Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby 88sins » August 1st, 2020, 8:44 am

zoom rader wrote:How come TT did not acted the same way when we saw mass illegal immigrants coming form Grenada and St Vincent.

because the number of migrants from those places so small they not likely to negatively impact our economy or put a significant strain on local resources.

combined they currently have a population of 220K. if 10% of them migrate here that's only 22000 people. in a nation of 1.4 million, 22K ppl can be easily absorbed

venezuela however currently has a population of roughly 33 million people. Now, even if only 0.5% of them decided to come here, that's 165,000 people. Our population would suddenly increasse by roughly 14% literally overnight, and that's not the only thing that'd increase. the demand for healthcare (that trini's could barely get already) would increase, & ensuing with the shortages of jobs, surge in food import costs, etc. that would follow, inflation would suddenly skyrocket. And that isn't even considering the potential for MASSIVE forex leakages with 300K vene trying to send our already limited USD back home on a regular basis, that would sink us into a condition worse than venezuela is now

If we do not stem & control how many come in here & it turns into a real free-for-all, we as a nation and all that live here trini & vene alike, will be royally screwed really fast with little hope to recover for it

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2020, 9:00 am

zoom rader wrote:How come TT did not acted the same way when we saw mass illegal immigrants coming form Grenada and St Vincent.

because the number of migrants from those places so small they not likely to negatively impact our economy or put a significant strain on local resources.

combined they currently have a population of 220K. if 10% of them migrate here that's only 22000 people. in a nation of 1.4 million, 22K ppl can be easily absorbed

venezuela however currently has a population of roughly 33 million people. Now, even if only 0.5% of them decided to come here, that's 165,000 people. Our population would suddenly increasse by roughly 14% literally overnight, and that's not the only thing that'd increase. the demand for healthcare (that trini's could barely get already) would increase, & ensuing with the shortages of jobs, surge in food import costs, etc. that would follow, inflation would suddenly skyrocket. And that isn't even considering the potential for MASSIVE forex leakages with 300K vene trying to send our already limited USD back home on a regular basis, that would sink us into a condition worse than venezuela is now

If we do not stem & control how many come in here & it turns into a real free-for-all, we as a nation and all that live here trini & vene alike, will be royally screwed really fast with little hope to recover for it
Yes the numbers was small but they produced offsprings in which we have a massive PNM crime problem comming from these ppl.

It's only a matter of time for these venes, remember only the dreggs came over here with criminals inbetween

We going to have a massive vene problem. I am seeing a war comming where Vene vs PNM ppl .

It's coming

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2020, 10:44 pm

Vene so damn dirty. Throwing garbage is a normal habit for them. Caracas and the like are notorious for unsanitary conditions.

Postby pugboy » August 1st, 2020, 10:58 pm

they definitely gone underground and hiding due to the xenophobia
didn’t see any today in curepe st augustine

Postby redmanjp » August 2nd, 2020, 2:13 am

Postby 88sins » August 2nd, 2020, 8:28 am

stew-fart decided that the best thing to do would be to extend the exemption for work permits. So it's official, no deportation and they can continue to work and pay zero taxes.
This is going to be taken by venes as an indicator that the government has granted free license for all that want to come here to do so. Mark my words, in the long run this won't work out for the benefit of anyone in the population, Trini or vene.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2020, 8:38 am

88sins wrote:stew-fart decided that the best thing to do would be to extend the exemption for work permits. So it's official, no deportation and they can continue to work and pay zero taxes.
This is going to be taken by venes as an indicator that the government has granted free license for all that want to come here to do so. Mark my words, in the long run this won't work out for the benefit of anyone in the population, Trini or vene.
PNM ppl going to vote for dat

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2020, 8:56 am

88sins wrote:stew-fart decided that the best thing to do would be to extend the exemption for work permits. So it's official, no deportation and they can continue to work and pay zero taxes.

Hello Reek,

Do you remember when i said that this is their country now?

You see dearest Reek, you are begging for evidence to support my claims, but you already know the answers. But very good initiative shown to do the research yourself, i admire that.

The extension is a blessing to the Venezuelan community and their supporters i.e - The Govt (well duh obviously), the business communities (WE) and the majority of the public.

Learn to live Reek, learn to live.

Postby pugboy » August 2nd, 2020, 12:04 pm

So where all of them hiding these days ?
Not seeing many around,

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2020, 3:23 pm

f442fe23-0dc3-4dc3-9dbb-9b636e0bc0ae.jpg
f442fe23-0dc3-4dc3-9dbb-9b636e0bc0ae.jpg (40.62 KiB) Viewed 2414 times

Getting really fed up of these Trinis creating fake profiles.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2020, 5:59 pm

f442fe23-0dc3-4dc3-9dbb-9b636e0bc0ae.jpg

Dat not fake

Told you before they don't like black or injuns folk. They do refer to black folk as monkies

Postby 88sins » August 2nd, 2020, 7:14 pm

MaxPower wrote:f442fe23-0dc3-4dc3-9dbb-9b636e0bc0ae.jpg

Dat not fake

Told you before they don't like black or injuns folk. They do refer to black folk as monkies

Leave idiot boy to his delusions.
A vene wetback will support anything any other vene wetback says or does.

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2020, 8:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:f442fe23-0dc3-4dc3-9dbb-9b636e0bc0ae.jpg

Dat not fake

Leave idiot boy to his delusions.
A vene wetback will support anything any other vene wetback says or does.

Reek,

I dont think you quite understand the meaning of “wetback”.

Google it and see if it ties into your comments.

Remember what i told you in July? Think before your type Reek.

Postby 88sins » August 2nd, 2020, 8:14 pm

Dear MaxCulo
Observe the "vene" in front of the term wetback.
And that's EXACTLY what they are, regardless of whatever lunacy you spout or whether or not you can come to terms with the fact.

Deny it all you want, but can't nobody including you change the truth with wishes and dreams.

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2020, 8:21 pm

it seems to be fake.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2094600 ... 533564161/

and the people who first posted it up "Trinidad News Alert" refuse to reply to the woman and telling her they have no contact number or anything for her to get in touch. She should sue dey ass for posting things like that without verifying it first.

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2020, 8:47 pm

Ofcourse it is fake....typical Trinis trying hard to turn us against the Venezuelans.

Try again.

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2020, 8:56 pm

88sins wrote:Dear MaxCulo
Observe the "vene" in front of the term wetback.
And that's EXACTLY what they are, regardless of whatever lunacy you spout or whether or not you can come to terms with the fact.

Deny it all you want, but can't nobody including you change the truth with wishes and dreams.

Reek,

Not all Venes are “vene wetbacks”....hahaha “vene wetbacks” lmao

Anyways when did i ever deny that?

Venezuelans, both legal and illegal are supported by the Govt of T&T. Ok so in others words the Govt supports wetbacks. Do you agree?

I know you like ask for supporting evidence but i know you will do your research like a good sport.

I all seriousness Reek, the next time u force yourself onto a defenseless Vene, just think that that is someone’s daughter eh.

Postby zoom rader » August 2nd, 2020, 10:14 pm

Watch this vid, this is why they come here.

https://youtu.be/2n7mK3dYOLw

Postby MaxPower » August 2nd, 2020, 11:18 pm

zoom rader wrote:Watch this vid, this is why they come here.

Hello Zoom,

Thank you for the video, I watched the entire thing as you requested.

Really sad that these people have to go through this in their country and humbly seek a better life in our welcoming country.

I admire the Venezuelan for leaving their traits at home and how they start their new lives and families in our land.

These poor Venezuelans mean no harm by entering our country illegally. Its is against the law, but i believe due to their situation, the Govt and the accepting majority of the population have a soft heart towards them.

Its like when little Narry or hungry Kwame permanently overstays in the US, ent they does fine people to take him in and care for him? And get a lil small wuk behind the scenes to make some money? Ent thousands of allyuh false ripe yankee family dis the same and feel dey reach??!Well right, its the same thing here.

T&T is a better place with the Venezuelans.

Postby alfa » August 2nd, 2020, 11:48 pm

Pair that with this article for a better understanding of the economic situation
https://foreignpolicy.com/2018/07/16/ho ... gy-chavez/

Postby teems1 » August 3rd, 2020, 12:06 am

Its like when little Narry or hungry Kwame permanently overstays in the US,

False equivalence. It's a common logical fallacy but it's easy to throw people off with it.

US has 330m+ population and a landmass 2,000 the times of Trinidad.

You can't compare the illegal immigration from TT to US as the same as Venezuela to Trinidad.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2020, 7:43 am

Hello Zoom,

Really sad that these people have to go through this in their country and humbly seek a better life in our welcoming country.

I admire the Venezuelan for leaving their traits at home and how they start their new lives and families in our land.

These poor Venezuelans mean no harm by entering our country illegally. Its is against the law, but i believe due to their situation, the Govt and the accepting majority of the population have a soft heart towards them.

Its like when little Narry or hungry Kwame permanently overstays in the US, ent they does fine people to take him in and care for him? And get a lil small wuk behind the scenes to make some money? Ent thousands of allyuh false ripe yankee family dis the same and feel dey reach??!Well right, its the same thing here.

Yes TT is an easy pickings for the Vene criminals.

Wait till they plan to rob your mini mart . Dem ladies that wuking for you will pass on infor on your movements.

You get rob and dey bust out never to be seen again

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2020, 8:23 am

teems1 wrote:
Its like when little Narry or hungry Kwame permanently overstays in the US,

False equivalence. It's a common logical fallacy but it's easy to throw people off with it.

US has 330m+ population and a landmass 2,000 the times of Trinidad.

You can't compare the illegal immigration from TT to US as the same as Venezuela to Trinidad.

Hello teems1,

A very valid point but i think you misunderstood where i was coming from.

Im saying that when Trinis stay illegally in the US, they are welcomed and cared for. You dont see Brooklyn/Queens complaining about too much illegal Trinis and Guyanese.

People cannot tote when we open our arms to the Venezuelans.

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2020, 8:34 am

Hello Zoom,

Wait till they plan to rob your mini mart . Dem ladies that wuking for you will pass on infor on your movements.

Zoom,

I have noticed that some Trinis are placing a time bomb on the Venezuelans.

Some sort of a countdown for them to have T&T like Venezuela.

Some sort of ultimatum for when Venezuelans decide to not bother to work hard.

Some sort of expected crime wave.

But soooooo much Venezuelans are here for soooo long and nothing yet? Trinis waiting for pigs to fly?

I must say, they are doing remarkably well and all the assumptions about them are rather far-fetched.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2020, 8:45 am

Hello Zoom,

Zoom,

But soooooo much Venezuelans are here for soooo long and nothing yet? Trinis waiting for pigs to fly?

I must say, they are doing remarkably well and all the assumptions about them are rather far-fetched.
Our present crime problems stems from areas like Beetham and laventille.

These are the offsprings from the last wave of illegal immigrants coming from small islanders. These people are yet to intergrated and have no behaviour.

Our present illegals come from Vene what do you think will happen in 15 to 20 years times.

People that come here illegal have already proven that they are not honest and have criminal intentions.

We don't know these people past record, heath and as you have seen you can buy fake education in Vene

It the same when Trinis go to the US illegally. They get deported by commiting crimes.

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2020, 9:12 am

Zoom you really believe he have a cadre of vene employees ?

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2020, 9:16 am

Hello Zoom,

Zoom,

These are the offsprings from the last wave of illegal immigrants coming from small islanders. These people are yet to intergrated and have no behaviour.

Our present illegals come from Vene what do you think will happen in 15 to 20 years times.

People that come here illegal have already proven that they are not honest and have criminal intentions.

We don't know these people past record, heath and as you have seen you can buy fake education in Vene

It the same when Trinis go to the US illegally. They get deported by commiting crimes.

Yeh man i cannot disagree with you.

But that is the TTPS problem.

Not all Venes will be criminals.

We cannot just send them all back...what will happen to the service industry that is at a boost atm? Who will do the work? Who will reach on time? Who will we have to work hard? Trinis?

As the Chinese and Syrians, the Venezuelans will follow suit. Its always the Trinis that will be left behind.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2020, 9:20 am

pugboy wrote:Zoom you really believe he have a cadre of vene employees ?
Venes work in groups and gangs

Postby MaxPower » August 3rd, 2020, 9:27 am

pugboy wrote:Zoom you really believe he have a cadre of vene employees ?

Hello pugboy,

Like you find it hard to believe that many many business places have Venezuelans.

Venture out a bit bro, their rampant presence is a blessing to the business communities.

My cadre is about 20 or so....good people! My people!

But i would like to believe that they are all legal. I am not interrogating anyone. Thats the TTPS problem.

If they ask me if i saw their documents, i will say YES . If the Venes dont have the documents on them, then it probably got stolen, but i know i saw it.

If they ask me if i made copies of their documents for an employee file, then yes i did.

Is it legit or fake? How would i know, i dont work CSI.

Dont make anything a problem, we have businesses to run and people that demand excellent customer service.

Postby alfa » August 3rd, 2020, 10:08 am

Hello Zoom,

Zoom,

Yeh man i cannot disagree with you.

But that is the TTPS problem.

Not all Venes will be criminals.

We cannot just send them all back...what will happen to the service industry that is at a boost atm? Who will do the work? Who will reach on time? Who will we have to work hard? Trinis?

As the Chinese and Syrians, the Venezuelans will follow suit. Its always the Trinis that will be left behind.

But who was doing it all these decades? Wasn't it the same Trinis and everything was smooth. The reason business owners prefer venes is because they they can get them to do anything for next to nothing. You might pay your employees preferential rates but I'm almost certain it's the opposite for most