Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2020, 6:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ let PNM pay their rents, they are tax paying citizens and they need relief rather than give 1% our money to tote away.

US is giving their citizens relief money but where is PNM?

The PNM clowns could appear on TV almost daily to spin Covid-19 figures in their favour, but Rope Head Jenny says FGPC still to meet to iron out unemployment and other relief. Maybe after they, their friends, financiers and families take their cut off the top, then the plebs will get theirs.
And Redman sits and defends these clowns day after day.

Meanwhile elite hides in the background cause he know Redman will jump at anything

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2020, 6:36 pm

Unfortunately you are incorrect about the US Tax Stimulus payments.

The payment is actually "an income tax refund that you receive in advance of your 2020 earnings." It is not a relief payment.

There are income guidelines to be met and eligibility depends on adjusted gross income as shown on submitted US IRS Form 1040 for tax years 2019 or 2018.

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2020, 7:42 pm

adnj wrote:

The payment is actually "an income tax refund that you receive in advance of your 2020 earnings." It is not a relief payment.

There are income guidelines to be met and eligibility depends on adjusted gross income as shown on submitted US IRS Form 1040 for tax years 2019 or 2018.
Maybe so but where is TT Tax Stimulus payments ?

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2020, 7:43 pm

rspann wrote:Honorable , tell him to hook up a hose from the Benz tail pipe to the apt. It would keep it cold . Real cold.
Send pics of his yard

Postby adnj » April 5th, 2020, 9:52 pm

adnj wrote:

Why-do-politicians-lie.jpg
Why-do-politicians-lie.jpg (50.08 KiB) Viewed 3667 times

Postby RedVEVO » April 6th, 2020, 12:57 am

adnj wrote:

Unfortunately you are incorrect ..

Postby RedVEVO » April 6th, 2020, 1:02 am

RedVEVO wrote:
adnj wrote:

There is NO tax rebate for Landlords .

Landlords collect CASH ..
CASH goes under mattress .

When the NEW BIR comes into effect there will be "fire sales" on BMW & BENZ.

The plan is to "regulate" all the Landlords that have CASH UNDER THE POSIE.

Postby The_Honourable » April 6th, 2020, 2:01 am

O P... you sound like you on crack.

Postby RedVEVO » April 6th, 2020, 5:34 am

5 Money people frustrated :D

10,000 views and counting :D

Postby RedVEVO » April 6th, 2020, 5:41 am

Tenants:

Landlords threating to Kick out People :roll: :roll: ..

Take in front - before in front take you :D :D

1. If Landlord is threating you . Go to the Police Station and make a report. It is important evidence that YOU the tenant is following the Law . Make sure you get the receipt with the Landlord name on the receipt . Identify the Landlord in your report .

2. If you want go to the FREE Legal Aid in Barartaria and file AN INJUNCTION . This will prevent the Landlord from trying to break your door down and physically hurting you and your family.

3. Video and photo every thing you own . Take video of any violence by agents of Landlords.

4. Free Legal Aid - Barataria ( Opposite Barataria Gas Station by Barataria Roundabout) .

These are NOT normal circumstances .

The LAW will protect YOU the Tenant .

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 6:33 am

The_Honourable wrote:O P... you sound like you on crack.

OP is also OP name. Ent OP ?

I going by legal aid today for mih landlord.

Tenants have rights , landlords have none . I going to levy on the landlord cash under his mattress and his BMW and Benz. The law is on the landlord side. What the landlord have he get without working . So I have more rights than him. That's about it ?

Mental problems are real.

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 6:34 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

5 Money people frustrated :D

10,000 views and counting :D

One mad jack donkey ranting . 10000 views and counting.

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 6:56 am

The_Honourable wrote:O P... you sound like you on crack.

It's not crack. I'm 100% sure of that.

Omar , you advising tenants to go to legal aid . Has the bailiff act been repealed or suspended ? Is there any new law that overrides the old ones ? I'm curious as to what makes you think that . If someone does not pay rent , they can be levied upon for rent . What has changed ? You setting up tenants to lose their property ?

Why would a landlord have to resort to illegal acts when there is ample provision for him to get legal recourse ? Why would a landlord break his own door to harm a tenant ? The law is on the landlord's side if you don't pay the rent . Nothing has changed . If a tenant cannot pay ,go to the landlord and explain , make some arrangement . Don't take chain up and lose your belongings .

If you're a good tenant, your landlord will understand .You're ranting the same thing over and over , but there seems to be a bigger problem , because I know for sure you are not renting . What is the real problem ?

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2020, 9:06 am

RedVEVO wrote:
adnj wrote:

Unfortunately you are incorrect ..
Why won't you pay your rent?

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 9:56 am

Instead of chaining up people to do the wrong thing, don't pay rent , play bold face call police and lose everything , why he don't tell people that the gov't has made provisions for those who face employment loss and there are rental grants and social assistance?

Postby 88sins » April 6th, 2020, 10:51 am

rspann wrote:Instead of chaining up people to do the wrong thing, don't pay rent , play bold face call police and lose everything , why he don't tell people that the gov't has made provisions for those who face employment loss and there are rental grants and social assistance?

Fair question, and the answer is simple

RedVIAGRA either too dotish to know that those are actually available options, or doesn't qualify to receive those forms of assistance, or both

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 11:39 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Look the problem right there .

Postby 88sins » April 6th, 2020, 12:05 pm

rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Look the problem right there .

correct, that right there is the issue
this idiot feel everybody does be crapping in small metal buckets & chookin it under dey bedding like he :lol:

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 12:26 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

No Hoss , I was talking about the CASH , BMW and BENZ.

:D :D :D :D :D :

Postby RedVEVO » April 6th, 2020, 1:54 pm

Tenants:

SAVE MONEY FOR FOOD & MEDICINE :wink: :wink:

Postby RedVEVO » April 6th, 2020, 2:03 pm

Tenants: Bailiff Actions can be illegal.

A bailiff CANNOT enter your rented house or apartment until YOU open the DOOR or GATE .
Keep ALL doors and windows locked . Stay inside . Take photos and video and voice recordings as evidence .

Bailiffs MUST have a Police Officer present . Bailiffs are NOT Police . Police will NOT come since this bailiff action in these "VIRUS 19 Times" is heartless .

Remember the Bailiff has a clause in his contract that gives the Landlord TOTAL responsibility .
So later on, if you decide to SUE your heartless Landlord - You sue the Landlord .

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2020, 2:09 pm

A bailiff CANNOT enter your rented house or apartment until YOU open the DOOR or GATE .
Keep ALL doors and windows locked . Stay inside . Take photos and video and voice recordings as evidence .

Bailiffs MUST have a Police Officer present . Bailiffs are NOT Police . Police will NOT come since this bailiff action in these "VIRUS 19 Times" is heartless .

Remember the Bailiff has a clause in his contract that gives the Landlord TOTAL responsibility .
So later on, if you decide to SUE your heartless Landlord - You sue the Landlord .
Just pay your rent and advoid your embarrassment.

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2020, 2:23 pm

Why dont you pay your rent and money owed?

Postby The_Honourable » April 6th, 2020, 2:36 pm

Mr O P... redhen...please show tuners the legal notice by the Government stating that police cannot take action on tenants during "virus19 times".

You can sue the landlord all you want. Once the landlord followed all the processes, redhen tenants have nothing to get.

Obviously you never heard of a court order and a distress warrant...

"Where a warrant of distress is issued by the Court, it shall authorise the person charged with the execution thereof to take any money as well as any goods of the person against whom the distress is levied, and any money so taken shall be treated as if it were the proceeds of sale of goods taken under the warrant."

"If it appears to the Court, at the time such sum of money is adjudged to be paid or when application is made to it to issue any such warrant, that the defendant has no money or movable property whereon to levy the distress, or that, in the event of a warrant of distress being issued, his money or movable property will be insufficient to satisfy the sum of money adjudged to be paid by the order, or that the levy of the distress will be more injurious to him or his family than imprisonment, the Court may, if it thinks fit, instead of issuing such warrant of distress, order the defendant, on non-payment of the said sum, to be imprisoned for any term not exceeding the term prescribed in respect of a like sum in the scale of imprisonment set out in section 68."

"if the constable charged with the execution of the warrant is prevented from executing it by the fastening of doors or otherwise, the Magistrate or Justice may, by writing under his hand endorsed on the warrant, authorise him to use such force as may be necessary to enable him to execute the warrant;"

https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/A ... s/4.20.pdf

O P you're an ass and a 1/2 :lol:

Postby adnj » April 6th, 2020, 2:45 pm

The procedure:
1. Eviction notice (minimum period of the rent payments)
2. Application to court to order tenants departure (hearing in about 3 weeks and the tenant is usually given 45 days to leave)
3. Bailiff can be called in if tenant ignores order.
4. Tenant is responsible for all court costs, bailiff costs and rents up to the end of the final month of tenancy.

Postby RedVEVO » April 6th, 2020, 2:50 pm

adnj wrote:

The procedure:
2. Application to court to order tenants departure (hearing in about 3 weeks and the tenant is usually given 45 days to leave)
4. Tenant is responsible for all court costs, bailiff costs and rents up to the end of the final month of tenancy.

Tenants :

RENT FREE FOR SIX (6) MONTHS .
SAVE YOUR MONEY
BUY FOOD & MEDICINE .

The judge will know we are NOT in normal circumstances .

The Courts are CLOSED .

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 2:58 pm

adnj wrote:

The procedure:

That is for eviction. You can levy for rent the first day it becomes due. It's totally different .
When you levy , you can seize any thing that will offset the total cost of the levy,which includes the rent . When you seize everything ,the tenant would move because they have no fridge , stove ,bed etc . RedVEVO is giving false information to set up tenants to lose all their belongings . He doesn't want them to get the grant and live in peace.

During a levy you can seize RedVEVO posie too.

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2020, 3:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
adnj wrote:

The procedure:

Tenants :

RENT FREE FOR SIX (6) MONTHS .
SAVE YOUR MONEY
BUY FOOD & MEDICINE .

The judge will know we are NOT in normal circumstances .

The Courts are CLOSED .
A count goes by law, there is no law for covid with paying you rent.

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 3:07 pm

You can get a distress warrant signed by a justice of the peace.
The courts closed so which judge will understand ?
RedVEVO is dumber than we originally thought .
RedVEVO ,why do you want the tenants to lose all their belongings ?
RedVEVO ,are you suffering from COV IDIOT-19 ?

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 3:13 pm

We need to get the correct information out there to protect tenants from stupid advice . All the rest who feel they could pound sense into RedVEVO head , don't even bother . His mind says he is correct and he's going down to the wire with that.