COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59304 (+329) cases, 1772 (+8) deaths, 5522 active, 52010 recovered in T&T

Postby timelapse » November 9th, 2021, 6:33 pm

The Prophet Muhammad's pbuh descendent doesn't tell lies

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59304 (+329) cases, 1772 (+8) deaths, 5522 active, 52010 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 9th, 2021, 7:15 pm

geez hover complaining only because he cyah get into the safe zones and not that he suddenly cares about the population getting covid.

level tote from the typical jockey sniffer

Postby hover11 » November 9th, 2021, 7:28 pm

st7 wrote:geez hover complaining only because he cyah get into the safe zones and not that he suddenly cares about the population getting covid.

Survival of the fittest the strong shall live and the weak shall die....vaccinated does not make u strong ...carry on

Postby redmanjp » November 9th, 2021, 7:39 pm

93% unvaccinated in hospital says otherwise

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 9th, 2021, 7:41 pm

93% of hovers in the hospital? Damn :shock:

Postby st7 » November 9th, 2021, 7:47 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:geez hover complaining only because he cyah get into the safe zones and not that he suddenly cares about the population getting covid.

Survival of the fittest the strong shall live and the weak shall die....vaccinated does not make u strong ...carry on

k

Postby hover11 » November 9th, 2021, 7:49 pm

DMan7 wrote:93% of hovers in the hospital? Damn :shock:
Meanwhile 357 ppl that took the jab and still ended up in the hospital

Postby st7 » November 9th, 2021, 7:53 pm

hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:93% of hovers in the hospital? Damn :shock:
Meanwhile 357 ppl that took the jab and still ended up in the hospital

k

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 9th, 2021, 8:29 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:With the daily deaths they need to state if persons vaxxed or unvaxxed.

BTW still alive on this end. Started to feel a little worse this morning but once you get up and take a walk in the hot sun for a 5 mins it makes a massive difference
What going on bro?
How you and the family feeling?

Postby redmanjp » November 9th, 2021, 9:16 pm

Phone surgeon u mean in your yard right? Hope u not leaving home u know.

Postby Dave » November 9th, 2021, 9:26 pm

Quote the man properly...direct descendant!
timelapse wrote:The Prophet Muhammad's pbuh descendent doesn't tell lies

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2021, 9:42 pm

And he have papers to prove it

Dave wrote:Quote the man properly...direct descendant!
timelapse wrote:The Prophet Muhammad's pbuh descendent doesn't tell lies

Postby sMASH » November 9th, 2021, 10:04 pm

adnj wrote:COVID-19 Misinformation is Ubiquitous: 78% of the Public Believes or is Unsure About At Least One False Statement, and Nearly a Third Believe At Least Four of Eight False Statements Tested

Most People Who Trust Network and Local Television, CNN, MSNBC and NPR on COVID-19 Believe Little or No Misinformation; Larger Shares Who Trust Newsmax, One American News, and Fox News Hold Many Misconceptions
More than three quarters (78%) of U.S. adults either believe or aren’t sure about at least one of eight false statements about the COVID-19 pandemic or COVID-19 vaccines, with unvaccinated adults and Republicans among those most likely to hold misconceptions, a new KFF COVID-19 Vaccine Monitor report shows.

Nearly two-thirds (64%) of unvaccinated adults believe or are unsure about at least half of the eight false statements – more than three times the share of vaccinated adults (19%). Nearly half (46%) of Republicans believe or are unsure about at least half the statements, three times the share of Democrats (14%).

The findings highlight a major challenge for efforts to accurately communicate the rapidly evolving science about the pandemic when false and ambiguous information can spread quickly, whether inadvertently or deliberately, through social media, polarized news sources and other outlets.

The new report assesses the public’s awareness of, and belief in, a range of “myths” about the disease and the vaccines to prevent it.

https://www.kff.org/coronavirus-covid-1 ... ts-tested/

Rapidly evolving science is Pfizer made a molecule to do the same job as ivermectin but Thousands of times more expensive

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » November 10th, 2021, 12:14 am

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:COVID-19 Misinformation is Ubiquitous: 78% of the Public Believes or is Unsure About At Least One False Statement, and Nearly a Third Believe At Least Four of Eight False Statements Tested

Most People Who Trust Network and Local Television, CNN, MSNBC and NPR on COVID-19 Believe Little or No Misinformation; Larger Shares Who Trust Newsmax, One American News, and Fox News Hold Many Misconceptions
More than three quarters (78%) of U.S. adults either believe or aren’t sure about at least one of eight false statements about the COVID-19 pandemic or COVID-19 vaccines, with unvaccinated adults and Republicans among those most likely to hold misconceptions, a new KFF COVID-19 Vaccine Monitor report shows.

Nearly two-thirds (64%) of unvaccinated adults believe or are unsure about at least half of the eight false statements – more than three times the share of vaccinated adults (19%). Nearly half (46%) of Republicans believe or are unsure about at least half the statements, three times the share of Democrats (14%).

The findings highlight a major challenge for efforts to accurately communicate the rapidly evolving science about the pandemic when false and ambiguous information can spread quickly, whether inadvertently or deliberately, through social media, polarized news sources and other outlets.

The new report assesses the public’s awareness of, and belief in, a range of “myths” about the disease and the vaccines to prevent it.

https://www.kff.org/coronavirus-covid-1 ... ts-tested/

Rapidly evolving science is Pfizer made a molecule to do the same job as ivermectin but Thousands of times more expensive
1) They are not the same drug.
2) For the millionth time there is *no proof* that ivermectin does anything.

INHUMAN

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59963 (+305) cases, 1794 (+9) deaths, 5758 active, 52411 recovered in T&T

Postby INHUMAN » November 10th, 2021, 1:22 am

zombies going for their 4th and 5th shot and will drop down in 2 yrs time. 1lul. protest nothing, accept everything

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59963 (+305) cases, 1794 (+9) deaths, 5758 active, 52411 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » November 10th, 2021, 1:38 am

INHUMAN wrote:zombies going for their 4th and 5th shot and will drop down in 2 yrs time. 1lul. protest nothing, accept everything

IN YOUR HEAAAADDD. IN YOUR HEEAAAYEAAADDD. ZOMMMBEHHH ZOMMMBEHHH ZOMBEEHHH EHH EHH EHH EHH

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2021, 1:39 am

Yup
E-swWQxWEAIwPCP.jpg

Postby MaxPower » November 10th, 2021, 1:45 am

Jason,

I thought the death rate and cases were expected to increase?

Whats happening?

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2021, 1:50 am

MaxPower wrote:Jason,

Whats happening?
Max,

Give it time are you not seeing what's happening , schools are closing, Trinity College east and bishops east are closed due to quarantine, the case load is rising but we are not seeing the real effects as yet. Those daily reports are simply snapshots not real time indicators of our present situation with delta.

Postby MaxPower » November 10th, 2021, 1:58 am

hover11 wrote:

Whats happening?
Max,

Give it time are you not seeing what's happening , schools are closing, Trinity College east and bishops east are closed due to quarantine, the case load is rising but we are not seeing the real effects as yet. Those daily reports are simply snapshots not real time indicators of our present situation with delta.

Jason,

I think we should not be panicking.

Our healthcare system is very stable.

Postby st7 » November 10th, 2021, 2:02 am

damn bigpharma.

when you take panadol for a fever, you should not have to take more panadol the next time you get a fever. this is a conspiracy!!!

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2021, 2:03 am

hover11 wrote:

Whats happening?
Max,

Jason,

Max,

That's what they want you to believe, nurses and doctors are burnt out I am surprised they have not walked off the job as yet given their industrial climate because they like everyone else is frustrated more work same pay.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 10th, 2021, 2:09 am

INHUMAN wrote:zombies going for their 4th and 5th shot and will drop down in 2 yrs time. 1lul. protest nothing, accept everything

Lol. Well someone told me why worry bout something in 2yrs when you could not worry now

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2021, 2:11 am

eitech wrote:

Lol. Well someone told me why worry bout something in 2yrs when you could not worry now
Someone tell me at least they will live for two more years, I said yeah ok,Study the kind of life you may have after

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 59963 (+305) cases, 1794 (+9) deaths, 5758 active, 52411 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » November 10th, 2021, 2:22 am

hover11 wrote:

Whats happening?
Max,

Jason,

Max,

That's what they want you to believe, nurses and doctors are burnt out I am surprised they have not walked off the job as yet given their industrial climate because they like everyone else is frustrated more work same pay.

Jason,

Trinis love to complain. If the nurses and doctors were “burnt out” they would have been crying and not coming out to work. Burnt out for what exactly? Doing their job?

These are the same lazy and rude nurses and doctors who give attitude in general hospitals.

Its a mad house when you go in hospitals, not because of the amount of people but due to inefficiency of the healthcare workers.

I just cannot see how they can be “burnt out” when they move on their own timing and suffer frustrate people with their doh care attitude.

Postby Kenjo » November 10th, 2021, 5:41 am

hover11 wrote:

Whats happening?
Max,

Jason,

Max,

Jason,

Trinis love to complain. If the nurses and doctors were “burnt out” they would have been crying and not coming out to work. Burnt out for what exactly? Doing their job?

These are the same lazy and rude nurses and doctors who give attitude in general hospitals.

Its a mad house when you go in hospitals, not because of the amount of people but due to inefficiency of the healthcare workers.

I just cannot see how they can be “burnt out” when they move on their own timing and suffer frustrate people with their doh care attitude.

This took long for anyone to say . You should check in on any relatives / cousins etc who might be doctors or nurses

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2021, 7:23 am

Chambers fear another lockdown as COVID cases climb

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/chambers-fear-an ... ses-climb/

Max, why is the business sector worried , do they know something we don't? Shut it down

Postby aaron17 » November 10th, 2021, 7:28 am

SOE it is....

Postby hover11 » November 10th, 2021, 7:31 am

COVID spike crippling ambulance service, 50 patients need transport daily

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/covid-spike-crip ... ort-daily/

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2021, 7:55 am

man say ambulance utilized by mostly unvaxxed, same percentage