Local Government Elections 2019 Thread

Re: Local Govt Elections Date Announced : 2nd December 2019 ...

Postby matr1x » November 20th, 2019, 1:53 am

Indian ppl thrived in spite of the pnm

Zetski

Postby Zetski » November 20th, 2019, 3:04 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Image

I lost some brain cells reading that bullsh*t....

Dr. Eric lay down so much foundation for allyuh and allyuh PNM still catching allyuh arse??? "be careful what you say about black people" what allyuh going and do? vote PNM and suffer more.

Look patriotic, nation-building song that extolls how good they living in Trinidad.. supporting local rum, caura and its a different genre of music that is exclusive to Trinidad. While Monk et al taking rhythms from up the islands and allyuh quiet but will dance and be ignorant to it when carnival come round.

"many blacks stopped themselves from benefiting" nice excuse for being lazy backward thinking fcuks who only want free thing and zess.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2019, 5:05 am

road paving machinery like that up in the East...pee on them want this seat bad

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2019, 7:50 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:road paving machinery like that up in the East...pee on them want this seat bad

And so they should have it.

Just expect Laventille ppl to be your new neighbors

Postby maj. tom » November 20th, 2019, 7:54 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:road paving machinery like that up in the East...pee on them want this seat bad

yeah boy, whole blasted year of drought, and it's only now they looking to pave the road. If you check at rain last 2 days, and today looking for the worst one yet! Road paving is the infamous 3rd world politics voting trick.

I remember when UNC Carlos John had paved the Southern Main Road near an elections in the height of rainy season, and it literally washed away in huge patches across the Caroni canefield areas the next day when rain fell. The maxi couldn't pass.

Postby Rovin » November 20th, 2019, 10:45 am

its obvious they wud want that ace in their hand for a total sweep of d east west corridor & in case watson duke manage to pull off something in tobago .... they also trying to get a foot in d door in chaguanas east & siparia

Postby mero » November 20th, 2019, 11:03 am

Pass through a UNC walk through in La Horquetta the other day. If u see young menace in that crew, like left overs from the ILP lol. Lock doors and press through oui

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2019, 11:06 am

mero wrote:Pass through a UNC walk through in La Horquetta the other day. If u see young menace in that crew, like left overs from the ILP lol. Lock doors and press through oui

So u prefer the PNM walk through?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 20th, 2019, 2:21 pm

you think UNC could walk through La Horquetta with a raj looking crew??

Postby hydroep » November 21st, 2019, 2:45 am

COP: LGE candidates bribed to drop out
Jensen La Vende

CANDIDATES for the Congress of the People in the upcoming local government elections have dwindled from 18 to nine, and the party believes they may have been bribed to drop out.

Speaking at a media conference today at the COP's Evans Street, Curepe office, chairman of the party Lonsdale Williams said it had received information that votes are also being paid for, at $300 per voter, for candidates belonging to other political parties.

He warned that COP supporters had informed the party of this, and it would be recording the offers and handing over the evidence to both the media and police.

Political leader of the party Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan said it had had 18 candidates ready to contest the election.

The day before nomination day, four candidates dropped out, and on the day itself, four others dropped out, with one more the party is unsure about.

Asked if the candidates were bribed, and how much, Williams and Seepersad-Bachan could not say,but added that they saw changes and are aware of bribery allegations.

Williams said one of the candidates told them their boss had said they could not contest the election. He added that this is not legal.

Seepersad-Bachan said her candidates are at a disadvantage, given the party's stance that any money for campaigning must be used to better the community, rather than paying for music trucks and the like that other parties engaged in. She added that the COP did not believe in buying votes.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/11/20/cop-lge-candidates-bribed-to-drop-out/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 21st, 2019, 5:55 am

Daz the best excuse she could get for showing how unpopular the COP is...Id be surprised if them candidates get back their deposit

rebound

Postby rebound » November 21st, 2019, 6:06 am

Its one thing to know you are betting on a losing horse but, its another thing when you realize that you are the losing horse.

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2019, 6:26 am

if they can be bribed to drop out, do u even want them at all?

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2019, 7:11 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:you think UNC could walk through La Horquetta with a raj looking crew??

Mero go get a heart attack

death365

Postby death365 » November 21st, 2019, 9:06 am

Yesterday ah get my polling card in d mail....

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2019, 9:08 am

death365 wrote:Yesterday ah get my polling card in d mail....

Use it wisely and vote NON PNM

Postby hydroep » November 21st, 2019, 9:15 am

sMASH wrote:if they can be bribed to drop out, do u even want them at all?

Ah remember when PP was in power, Carolyn was on Fazeer show and he asked her in the face of all the corruption allegations why the COP didn't leave like the MSJ.

Her response was: "You can only make changes if you are in Government".

He followed up with: "What changes has the COP been able to make (in Government)"?

After a li'l silence she deflected and the conversation moved on.

They had no balls and wanted to eat ah food. That is why they will never win another seat again, not because people bribing their candidates to stay away.

In any case what does that say about their vetting process if they choose people that succumb to bribery? WOFT party...:|

Postby Dizzy28 » November 21st, 2019, 9:34 am

Yesterday is the 1st time I see a candidate for my area. Yellow crew decided to make an appearance.

Its one of the few safe seats in the TPRC for Yellow and she is the incumbent so maybe she just don't give a damn to canvass

Postby j.o.e » November 21st, 2019, 10:00 am

Is it me or the UNC has been very weak in terms of campaigning. I haven’t seen or heard anything in my area, nothing on radio or tv of note.Nothing via social media

Postby The_Honourable » November 21st, 2019, 10:03 am

j.o.e wrote:Is it me or the UNC has been very weak in terms of campaigning. I haven’t seen or heard anything in my area, nothing on radio or tv of note.Nothing via social media

Fully agree, only social media i'm seeing their ads.

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2019, 10:08 am

j.o.e wrote:Is it me or the UNC has been very weak in terms of campaigning. I haven’t seen or heard anything in my area, nothing on radio or tv of note.Nothing via social media
Should not affect you, it's not like you support non PNM parties.

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2019, 10:12 am

The_Honourable wrote:

Fully agree, only social media i'm seeing their ads.
Maybe they took Hinds advice that Indians are behind in Technology

Postby Rovin » November 21st, 2019, 10:52 am

same ting i said here b4 , honestly i not seeing\hearing any at all , is like only d pee nm contesting this election by dey self

COP like is jes carolyn by she self now yes , poor lady still holding on to a shriveled thread of hope ... dooks was very crafty when he drop everything & ride out

Postby j.o.e » November 21st, 2019, 10:54 am

Poor thing Zoom. Still grasping for relevance

Postby Dizzy28 » November 21st, 2019, 11:34 am

Seems they depending a lot on bloggers and those facebook pages .

Even COP passed in my area before any of the other two parties ( at least in the times I am home)

Postby j.o.e » November 21st, 2019, 11:36 am

Maybe it’s a case of focusing on the GE next year even though I would think they would want momentum to carry through from LE to GE. We will see

Postby mero » November 21st, 2019, 12:21 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Poor thing Zoom. Still grasping for relevance
Zoom at a very low point in life now since he found out 16 years of racial ranting every single day here was based on misinformation.

Think he's still trying to show his strength and aggression by attacking every one to keep his minions loyal.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 21st, 2019, 2:35 pm

I think it depends on the area...cuz they pressing them marginals harddddddd....every firetruck day I seeing them on my side

Postby De Dragon » November 21st, 2019, 3:10 pm

You don't preach to the choir. If your seat is safe, why expend any more effort and resources than the token amount? Now my area is UNC safe, so the PNM candidate is already plastering the area with posters, but no appearances so far by any of them.

Postby zoom rader » November 21st, 2019, 7:45 pm

San Do East is pure PNM, no need to canvas here. This an automatic pnm seat.