Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby adnj » August 17th, 2021, 7:11 am

timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Bros,.. its too late now ...jus like climate change ..
We fail to realize those worldwide disaster events happening all over. We just brushed it off. Its too late to turn back now and fix things.

I sure covid created and adapted well off climate change.

A theory studied since the time of Darwin.

Climate change and the emergence of new pathogens

Zoonotic spillover is the multilevel process by which pathogens (e.g., SARS-CoV-2, Ebola virus, human immunodeficiency virus and avian influenza viruses) manage to overcome a series of natural barriers and infect other animal species. The zoonotic spillover theory, taking into account the complexities of eco-epidemiological processes, specifies the types of barriers that have to be overcome in each situation. Understanding which of these barriers can be affected by climate—either suppressed or enhanced, thereby facilitating spillover or buffering spillover, respectively—will be crucial for anticipating how climate change will affect these cross-species pathogen transmissions.

On the direct side, climate can facilitate a pathogen’s survival, development and dissemination and thus ease spillover. However, it is unlikely that in this context climate will have a critical role in massively promoting the appearance of new spillover events. On the indirect side, instead, the effects of climate are much wider and far more complex. Climate change, superimposed onto a dramatic anthropogenic alteration of ecosystems, is leading to a gradual substitution of species, shrinking of ecosystems and decrease in species diversity. These trend-like changes can clearly lead to spillovers in different ways and to closer and more-general encounters between wildlife and humans. However, climate extremes, acting on a much shorter timescale, can also directly or indirectly affect the frequency and intensity of forest fires, droughts, floods, famines and migrations, equally acting as point stressors and exerting intense zoonotic pressure.

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41591-021-01303-y
All well and good,but have you manned up as yet and gotten your vaccine?
Time for you to keep steppin' slick.

dogg

Postby dogg » August 17th, 2021, 8:30 am

A lot of questions are answered here for the vaccine-hesitant:
https://fivethirtyeight.com/features/st ... tart-here/

“The vaccine hasn’t been around long enough for me to know it’s safe.”

“I can still get COVID-19 after getting vaccinated, so there’s no point in getting the shot.”

“Vaccinated people can still spread the virus, so it doesn’t make a difference to public health if I’m unvaccinated.”

“The vaccines haven’t been fully approved”

“I already had COVID-19, so I’m immune and don’t need the vaccine.”

“I heard the vaccine can cause infertility.”

Postby hover11 » August 17th, 2021, 8:49 am

Couldn't that possibly create a mutation I mean the virus is still thriving but it is surviving
Dohplaydat wrote:Despite a high number of covid cases Iceland hasn't recorded a single covid death since May.

To put in perspective Iceland is having the equivalent of us having 500 cases a day for the past 2 weeks, and not a single person has died.

Think about that, when we were having 500 cases a day 10-15 people were dying daily.

https://www.businessinsider.com/iceland ... ?r=US&IR=T

Postby 88sins » August 17th, 2021, 9:02 am

hover11 wrote:Couldn't that possibly create a mutation I mean the virus is still thriving but it is surviving
Dohplaydat wrote:Despite a high number of covid cases Iceland hasn't recorded a single covid death since May.

To put in perspective Iceland is having the equivalent of us having 500 cases a day for the past 2 weeks, and not a single person has died.

Think about that, when we were having 500 cases a day 10-15 people were dying daily.

https://www.businessinsider.com/iceland ... ?r=US&IR=T

Eventually, it's possible.
Viruses mutate, & there's really no ironclad way to predict when or where or into what. Some mutations will weaken them, however others will strengthen them. When they do mutate into something stronger, that mutation aids to ensure the survival of the virus. So when mutations bring about characteristical changes in the virus resulting in things such as the virus becoming more easily transmissible, it developing faster replication rates and/or slower rates of cell death, mechanisms to evade the body's immunological response (including immune response & immune memory achieved by either previous exposure or vaccination), resistance to drugs, etc., all of these things can aid the virus in surviving longer in less hospitable or more resistant environments, and many of these things lead to negative effects for the host.

Time will tell what will happen.

Postby aaron17 » August 17th, 2021, 9:04 am

dogg wrote:A lot of questions are answered here for the vaccine-hesitant:
https://fivethirtyeight.com/features/st ... tart-here/

“The vaccine hasn’t been around long enough for me to know it’s safe.”

“I can still get COVID-19 after getting vaccinated, so there’s no point in getting the shot.”

“Vaccinated people can still spread the virus, so it doesn’t make a difference to public health if I’m unvaccinated.”

“The vaccines haven’t been fully approved”

“I already had COVID-19, so I’m immune and don’t need the vaccine.”

“I heard the vaccine can cause infertility.”

Well the answer to everything is its a new virus and we don't know. My two phrases for the day is ..
"in the now" and "in the future".

abducted

Postby abducted » August 17th, 2021, 8:32 pm

New Zealand has 0 cases 26 deaths in total and their borders are completely closed; and will remain closed till the end of the year.

Prime Minister wants the entire population vaccinated before opening the borders!

Still feel like complaining?

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-58182418.amp

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 17th, 2021, 8:33 pm

FINALLY... SOME GOOD NEWS !!!
FB_IMG_1629246756322.jpg

Postby hover11 » August 17th, 2021, 8:52 pm

Even better news
FB_IMG_1629246258519.jpg

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2021, 9:03 pm

which business?

hover11 wrote:Even better newsFB_IMG_1629246258519.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » August 17th, 2021, 9:18 pm

^ Jeffrey Azar the Tobago guy

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 17th, 2021, 9:27 pm

There should be vaccine mandates for users on Tuner, show your vaccine card in order to log in! :lol:

Postby aaron17 » August 17th, 2021, 9:32 pm

GREAT NEWS!!!!

The dacia sandero is back!

Postby aaron17 » August 17th, 2021, 9:33 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:FINALLY... SOME GOOD NEWS !!!
FB_IMG_1629246756322.jpg
You got me at Yuge.

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 17th, 2021, 9:45 pm

Just keep in mind,

The same news that telling you Epstien killed himself. Is the same news that telling you covid is so deadly and you should inject yourself with experimental drugs.

98% survival rate, worst cases are the people who are obese.

Also did you know that obesity is ENTIRELY PREVENTABLE.

Why COVID-19 is more deadly in people with obesity—even if they’re young
https://www.sciencemag.org/news/2020/09 ... eyre-young.

Trust the experts, not the news.
Not the government funded experts either yes.

Postby S_2NR » August 17th, 2021, 9:57 pm

hover11 wrote:Even better news
FB_IMG_1629246258519.jpg

Hahaha very good.

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » August 17th, 2021, 11:43 pm

DMan7 wrote:There should be vaccine mandates for users on Tuner, show your vaccine card in order to log in!
Yes unvaxed members account should be suspended. I don't want to get infected.

abducted

Postby abducted » August 18th, 2021, 12:41 am

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 18th, 2021, 6:45 am

i say leave them unvaccinated and post all ah dem to Chacachacare to mingle and live then let the most important statistic, death among the unvaccinated, jus wipe dem off d face off the earth. For too long we let the dumb and weak survive thru economic and social measures it's time for the laws of nature to apply an get rid of all the weaker animals as only the strong and intelligent are fit to survive in the wild.

Postby timelapse » August 18th, 2021, 7:01 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Just keep in mind,

The same news that telling you Epstien killed himself. Is the same news that telling you covid is so deadly and you should inject yourself with experimental drugs.

98% survival rate, worst cases are the people who are obese.

Also did you know that obesity is ENTIRELY PREVENTABLE.

Why COVID-19 is more deadly in people with obesity—even if they’re young
https://www.sciencemag.org/news/2020/09 ... eyre-young.

Trust the experts, not the news.
Not the government funded experts either yes.
The news didn't tell me that 3 people I know for a long time died from COVID-19.
Like I said much earlier, talk yuh sheit until one of your loved ones die a horrible death from Covid.Mother,Father,sister, brother,wife,child.
See how much internet woke points you can cash in to save their life

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 18th, 2021, 7:05 am

daxt0r wrote:i say leave them unvaccinated and post all ah dem to Chacachacare to mingle and live then let the most important statistic, death among the unvaccinated, jus wipe dem off d face off the earth. For too long we let the dumb and weak survive thru economic and social measures it's time for the laws of nature to apply an get rid of all the weaker animals as only the strong and intelligent are fit to survive in the wild.

If that's your vaxxed mentality, why allyu want us to take the vaccine? Based on your logic we must comply otherwise be banished? For whatever reasoning you decide but others should not have a choice?
I will state this openly, I am not anti-vaccine but pro choice and accountability.
If you want to be a pawn how can you give advice to a king?

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2021, 7:19 am

Does a pawn know it's a pawn or does a sheep know it's a sheep and simply following the herd, regardless of how small, there are ppl dying from covid 19 even after being fully vaccinated , I hope this poster is not one of those unlucky ones

Just leaving this here

https://www.google.com/amp/s/news.yahoo ... 46585.html

New Orleans entrepreneur, 33, dies of COVID-19 despite vaccination

Carbon12 wrote:
daxt0r wrote:i say leave them unvaccinated and post all ah dem to Chacachacare to mingle and live then let the most important statistic, death among the unvaccinated, jus wipe dem off d face off the earth. For too long we let the dumb and weak survive thru economic and social measures it's time for the laws of nature to apply an get rid of all the weaker animals as only the strong and intelligent are fit to survive in the wild.

If that's your vaxxed mentality, why allyu want us to take the vaccine? Based on your logic we must comply otherwise be banished? For whatever reasoning you decide but others should not have a choice?
I will state this openly, I am not anti-vaccine but pro choice and accountability.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 18th, 2021, 7:44 am

Carbon12 wrote:

Non vaccinated people is what allows for the easier mutation of the virus, it spreads faster and easier in people who are not vaccinated.. if you choose to stay non vaccinated then ok, but if in order to reduce the spread of the virus you have you be confined to your home then so be it, your choice, you consequence...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 18th, 2021, 7:50 am

hover11 wrote:Does a pawn know it's a pawn or does a sheep know it's a sheep and simply following the herd, regardless of how small, there are ppl dying from covid 19 even after being fully vaccinated , I hope this poster is not one of those unlucky ones

Just leaving this here

Carbon12 wrote:

Oh so one person dies despite being vaccinated......and that must mean the vaccine has no effect on mortality rates.

Do you even logic?

Postby Ben_spanna » August 18th, 2021, 7:51 am

Maybe they should get Machel to sing a song entitled "VAccinate"- put yuh hand in the air and vaccinate, jump up and vaccinate..... im sure all the masses of stupid donkeys would go and take the jab without complaining.

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2021, 7:52 am

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nbcbos ... 157/%3famp

How is it just one

Mass. Has 2,672 New Breakthrough Cases, 18 More COVID Deaths Among Vaccinated

https://www.texastribune.org/2021/07/21 ... ed-deaths/

Texas has seen nearly 9,000 COVID-19 deaths since February. All but 43 were unvaccinated people.

Like I said regardless of how small it is still happening and I hope the poster is not the unlucky ones. The truth is you can still die from covid after being fully vaccinated
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:Does a pawn know it's a pawn or does a sheep know it's a sheep and simply following the herd, regardless of how small, there are ppl dying from covid 19 even after being fully vaccinated , I hope this poster is not one of those unlucky ones

Just leaving this here

Carbon12 wrote:

Oh so one person dies despite being vaccinated......and that must mean the vaccine has no effect on mortality rates.

Do you even logic?
Last edited by hover11 on August 18th, 2021, 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 18th, 2021, 7:54 am

This was shared on Facebook by a top local doctor who studied in several top world universities. His comment - Take the freaking vaccine, otherwise don't be surprised if MOH starts charging you for hospitalization due to Covid.

Signs of something to come?

Op-Ed: As a doctor in a COVID unit, I’m running out of compassion for the unvaccinated. Get the shot

https://www.latimes.com/opinion/story/2 ... octor-shot

Postby pugboy » August 18th, 2021, 7:57 am

no fear bro

the antivaxxers are starting to build their own hospitals and icu centers
heard they building oxygen plants also
not sure if they getting doctors to work there though

its becoming blatantly obvious where the burden falling and who "causing" it now though
only so much the system can handle

Dohplaydat wrote:This was shared on Facebook by a top local doctor who studied in several top world universities. His comment - Take the freaking vaccine, otherwise don't be surprised if MOH starts charging you for hospitalization due to Covid.

Op-Ed: As a doctor in a COVID unit, I’m running out of compassion for the unvaccinated. Get the shot

Postby adnj » August 18th, 2021, 8:08 am

hover11 wrote:https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nbcboston.com/news/coronavirus/massachusetts-new-covid-breakthrough-case-data/2469157/%3famp

How is it just one

Mass. Has 2,672 New Breakthrough Cases, 18 More COVID Deaths Among Vaccinated

https://www.texastribune.org/2021/07/21 ... ed-deaths/

Texas has seen nearly 9,000 COVID-19 deaths since February. All but 43 were unvaccinated people.

Like I said regardless of how small it is still happening and I hope the poster is not the unlucky ones. The truth is you can still die from covid after being fully vaccinated
Dohplaydat wrote:

Just leaving this here

Carbon12 wrote:

Do you even logic?

hover11 wrote:Texas has seen nearly 9,000 COVID-19 deaths since February. All but 43 were unvaccinated people.

I seriously doubt that you are fully processing what you read. This is essentially the headline that you cited above:

Nearly 9,000 unvaccinated people die in Texas since February.

43 vaccinated people die in Texas since February.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 18th, 2021, 8:12 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Non vaccinated people is what allows for the easier mutation of the virus, it spreads faster and easier in people who are not vaccinated.. if you choose to stay non vaccinated then ok, but if in order to reduce the spread of the virus you have you be confined to your home then so be it, your choice, you consequence...

I have been living with the consequences of my actions all my life sir, don't need anyone "dictating" my health or any other aspect of my life as a matter of fact. I will do what is necessary for the survival of my family at all costs.
What is more important to you in your life, money or time? Again the vaccine promises nothing more than treatments can give so what are the benefits that outweigh the risks?
Facts are your psyche plays alot with your health/overall wellbeing, so keep feeding it with fear, and the "experts" know this.
I have learned to live without fear regardless of the circumstances and its a far better way of life to me.
To each it's own.

Postby hover11 » August 18th, 2021, 8:14 am

Can't charge for Healthcare in trinidad that would require change in legislation and would be political suicide ....worse than the Ralph Gonzales incident
Dohplaydat wrote:This was shared on Facebook by a top local doctor who studied in several top world universities. His comment - Take the freaking vaccine, otherwise don't be surprised if MOH starts charging you for hospitalization due to Covid.