paid_influencer wrote:UNC economic booster shots:
1. reduce tax burden.
2. food security
3. fuel security. restart the refinery
4. renewable energy
5. innovative funds - food security (from HSF), infrastructure (from state companies), climate fund (from green fund)
http://uncplan2020.com/
from the UNC's post-covid recovery plan.
http://uncplan2020.com/wppolitic_missio ... ip-marina/
wdmc they really thinking
elec2020 wrote:eliteauto wrote:nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest
I won't lie i skimmed through it... so i didnt listen to the full thing... my issue nonetheless is that... is this necessary.... stoking the flames of embargos amd sanctions at a time when it is obvious that we are suffering... i get the point... trust me i do... no one should be above the law... and if their was wrong doing they should be held accountable... but man do we want to end up like venezuala? Cause that is what she pushing for... if your sitting government decided to facilitate trades with a sanctioned vountry then it is fair to believe that the country no lt rowley... not young... not imbert... will be punished by the US... again do we need this at this point in time
Redman wrote:So they finally come up with a 2020 plan.
How original
What was the completion rate on the 2010 Manifesto???
De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:eliteauto wrote:nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest
I won't lie i skimmed through it... so i didnt listen to the full thing... my issue nonetheless is that... is this necessary.... stoking the flames of embargos amd sanctions at a time when it is obvious that we are suffering... i get the point... trust me i do... no one should be above the law... and if their was wrong doing they should be held accountable... but man do we want to end up like venezuala? Cause that is what she pushing for... if your sitting government decided to facilitate trades with a sanctioned vountry then it is fair to believe that the country no lt rowley... not young... not imbert... will be punished by the US... again do we need this at this point in time
How many times does sheit have to be pushed down your throat before you say something? The PNM and its leadership have some questions to answer, and they are not doing that. Even that tirade and shiet talk from JUHN Scarfy about wanting sanctions is hypocritical to the extreme. In the event that we do get sanctioned, whose fault would it have been, the ones who facilitated a clear violation of existing US sanctions on Venezuela, or the ones who "reported" it?.
Lou Screuz wrote:Redman wrote:So they finally come up with a 2020 plan.
How original
What was the completion rate on the PNM 2015 manifesto ?
iLou Screuz wrote:Redman wrote:So they finally come up with a 2020 plan.
How original
What was the completion rate on the PNM 2015 manifesto ?
De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:eliteauto wrote:nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest
How many times does sheit have to be pushed down your throat before you say something? The PNM and its leadership have some questions to answer, and they are not doing that. Even that tirade and shiet talk from JUHN Scarfy about wanting sanctions is hypocritical to the extreme. In the event that we do get sanctioned, whose fault would it have been, the ones who facilitated a clear violation of existing US sanctions on Venezuela, or the ones who "reported" it?.
elec2020 wrote:Nonetheless... their is something called fanning the flames... a key factor behind alot of social movements in 1st world countries like gay rights, equality in the workplace, transgender athletes, etc... so do you want a leader that is fanning the flames for sanctions? a leader so desperate for votes that they are willing to destabilize the economy? No one can say for certainty that the US will not sanction us... like u forget their president is a mad man whose comments and decisions continue to shock us with every passing week... again i am not saying that individuals should not be held accountable for dealing with a sanctioned country... what i am saying is that in this case the ends (sanctions) will not justify the means (replacing PNM)
Rowliar will soon have to face the US courts.Lou Screuz wrote:elec2020 wrote:Nonetheless... their is something called fanning the flames... a key factor behind alot of social movements in 1st world countries like gay rights, equality in the workplace, transgender athletes, etc... so do you want a leader that is fanning the flames for sanctions? a leader so desperate for votes that they are willing to destabilize the economy? No one can say for certainty that the US will not sanction us... like u forget their president is a mad man whose comments and decisions continue to shock us with every passing week... again i am not saying that individuals should not be held accountable for dealing with a sanctioned country... what i am saying is that in this case the ends (sanctions) will not justify the means (replacing PNM)
Tell them nah.
Rolwie wus working hard to make deal in the interest of trinidad and tobago.
Rolwie was doing a sneaky sneak to benefit we country
but then kamala and moonylal gone and they
they
they
THEY TELL ON WE![]()
Waaah Waaah Waaah![]()
Papa Rolwie was only trying to do a nice thing for all ah we
And he wus getting away with it too![]()
But KAMALA gone and SPOIL EVERYTHING![]()
Alyou eh PLAY dotish nah
elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:eliteauto wrote:nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest
And begging the US for sanctions... which is basically what Moonilal's letter to the embassy did... is the most sensible way of making the PNM pay for their actions? Imo the UNC's decision to contact the embassy was premature... they should have done their own investigation... forwarded that to the TTPS then forwarded who the TTPS identified as culpable in this transaction to the embassy... that should have protected the trinidad and tobago people from any sanctions... instead... what it looks like to me is UNC hoping for a Guaido situation... that the US takes favor with what the UNC did and states that accorsing to the US the UNC is the recognized government of the republic of tnt... if u dont see this as one of the most heinous and nasty power grabs in recent years... then i dont know what to tell u... cause this move by UNC if it does open TnT to sanctions... their is no coming back for us... that means that the quality of life for you... your children and your childrens' children have been irreparibly damaged for somepeople's thirst for power... but hey who care juhn scarfy hadda pay aint... talk about cutting your nose to spite your face
elec2020 wrote:Nonetheless... their is something called fanning the flames... a key factor behind alot of social movements in 1st world countries like gay rights, equality in the workplace, transgender athletes, etc... so do you want a leader that is fanning the flames for sanctions? a leader so desperate for votes that they are willing to destabilize the economy? No one can say for certainty that the US will not sanction us... like u forget their president is a mad man whose comments and decisions continue to shock us with every passing week... again i am not saying that individuals should not be held accountable for dealing with a sanctioned country... what i am saying is that in this case the ends (sanctions) will not justify the means (replacing PNM)
De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:eliteauto wrote:nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest
And begging the US for sanctions... which is basically what Moonilal's letter to the embassy did... is the most sensible way of making the PNM pay for their actions? Imo the UNC's decision to contact the embassy was premature... they should have done their own investigation... forwarded that to the TTPS then forwarded who the TTPS identified as culpable in this transaction to the embassy... that should have protected the trinidad and tobago people from any sanctions... instead... what it looks like to me is UNC hoping for a Guaido situation... that the US takes favor with what the UNC did and states that accorsing to the US the UNC is the recognized government of the republic of tnt... if u dont see this as one of the most heinous and nasty power grabs in recent years... then i dont know what to tell u... cause this move by UNC if it does open TnT to sanctions... their is no coming back for us... that means that the quality of life for you... your children and your childrens' children have been irreparibly damaged for somepeople's thirst for power... but hey who care juhn scarfy hadda pay aint... talk about cutting your nose to spite your face
You either were born after 2013, or you don't remember EMailGate![]()
You're also not making sense. The US will sanction who they want. Nowhere in the letter to the US Ambassador was there any call to sanction anyone/anything, but there was an unstated suggestion that something needed to be looked at on their end, given our GORTT's refusal to even acknowledge that it had in fact happened.
What is more heinous, the act, or the reporting of the act?
eliteauto wrote:UNC couldn't go to the TTPS to investigate anything because no laws were broken, so they took the course of action they saw fit
elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:eliteauto wrote:nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest
You're also not making sense. The US will sanction who they want. Nowhere in the letter to the US Ambassador was there any call to sanction anyone/anything, but there was an unstated suggestion that something needed to be looked at on their end, given our GORTT's refusal to even acknowledge that it had in fact happened.
Emailgate invited US sanctions? Anyway this discussion is going nowhere... as i am continuously repeating myself... to end off... i am not saying that the government should be given a free pass... i am saying that the UNC should have involved the TTPS and from the TTPS' investigation those names or parties should have been forwarded to the US... this would have protected the TnT people from possible sanctions... as as it stands now... the entire government has been called out... so as it stands the US would be investigating the government of tnt rather than 2/3 key individuals behind this deal... as such the whole of tnt may be subject to sanctions... idk how else to break this down yes
Dohplaydat wrote:elec2020 wrote:Nonetheless... their is something called fanning the flames... a key factor behind alot of social movements in 1st world countries like gay rights, equality in the workplace, transgender athletes, etc... so do you want a leader that is fanning the flames for sanctions? a leader so desperate for votes that they are willing to destabilize the economy? No one can say for certainty that the US will not sanction us... like u forget their president is a mad man whose comments and decisions continue to shock us with every passing week... again i am not saying that individuals should not be held accountable for dealing with a sanctioned country... what i am saying is that in this case the ends (sanctions) will not justify the means (replacing PNM)
lord fadda, son sit down and get some proper perspective before you run your mouth. If the US sanctions us it was not because of the UNC's letter. That letter was about publicity. You think Monilal told them something they didn't know already? I can't believe they have big men that will be misled this easily.
How are sanctions replacing the PNM, last time I checked we still had a free fair election process here.
Gladiator wrote:elec2020 wrote:Nonetheless... their is something called fanning the flames... a key factor behind alot of social movements in 1st world countries like gay rights, equality in the workplace, transgender athletes, etc... so do you want a leader that is fanning the flames for sanctions? a leader so desperate for votes that they are willing to destabilize the economy? No one can say for certainty that the US will not sanction us... like u forget their president is a mad man whose comments and decisions continue to shock us with every passing week... again i am not saying that individuals should not be held accountable for dealing with a sanctioned country... what i am saying is that in this case the ends (sanctions) will not justify the means (replacing PNM)
So pal... what do you think the Opposition's job is to do... not to ask the hard questions and hold the govt accountable. If it was not for the UNC and the information they put out would we have known anything about what is going on with this whole underhand Venezuela fuel deal?
You prefer everybody stay quiet and leave the govt to do whatever they want to? We don't live in a communist country. The Opposition's job is to be a pain in the azz of the govt. If the govt had even 1% transparency there would be no need for whistle blowers and display of information in the manner the UNC did in exposing this information. And to add to it, the lies and cover up that the PM and the govt ministers trying is clearly being seen through.
BTW since this whole mess started did anyone actually hear Kamla or Moneylall say "aye Trump, sanction we" or are you simply latching on to the PNM rhetoric. They simply brought to the public's attention that what the Rowley govt did was in breach of US sanctions which in turn can risk Trinidad receiving US sanctions. What the firetruck wrong with that...
Gladiator wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:eliteauto wrote:nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest
Emailgate invited US sanctions? Anyway this discussion is going nowhere... as i am continuously repeating myself... to end off... i am not saying that the government should be given a free pass... i am saying that the UNC should have involved the TTPS and from the TTPS' investigation those names or parties should have been forwarded to the US... this would have protected the TnT people from possible sanctions... as as it stands now... the entire government has been called out... so as it stands the US would be investigating the government of tnt rather than 2/3 key individuals behind this deal... as such the whole of tnt may be subject to sanctions... idk how else to break this down yes
You seem to be quite confused. No T&T laws were broken, what the PNM did was more crossing moral and ethical boundaries and just plain stupid as far as international relations goes. TTPS does not apply here.
Regardless of how the information was publicized, the deeds were already done. The consequences, whatever they are, would apply regardless. News flash, the 2/3 key individuals behind this deal are the frinkin Government of Trinidad and Tobago...
The_Honourable wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:elec2020 wrote:Nonetheless... their is something called fanning the flames... a key factor behind alot of social movements in 1st world countries like gay rights, equality in the workplace, transgender athletes, etc... so do you want a leader that is fanning the flames for sanctions? a leader so desperate for votes that they are willing to destabilize the economy? No one can say for certainty that the US will not sanction us... like u forget their president is a mad man whose comments and decisions continue to shock us with every passing week... again i am not saying that individuals should not be held accountable for dealing with a sanctioned country... what i am saying is that in this case the ends (sanctions) will not justify the means (replacing PNM)
lord fadda, son sit down and get some proper perspective before you run your mouth. If the US sanctions us it was not because of the UNC's letter. That letter was about publicity. You think Monilal told them something they didn't know already? I can't believe they have big men that will be misled this easily.
How are sanctions replacing the PNM, last time I checked we still had a free fair election process here.
Elec... as dohplaydat said, more than likely the US already know what play off and know more that we don't know.
The US is not going to sanction a whole country because of that one gas shipment deal. That is the nuclear option and not necessary atm to play that card. The sanctions would be more "targeted" to increase pressure and if yuh play harden, THEN the nuclear option of a national sanction would play. Sanctions began in Venezuela since 2008 against individuals within the Chavez administration. These individual and now company sanctions then increased across time into the Maduro administration. From 2018 into 2019, the US finally played the nuclear card.
If the US decide to place sanctions on us, it's not against the country. It will be individuals and also the companies involved first (targeted). So for individuals there will be VISA restrictions or cancellations happening plus assets under US jurisdiction will be frozen. As a company, that means you can't do business with US dollars and partnerships with US companies immediately ends.
So imagine sanctions against members of our government? and sanctions against Paria Fuel Trading company? which by the way is just a subsidiary. The parent/holding company is Trinidad Petroleum Holdings Ltd and what if that get hit instead? Paria, Heritage, Guaracara (the refinery) and legacy Petrotrin getting hit in one blow. (Petrotrin under the company registry still active and debts still to be paid but operations are closed.)
US don't play by banana republic laws.eliteauto wrote:UNC couldn't go to the TTPS to investigate anything because no laws were broken, so they took the course of action they saw fit
elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:eliteauto wrote:nah it's more than that she asked some valid questions re the flight manifest
Dohplaydat wrote:Bharath will be our next PM