"The customer is always right" but what happens when

ProtonPowder

Re: "The customer is always right" but what happens when

Postby ProtonPowder » February 8th, 2023, 10:29 pm

Sir, a Clerk II (Ag.) is nothing to sneeze at.

"The customer is always right" but what happens when

Postby MaxPower » February 8th, 2023, 10:47 pm

hover11 wrote:Not to educate nor read and write for you. To prevent fraud we cannot write on your forms. Also we are timed on how long we spend with customers to achieve "targets" so the time I spend helping this person I'm not achieving my targets. As numbers is the name of the name of the game to the higher ups not compassion unfortunately

Yeh but Jason it’s just a form these tax payers need help filling out. Some just really need guidance so they don’t make any errors. Ok fraud prevention i can understand but you don’t have to write anything, just have some consideration/patience and walk them through. You are a public servant and have a service to extend to those paying your salary.

But what timing and targets is this? The entire public service clearly has a timing issue and these “targets” clearly do not benefit the citizens.
Last edited by MaxPower on February 8th, 2023, 10:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » February 8th, 2023, 11:00 pm

There is a process issue. Trinidad and Tobago government offices lack documentation of many requirements, processes and procedures. The public is left to there own devices in trying to understand what is needed nearly every step of the way. Most members of the public are required to ask a government employee that may or may not provide the correct information because they may not know themselves.

This is an example of the minimum information that should be provided on the wall where the form is being completed.

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2023, 5:13 am

I use to work embd...and if you see how some of the workers use to treat these poor old people who come to try to sort out their caroni land that they waiting 20 years on.....

Many public servants really sickening yes....some are genuinely helpful and nice people.....but you can plainly see that hovie is one of the sickening ones

Re:

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 9th, 2023, 7:56 am

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Hovie I now realize why so much bad things happen to you. Whether you believe in it or not...karma exists....when you generally treat ppl like sheit then it will come back at you in different ways. I'm not a nice person myself but I know I do enough good deeds and help people that are of no benefit for me that it balances off. But it looks like you're just a general muffler bearing.
Don't need any advice from you keep your two cents....wasn't asked for nor wanted. Telling me about karma it have ppl that get away with murder every day in this country along with theft and live a pretty good life most times never seeing the consequences of their actions. Save the karma talk for somebody else.

I think dealing with normie Trinis getting to you bai

Phone Surj, bess u try to talk to him on a saturday evening when he chillaxed :lol:

men does be on edge in the middle of the week, esp ppl who have to deal with remedial ppl and ignorant ppl daily

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2023, 8:16 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:I use to work embd...and if you see how some of the workers use to treat these poor old people who come to try to sort out their caroni land that they waiting 20 years on.....

Many public servants really sickening yes....some are genuinely helpful and nice people.....but you can plainly see that hovie is one of the sickening ones
So lemme get this straight you want ppl to go the extra mile and do things not in their job description on 2013 salaries fill out forms for ppl because they are adult babies....you issa kinda different cont awa. I am not going the extra mile I am doing what is in the remit of my duties only .....nothing more nothing less and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that. Playing bess worker gets you absolutely nowhere even in the private sector, dman 7 said that he doing tasks that he not even supposed to be doing which is because he gave them bad habit.

Postby adnj » February 9th, 2023, 8:18 am

hover11 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I use to work embd...and if you see how some of the workers use to treat these poor old people who come to try to sort out their caroni land that they waiting 20 years on.....

So lemme get this straight you want ppl to go the extra mile and do things not in their job description on 2013 salaries fill out forms for ppl because they are adult babies....you issa kinda different cont awa. I am not going the extra mile I am doing what is in the remit of my duties only .....nothing more nothing less and there is absolutely nothing wrong with that. Playing bess worker gets you absolutely nowhere even in the private sector, dman 7 said that he doing tasks that he not even supposed to be doing which is because he gave them bad habit.
8:15 am. "Working" hours have started.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 9th, 2023, 8:22 am

Going the extra mile really doesn't make the extra dollar these days fr.

But at the same time, we have to be the change we want to see in the world. We are only human.

but at the same time, a form rel easy to fill out, do you at least clarify when they ask questions an ting? Or you does go full Keisha-mode and roll up eye an ting?

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2023, 8:23 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:

8:15 am. "Working" hours have started.
When you start paying my salary to my account and paying my phone bill you dictate my working hours until then tough

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2023, 8:29 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Going the extra mile really doesn't make the extra dollar these days fr.

But at the same time, we have to be the change we want to see in the world. We are only human.

but at the same time, a form rel easy to fill out, do you at least clarify when they ask questions an ting? Or you does go full Keisha-mode and roll up eye an ting?
I always tell them what is needed, but then you get the ignorant ones like... so you can't write that in for me ....all this form I hadda fill out.....me ain really into all this kinda writing thing inno , fill it out for me na. It have no ALTA classes here. I doing my part I show you what is needed I can't hold your hand all the way too. Like I said I would be patient with the elderly and the disabled because if I was in their shoes I would want someone to assist me and sometimes they really can't help themselves. But you can't tell me you are 20 30 40 and nothing wrong with you , you just big and dunce can't complete a simple form. That's not my problem
Last edited by hover11 on February 9th, 2023, 8:29 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re:

Postby adnj » February 9th, 2023, 8:48 am

hover11 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Going the extra mile really doesn't make the extra dollar these days fr.

I always tell them what is needed, but then you get the ignorant ones like... so you can't write that in for me ....all this form I hadda fill out.....me ain really into all this kinda writing thing inno , fill it out for me na. It have no ALTA classes here. I doing my part I show you what is needed I can't hold your hand all the way too.

Hoover: "My scope is 8 to 4 ....3:59 I pack up and that extra minute I head out the door....."

Also Hoover: "I'll be on tuner until 8:45. Then I'm getting doubles."

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2023, 9:49 am

I guess it's a mentality on the whole eh. The public servant mentality. It not affecting you and you have no reason to help or get involved...and it eh benefitting you so...fack dem ppl and their problems.

Then when men rob you and beat you up(different incidents)...you come on tuner to ask for help....from people who have no reason to help you .....funny isn't it

Re:

Postby st7 » February 9th, 2023, 9:54 am

hover11 wrote:

I always tell them what is needed, but then you get the ignorant ones like... so you can't write that in for me ....all this form I hadda fill out.....me ain really into all this kinda writing thing inno , fill it out for me na. It have no ALTA classes here. I doing my part I show you what is needed I can't hold your hand all the way too. Like I said I would be patient with the elderly and the disabled because if I was in their shoes I would want someone to assist me and sometimes they really can't help themselves. But you can't tell me you are 20 30 40 and nothing wrong with you , you just big and dunce can't complete a simple form. That's not my problem

nah hovie, you is the big dunce one. your mother really raise you so ignorant?

when it is you out here on tuner asking everybody for help that you or your taxpaying dollars not paying them for and you get thru, daz fine right?

you is a real c*nt oui... no wonder you could never get one with all that 'house' and 'car' and 'mba in ba' you have, and still scrunting in an entry-level job. what a sad little boy you is oui.

Postby adnj » February 9th, 2023, 10:11 am

"MBA in BA" *smiling ashamedly

ProtonPowder

Re:

Postby ProtonPowder » February 9th, 2023, 10:44 am

hover11 wrote:Starting pay for the public service for a clerk 1 is $4000 in this day and age. Wtf that supposed to do yet the employer (government ) expect performance, imagine a paralegal making $8000 under the public service that's way less than I make and I say to myself how can you expect performance when you pay ppl dog sheit. Pay ppl dog sheit pay and you will get dog sheit results.

Serious question though. How do you claim to be making way more than 8k/month but helping people fill out forms by a front desk?

Re: Re:

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2023, 10:50 am

ProtonPowder wrote:
hover11 wrote:Starting pay for the public service for a clerk 1 is $4000 in this day and age. Wtf that supposed to do yet the employer (government ) expect performance, imagine a paralegal making $8000 under the public service that's way less than I make and I say to myself how can you expect performance when you pay ppl dog sheit. Pay ppl dog sheit pay and you will get dog sheit results.

Serious question though. How do you claim to be making way more than 8k/month but helping people fill out forms by a front desk?
Because I'm not public service...similar to how a wasa rep makes 12k a month plus allowances for answering a phone

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 9th, 2023, 11:03 am

Makes it even more reprehensible that you advocate for doing the bare minimum.

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2023, 11:38 am

Hovie lies and front crumbling the more he talk lmao

Postby hover11 » February 9th, 2023, 11:44 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Hovie lies and front crumbling the more he talk lmao
Are you a dunce state board employees are paid much more than public servants....what do you know?

Postby adnj » February 9th, 2023, 11:45 am

Almost time for lunch.

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2023, 11:58 am

sorry oh omnipotent and all knowing hovie.

idk how a man so brilliant does constantly get conned and get beat up by neighbours though

a smart multimillionaire like yourself should surely have the links to solve issues by himself or through his many contacts......

rather than big strangers for help online.......

Postby st7 » February 9th, 2023, 12:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:sorry oh omnipotent and all knowing hovie.

idk how a man so brilliant does constantly get conned and get beat up by neighbours though

a smart multimillionaire like yourself should surely have the links to solve issues by himself or through his many contacts......

rather than big strangers for help online.......

Postby adnj » February 9th, 2023, 12:23 pm

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2023, 1:21 pm

hover11 wrote:

Jason, morning.

So you don’t feel good when you go the extra mile to help someone? Just because someone is 20,30,40 years old, it doesn’t mean they do not need help. We just came out of a pandemic and many people have had a stressful time, so forgive them if they are just not on top of things and depend on you, their servant, to help them.

Jason you came to tuner for help when you had your situation with your neighbor. Many tuners took the time from their busy schedule and rendered their advice and support…and you just sat there and sponged all the info. Our citizens need help at times, and by u not getting paid to help is the wrong attitude. They are not asking you to help them change a tyre or to mix concrete…assisting with a form is pretty much effortless. We get way too much attitude from the public service for even the simplest things. Always a rough up, a roll eye and a steups…hadda beg for eye contact.

Jason, in dealing with customers, you have to put aside all the negativity. Stop complaining and blaming others for your bitter and unhelpful approach on the job. T&T needs public servants to be more understanding and nothing is more impressive than someone who goes through hard times but yet still, makes it their duty to smile and help where they can.

Jason, i would really like you and the rest of your team to change your approach.

Re:

Postby st7 » February 9th, 2023, 3:37 pm

hover11 wrote:

Jason, morning.

So you don’t feel good when you go the extra mile to help someone? Just because someone is 20,30,40 years old, it doesn’t mean they do not need help. We just came out of a pandemic and many people have had a stressful time, so forgive them if they are just not on top of things and depend on you, their servant, to help them.

Jason you came to tuner for help when you had your situation with your neighbor. Many tuners took the time from their busy schedule and rendered their advice and support…and you just sat there and sponged all the info. Our citizens need help at times, and by u not getting paid to help is the wrong attitude. They are not asking you to help them change a tyre or to mix concrete…assisting with a form is pretty much effortless. We get way too much attitude from the public service for even the simplest things. Always a rough up, a roll eye and a steups…hadda beg for eye contact.

Jason, in dealing with customers, you have to put aside all the negativity. Stop complaining and blaming others for your bitter and unhelpful approach on the job. T&T needs public servants to be more understanding and nothing is more impressive than someone who goes through hard times but yet still, makes it their duty to smile and help where they can.

Jason, i would really like you and the rest of your team to change your approach.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » February 9th, 2023, 3:51 pm

Tbh, public servants complaining that they working on 2013 salaries. Even if they were getting 2022 salaries, the service isn't going to change because the mentality won't change. they would just be getting paid more for the same work. Only time things can get shaken up if they start being held accountable. If you reach late or leave early, then your time off gets deducted or it gets deducted from your salary. Performance based pay can also work.

Postby Chimera » February 9th, 2023, 5:31 pm

Performance based pay....most of them wouldnt be able to buy a bobby when time for pay

Postby MaxPower » February 9th, 2023, 5:59 pm

Musical Doc wrote:Tbh, public servants complaining that they working on 2013 salaries. Even if they were getting 2022 salaries, the service isn't going to change because the mentality won't change. they would just be getting paid more for the same work. Only time things can get shaken up if they start being held accountable. If you reach late or leave early, then your time off gets deducted or it gets deducted from your salary. Performance based pay can also work.

Doc,

Well said, an increase in salary isn’t going to change anything. Same mentality, same attitude, same service….it would be more like spiteful because they waited so long.

And i agree, public servants need a shakeup.

Re:

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 10th, 2023, 7:59 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:I guess it's a mentality on the whole eh. The public servant mentality. It not affecting you and you have no reason to help or get involved...and it eh benefitting you so...fack dem ppl and their problems.

Then when men rob you and beat you up(different incidents)...you come on tuner to ask for help....from people who have no reason to help you .....funny isn't it

true, it's not even our job to help mfs but here we are doin it for free. Just because we like to help.

I have a good test to gauge your personality:

1.) Hover, if you found a phone, and it rang, and the person asked if u could return it.... Would you do it?
Or would you not do it because "nObOdY gO dO Da fOr mE?

2.) Do you return shopping carts after you pack your car?

3.) Do you leave the food court table full of garbage because "iT hAvE CleAnErs To SeE bOut dA?"

Postby timelapse » February 10th, 2023, 8:11 am

As much as Hover is a bamsee fly, I don't give him wrong.In this modern world,where everybody has a lawyer in their back pocket,I would not advise anybody to fill out a LEGAL document for anybody that you do not know.They can always blame you if they falsify any information.I not sure if that applies to Hover's job specifically,but in some offices like License Office for example,let people fill out their own forms.If they know that they need help,walk with your own person. I for one am not making a jail for a random member of the public.Not in this Kaliyuga.
Old people can be crooks too.