1 Year Anniversary - RIP! Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Re: Arima woman kidnapped, ransom demanded

Postby nemisis » February 4th, 2021, 9:46 am

The family deserves it, the problem wasn't that he was killed it is that he was killed while assumed guilty. he needed to have his day in court. Dead men however tell no tales.......

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2021, 10:10 am

Friends,

Stop saying he was killed by the TTPS.

He fell.

Postby aaron17 » February 4th, 2021, 10:34 am

I hope the defence attorney wouldn't end up being like kyle reese in the dark knight movie...in which the joker wanted the public to kill him.

Arima woman kidnapped, ransom demanded

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2021, 10:41 am

elec2020 wrote:apparently another one of the suspects in ICU. This is becoming a very dangerous precedent. Are we using torture tactics to get information from individuals who cannot defend themselves? This is very dangerous.

Hello elec2020,

Always take the time to read your input on the forums but you know i must comment as i see necessary with no offense to you or anyone.

I am in support of torture tactics being used to get information from these “suspects” who in most cases are known criminals whether involved or not.

These individuals who cannot defend themselves ARE the law abiding citizens who fall prey to these animals NOT the criminals so it does not matter if they can defend themselves or not.

Are you telling me a child can be gang raped in the most brutal ways possible and the rapists can choose to withhold information on the grounds that they cannot be touched?? What happened to the victims? Na man elec, yuh hadda understand what’s really going on man.

I understand exactly where you’re coming from brother elec, but UNderstand that you are asking for a prefect justice system which is not working in the favor FOR the people. We cannot have these criminals doing AS they please and then using the said system to their benefit. As a result of this, matters are being taken in our own hands.

Postby alfa » February 4th, 2021, 10:46 am

Reading the Express today and lawyers blaming the cops for the guy with 70 charges being outside and hinting at a possible police criminal collaboration. GG hitting back blaming lawyers for same and hinting at a possible lawyer criminal collaboration.
Things not gonna improve anytime soon with attitudes like those

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2021, 10:54 am

does anyone actually believe gory is doing his job?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 4th, 2021, 11:08 am

MG Man wrote:does anyone actually believe gory is doing his job?

He has too...more than ever now, contract renewal is this year inno

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 4th, 2021, 11:11 am

elec2020 wrote:apparently another one of the suspects in ICU. This is becoming a very dangerous precedent. Are we using torture tactics to get information from individuals who cannot defend themselves? This is very dangerous.

Hello elec2020,

Always take the time to read your input on the forums but you know i must comment as i see necessary with no offense to you or anyone.

I am in support of torture tactics being used to get information from these “suspects” who in most cases are known criminals whether involved or not.

These individuals who cannot defend themselves ARE the law abiding citizens who fall prey to these animals NOT the criminals so it does not matter if they can defend themselves or not.

Are you telling me a child can be gang raped in the most brutal ways possible and the rapists can choose to withhold information on the grounds that they cannot be touched?? What happened to the victims? Na man elec, yuh hadda understand what’s really going on man.

I understand exactly where you’re coming from brother elec, but UNderstand that you are asking for a prefect justice system which is not working in the favor FOR the people. We cannot have these criminals doing AS they please and then using the said system to their benefit. As a result of this, matters are being taken in our own hands.

MaxPower thanks for the response. I have also been wronged badly due to lapses in the justice system. so i get people's frustration and the thirst for justice. nothing is wrong with that as that is what society is built on. if u violate the laws u get punished. however, when u skip over the due process u entering into very dangerous grounds. for example, a few months ago a very serious allegation was levied against you. if due process went out of the way and police held u and did the same to u would u have agreed that that was right. that once u a suspect u guilty until proven innocent so as such the security services can do what they want to u. as i said i get the anger i am upset too as (while i have no kids) i have female friends, colleagues, etc that i fear for due to the rise of these events. still we need due process. as we have seen again and again cases being thrown out due to lack of evidence or officers for whatever reason (more likely realizing that the case flimsy) not showing up to testify. so yes, if it is correct, the evidence levied against the guy is incriminating.... but that by itself does not prove beyond a reasonable doubt that he was involved. that is circumstantial evidence. we have justice systems for a reason because the police are not always correct. suspicion is not guilt

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2021, 11:11 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
MG Man wrote:does anyone actually believe gory is doing his job?

He has too...more than ever now, contract renewal is this year inno

he's doing exactly what he was put there to do

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 4th, 2021, 11:13 am

alfa wrote:Reading the Express today and lawyers blaming the cops for the guy with 70 charges being outside and hinting at a possible police criminal collaboration. GG hitting back blaming lawyers for same and hinting at a possible lawyer criminal collaboration.

its always someone else's fault... never my own... on that note i think i read 23 of those cases were thrown out because officers key to the case did not show up for court (i can't find the news link again).... make of that what u want in this argument between the lawyers and the ttps

edit: found it the report says that 35 of those cases were thrown out due to the officers not showing up.

https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/pos ... 6969947751

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 4th, 2021, 11:47 am

aaron17 wrote:I read a comment online on fb ....

'The fact the Andrea Bharat has not yet been found is because she is constantly being moved and that some officers in the TTPS are most probably involved in this kiddnapping.'

So maybe those rogue cops will always be one step ahead of the information and then they will move the target to another location.

Ammm no. Means that she most likely is dead. She isn't "valuable" enough to be constantly moved. She is not a millionaire or billionaire so ransom isn't the motive. Who go through all the stress to keep moving her when you can just release her.

This was a crime where only one or two persons knew where she is/was. Hopefully that person is still alive and didn't fall off a chair or "tried to escape". This was never a kidnapping for ransom.
Last edited by Redress10 on February 4th, 2021, 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » February 4th, 2021, 12:15 pm

This case exposed the deficiencies in both the judicial system (70 cases but walking around) and the police service (police not showing up in 35 cases).

Case getting solved or gone cold, these deficiencies will continue.

0rb1tz

Postby 0rb1tz » February 4th, 2021, 12:22 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/w ... e07d2.html
Woman arrested in Andrea's kidnapping
Feb 3, 2021 Updated 1 hr ago
1 min to read

Facebook
Twitter
Email
Print
Save
Two suspects in the Andrea Bharatt kidnapping were released from custody without charges on Wednesday.

This according to defence attorney Fareed Ali, who said that a woman was among the three still in custody.

In a statement, Ali said that two men, ages 20 and 26, who were arrested on Sunday by a team of Special Operations Response Team (SORT) officers and detained at the Arima Police Station were released from police custody on Wednesday.

The two are from the Arima district. One is unemployed and the other a PH taxi driver, said Ali.

He said police, in examining the phone records of one of the male suspects, located a woman who was possession of an item that allegedly belonged to Bharatt.

The woman was arrested on Sunday and remains in custody.

The questioning of the woman led to the arrest of a man, said Ali.

Of the six persons held, one died on Monday, but the death of this suspect, Andrew Morris, only became known in a police press release on Wednesday evening.

Another is in hospital, purported being treated for injuries while attempting to escape the police.

Ali said he is also representing the woman.

Wednesday made it six days since anyone has seen Bharatt, a clerk at the Arima Magistrates’ Court.

An extensive search has been carried out in the forests around Sangre Grande involving police officers, soldiers and volunteers. Nothing has been found.

Last Friday, Bharatt got into a taxi at King Street, Arima, with a co-worker.

The taxi, a Nissan Versa, carried false "H" plates.

Bharatt and her friend were in the back seat. There was a man in the front passenger seat.

The friend dropped off shortly after at Cleaver Heights, Arima.

Bharatt never made it to her home at 110 Arima Old Road, Arima, where she lived with her father Randolph.

He called his daughter’s phone but a man answered saying she was not available.

The father pleaded to hear his child’s voice but the man responded, “This is about money. If you don’t pay the ransom I will cut off your daughter’s ears and send it to you.”

An investigation led to the arrests of suspects.

One of the men has been charged with 70 offences including rape, kidnapping and false imprisonment.

More than 40 of those charges are pending but he was out on bail.

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2021, 12:40 pm

alfa wrote:Reading the Express today and lawyers blaming the cops for the guy with 70 charges being outside and hinting at a possible police criminal collaboration. GG hitting back blaming lawyers for same and hinting at a possible lawyer criminal collaboration.

Sean Luke’s rapists lawyers?

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2021, 1:03 pm

elec2020 wrote:

Hello elec2020,

MaxPower thanks for the response. I have also been wronged badly due to lapses in the justice system. so i get people's frustration and the thirst for justice. nothing is wrong with that as that is what society is built on. if u violate the laws u get punished. however, when u skip over the due process u entering into very dangerous grounds. for example, a few months ago a very serious allegation was levied against you. if due process went out of the way and police held u and did the same to u would u have agreed that that was right. that once u a suspect u guilty until proven innocent so as such the security services can do what they want to u. as i said i get the anger i am upset too as (while i have no kids) i have female friends, colleagues, etc that i fear for due to the rise of these events. still we need due process. as we have seen again and again cases being thrown out due to lack of evidence or officers for whatever reason (more likely realizing that the case flimsy) not showing up to testify. so yes, if it is correct, the evidence levied against the guy is incriminating.... but that by itself does not prove beyond a reasonable doubt that he was involved. that is circumstantial evidence. we have justice systems for a reason because the police are not always correct. suspicion is not guilt

Elec,

Thanks and you have some very good points. With my situation, no, i would not have agreed that it was right if the same was done to me.

But in this situation, the police had evidence of Andrea’s belongings in the possession of the suspects. They were interrogated and were more than likely giving little info and as such, with time running out, the tables had to turn.

Put yourself in someone else’s shoe bro. You have no kids, cool, neither do i, but what if it happened to your female friends/colleagues? What if the police found their underwear in a well known rapist’s possession and his response was “i eh noe where that come from”....and is that? Are we to then wait years for the case to call while he goes free on bail? How else can we do to get information then and now as precious time passes by?

Elec, you and i think similar in this matter but we also have many differences and i am not trying to criticize you or convince you otherwise. But these criminals are beating the system day by day and getting better and better and our people are dying. I am totally against torturing any suspect once you do not have GOOD reason or evidence to do so. But padna once you have some bonafide clues, the licks hadda share cuz the justice system isnt doing it.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » February 4th, 2021, 1:07 pm

Man is not qualified to judge a fellow man.

Regardless, these beatings and killings are unjust.

We are tolerating this because Black people's lives are worth so little in everyone's eyes.

Countless black women still missing, no one cares.

Black suspects (not convicted or arrested) being killed and beaten by police, everyone cheers them on.

BLM had a point!!!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 4th, 2021, 1:12 pm

@ MaxPower... LOL at the ending.... honestly its a damned if you do damned if you don't situation because on one hand the info you torture out will save lives but the person you torture will get his charges dropped (as you cannot use testimony gotten under duress) as well as sue the state for one or two millions (for violating the geneva conventions). so the criminal back on the street after a few months and with a nice sum of public funds (in a few years) to play the ass once more. the issue imo is the ttps. that organisation needs to be cleaned up from top to bottom as there is no conceivable way to explain why she is still missing unless the perpetrators have some national security assistance. its a shame honestly because we would not have reached a stage where we clamoring for instant justice and torture if we had an efficiently working ttps. people blame the judiciary but i fail to see how the judiciary is responsible for so much police absences for trial. but as u said because i have not (and i hope i never) faced such high level of injustices i will not understand the thirst for justice. but i agree crime is out of hand. all u can do is hope and pray that you don't get exposed to the criminal elements

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 4th, 2021, 1:31 pm

The fact that they supposedly beat a man to death shows that those ppl had no clue what they are doing. If they were using that as a way to extract information then they would have needed to ensure that medical attention is easily available.

Where did this "beating" take place? In a police station? Were the other police officers in that station not concern with what was taking place? Are we really encouraging TTPS to torture ppl stand accused now?

What sort of country are we living in. Seems we continue to act like the primitaves that the rest of the world view us as.

Maybe is all those blank people in organisations such as TTPS who refuse to evolve and hold themselves to a higher standard?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » February 4th, 2021, 1:40 pm

@elec - a criminal pest doesn't care about laws, (which is why they ending up in these situations in the first case) so when dealing with them, you shouldn't have to worry about breaking any law, because you speaking their language.

And as Max said, don't go sharing cutass without concrete proof.

But moving on - a woman claims the 70 charge man allegedly raped and killed her 17 year old Teri Gomez, 13 years ago.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 4th, 2021, 1:50 pm

This is looking like another cold case. :(

Postby aaron17 » February 4th, 2021, 1:52 pm

Gary as usual in that ttps livestream...

https://www.facebook.com/PoliceServiceT ... 779267462/

Postby The_Honourable » February 4th, 2021, 2:10 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:@elec - a criminal pest doesn't care about laws, (which is why they ending up in these situations in the first case) so when dealing with them, you shouldn't have to worry about breaking any law, because you speaking their language.

And as Max said, don't go sharing cutass without concrete proof.

But moving on - a woman claims the 70 charge man allegedly raped and killed her 17 year old Teri Gomez, 13 years ago.

This is the sister of missing Terry Gomez also known as Smurfette.

Years ago, Gomez, was raped, beaten, dragged and her hands broken by one of the kidnapping suspects currently in custody for the the disappearance of Andrea Bharatt.

The relative said that the search area in Sangre Grande where police are looking fog Andrea was where the incident took place.

The case was dismissed.

The sister is saying that the case is closed and the Anti Kidnapping Unit officers made it look like Gomez went to take a man. She is therefore asking for the case he re opened. It had been 13 years since Gomez went missing. The relative is asking that the police look out for her, even if it’s bones, because they want closure.

Calls the current kidnapping suspect, a monster.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 4th, 2021, 2:15 pm

@honourable so when the cut ass share and the cases get dropped (u cannot use testimony acquired under duress) and the state get sued (for violating the geneva conventions) then what? i am not defending any criminal. all i am saying is that there must be a better solution than taking the law into your own hands. if such was the case then their would be no crime in the world as every country would have adopted this vigilantyesque style of policing.

i'll use an example. to the best of my knowledge none of the individuals in the party in tobago in the video were charged as it is alleged that the prosecutors feared that they would be countersued for defaming their clients (as the video made them appear guilty thus prejudicing the case and undermining there standing in society). so the charges were never filed. this is what happens when u take the law into your own hand and feel u have powers that are not enshrined in the constitution
Last edited by elec2020 on February 4th, 2021, 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 4th, 2021, 2:18 pm

My info suggests a body was just found in the heights of Aripo

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 4th, 2021, 2:23 pm

Confirmation that its her

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 4th, 2021, 2:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Confirmation that its her

Like you listening to police scanners or what?

Doesn't seem like its her.

https://trinidadexpress.com/womans-body-found-during-search-for-andrea/article_16fd3b00-6716-11eb-905e-a3858f9955bb.html
Last edited by DMan7 on February 4th, 2021, 2:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » February 4th, 2021, 2:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Confirmation that its her

Frig. RIP. Well, I hope that ALL remaining suspects, once there is evidence, should be charged.

Postby aaron17 » February 4th, 2021, 2:36 pm

Damn!

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » February 4th, 2021, 2:39 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:My info suggests a body was just found in the heights of Aripo
Ian has a livestream

https://youtu.be/SdCBjVEiZME

Postby MG Man » February 4th, 2021, 2:47 pm

CNC3 like a mc lawyer chasing an ambulance