
Mr d spike,why a man with all your high knowledge and logic
could be bothered by a little idiot like me ?
why, because I mentioned Jesus? lol...
you don't have better things to do?
cause all we have gathered so far is that
1 Jesus is alive
2 mg man has demons
3 d spike is a liar
4 and megadoc1 is an idiot and then some

should we go on? cause i cyah really stand people laughing at me so all the time :(
lol you gonna dwell on this ? lol you so lost in yuh crap you don't even know
when someone is messing with you.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 15th, 2010, 9:18 am

d spike wrote:
Jesus asked his followers to love one another, to forgive each other. why not speak the truth and tell who jesus was speaking to? Are you conveniently taking things out of context ? Looking back at the posts of many of the "professed christians" in this thread, one can't help but realise the absence of these concepts.yeah when you understand who jesus was speaking to look back again ans quote where you see that happen, where are the absence of those concepts between his followers? please... note them No truly religious person (someone who has a working relationship with whatever he thinks of as God) can blame anybody for shying away from christianity after viewing discussions such as this. only because you don't know how God operates Quarrelsome, judgmental, biased, blinkered, irrational... what does one expect the "unbeliever" to think? If he thinks that Hell would certainly be a more quiet and peaceful place, apart from other things, can he be blamed?
you giving false ideas in smart ?

The fact remains, if God exists, He will certainly not be pleased with this sort of codswallop. what do you think he would be pleased with? He gave us certain gifts (yes, Megadoc1, when yuh get somet'ing, an' yuh eh pay fuh it, den iz ah gift) and logic - and good manners - dictates that they are to be used. if thats your understanding ... cool Human intelligence, rational thought, has been prized through the centuries by religious folk, including Christians.

While one can come into a public forum and state one's point of view, no matter how radical (one does have the right of free speech), one cannot come into a public forum and state one's point of view THAT ALL ELSE IS WRONG AND THOSE WHO BELIEVE OTHERWISE WILL BE PUNISHED. A right is not a license. One has rights to do as one sees fit AS LONG AS ONE DOES NOT IMPINGE OR INFRINGE ON THE RIGHTS OF OTHERS. Apart from being just plain bad manners, you are denying others their right to not be offended unduly in public. Statement is not imposition.
Initially, I see nothing wrong with a pretty girl running naked in public. If I realise that the girl is my daughter or wife, then suddenly my opinion changes drastically. Just because you think your belief is right, doesn't mean you have a right to cram it down other people's throats.
Depending on where you sit, an action can seem to be worthy, or highly offensive - just ask the anxious gentleman on a heavily crowded train with an overly full bladder, and then talk to another gentleman on the same train who has nowhere to sit for lack of space but next to the toilet bowl.
seems like you have a hard time practicing whatever you preach

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 15th, 2010, 11:34 am

megadoc1 please learn to quote, it is making it even more difficult to follow your discussion.

When you click the quote button you should type your reply AFTER the [/quote] tag

Postby wagonrunner » June 15th, 2010, 12:44 pm

so............... whats the spin on this encounter?
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/us_lightning_strikes_jesus_statue
MONROE, Ohio – A six-story-tall statue of Jesus Christ with his arms raised along a highway was struck by lightning in a thunderstorm Monday night and burned to the ground, police said.
The "King of Kings" statue, one of southwest Ohio's most familiar landmarks, had stood since 2004 at the evangelical Solid Rock Church along Interstate 75 in Monroe, just north of Cincinnati.
The lightning strike set the statue ablaze around 11:15 p.m., Monroe police dispatchers said.
The sculpture, 62 feet tall and 40 feet wide at the base, showed Jesus from the torso up and was nicknamed Touchdown Jesus because of the way the arms were raised, similar to a referee signaling a touchdown. It was made of plastic foam and fiberglass over a steel frame, which is all that remained early Tuesday.
The fire spread from the statue to an adjacent amphitheater but was confined to the attic area, and no one was injured, police Chief Mark Neu said. The fire department would release a monetary damage estimate Tuesday, he said.
Travelers on Interstate 75 often were startled to come upon the huge statue by the roadside, but many said America needs more symbols like it. So many people stopped at the church campus that church officials had to build a walkway to accommodate them.
The 4,000-member, nondenominational church was founded by former horse trader Lawrence Bishop and his wife. Bishop said in 2004 he was trying to help people, not impress them, with the statue. He said his wife proposed the Jesus figure as a beacon of hope and salvation, and they spent about $250,000 to finance it.

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » June 15th, 2010, 7:21 pm

d spike wrote:Why Megadoc should direct any question at me is beyond my understanding... he spent pages and pages of a thread claiming that I was a liar, and never submitted any proof of such, then proceeded to condemn and rebuke me - out of love, as he told someone else - and generally made an arse of himself publicly... then javascript:void(0);begged me to leave him alone.

As far as advice given/followed, he should take a read - as he certainly didn't read it when I posted it before:
d spike wrote:When Jesus spoke about who would be going to hell/heaven at the end of time, he was very specific.
This is in response to those "christian" remarks made previously, concerning the danger of certain folks going to hell, specifically the "unbelievers" and "nay-sayers".
In Matthew 25:34-45, Jesus describes “Judgment Day”, saying that “the people of all nations” will be gathered and divided into two groups:
Then the King will say to the people on his right, “Come, you that are blessed by my Father! Come and possess the kingdom which has been prepared for you ever since the creation of the world. I was hungry and you fed me, thirsty and you gave me a drink; I was a stranger and you received me in your homes, naked and you clothed me; I was sick and you took care of me, in prison and you visited me.”
The righteous will then answer him, “When, Lord, did we ever see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and gave you a drink? When did we ever see you a stranger and welcome you in our homes, or naked and clothe you? When did we ever see you sick or in prison and visit you?”
The King will reply, “I tell you, whenever you did this for one of the least important of these brothers of mine, you did it for me!”
Then he will say to those on his left, "Away from me, you that are under God’s curse! Away to the eternal fire which has been prepared for the Devil and his angels! I was hungry but you would not feed me, thirsty but you would not give me a drink; I was a stranger but you would not welcome me in your homes, naked but you would not clothe me; I was sick and in prison but you would not take care of me.”
Then they will answer him, “When, Lord, did we ever see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or naked or sick or in prison, and we would not help you?”
The King will reply, “I tell you, whenever you refused to help one of these least important ones, you refused to help me!”

Ummmmm... he didn't say anything about believing or not believing... or being a Pentecostal or Catholic or Buddhist...

Why are those, who claim vehemently to be the followers of this man, so quick to ignore these words, but focus their rantings instead on those who don't share their specific religious grouping?

Don't get me wrong, lad... you can't tell me anything I haven't heard or said myself... so it isn't a case of my wanting to know...
...it's a case of getting you to realize that your dogmatic fundamentalism blinds you to the truth of Jesus' teachings: one of brotherhood, forgiveness and love. You deny these truths, conveniently quoting the hellfire n' damnation stuff... any part of scripture that promotes your "us" versus "them" football-match style of religion... ignoring the pivotal/focal points of those same scriptures...

In the St. Matthew's account I quoted, it is quite clear that entry into heaven is dependent on taking care of one's fellow-man. The account of St. Dismas (the traditional name ascribed to the "Good Thief") is also quite clear on how this person acquired salvation ("Remember me when you come into your kingdom"), and there was certainly no stated repentance on his part...

To sum this up, I am simply putting it to you that this 'cut-and-dried' approach to what you perceive as your salvation may very well work for you (and I'm happy for you if it does) but there are other ways, other paths to Paradise... and you are out of line to tell other folks that their path to God is wrong, and yours alone is right. You can't claim "personal interpretation" of scripture is acceptable and then say that a differing interpretation is not acceptable.

Interesting....

Four Facts about God’s salvation in the Bible

1. Salvation is always by innocent blood.
Heb. 9:22-In fact, the law requires that nearly everything be cleansed with blood, and without the shedding of blood there is no forgiveness.

2. Salvation is always through a person.
Jon. 2:9- But I, with shouts of grateful praise,
will sacrifice to you.
What I have vowed I will make good.
I will say, ‘Salvation comes from the Lord

Acts 4:8-12-Then Peter, filled with the Holy Spirit,# said to them: “Rulers and elders of the people!# 9If we are being called to account today for an act of kindness shown to a man who was lame# and are being asked how he was healed, 10then know this, you and all the people of Israel: It is by the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth,# whom you crucified but whom God raised from the dead,# that this man stands before you healed. 11Jesus is
“ ‘the stone you builders rejected,
which has become the cornerstone.’
12Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name given under heaven by which we must be saved

1 Thess. 5:9-For God did not appoint us to suffer wraths but to receive salvation through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Heb. 5:7-9-During the days of Jesus’ life on earth, he offered up prayers and petitionswith fervent cries and tears# to the one who could save him from death, and he was heard# because of his reverent submission.# 8Son# though he was, he learned obedience from what he suffered# 9and, once made perfect,# he became the source of eternal salvation for all who obey him 10and was designated by God to be high priest# in the order of Melchizedek

3. Salvation is always by grace.
Eph. 2:8-9-For it is by grace you have been saved through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God— not by works, so that no one can boast

Titus 2:11-For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people.

4. Salvation is always through faith.
Rom. 5:1-Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ,

Heb. 11:6-And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.

but my views on these and many more scriptures are obviously wrong, so wise ones can you please tell me what are the correct understandings of these scriptures.

d spike

Postby d spike » June 15th, 2010, 8:57 pm

megadoc1 wrote:seems like you have a hard time practicing whatever you preach

...seems like you have a hard time understanding that I am not going to engage in a civil discussion with someone who thinks it perfectly okay to be quite uncivil.

...seems like you have grown conveniently forgetful -
megadoc1 wrote:take win d spike

d spike wrote:I have deceived no-one. I allow people to open their eyes and see the hand of the Creator in His Creation for themselves (I sit on a riverbank, selling water :lol: ), I refuse to hound and harangue them, chase them with whips and scary stories. God put us here, to find Him here, among the dregs and clots of life... this is where we are, this is where He is, this is where we are meant to find Him... open your eyes, you freshly whited sepulchre, go back to school, discard your second-hand rantings, open the mind that the good Lord gave you (in the hope that you would use it) and learn this time the ways of He you claim belief in. Cast no stones! Learn to share, live in peace. Then it will be said by all who know you, "That is a christian man" - not by ranting and condemning and rebuking.

You told me to enjoy the rest of my life...
Thank you. I always did - I always will. Existence is an exquisite gift - but it is only for a time, and if you believe that you must answer for what you did with it, then certainly, horse-whipping people to believe in something that either they do already (they just don't fully understand or appreciate the glimmering jewels deep in their mind that exhorts them to do what is good, to love and care... just like knowing the stars are in the sky, you don't really know exactly what they're like or can appreciate their vastness - and who does anyway?) or they will in time on their own accord... that whipping is a waste of limited time and energy that could have been better spent showing someone how to love or appreciate what they have.
Please find a proper theologian and study his work, if this is the field you wish to pursue. There is plenty you need to unlearn before you even start to learn what you need to know before you come out in public and start proclaiming. Even Peter made mistakes - but was man enough to admit it and correct himself.
The earthquakes, volcanoes, asteroids and hurricanes... are simply what they are - natural occurrences in a finite world filled with finite people. Our time here is but for a while. Use it not for condemnation and fear, but for upliftment.

...and in case you make some dotish remark about my "recycling" stuff I had written before, that is simply because you obviously didn't read/understand it then, and it is still relevant.

Postby Chimera » June 15th, 2010, 9:11 pm

toyo682 wrote:
Four Facts about God’s salvation in the Bible

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 15th, 2010, 9:15 pm

^^^^^
Ziiiiiiiiiiiiinngggggggggggggggggggggggggg!

d spike

Postby d spike » June 15th, 2010, 10:42 pm

wagonrunner wrote:so............... whats the spin on this encounter?
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/us_lightning_strikes_jesus_statue

Ummm...
...Thou shall not make any graven images out of plastic foam and fiberglass?

...It was either Thor or Zeus who said: "I am a jealous god..."?

d spike

Postby d spike » June 15th, 2010, 11:01 pm

megadoc1 wrote: lol you gonna dwell on this ?
Ooo... someone's uncomfortable...
I wasn't dwelling on anything... just thought you needed reminding of pathways stumbled down in the quickly and conveniently forgotten view in your rear-view mirror...

lol you so lost in yuh crap you don't even know
when someone is messing with you.
I am quite aware of Pioneer's choice of humour, having read his short and amusing posts/jibes throughout the thread (I know reading the posts of others to appreciate their point of view is an activity that is quite alien to you, but you should try it sometime) and I was just showing appreciation for a rather funny retort - hence the "Laughing" emoticons... but you didn't see/understand that, as usual.

I doubt he was 'messing' with me, but you could always ask him...

Pios is quite happily posting nonsense in this thread... but he is deliberately doing it for fun, and therefore, possibly knows better - and that is unfortunately the difference between him and you.

Postby Sky » June 15th, 2010, 11:16 pm

I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ. - Gandhi.......

I wish I found this quote before.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 15th, 2010, 11:26 pm

jesus said this
John 13:34-35 (New International Version)
 34"A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 35By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another."

the wise one said this
Jesus asked his followers to love one another, to forgive each other. Looking back at the posts of many of the "professed christians" in this thread, one can't help but realise the absence of these concepts

Can anyone tell me where this happened?
Are we being told the truth?
Was this conveniently taken out of context to try to include unbelievers ?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 16th, 2010, 12:28 am

John 14:6 (New International Version)

Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

But the wise one said

One of the most important statements of Jesus is "I am the way, the truth and the life, no one can come to the Father except through me."
christians hold onto this statement like a banner at a football match, waving it in the face of non-christians ("we win! we win! we win!") when it actually means something far, far different, far more all-encompassing than the seemingly literal meaning of in-the-name-of Jesus-I-going-heaven stuff (taking scripture literally ALWAYS is a path of head-butting walls and stump-toe... but that's for another time).
Be rational. Jesus ain't no road... and literally going through someone isn't particularly pleasant... so obviously, Jesus was referring to following his teachings about himself - the path he laid out for us, goes to the Father. When we try to look at who Jesus is, he keeps showing us a concept, that of love. "He who loves me, obeys my commandments", "Love one another...", "Whatsoever you do to the least of my brothers, that you do unto me" and so forth.
Therefore, the path to God is through love. Doesn't matter what you call it, where you worship, (if you perform 'communal worship'), what name you call him by...
(Talk about discrimination! You claim he is the God of all men, yet you demand that he only be referred to by one name which came out of one culture among many?)

Do you really think that God, if he exists, bothers about what name you call him, if he loves you? I thought the whole point of monotheism is that there is only one Boss? A name only makes sense to us creatures, as it differentiates one from another.

that s kinda cute but can he explain the entire conversation ?

John 14

1 "Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me.
2 In my Father's house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you.
3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.
4You know the way to the place where I am going."

5 Thomas said to him, "Lord, we don't know where you are going, so how can we know the way?"

6 Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.
7 If you really knew me, you would know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him."

8 Philip said, "Lord, show us the Father and that will be enough for us."

9 Jesus answered: "Don't you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, 'Show us the Father'?
10 Don't you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you are not just my own. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work.
11 Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the miracles themselves.
12 I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.
13 And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father.
14 You may ask me for anything in my name, and I will do it.
wow thats deep now where does that leave
the wise one?
for someone who choses their words carefully, did he make a mistake,had a great misunderstanding or just was plain misleading ?

d spike

Postby d spike » June 16th, 2010, 7:10 am

megadoc1 wrote:Can anyone tell me where this happened?

Don't be more of an arse than you have to be. This quote comes from the locked thread "Did Jesus rise from the dead?" where you publicly exposed your lack of ability to read, comprehend, remember, maintain a coherent line of thought, as well as your excellent ability to make a complete fool of yourself... wait a minute, let me guess: you can't remember any of this either, eh?

Why don't you go rattle your sistrum at someone else who has more patience with your inanity?

Postby sMASH » June 16th, 2010, 8:32 am

megadoc1 wrote:John 14:6 (New International Version)

Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

But the wise one said

One of the most important statements of Jesus is "I am the way, the truth and the life, no one can come to the Father except through me."
christians hold onto this statement like a banner at a football match, waving it in the face of non-christians ("we win! we win! we win!") when it actually means something far, far different, far more all-encompassing than the seemingly literal meaning of in-the-name-of Jesus-I-going-heaven stuff (taking scripture literally ALWAYS is a path of head-butting walls and stump-toe... but that's for another time).
Be rational. Jesus ain't no road... and literally going through someone isn't particularly pleasant... so obviously, Jesus was referring to following his teachings about himself - the path he laid out for us, goes to the Father. When we try to look at who Jesus is, he keeps showing us a concept, that of love. "He who loves me, obeys my commandments", "Love one another...", "Whatsoever you do to the least of my brothers, that you do unto me" and so forth.
Therefore, the path to God is through love. Doesn't matter what you call it, where you worship, (if you perform 'communal worship'), what name you call him by...
(Talk about discrimination! You claim he is the God of all men, yet you demand that he only be referred to by one name which came out of one culture among many?)

Do you really think that God, if he exists, bothers about what name you call him, if he loves you? I thought the whole point of monotheism is that there is only one Boss? A name only makes sense to us creatures, as it differentiates one from another.

John 14

2 In my Father's house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you.
3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.

5 Thomas said to him, "Lord, we don't know where you are going, so how can we know the way?"

6 Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.
7 If you really knew me, you would know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him."

9 Jesus answered: "Don't you know me, Philip, even after I have been among you such a long time? Anyone who has seen me has seen the Father. How can you say, 'Show us the Father'?
10 Don't you believe that I am in the Father, and that the Father is in me? The words I say to you are not just my own. Rather, it is the Father, living in me, who is doing his work.
11 Believe me when I say that I am in the Father and the Father is in me; or at least believe on the evidence of the miracles themselves.
12 I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.
13 And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father.
the wise one?
for someone who choses their words carefully, did he make a mistake,had a great misunderstanding or just was plain misleading ?

it simpler to say that he represented the laws or ways of god,

allyuh not sure which direction to take, then take a direction, then decide what the direction should be, then still have variations after u finalize one,,,,,

part 3 showing u why seeing something miraculous my not be god sent

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 16th, 2010, 8:52 am

d spike wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:Can anyone tell me where this happened?

Don't be more of an arse than you have to be. This quote comes from the locked thread "Did Jesus rise from the dead?" where you publicly exposed your lack of ability to read, comprehend, remember, maintain a coherent line of thought, as well as your excellent ability to make a complete fool of yourself... wait a minute, let me guess: you can't remember any of this either, eh?

Why don't you go rattle your sistrum at someone else who has more patience with your inanity?
what did that have to do with this?
i cant see how that should allow someone to conveniently manipulate the word of God.
so that statement only applies to that post?

Jesus asked his followers to love one another, to forgive each other. Looking back at the posts of many of the "professed christians" in this thread, one can't help but realise the absence of these concepts

again

the thread is still viewable can anyone look into it and tell me where
were the incidents of fellow "Christians" not showing love for one another?

Can anyone tell me where this happened?

eyephone

Postby eyephone » June 16th, 2010, 9:34 am

amazing how ppl argue that "their god is the only god" yet well all believe in the same devil. lololol.

satan ftw.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 16th, 2010, 9:47 am

eyephone wrote:amazing how ppl argue that "their god is the only god" yet well all believe in the same devil. lololol.

satan ftw.

Brilliant !! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » June 16th, 2010, 11:27 am

wow de board gone suddenly silent

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 16th, 2010, 12:18 pm

illumin@ti wrote:
eyephone wrote:amazing how ppl argue that "their god is the only god" yet well all believe in the same devil. lololol.

satan ftw.

EPIC deduction there eyephone!

its true, no one questions if there is more than one Satan either

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2010, 12:23 pm

illumin@ti wrote:

satan ftw.

EPIC deduction there eyephone!

its true, no one questions if there is more than one Satan either

Isn't this what I have been writing all along-that there is only ONE God?

Many imitations but only One God!!!. FTW

BTW - My system is still down, thus the infrequent contribution in the past few days. Thus I'm starting with the last post.

Postby MG Man » June 16th, 2010, 12:25 pm

bluefete wrote:
BTW - My system is still down, thus the infrequent contribution in the past few days. .

divine intervention?

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2010, 12:31 pm

sMASH wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:John 14:6 (New International Version)

But the wise one said

John 14

the wise one?

it simpler to say that he represented the laws or ways of god,

allyuh not sure which direction to take, then take a direction, then decide what the direction should be, then still have variations after u finalize one,,,,,

part 3 showing u why seeing something miraculous my not be god sent

sMASH - I like the sense you are making. But I eagerly await Part 3. BTW - How does one discern what to take "literally" and what not to in the Scriptures?

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2010, 12:32 pm

bluefete wrote:
BTW - My system is still down, thus the infrequent contribution in the past few days. .

divine intervention?

You like to chook t'ing too much!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Actually, you might be right. After all, God works in mysterious ways, His wonders to perform!!!!

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2010, 12:43 pm

toyo682 wrote:^^^^well you guys are welcome to show me where my interpretation of any of the scriptures that I have quoted are wrong. but at this point I don't expect much.

Toyo682 - Be careful here.

20Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation.

21For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost. 2 Peter 1:20-21
There is another part but I have to run to a meeting.

Hope my system is back up soon.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 16th, 2010, 12:53 pm

bluefete wrote:that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation.

bluefete wrote:holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost.

6 of one and half a dozen of the other