Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Re: Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Postby maj. tom » October 29th, 2022, 8:49 pm

He has 9.35M subscribers and over 2 billion persons have viewed his videos. Once a content creator passes 1M subs they start to make decent income from YouTube alone, close to US $100k per year per million subs.

When the name gets big enough and internationally recognizable and can hold sponsors, even governments sponsoring trips, they've made it. Like any successful showbiz it's quite difficult to stay at that performance level of excellent content and can take a huge personal toll on their lives if they're not careful.

Postby pugboy » October 29th, 2022, 9:16 pm

so which local food vlogger in the lead for most subs?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 29th, 2022, 9:20 pm

maj. tom wrote:He has 9.35M subscribers and over 2 billion persons have viewed his videos. Once a content creator passes 1M subs they start to make decent income from YouTube alone, close to US $100k per year per million subs.

When the name gets big enough and internationally recognizable and can hold sponsors, even governments sponsoring trips, they've made it. Like any successful showbiz it's quite difficult to stay at that performance level of excellent content and can take a huge personal toll on their lives if they're not careful.

Didn't expect the income to be that high.

VII

Postby VII » October 30th, 2022, 10:26 am

Big youtubers have been making millions a year for years now, and not TTD eh ..thought everyone understood this..and the icing on the cake is that income empowers them to invest in things that they can use for MORE and even better content, be it cars, trucks, bikes, world travel etc..

That's how men like Hoovie Doug etc are able to buy all those cars and homes and facilities etc.

What a platform, creating wealth and incubating and inspiring great talent with content quality exceeding traditional high budget production entities ,it's so good that they're now even bringing in money outside the platform from sponsorships etc where they themselves plug ads in their vids.

It's all about audience, and if anyone has an audience over a million well that's a potential sustainable market by itself there.

Postby paid_influencer » October 30th, 2022, 10:36 am

SuperiorMan wrote:
maj. tom wrote:He has 9.35M subscribers and over 2 billion persons have viewed his videos. Once a content creator passes 1M subs they start to make decent income from YouTube alone, close to US $100k per year per million subs.

Didn't expect the income to be that high.

well that is revenue, production costs might be high though (cameras, editors, travel costs, etc) and no telling how sustainable that income stream will be across the medium term

govt should work on a way to get local film industry onto youtube. by default, youtube doesn't monetize local channels. ppl might get around that by making a us channel tied to a us company/us bank account, and paying us taxes, i guess.

matix

Youtuber\Foodie\Traveller showcases T&T ...

Postby matix » October 30th, 2022, 11:04 am

https://youtu.be/pScUbIitnJA

Trinidad & Tobago needs a channel like this.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 30th, 2022, 11:10 am

pugboy wrote:i now watch the vid good
big up to kanhai street roti st james
better than most other roti places in the entire country

that roti look disgusting. if that is what you all calling good roti i glad i dont buy them sheit yes. trini life with videsh had a dosti roti in barataria that look much better. west people have no taste when it come to any indian food them only know gyro.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 30th, 2022, 11:13 am

SuperiorMan wrote:What a job Mark Wiens have though.

in the pan yard you see him talking to videsh from trini life with videsh. now videsh go feel he better than the rest and act more like an ass. since pandemic over i dont watch them foolish videos unless i pass and see someone watching it and i catch a glimpse.

Postby pugboy » October 30th, 2022, 11:26 am

they actually made that roti double sized for them

kanhai is known as a small roti, about twice size of a doubles but the taste is very good
and yes a lot of ppl diss them because they from north west but that is unchecked bias

daring dragoon wrote:
pugboy wrote:i now watch the vid good
big up to kanhai street roti st james
better than most other roti places in the entire country

that roti look disgusting. if that is what you all calling good roti i glad i dont buy them sheit yes. trini life with videsh had a dosti roti in barataria that look much better. west people have no taste when it come to any indian food them only know gyro.

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2022, 11:47 am

daring dragoon wrote:that roti look disgusting. if that is what you all calling good roti i glad i dont buy them sheit yes. trini life with videsh had a dosti roti in barataria that look much better. west people have no taste when it come to any indian food them only know gyro.

X3000.

Poor Mark have some beh behs to roll with.

Thank God he had plenty pepper sauce to compensate for the bland tasting food.

Local food isn’t where it was 10 years ago and it continues to deteriorate.

Mark deserves better tour guides and it’s unfortunate he did not experience what T&T was.

Postby timelapse » October 30th, 2022, 11:48 am

X1000000.
Indo food in the west is awful at best

Postby eliteauto » October 30th, 2022, 12:32 pm

Mark was here for 9 days and experienced all sorts of food, have you critics tasted the roti by Khanhai before or just gumbumping for likes?

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2022, 12:34 pm

timelapse wrote:X1000000.

SMH…..Mark Wiens with over 9 million YouTube subscribers and this is really our cuisine?

Where is the hot sada roti on a tawa with a nicely spread of all the veg and meats?

The curry duck on a chulha?

The bake and shark?

The Trini Jokey crew couldn’t take him Tobago for some crab and dumpling?

Come on T&T we have to be more thorough if allyuh want to be recognized properly. This kinda half way nonsense have to stop.

And btw why he ketching he tail to break that pholourie in half? That suppose to be softer than that.

Postby timelapse » October 30th, 2022, 2:46 pm

timelapse wrote:X1000000.

SMH…..Mark Wiens with over 9 million YouTube subscribers and this is really our cuisine?

Where is the hot sada roti on a tawa with a nicely spread of all the veg and meats?

The curry duck on a chulha?

The bake and shark?

The Trini Jokey crew couldn’t take him Tobago for some crab and dumpling?

Come on T&T we have to be more thorough if allyuh want to be recognized properly. This kinda half way nonsense have to stop.

And btw why he ketching he tail to break that pholourie in half? That suppose to be softer than that.
They only pushing the fried food agenda and wondering why Trinis getting more and more obese by the day.I swear some of the fellas out there pushing d cups by now

Postby mero » October 30th, 2022, 2:55 pm

As u say that, Slim come to mind yes.

Hope toppy is well.

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2022, 3:10 pm

mero wrote:As u say that, Slim come to mind yes.

Hope toppy is well.

Toppy boss was the rel man to give Marky the tour we..

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 30th, 2022, 4:01 pm

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2022, 4:09 pm

Cantmis wrote:https://www.nationalgeographic.com/travel/article/best-of-the-world-2023-family

God be with those brave to have their family vacation in T&T.

From crime to littering, to unfriendly locals to inconsistent food.

T&T needs to improve drastically before we should be entertaining tourists.

Is NatGeo aware of the murder rate?

matix

Postby matix » October 30th, 2022, 4:14 pm

Cantmis wrote:https://www.nationalgeographic.com/travel/article/best-of-the-world-2023-family

Excellent

Postby K74T » November 1st, 2022, 9:25 am

Postby MaxPower » November 1st, 2022, 11:35 am

Overrated.

Let’s have some honesty please….we know the inconsistency so i hope this is one hit he did not miss and he had an enjoyable experience.

Postby gastly369 » November 1st, 2022, 12:46 pm

Dolly food looks good ngl... That extra chulha flavor umhumm

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » November 1st, 2022, 12:57 pm

Gosh I miss Indian Trini food.

Postby MaxPower » November 1st, 2022, 2:18 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Gosh I miss Indian Trini food.

Cooked properly and traditionally yes.

Trinis these days know nothing about good food.

Postby st7 » November 1st, 2022, 2:40 pm

must u beyotch and complain about everything that you make no changes for?

Postby pugboy » November 1st, 2022, 2:42 pm

so out of say 10 meals he had, how many were doubles?

Postby gastly369 » November 1st, 2022, 2:49 pm

Next video bet

Maracas bake n shark...

Postby MaxPower » November 1st, 2022, 3:14 pm

st7 wrote:must u beyotch and complain about everything that you make no changes for?

Mind your business soldier. You macoo too much.

Postby st7 » November 1st, 2022, 5:36 pm

st7 wrote:must u beyotch and complain about everything that you make no changes for?

Mind your business soldier. You macoo too much.

stop spoiling every ched with your bitching about trinis. not everyone can afford a venez to clean up after them.

i was enjoying the comments here, and then you start to froth.

back to topic... i thought he was one and done with the first video, so i was surprised to see another video and it seems to be a series (i've only seen one video of his before so not familiar with his content)

Postby st7 » November 1st, 2022, 5:37 pm

gastly369 wrote:Next video bet

Maracas bake n shark...

lol... he need another pelau.

i wonder if a river lime gonna happen