UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Re: UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 10:28 pm

88sins wrote:ED, to some extent I would agree, but littering isn't our only problem.
Trinis have a fascination with shortcuts in every aspect to which it can apply. whether it's to get from point A to point B, or to get something done this last 2 generations. Its like they take the need to put in effort to get anything done as a disease, something to be avoided at all times and at all costs.

I does wonder when a government will have the balls to stop the licensing office racket taking place in this country for decades where every tom dick and harry does pay bribe for license or pay to pass inspection on their vehicle.

Postby Rovin » June 30th, 2020, 10:29 pm

jes sharing stuff that is being shared on fb ...... :| :| :|

https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/vid ... 465374718/

Last edited by Rovin on June 30th, 2020, 10:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby supercharged turbo » June 30th, 2020, 10:31 pm

Debris on fire in various parts of POS

UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2020, 10:34 pm

Gladiator wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:I've suffered at the mercy of these good boys. Can't count the number of times I've been robbed, attempted robbery, chopped and attempted house invasion. There is nothing good about the state of crime in this country. The police know the criminals and sadly it's those same criminals that are protected by the law.
The law does not protect the innocent in this country.
So for all those saying it's criminal what the police did, it's not, they eradicated pest to prevent Innocents from dying.
All those involved in those so called protests today, more than half of them inciting it are criminals and should be eradicated.

So how that different from George Floyd... a 5 time convicted criminal and drug addict? Was his killing justified also cause he was a "pest" and one less is better?

I am no fan of these people who protesting, but what the Police did was wrong and Gary have to be an idiot to know what going on globally and have his men dealing with issues using excessive force. Then dumbo stewart young would go on TV and say people paying them to protest. Talk about adding fuel to the fire...

Floyd was a pest and the world knows it.

Big hard back man like bawling he cant breathe? He was an addict with a health condition which lead to him dying from a lil knee on his neck. The officer was wrong and did not follow proper police restraints and procedures. He will get manslaughter but they cant tell allyuh that yet.

Allyuh need to toughen up.
Last edited by MaxPower on June 30th, 2020, 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 10:35 pm

When I used to do sales I used to be all over the country with thousands of dollars in cash every single day in the vehicle, only ever got robbed ONCE in my lifetime. Black man pointed a gun at me and said give him the money and cellphone luckily it was company phone he stole.

Compare that to many places in the world, Trinidad is pretty safe in comparison.

Go in any ghetto in America or anywhere else where has ghettos go with money and valuable possessions and see if you don't get robbed. London has a whole bunch of knife attacks, sex slaves and the list goes on with human trafficking in Eastern Europe

Venezuela, Syria, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia and South Africa has way more crime than we do, anybody who suggests that Trinidad is some sort of dangerous place is clearly insane, this is one of the most stable countries in the world.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 30th, 2020, 10:38 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2020, 10:36 pm

Oh whats going on with these little camp fires over the place?

Them pests roasting marshmallow?

GG could pee on them fire to out it.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 10:37 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Debris on fire in various parts of POS

Which parts?

Gladiator wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:I've suffered at the mercy of these good boys. Can't count the number of times I've been robbed, attempted robbery, chopped and attempted house invasion. There is nothing good about the state of crime in this country. The police know the criminals and sadly it's those same criminals that are protected by the law.
So for all those saying it's criminal what the police did, it's not, they eradicated pest to prevent Innocents from dying.
All those involved in those so called protests today, more than half of them inciting it are criminals and should be eradicated.

So how that different from George Floyd... a 5 time convicted criminal and drug addict? Was his killing justified also cause he was a "pest" and one less is better?

I am no fan of these people who protesting, but what the Police did was wrong and Gary have to be an idiot to know what going on globally and have his men dealing with issues using excessive force. Then dumbo stewart young would go on TV and say people paying them to protest. Talk about adding fuel to the fire...

Floyd was pest, but he was caught and served his time. The US is different, they protest because the law and state agencies unfairly target blacks.

In Trinidad, we have the opposite problem, these pests can rob, rape, murder with impunity. The reason this is so is because our political parties are bought off and afraid of upsetting them. Many of us regular citizens have had unfortunate experiences with these pests with no justice served for us.

That is why we feel no sympathy for when police take action like this. It's not something we should support, but in this limited context, it is for the greater good.
Last edited by Dohplaydat on June 30th, 2020, 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 10:40 pm

^ What f.0cking dotishness you does be talking?

Rob, Rape and Murder with impunity in Trinidad?

Like is dotish award day here or something?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 10:40 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:When I used to do sales I used to be all over the country with thousands of dollars in cash every single day in the vehicle, only ever got robbed ONCE in my lifetime. Black man pointed a gun at me and said give him the money and cellphone luckily it was company phone he stole.

Compare that to many places in the world, Trinidad is pretty safe in comparison.

Go in any ghetto in America or anywhere else where has ghettos go with money and valuable possessions and see if you don't get robbed. London has a whole bunch of knife attacks, sex slaves and the list goes on with human trafficking in Eastern Europe

Venezuela, Syria, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia and South Africa has way more crime than we do, anybody who suggests that Trinidad is some sort of dangerous place is clearly insane, this is one of the most stable countries in the world.

just gonna leave this right here:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 10:50 pm

^ What that bogus list doesn't say is 90% of the crime happens in PNM places Beetham, Laventille, Enterprise and is drug related and turf war, gang war that doesn't affect anybody outside of these places.

That list is a very poor representation of most of this country. Normal people wouldn't go laventille and them places if they were paid to do so. Those statistics are so skewed it isn't funny, Trinidad is one big lime and fete place where very very few people are worried they will get robbed.

I would be far more interested in a list that only counts things like Home Invasion, Armed robbery and Rape that does NOT include any of these hot spots. Trinidad is so tiny and a few PNM places have a lot of crime that it makes this country look very bad on the crime index, it is so skewed and poorly represented it is one big fat joke.

This country is far far better and safer than Venezuela, El Salvador the home of MS 13 gang, Mexico the country where drug cartel run the entire country and even Syria according to that crime index, Trinidad is less safe than Syria which is the most retarded thing I have heard all year
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 30th, 2020, 10:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 10:56 pm

Sorry to hear about your ordeal.

I know many people that was in your situations yet still we have clowns in here that support these criminals.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 10:56 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ What that list doesn't say is 90% of the crime happens in PNM places Beetham, Laventille, Enterprise and is drug related and turf war, gang war that doesn't affect anybody outside of these places.

That list is a very poor representation of most of this country. Normal people wouldn't go laventille and them places if they were paid to do so. Those statistics are so skewed it isn't funny, Trinidad is one big lime and fete place where very very few people are worried they will get robbed.

Sigh, firstly no one will agree with you. In this last year alone, 3 friends have been robbed. One in Cascade (home burglarised and dog poisoned), one in Arima (car jacked) and one just 2 days ago in Charlieville (store was robbed).

Secondly, are you saying there are geographic differences in crime only happen in Trinidad? That data was collected from surveys across a wide cross-section of populations in all countries. It is meant to get an accurate view of how the general population feels wrt to crime.

Trinidad is big lime and fete place because police and private security make it safe. It is the one thing we do right.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 10:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ What that bogus list doesn't say is 90% of the crime happens in PNM places Beetham, Laventille, Enterprise and is drug related and turf war, gang war that doesn't affect anybody outside of these places.

I would be far more interested in a list that only counts things like Home Invasion, Armed robbery and Rape that does NOT include any of these hot spots. Trinidad is so tiny and a few PNM places have a lot of crime that it makes this country look very bad on the crime index, it is so skewed and poorly represented it is one big fat joke.

This country is far far better and safer than Venezuela, El Salvador the home of MS 13 gang, Mexico the country where drug cartel run the entire country and even Syria according to that crime index, Trinidad is safer than Syria which is the most retarded thing I have heard all year
We know that all these ghettos are PNM owned and that's the problem there.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 11:00 pm

^^ You seriously believe that Trinidad is more dangerous than El Salvador the home of MS 13 Gang and Mexico the country controlled by the Drug Cartel? Or even SYRIA a place run by ISIS and other terrorist organization?

What about Libya a country that has legal slave trade with a slave market?

Just think about that for a second that list you posted claims Trinidad is on the same level of Afghanistan the home of the Taliban.

You really believe that level of horse sh!t?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 11:05 pm

zoom rader wrote:We know that all these ghettos are PNM owned and that's the problem there.

This is the point I am making, PNM areas have all the crime specifically Beetham and Laventille, majority of the country is made up of UNC and Marginals.

I live in a UNC area and I never ever had to worry about crime besides the few pests who does thief we orange from the trees. Sure that is crime, but it isn't rape or murder the pests does come in the night when people sleeping to pick the orange from the trees and we lost tools in the garage so now we does secure it with lock and key.

This is NOWHERE near what you see in places like Mexico, El Salvador, Afghanistan and Syria. According to that list publish by god alone knows who, Trinidad is worse off than Syria controlled by ISIS and Assad gassing people with chemical weapons.

I have never heard more dotishness than this in my life you could see how skewed these crime stats are.

ZR how much people really rob you with gun in this country boy? how much cars they hijack you?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 11:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^^ You seriously believe that Trinidad is more dangerous than El Salvador the home of MS 13 Gang and Mexico the country controlled by the Drug Cartel? Or even SYRIA a place run by ISIS and other terrorist organization?

What about Libya a country that has legal slave trade with a slave market?

Just think about that for a second that list you posted claims Trinidad is on the same level of Afghanistan the home of the Taliban.

You really believe that level of horse sh!t?

Can't say for Libya or Afganistan, though I was in San Salvador for a week for a competition and I heard many many warnings about crime.

Imagine my surprise when I got there and saw young teenage girls walking their dogs in one of the city parks where the divine savior monument is, at 10PM.

Tell me which park can I do this at a similar time in Trinidad?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 11:15 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
zoom rader wrote:We know that all these ghettos are PNM owned and that's the problem there.

This is the point I am making, PNM areas have all the crime specifically Beetham and Laventille, majority of the country is made up of UNC and Marginals.

I live in a UNC area and I never ever had to worry about crime besides the few pests who does thief we orange from the trees. Sure that is crime, but it isn't rape or murder the pests does come in the night when people sleeping to pick the orange from the trees and we lost tools in the garage so now we does secure it with lock and key.

This is NOWHERE near what you see in places like Mexico, El Salvador, Afghanistan and Syria. According to that list publish by god alone knows who, Trinidad is worse off than Syria controlled by ISIS and Assad gassing people with chemical weapons.

I have never heard more dotishness than this in my life you could see how skewed these crime stats are.

ZR how much people really rob you with gun in this country boy? how much cars they hijack you?

Again dude I don't what point you trying to make, but endless 2nrs live in non PNM areas and have been victims of robbery. I literally just said a friends store was robbed in central 2 days ago. Granted crime is far less there than say San Juan, it is still too f*cking high.

Also, Mexico is one of the places I lived for a couple months and it is 10 times safer than Trinidad will ever be.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 30th, 2020, 11:21 pm

What's happening in PoS now? Is there any activity or has it all ended?

Can we say it was a one off event or do folks see this as the beginning of something else or if it will stop now and continue at some point later on?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 11:24 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:What's happening in PoS now? Is there any activity or has it all ended?

Can we say it was a one off event or do folks see this as the beginning of something else or if it will stop now and continue at some point later on?

Trinis have chicken brain, these protestors can only hold memory for about 3 to 4 days. After that is back to normal, them eh have that kinda stamina to keep up these protests because they know the general public isn't on their side.

If we had white liberals in this country yeah we would be fcked, rioters in the US are supported by rich white liberals they are supported very well financially also, in Trinidad that doesn't happen. Trinis eh funding this, them saving that $8000 to buy the 2021 Carnival Costume

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 30th, 2020, 11:26 pm

Carnival is on for 2021?

If they can't manage the re-opening of bars how they plan to do that?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 11:32 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Carnival is on for 2021?

If they can't manage the re-opening of bars how they plan to do that?

If they cancel Carnival they know people will really riot so they eh care, I mean why should they care? America has given up all hope on Covid so this will be the perfect excuse to continue on with Carnival

Also why this woman coming out on the highway with a bed sheet?

VII

Postby VII » June 30th, 2020, 11:32 pm

Trinidad not as bad as those they trying to group us with,not close.. and it's easy to fix..

How do you fix a place with well off kids and educated people mass murdering people randomly?

We are amateurs compared to all of them..

Not too long ago despite the gang related murders robbery was almost unheard of,I agree robberies have spiked but still nowhere as close as others..

Leadership will fix this place in a decade or less..

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 11:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:What's happening in PoS now? Is there any activity or has it all ended?

Trinis have chicken brain, these protestors can only hold memory for about 3 to 4 days. After that is back to normal, them eh have that kinda stamina to keep up these protests because they know the general public isn't on their side.

If we had white liberals in this country yeah we would be fcked, rioters in the US are supported by rich white liberals they are supported very well financially also, in Trinidad that doesn't happen. Trinis eh funding this, them saving that $8000 to buy the 2021 Carnival Costume
And that's why PNM will always win these ghettos. The people there are not educated enough to make a correct decision, they have no reasoning and logic sense.

Some sort of exam should be place before people are allowed to vote.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 30th, 2020, 11:39 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

And that's why PNM will always win these ghettos. The people there are not educated enough to make a correct decision, they have no reasoning and logic sense.

Some sort of exam should be place before people are allowed to vote.

Watch the behavior of this woman on the highway, who does go out in the highway in a Bed Sheet you eh see something wrong with these people this isn't the first time a woman from this area did something like this on Camera.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » June 30th, 2020, 11:42 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:When I used to do sales I used to be all over the country with thousands of dollars in cash every single day in the vehicle, only ever got robbed ONCE in my lifetime. Black man pointed a gun at me and said give him the money and cellphone luckily it was company phone he stole.

There are cities in those countries that is bigger than Trinidad which have a much lower crime rate.

London's knife attacks are mostly committed by black youths or they like to call themselves a roadman.

Immigrants capture underage Eastern Europe girls to sell on the sex slave market.

Postby rollingstock » July 1st, 2020, 12:05 am

I'm safe if anyone is concerned.
No? Ok :(

Postby Monk BANzai » July 1st, 2020, 12:30 am

"Today was a successful day for the residents of Morvant, Beetham, Sea Lots and other crime-riddled hotspots throughout the country. Systemic oppression was dealt an iron sword. Today, society was made to pay for its acts of injustice against the community. More specifically, the TTPS was taught a lesson today. They will know not to come 'round the community for the community is above the law and must not be held responsible.

Society learned today that all of this could have been avoided if the community was not oppressed. Although the community receives the largest amount of public funding for education and social programs, the community still feels oppressed because they do not have the wealth of the other communities. Of course, the people in those communities are everyday law abiding citizens who rise early and go to work but those realities will be ignored.

While the community possesses the same luxuries as other communities such as flat screen televisions, air-conditions, motor vehicles, tablets, laptops and cellphones, the day to day hand to mouth living experienced as a result of these purchases is a great sign of inequality. To be ignored are the sacrifices others make to acquire the possessions. It is assumed that these things are earned because of privilege and the system being set up in their favour.

Tomorrow morning, the community will awake to the sound of victory albeit temporary. The day will begin with a congregation on the steps for a game of dice while everybody pass a blunt. One or two entrepreneurs will hustle some drinks out a cooler in front their doorstep earning a total of $30 for the day which is just enough for a box of KFC. Some will scale someone else's mango or chenette tree and call that hard work. Whichever neighbour that have a government wuk will be the easy target for sale.

While the men put up to buy a nip, the women will be on the roadside sitting on their plastic chairs plaiting each other hair and gossiping. Fatherless children and the children of deceased gang members will be left to wander the streets, some on their bikes. On August 20, they will go on to represent the lowest pass rate on the SEA exam and not one scholarship winner will be produced since that only happens once every 10 years. Meanwhile, everyone waiting to see if granny pension money reach cause it have no groceries in the house and HDC calling bout the rent that in arrears for the past decade.

Yes, today was a success. Private property was damaged, motorists were inconvenienced, persons were unable to attend work, a woman was killed all in the name of jostiss. Three men may be dead but the culture is alive and well."

Not my words. Came over one of the WS groups i'm in.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 1st, 2020, 12:58 am

Monk BANzai wrote:"Today was a successful day for the residents of Morvant, Beetham, Sea Lots and other crime-riddled hotspots throughout the country. Systemic oppression was dealt an iron sword. Today, society was made to pay for its acts of injustice against the community. More specifically, the TTPS was taught a lesson today. They will know not to come 'round the community for the community is above the law and must not be held responsible.

Society learned today that all of this could have been avoided if the community was not oppressed. Although the community receives the largest amount of public funding for education and social programs, the community still feels oppressed because they do not have the wealth of the other communities. Of course, the people in those communities are everyday law abiding citizens who rise early and go to work but those realities will be ignored.

While the community possesses the same luxuries as other communities such as flat screen televisions, air-conditions, motor vehicles, tablets, laptops and cellphones, the day to day hand to mouth living experienced as a result of these purchases is a great sign of inequality. To be ignored are the sacrifices others make to acquire the possessions. It is assumed that these things are earned because of privilege and the system being set up in their favour.

Tomorrow morning, the community will awake to the sound of victory albeit temporary. The day will begin with a congregation on the steps for a game of dice while everybody pass a blunt. One or two entrepreneurs will hustle some drinks out a cooler in front their doorstep earning a total of $30 for the day which is just enough for a box of KFC. Some will scale someone else's mango or chenette tree and call that hard work. Whichever neighbour that have a government wuk will be the easy target for sale.

While the men put up to buy a nip, the women will be on the roadside sitting on their plastic chairs plaiting each other hair and gossiping. Fatherless children and the children of deceased gang members will be left to wander the streets, some on their bikes. On August 20, they will go on to represent the lowest pass rate on the SEA exam and not one scholarship winner will be produced since that only happens once every 10 years. Meanwhile, everyone waiting to see if granny pension money reach cause it have no groceries in the house and HDC calling bout the rent that in arrears for the past decade.

Yes, today was a success. Private property was damaged, motorists were inconvenienced, persons were unable to attend work, a woman was killed all in the name of jostiss. Three men may be dead but the culture is alive and well."

Not my words. Came over one of the WS groups i'm in.

Agree 100%

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 1st, 2020, 1:41 am

FB_IMG_1593582008940.jpeg
FB_IMG_1593582006615.jpeg
FB_IMG_1593582004274.jpeg
FB_IMG_1593582001765.jpeg
FB_IMG_1593581997456.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 1st, 2020, 2:08 am

Cantmis wrote:...FB_IMG_1593581997456.jpegFB_IMG_1593582001765.jpegFB_IMG_1593582004274.jpegFB_IMG_1593582006615.jpegFB_IMG_1593582008940.jpeg

Banks don't lend money to nobodies without reliable income or collateral.
Since when do you have to put your address on a CV.
That SEA thing is BS, not even going to comment on that save to say they had a few men from Lavantille in Fatima so wham dere?
Clearly they work multiple jobs and are hard reliable workers too, we can all tell. Not saying he ain't right about spoil brats calling them lazy, but not everyone who calls them lazy is a spoiled brat. Also, you talking about generational wealth. So much of us are hamstrung with our mortgages, while many of these pests live in heavily subsidized, basically, rent free in HDC housing.

He should have left it as they are protesting unlawful extrajudicial killings, these areas certainly aren't underfunded. Do you want to know where is underfunded? Ever been south or central bro?