Are We Serious about Fixing Crime in T&T?

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2023, 7:36 am

the sheer numbers of these crimes is not manageable by a ttps who in reactionary mode

just not possible to react and try to apprehend so many criminals with a police force of a few thousand of which the actual numbers who do on the ground combat probably numbers in the hundreds if so much.

only solution is to lock down those areas breeding the criminals with a soe
and we all know who their parliamentary MP is

Postby Chimera » August 28th, 2023, 8:26 am

They should make it a law that everyone over 16 have their ID card on them at all times and make it law that you have to present your id when asked by police or $1000 fine.

So when it have road block they can make everyone identify themselves and if you log 5 men in a almera was at aranguez road block at 8pm Sunday night and then 10pm same night 5 men in an almera rob a house in the area....it easy to put 2+2 together and check who's who. Especially if a few of the men have prior records.

firetruck personal freedom and liberty. Trinidad under seige.

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2023, 9:08 am

who is “they”

“they” playing golf in barbados now afaik

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2023, 9:13 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:They should make it a law that everyone over 16 have their ID card on them at all times and make it law that you have to present your id when asked by police or $1000 fine.

So when it have road block they can make everyone identify themselves and if you log 5 men in a almera was at aranguez road block at 8pm Sunday night and then 10pm same night 5 men in an almera rob a house in the area....it easy to put 2+2 together and check who's who. Especially if a few of the men have prior records.

Total hogwash, Trinidad is already a nazi state rule by the red mis government and now u come up with this Bull§hit

Get rid of the Red mis government and get policing working rather than suppress citizens. Its proven that under non red mis government there are reductions in crimes.

As one man said they playing golf

Postby adnj » August 28th, 2023, 9:48 am

zoom rader wrote:Total hogwash, Trinidad is already a nazi state rule by the red mis government and now u come up with this Bull§hit

Get rid of the Red mis government and get policing working rather than suppress citizens. Its proven that under non red mis government there are reductions in crimes.

I keep seeing or hearing this statement being made. And the statement is wrong.

wing

Postby wing » August 28th, 2023, 10:04 am

adnj wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Total hogwash, Trinidad is already a nazi state rule by the red mis government and now u come up with this Bull§hit

You like to troll the UNC faction....zr/kickstart and his acolytes coming for you

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2023, 10:39 am

adnj wrote:

Thanks and from that graph we can see a drop in crime when UNC was in office from 2010-2015.

Also note that UNC 1995-2001, after that crime ran away

Proves crime in down when a non red mis government is in office.

We can also see the Covid years.

Wonderfull graph

Postby mero » August 28th, 2023, 12:50 pm

pugboy wrote:the sheer numbers of these crimes is not manageable by a ttps who in reactionary mode

just not possible to react and try to apprehend so many criminals with a police force of a few thousand of which the actual numbers who do on the ground combat probably numbers in the hundreds if so much.

So why don't we actually try to secure our borders or attempt to slow down the illegal importation of humans, guns and drugs instead of locking areas "breeding criminals"? Then going into a whole legal sheit show of ppl suing the state and dem greedy lawyers who does "do dey wuk" eating a big food

What areas those ppl from who fueling the narco trade, human trafficking and gang wars and really breeding criminals from ?

Postby mero » August 28th, 2023, 12:52 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:They should make it a law that everyone over 16 have their ID card on them at all times and make it law that you have to present your id when asked by police or $1000 fine.

You want TTPS do all that wuk?

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2023, 12:59 pm

which govt going to step on their ppl toes?

the whole place suffers from systemic criminal corruption

mero wrote:So why don't we actually try to secure our borders or attempt to slow down the illegal importation of humans, guns and drugs instead of locking areas "breeding criminals"? Then going into a whole legal sheit show of ppl suing the state and dem greedy lawyers who does "do dey wuk" eating a big food

What areas those ppl from who fueling the narco trade, human trafficking and gang wars and really breeding criminals from ?

wing

Postby wing » August 28th, 2023, 1:07 pm

mero wrote:
pugboy wrote:the sheer numbers of these crimes is not manageable by a ttps who in reactionary mode

So why don't we actually try to secure our borders or attempt to slow down the illegal importation of humans, guns and drugs instead of locking areas "breeding criminals"? Then going into a whole legal sheit show of ppl suing the state and dem greedy lawyers who does "do dey wuk" eating a big food

What you trying to imply... especially to a tuner who fixated on non performing MP and COP. Also, do pests and gangsters and bandits line up to vote? Who are the people that keeping us in the status quo every election?

Postby gastly369 » August 28th, 2023, 1:09 pm

And they already have a map of the areas that breeding criminals to use from the elections gone dey...

Postby redmanjp » August 28th, 2023, 2:42 pm

in addition to that fingerprint everyone and have a 5 year period to match crime scene prints - if no match after 5 years then u can apply to have your print deleted- if it does match well u are a criminal so hard luck.

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2023, 2:53 pm

redmanjp wrote:

in addition to that fingerprint everyone and have a 5 year period to match crime scene prints - if no match after 5 years then u can apply to have your print deleted- if it does match well u are a criminal so hard luck.
You lot are total idiots.

Postby mero » August 28th, 2023, 3:23 pm

pugboy wrote:which govt going to step on their ppl toes?

mero wrote:So why don't we actually try to secure our borders or attempt to slow down the illegal importation of humans, guns and drugs instead of locking areas "breeding criminals"? Then going into a whole legal sheit show of ppl suing the state and dem greedy lawyers who does "do dey wuk" eating a big food

Well yea daz the point of everything..

Lock down d "zones" and shoot everyone driving aqua and tiida on site and all the nice fair skin color Spanish who settling nice in yellow communities just gonna take over... More

We keep looking at the henchmen, zessers, hot skulls and lash up heads but ar, keltec shipment of coke and weed and Spanish not landing by parachute.

Postby adnj » August 28th, 2023, 4:00 pm

adnj wrote:

Thanks and from that graph we can see a drop in crime when UNC was in office from 2010-2015.

Also note that UNC 1995-2001, after that crime ran away

Proves crime in down when a non red mis government is in office.

We can also see the Covid years.

Wonderfull graph

That's what you saw?

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2023, 4:10 pm

you can’t keep pointing fingers as being responsible for ppl choices though, when a woman have 5 chirren for 5 diff man and leave them to live without guidance or education
that have nothing to do with colour of skin or who gave access to usd to bring container of guns and coke

mero wrote:
We keep looking at the henchmen, zessers, hot skulls and lash up heads but ar, keltec shipment of coke and weed and Spanish not landing by parachute.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 28th, 2023, 6:31 pm

mero wrote:
pugboy wrote:which govt going to step on their ppl toes?

Well yea daz the point of everything..

Lock down d "zones" and shoot everyone driving aqua and tiida on site and all the nice fair skin color Spanish who settling nice in yellow communities just gonna take over... More

If I was a zesser in crime, this is the exact narrative that I would put out

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2023, 6:39 pm

they wicked

Mmoney607 wrote:If I was a zesser in crime, this is the exact narrative that I would put out

Postby aaron17 » August 31st, 2023, 8:49 pm

Maybe the PM should learn a new word :'yet'...jus like how he commented on not closing down Petrotrin.

PM backs police: Light at the end of the tunnel in crime

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/pm-backs-police-light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel-in-crime/

Postby maj. tom » August 31st, 2023, 9:09 pm

Rowley like he have a gloryhole in front him that he alone seeing light from.

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2023, 9:43 pm

when you and everybody in your cabinet have special branch secuirty what you expect
maj. tom wrote:Rowley like he have a gloryhole in front him that he alone seeing light from.

Postby aaron17 » September 1st, 2023, 8:14 am

Maybe he wanted to see some fireworks

Postby zoom rader » September 1st, 2023, 9:51 am

aaron17 wrote:Maybe the PM should learn a new word :'yet'...jus like how he commented on not closing down Petrotrin.

PM backs police: Light at the end of the tunnel in crime

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/pm-backs-police-light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel-in-crime/
Red government misinformed ppl brought this up hook line and sinker cause they are ones that are not used as home invasions targets

Postby aaron17 » September 1st, 2023, 11:11 am

I glad the article included 'children' because they are not regarded as citizens of the country.

"Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says he is pleased to hear reports of crime-fighting successes, as he rallied behind the police in their work. He said the progress being made was the good news the children and citizens of this country deserved as he hailed “a light at the end of the tunnel” in the fight against crime. "

https://guardian.co.tt/news/pm-sees-light-at-the-end-of-tunnel-in-crime-fight-6.2.1789935.999d07c393

Postby pugboy » September 1st, 2023, 11:54 am

gg say she gone back to when they say it was a decrease in the increase

Postby Rovin » September 3rd, 2023, 3:25 pm

aaron17 wrote:I glad the article included 'children' because they are not regarded as citizens of the country.

"Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says he is pleased to hear reports of crime-fighting successes, as he rallied behind the police in their work. He said the progress being made was the good news the children and citizens of this country deserved as he hailed “a light at the end of the tunnel” in the fight against crime. "

https://guardian.co.tt/news/pm-sees-light-at-the-end-of-tunnel-in-crime-fight-6.2.1789935.999d07c393

d murder rate according to d figures is exactly as it was last or maybe 1 or 2 persons less so erla & rowdy happy that "there is no increase in d murder rate" , these 4kers eh have no shame nah & woss yet i sure ppl there must be clap when they said it .... :roll:

Postby pugboy » September 3rd, 2023, 3:46 pm

what about detection rates and convictions ?
do those stats matter at all?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 3rd, 2023, 4:38 pm

Rovin wrote:
aaron17 wrote:I glad the article included 'children' because they are not regarded as citizens of the country.

d murder rate according to d figures is exactly as it was last or maybe 1 or 2 persons less so erla & rowdy happy that "there is no increase in d murder rate" , these 4kers eh have no shame nah & woss yet i sure ppl there must be clap when they said it .... :roll:

Keith Christopher and Erla Christopher, the Christopher twins

Postby aaron17 » September 6th, 2023, 7:47 am

Does she really know the murders going up orr?

"Ex-security minister: Don’t blame Erla for rise in murders"

https://guardian.co.tt/news/exsecurity-minister-dont-blame-erla-for-rise-in-murders-6.2.1792619.7f80ac27df