T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Will Rowley/Hinds SoE be effective in curbing Crime?

Yes
3%
No
68%
Great is the PNM and it shall prevail
30%

Total votes: 37

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 9:23 pm

Randall Hector ,attorney at law shot dead Stanmore Ave, he was the legal advisor to the SSA....SOE wukkin boi

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 31st, 2024, 9:26 pm

zoom rader wrote:Randall Hector ,attorney at law shot dead Stanmore Ave, he was the legal advisor to the SSA....SOE wukkin boi

During a state of emergency, in the capital, nah boy them fellas have belly

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2024, 9:29 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Randall Hector ,attorney at law shot dead Stanmore Ave, he was the legal advisor to the SSA....SOE wukkin boi

During a state of emergency, in the capital, nah boy them fellas have belly
Well, cowards running Trinidad

Hindz, Rowlee, lil mouse, Impsberts

What do you expect

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2024, 9:31 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Police showed up by the bar close to by me around 3 today and shared tickets for parking.

Mind you A TTPS van there every week (it's a Chinese owned bar with gambling machines) and all the bad parkers continue as normal but today men get jam.

Me ent mind as the bar brings in one setta unsavoury looking characters.

now this is the SoE I remember

Postby matr1x » December 31st, 2024, 10:13 pm

I Curious how long police response times will be

VII

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Postby VII » December 31st, 2024, 11:10 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 31st, 2024, 11:39 pm

paid_influencer wrote:author of that letter sounds like a cat tho

nothing eh happen to him except he maybe get to skip the customs line.

I myself get detained and put in secondary inspection for hours in the US customs/immigration before. All dat chit is part of international travel. Big press release like that should be if they do something illegal or unjust, and not just inconvenient or "embarrassing"
Heard was level zamzam water on the luggage carousel when that BA came in.
Allah bless them,

Hope they plan to protest more on the Zionist terrorist
Trinidad is not unique. During the World Cup earlier this year I flew into Grantely Adams from Heathrow with Virgin. Had a setta long bearded gown wearing guys on the flight and Barbados Immigration scooped them up when we landed.

Mia knows

I don’t get profiled in the US, but always won the “random selection screening” entering His Majesty’s land. Is de beard inno

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 1:17 am

Guys you know some 'bosses' may be going down hard like probably from tonight right..

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 1st, 2025, 1:38 am

https://www.google.com/amp/s/trinidadex ... d.amp.html

"Special Prosecutor killed in front of wife, children"

and the clown show continues, unfortunate outcome

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 1:42 am

Sad af and totally depressing...hope it inspires some serious 'returned fire' action by the police at least...

Postby The_Honourable » January 1st, 2025, 1:44 am

VII wrote:Guys you know some 'bosses' may be going down hard like probably from tonight right..

Calvin Lee aka Tyson might be the first after what happen to the special prosecutor

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2025, 6:06 am

VII wrote:Guys you know some 'bosses' may be going down hard like probably from tonight right..
Where Mr.Big? Look how long Mr. Big out now doing the most

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2025, 8:21 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

I myself get detained and put in secondary inspection for hours in the US customs/immigration before. All dat chit is part of international travel. Big press release like that should be if they do something illegal or unjust, and not just inconvenient or "embarrassing"
Allah bless them,

Trinidad is not unique. During the World Cup earlier this year I flew into Grantely Adams from Heathrow with Virgin. Had a setta long bearded gown wearing guys on the flight and Barbados Immigration scooped them up when we landed.

Mia knows

I don’t get profiled in the US, but always won the “random selection screening” entering His Majesty’s land. Is de beard inno
As an ex offshore worker, I got pulled over multiple times by UK border force. Cause it is suspicious that every 3 wks i flew into the UK.
After a couple of times with nothing found and confirmation of my job, my encounters with UK border force stopped.

However, Trinidad immigration & customs never bothered to check me, this shows you how a lapsed they are.

Another Ex work mate of mine worked in Angola, and he was long beaded with a full Muslim name. His flight connection was in the US. He got pulled over every time for 6 months and was harassed by the US officers both going & returning. He ended up quitting and took a job offshore Brazil, where he does not have to travel to the US.

Discrimination & racial profiling are high in certain countries.

Postby matr1x » January 1st, 2025, 8:38 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Allah bless them,

Mia knows

As an ex offshore worker, I got pulled over multiple times by UK border force. Cause it is suspicious that every 3 wks i flew into the UK.
After a couple of times with nothing found and confirmation of my job, my encounters with UK border force stopped.

However, Trinidad immigration & customs never bothered to check me, this shows you how a lapsed they are.

Another Ex work mate of mine worked in Angola, and he was long beaded with a full Muslim name. His flight connection was in the US. He got pulled over every time for 6 months and was harassed by the US officers both going & returning. He ended up quitting and took a job offshore Brazil, where he does not have to travel to the US.

Discrimination & racial profiling are high in certain countries.

September 11th changed everything. Hard luck, but Peter has to pay for Paul.

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2025, 9:11 am

Government is giving the criminal elements and citizens, who may have illegal guns in their possession, a chance to surrender them during the State of Emergency (SoE).

For more…
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/soe-off ... e1883b83e9

Why would they give up their firepower?
FB_IMG_1735736834729.jpg

T&T declares State of Emergency 2024/2025

Postby MaxPower » January 1st, 2025, 9:34 am

wtf wrote:Will this SOE solve anything?

WDP,

It would not change a thing.

The SOE would reduce the murder rate number, temporarily, and it could even be a significant reduction, but this is NOT due to an effective SOE. Most criminals will obviously stand down and hide their guns, better yet for those with police connections. Standing down, hiding, laying low, taking a break etc changes nothing as the problem basically freezes but is not addressed.

Covid…..whole country on lock down, everybody inside…crime at an all time low. The problem fix?

SOE, all the guns hidden…the murder rate reduces…..The problem fix?

The Govt can easily claim effectiveness when the murder rate is reduced, statistically speaking….and they can very well do this coming up to elections…..and fool the public to thinking what a great job they have done.

It’s like going night drag racing….everybody coming to race, but they see police stationed on the highways for months….No racing right? So everybody fass car park up. The very next day the police leave…..what happens? Was the street racing problem solved? But sure, for months it had no racing….what a fantastic job.

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2025, 9:48 am

WDP,

The SOE would reduce the murder rate number, temporarily, and it could even be a significant reduction, but this is NOT due to an effective SOE. Most criminals will obviously stand down and hide their guns, better yet for those with police connections. Standing down, hiding, laying low, taking a break etc changes nothing as the problem basically freezes but is not addressed.

Covid…..whole country on lock down, everybody inside…crime at an all time low. The problem fix?

The Govt can easily claim effectiveness when the murder rate is reduced, statistically speaking….and they can very well do this coming up to elections…..and fool the public to thinking what a great job they have done.

It’s like going night drag racing….everybody coming to race, but they see police stationed on the highways for months….No racing right? So everybody fass car park up. The very next day the police leave…..what happens? Was the street racing problem solved? But sure, for months it had no racing….what a fantastic job.
X3000

Well said. My thing is we spending Billions on National Security and have absolutely nothing to show for it and that amazes me to this day. We hiring a setta of police, buying all kinda vehicles , all kinda equipment and we just had over 600 murders. Yet we continue doing the same thing.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2025, 10:05 am

WDP,

Max the PNM gang leaders have already hidden their guns, police uniforms and cammo.

They just staying low and abiding time.

How more stupid can the PNM be?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 1st, 2025, 10:10 am

hover11 wrote:
Where Mr.Big? Look how long Mr. Big out now doing the most

Mr Big
20241230_111400.jpg

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 10:11 am

Only thing they still doing donuts and drifting infront the cops !!

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2025, 10:14 am

Once the tint and inspection good. Every else is ok.
VII wrote:Only thing they still doing donuts and drifting infront the cops !!

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 10:19 am

Really surprised it ain't happen as of yet..kinda disturbing seriously...I mean it's not the most progressive thing but has always been a go to move in our culture and a line that has been accepted as a last resort over the years..what so we totally defeated and compromised now ? How the f@ck no one ain't dead yet ! ?

The_Honourable wrote:

Calvin Lee aka Tyson might be the first after what happen to the special prosecutor

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2025, 10:23 am

During a media conference at his San Fernando office yesterday, Panday highlighted Regulation 6, which denies citizens the right to take legal action against the State for abuses during the SoE. The sole recourse, he noted, is an application to the President, who may grant compensation upon successful appeal.

“They are not giving you compensation for any injury during the State of Emergency. What they are doing is putting you in distress after the SoE,” Panday said.

Regulation 6 states: “No person shall be liable to any suit or action in respect of any act done under lawful direction and authority pursuant to the provisions of these Regulations, but the President may in his discretion order that compensation shall be paid out of the public funds to any person upon being satisfied, that such person has suffered loss or damage by reason of the exercise, of any powers conferred by regulation 3, other than sub-regulation (2)(j) thereof and regulation 4.”

Full Dictatorship

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 10:27 am

Time for Elsalvador yes . Steups these fools seem totally defeated..me and my freaking neighbors and associates could do better..

Sorry but we need some good guy death teams out there .there are men here taking their daughters to ballet dancing and Easter bonnet parade and talking like they went convent that could wipe out most of those gangs and 'leaders' themselves eh..

Well I kmwo yuh know that..I have great hope in such men to take back our country..

hover11 wrote:Once the tint and inspection good. Every else is ok.
VII wrote:Only thing they still doing donuts and drifting infront the cops !!

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2025, 10:28 am

PNM SoE
Screenshot_20250101_092730_Instagram.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2025, 10:33 am

Is this all ?
Screenshot_20250101_093303_Instagram.jpg

VII

Postby VII » January 1st, 2025, 10:34 am

Can someone please tell a few senior officers from police to army to warn the Govt that they going to take back this country of they can't please..now this is an attempted coup I will support.

But anyone who can get the idea out there to the relevant people will be appreciated.

All we need is one or 2 serious good guys to put down they foot and this place will come to order fast yinno ! These gangsters are some lil fukn punks in flip flops you know.

Re: T&T declares State of Emergency

Postby bluefete » January 1st, 2025, 11:03 am

Gladiator wrote:
alfa wrote:So from what I gather, the purpose of the SOE is to enable police to do police work?
Actually heard that the entire SOE was done to protect a single gang leader from the Beetham. The same one who had the big party with 120 police officers the other day.

WDA???? 120 Police? Well we in serous trouble.

Is this the same gang leader who wants to unite all the gangs under his leadership?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 1st, 2025, 11:07 am

VII wrote:Really surprised it ain't happen as of yet..kinda disturbing seriously...I mean it's not the most progressive thing but has always been a go to move in our culture and a line that has been accepted as a last resort over the years..what so we totally defeated and compromised now ? How the f@ck no one ain't dead yet ! ?

The_Honourable wrote:

I find that too convenient that they immediately trying to pin it on tyson. Since when lawyers does get hired as special prosecutors, I thought police and dpp does prosecute? Nice try
Even if the dpp hired him to prosecute, still seem like a smokescreen to immediately link it to tyson when all kinda thing happened related to the SSA this year
Last edited by Mmoney607 on January 1st, 2025, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » January 1st, 2025, 11:10 am

WDP,

stand down? lay low? take a break?

yuh really eh kno nah, so lemme help yuh understand what we dealing with.
dem boi doh care about soe. is business as normal. day or night, it doesn't matter.
it had a shoot out in d back by me this morning, nobody dead from that one, but I suspect that go change by tonight.