*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2025, 12:35 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Analysts note demographic shift in PNM, UNC crowds

A shift in the racial composition of political meetings hosted by the People’s ­National Movement (PNM) and the United National Congress (UNC) has been observed by at least two political analysts.

What about the shift in the voting cubicle?

Every year we fall for the same thing.

But people know exactly where they putting the X.

Postby pugboy » April 12th, 2025, 1:01 pm

what else you expect these “analysts” to talk about

The_Honourable wrote:Analysts note demographic shift in PNM, UNC crowds

A shift in the racial composition of political meetings hosted by the People’s ­National Movement (PNM) and the United National Congress (UNC) has been observed by at least two political analysts.

What about the shift in the voting cubicle?

Every year we fall for the same thing.

But people know exactly where they putting the X.

Postby MaxPower » April 12th, 2025, 1:38 pm

pugboy wrote:what else you expect these “analysts” to talk about

Their continued pointless opinions

Postby paid_influencer » April 12th, 2025, 3:04 pm

pugboy wrote:what else you expect these “analysts” to talk about

they could talk about this meme i made
ge2025_meme_viral.jpg

Postby Dave » April 12th, 2025, 4:34 pm

UNC has a fair amount of ppl and entourage with their walk from Aranguez to St Joseph.
Music trucks, maxis, ambulance and police.
IMG_20250412_162400.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » April 12th, 2025, 4:54 pm

Mikela coming my side oui
489926191_981290080857101_6458601990850860538_n.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 12th, 2025, 4:59 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Mikela coming my side oui

PF did a walkabout in my district with 42 people.
4 of them were himself, his wife and 2 kids.

I came out to give the man a lil bonx because he’s going up against Barry. Losing deposit for sure, despite the overall distaste in the area for Mr Padarath.

Postby paid_influencer » April 12th, 2025, 6:53 pm

unc meeting

Postby hover11 » April 12th, 2025, 8:00 pm

Interesting
FB_IMG_1744502398128.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » April 12th, 2025, 8:57 pm

^ that is like 10 years of salary for a full-time worker at KFC or pennywise

buh vote fuh he, he is one ah we

and why they use 6.7:1 instead of the 15:1 that stuwatee talking about

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 12th, 2025, 10:27 pm

Orlando Octave supporting UNC, what more to say

Postby j.o.e » April 13th, 2025, 5:32 am

hover11 wrote:Interesting
FB_IMG_1744502398128.jpg

A gimme gimme hungry mouth does take chain up easy yes.

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2025, 5:47 am

and he worrying about $500 groceries

Postby hover11 » April 13th, 2025, 5:59 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Interesting
FB_IMG_1744502398128.jpg

Instead of attacking , can you be unbiased for one minute and stay focused on the topic or is that all you can say. Lewwe know na. Cuz it appears you dunce no MC

Postby eliteauto » April 13th, 2025, 6:20 am

I wish you guys success in your lives, that you no longer feel intimidated by other's success.

Postby hover11 » April 13th, 2025, 6:26 am

Hadda make the small man feel important in some way
pugboy wrote:and he worrying about $500 groceries

Postby hover11 » April 13th, 2025, 8:11 am

Political scientist and UWI Prof Hamid Ghany has weighed in on the heated political rhetoric ahead of the general election, stating that the real issue at play is class, not race.

Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ghany-t ... ca44fadefa

Why must I vote for a man who knows nothing about the struggles about the average man, who for his entire life had everything served to him on a silver platter.
FB_IMG_1744546208196.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 13th, 2025, 8:23 am

The heavy hitting financiers in toco/grande swing yellow yes. If this seat goes to the unc, it's because of deals that were not honoured.

Postby paid_influencer » April 13th, 2025, 8:29 am

“There’s a contrast between working-class issues on the one hand and the question of privilege on the other. That class dynamic is very much in play and may be a dominant feature in this election in a way we haven’t seen before,” he explained.

rowley and co created dis chit by flaunting their privilege infront of the masses (both pnm and unc masses) that suffering.

1986 was not the low point -- we lower than 1986 and still going lower every day

Postby st7 » April 13th, 2025, 9:03 am

hover11 wrote:Political scientist and UWI Prof Hamid Ghany has weighed in on the heated political rhetoric ahead of the general election, stating that the real issue at play is class, not race.

Read more:

Why must I vote for a man who knows nothing about the struggles about the average man, who for his entire life had everything served to him on a silver platter.
FB_IMG_1744546208196.jpg
you voting for the MP for your area or a man you heavily jealous of?

you seem to be focused too much on the wrong thing.

Postby hover11 » April 13th, 2025, 9:05 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Political scientist and UWI Prof Hamid Ghany has weighed in on the heated political rhetoric ahead of the general election, stating that the real issue at play is class, not race.

Read more:

FB_IMG_1744546208196.jpg

Again even if i voting for my mp.....if you are part of a team and the entire team fails to meet their targets why must I reward some. If the team fails everybody fails . I not voting for no mp who is part of a team that failed.

Postby st7 » April 13th, 2025, 9:27 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Read more:

Why must I vote for a man who knows nothing about the struggles about the average man, who for his entire life had everything served to him on a silver platter.FB_IMG_1744546208196.jpg

Again even if i voting for my mp.....if you are part of a team and the entire team fails to meet their targets why must I reward some. If the team fails everybody fails . I not voting for no mp who is part of a team that failed.

ah yes, stupid tribal voting. not surprised by a sufferer.

if yuh MP doing something for your area, yuh wont vote for him because he part of a team u doh support.

fails to meet their targets why must I reward some
funny you said this while begging for a higher wage lolol

Postby j.o.e » April 13th, 2025, 9:33 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:Interesting FB_IMG_1744502398128.jpg

Instead of attacking , can you be unbiased for one minute and stay focused on the topic or is that all you can say. Lewwe know na. Cuz it appears you dunce no MC

Is the topic a post about a man’s watch with a grossly over estimated price tag ?

Postby hover11 » April 13th, 2025, 9:36 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Read more:

Why must I vote for a man who knows nothing about the struggles about the average man, who for his entire life had everything served to him on a silver platter.FB_IMG_1744546208196.jpg

if yuh MP doing something for your area, yuh wont vote for him because he part of a team u doh support.

How is that tribal voting idiot if it applies to schools and work.....if you are part of a group you are assigned a group grade. Regardless if one person did the work or everybody pulled their weight. The same applies for work you are assigned a team grade if the department did not meet the targets then you cannot reward some when the ENTIRE team failed. There are many slackers within the pnm or are simply living off the fat and not pulling their weight.....hinds did it for NINE years.

Postby paid_influencer » April 13th, 2025, 9:48 am

j.o.e wrote:Is the topic a post about a man’s watch with a grossly over estimated price tag ?

the scary part is pnm leadership really doh understand why this is an election topic

this election going to make 1986 look like joke

Postby hover11 » April 13th, 2025, 10:22 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Is the topic a post about a man’s watch with a grossly over estimated price tag ?
Tell me you're slow without telling me you're slow.....it's about a man who is clearly out of touch with his people complaining on a podium that he never knew how expensive flour and saltfish was yet he could afford a rolex

Postby j.o.e » April 13th, 2025, 10:23 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Tell me you're slow without telling me you're slow.....it's about a man who is clearly out of touch with his people complaining on a podium that he never knew how expensive flour and saltfish was yet he could afford a rolex

Nobody stopping you from finding a poor person to vote for

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 13th, 2025, 10:25 am

I see a failed nepotism doctor now in charge of getting loans to pave roads for election

Postby st7 » April 13th, 2025, 10:50 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Read more:

How is that tribal voting idiot if it applies to schools and work.....if you are part of a group you are assigned a group grade. Regardless if one person did the work or everybody pulled their weight. The same applies for work you are assigned a team grade if the department did not meet the targets then you cannot reward some when the ENTIRE team failed. There are many slackers within the pnm or are simply living off the fat and not pulling their weight.....hinds did it for NINE years.

lol... you are tribal voting based on the leader of the tribe and not the one who represents you. as always, you astound us with your ignorant small mindedness and it's no wonder you remain a sufferer. carry on.

we know who you were in those team projects when you copy and paste other's words as your own on tuner.

Postby hover11 » April 13th, 2025, 10:52 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

Read more:

lol... you are tribal voting based on the leader of the tribe and not the one who represents you. as always, you astound us with your ignorant small mindedness and it's no wonder you remain a sufferer. carry on.

we know who you were in those team projects when you copy and paste other's words as your own on tuner.
I voting party , refuse to reward the same party that did the bare minimum for past nine years.....call it whatever you want