COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » November 11th, 2021, 7:20 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:500 new cases and yet only 800 new vaccinations. Come on people we can do better.
The vaccinations have platueaued , two shot ppl gear up for your 3rd....your fully vaccinated status is in jeopardy

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 60984 (+509) cases, 1818 (+12) deaths, 6299 active, 52867 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2021, 7:33 pm

and the unvaxxed are making a mess of things with the spike we're seeing.

why can't they stay at home in quarantine when they get covid? damn unvaxxed people.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 11th, 2021, 7:41 pm

Wait hoover still trolling this forum? After that beat dung he took yesterday I thought we wouldn't see him for days. :shock:

Postby redmanjp » November 11th, 2021, 7:52 pm

st7 wrote:and the unvaxxed are making a mess of things with the spike we're seeing.

why can't they stay at home in quarantine when they get covid? damn unvaxxed people.

some months ago the AG had suggested teh use of GPS bracelets for them. doh know why he dont follow through

Postby hover11 » November 11th, 2021, 8:01 pm

redmanjp wrote:
st7 wrote:and the unvaxxed are making a mess of things with the spike we're seeing.

some months ago the AG had suggested teh use of GPS bracelets for them. doh know why he dont follow through
Wouldn't that resource be better suited for high risk criminals out on bail the AG needs to work on drafting better legislation, the health ordinance is not his specialty

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2021, 8:12 pm

eitech wrote:43 new delta cases announced but…..

Delta here SO long and only 43 cases?

Maybe we should just stop reporting Delta cases and causing panic.

It means nothing.

It’s either you have Covid or not.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 11th, 2021, 8:19 pm

What going in with Phone Surgeon.
Been a while since he updated us..

Postby De Dragon » November 11th, 2021, 8:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:

He waiting for he maccomere man circle to organize the contracts/kickback

Postby redmanjp » November 11th, 2021, 8:23 pm

eitech wrote:43 new delta cases announced but…..

Delta here SO long and only 43 cases?

Maybe we should just stop reporting Delta cases and causing panic.

It means nothing.

It’s either you have Covid or not.

u realize is only a tiny fraction they are sequencing for variants right? today's cases alone likely have a lot more delta cases.

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2021, 8:37 pm

I alive and kicking

Cases spreading like wildfire though.
Employers/public service officers not even sending their ppl for testing when they showing symptoms anymore

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2021, 9:03 pm

did they contact you as yet?

Phone Surgeon wrote:I alive and kicking

Employers/public service officers not even sending their ppl for testing when they showing symptoms anymore

Postby Gladiator » November 11th, 2021, 9:17 pm

So I took the 3rd shot Pfizer booster today... some side effects but they subsiding now. Usual headache, fatigue etc...

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2021, 9:31 pm

You walked in or was contacted?

Gladiator wrote:So I took the 3rd shot Pfizer booster today... some side effects but they subsiding now. Usual headache, fatigue etc...

Postby paid_influencer » November 11th, 2021, 9:39 pm

Gladiator wrote:So I took the 3rd shot Pfizer booster today... some side effects but they subsiding now. Usual headache, fatigue etc...

this is the way, congrats

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2021, 9:45 pm

DMan7 wrote:Wait hoover still trolling this forum? After that beat dung he took yesterday I thought we wouldn't see him for days. :shock:

what went on so :shock:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 11th, 2021, 9:46 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Wait hoover still trolling this forum? After that beat dung he took yesterday I thought we wouldn't see him for days. :shock:

The routine beatdown we does be putting on his rass in here daily. You know the drill! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby paid_influencer » November 11th, 2021, 9:48 pm

wtf wrote:In all seriousness though I don't like the numbers I'm seeing and it seems the government wouldn't intervene anymore due to possible revolt by the population.
We heading for a disaster.

when we hit 300 cases/day in April, the newspapers ran a headline, "WHAT HAVE WE DONE? "

any bets on when we would see a similar headline now?

I feel only when we hit 1000+ cases a day the media will take notice (which might be next week by the way things going). The next question is do we even have the testing capability to even record 1000+ cases a day? we might hit 100% positivity and the population and journalists on the island still thinking things not so bad.
Last edited by paid_influencer on November 11th, 2021, 9:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2021, 9:48 pm

DMan7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

The routine beatdown we does be putting on his rass in here daily. You know the drill! :lol: :lol: :lol:

lol... he loves the attention from the men. cant fault him for yearning for a father figure.

Postby Gladiator » November 11th, 2021, 10:08 pm

pugboy wrote:You walked in or was contacted?

Company arranged it... was for staff only.

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2021, 10:37 pm

pugboy wrote:did they contact you as yet?

Phone Surgeon wrote:I alive and kicking

Nope

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 12th, 2021, 1:52 am

de city, cud bun dong....

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 12th, 2021, 4:00 am

Will we end up like how india was earlier this year around may? Resturant an bars open but nobody to buy as everybody dead. Schools open but most children dead. It have plenty land in caroni to dig mass graves. Just like how everytime lotto get big money it is always 1 person won the same way it is always 9-12 dead a day. Sounds made up to me.

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2021, 5:38 am

i saw an article where they telling ppl wait for the phone call as they dont want a rush
your company must be have preference

Gladiator wrote:
pugboy wrote:You walked in or was contacted?

Company arranged it... was for staff only.

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2021, 6:17 am

daring dragoon wrote:Will we end up like how india was earlier this year around may? Resturant an bars open but nobody to buy as everybody dead. Schools open but most children dead. It have plenty land in caroni to dig mass graves. Just like how everytime lotto get big money it is always 1 person won the same way it is always 9-12 dead a day. Sounds made up to me.

It’s how numbers work, it’s very much real. I predicted early November would be 10+ a day. Our death rate is pretty consistent. If we continue at over 500 cases per day by the end of November we’ll be doing 15-18 regularly

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 12th, 2021, 6:33 am

where can i get a clear face shield with the glasses to buy ? i looked a few places and only seeing the one that has the elastic for around the head. i saw the dr's wearing the one with the glasses looks built in.

Postby hover11 » November 12th, 2021, 6:59 am

Stupid question: Social distancing isn't a thing anymore ? It is clear why we are racking 500 cases a day look at the lady on the end not wearing her mask properly. End point, religious leaders don't want a lockdown because that means little to NO salary ...sorry tithes :S. This country had a billion dollar budgetary allocation, we have the money for another lockdown anybody who says this country doesn't have money for another lockdown clearly delusional
FB_IMG_1636714568849.jpg
Last edited by hover11 on November 12th, 2021, 6:59 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Dave » November 12th, 2021, 7:01 am

Absolutely very true. On a daily basis there are countless ppl not wearing their masks properly not practicing social distancing. What even exacerbates the problem is many are also not vaccinated.

Postby aaron17 » November 12th, 2021, 7:14 am

Dave wrote:Absolutely very true. On a daily basis there are countless ppl not wearing their masks properly not practicing social distancing. What even exacerbates the problem is many are also not vaccinated.
Soo the govt can do a shutdown easier than policing to charge ppl with bad corona habits....oh yea it have less police now.

Postby hover11 » November 12th, 2021, 7:15 am

Dave wrote:Absolutely very true. On a daily basis there are countless ppl not wearing their masks properly not practicing social distancing. What even exacerbates the problem is many are also not vaccinated.
I doing my Christmas shopping now online because I already seeing what going to happen during the Christmas rush in the cities , well we all know how that is. That will propel this surge well into February or even March.

Postby aaron17 » November 12th, 2021, 7:15 am

daring dragoon wrote:where can i get a clear face shield with the glasses to buy ? i looked a few places and only seeing the one that has the elastic for around the head. i saw the dr's wearing the one with the glasses looks built in.
That solves glare and spacial awareness issues?