Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Daran

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Daran » May 16th, 2018, 1:40 pm

nemisis wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
nemisis wrote:
teems1 wrote:CIA worldbook has it at 91%. To be honest that is still quite high. Some further googling has the percentage at approx 84-85% white with 6% black and 10% Asian.

Nowhere near the 26% you claim.
the stats he talking about may be from his source. let him cite it...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australia#Demography

wikipedia is not a source dan

Apparently men dono wikipedia lists its sources here -> https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Australia#References

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2018, 3:04 pm

So the beers cold or nah?

Postby nervewrecker » May 16th, 2018, 10:21 pm

j.o.e wrote:So the beers cold or nah?
Cutters available or nah?

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2018, 11:10 am

QuietGiant wrote:"Where every creed and race find an equal place" just in the anthem for style?

It really depends on who is the Government .

Postby 88sins » May 17th, 2018, 12:28 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
QuietGiant wrote:"Where every creed and race find an equal place" just in the anthem for style?

creed denotes religious denomination, & race denotes a people's/persons ethnic origins
Our anthem never mentions anything about allowing non-nationals to enter, reside permanently/indefinitely or control T&T

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2018, 12:31 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

creed denotes religious denomination, & race denotes a people's/persons ethnic origins
Our anthem never mentions anything about allowing non-nationals to enter, reside permanently/indefinitely or control T&T

It depends on how you interpret the meaning .

'Every' mean everybody .

Postby 88sins » May 17th, 2018, 7:57 pm

But it doesn't say just "everybody", does it? It specifically states creed and race. Meaning T&T nationals of every ethnic and religious denomination.

Not "everybody that feel they want to be here rather than wherever they came from".

Postby nervewrecker » May 18th, 2018, 5:20 pm

Aye, today is friday.
We gunna see dem spanish woman in dat bar?

Postby 88sins » May 18th, 2018, 6:32 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Aye, today is friday.

dey does dance too owa?
brb, organizin tings to tuck in dey g-strings if they do

Postby nervewrecker » May 18th, 2018, 6:38 pm

Yup

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2018, 8:37 pm

88sins wrote:But it doesn't say just "everybody", does it? It specifically states creed and race. Meaning T&T nationals of every ethnic and religious denomination.

Not "everybody that feel they want to be here rather than wherever they came from".

Depends on your interpretation, subject to judicial review .

'Every creed and race' means anybody and everybody .

Postby 88sins » May 19th, 2018, 4:49 am

RedVEVO wrote:
88sins wrote:But it doesn't say just "everybody", does it? It specifically states creed and race. Meaning T&T nationals of every ethnic and religious denomination.

keep grabbing for that straw son :lol:

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2018, 5:16 am

RedVEVO wrote:

'Every' mean everybody .

its a national anthem of TRINIDAD, not an international anthem for e'rybady.

plus, its a song, not a law.. the only thing is, the song is kinda like the interpretation of the guiding principles of the country.. but again, it isnt law.

they could say 'forged from the love of liberty,in the fires of hope and prayer'
this country was liberated from the queen for the SOLE purpose of the PNM at the time, to be authority in control of the natural resources, so that all profit will be passing through their hands.

me, all i saying, if they coming here, AND finding employment, then they have the ability to generate money. so, just levy a version of an income tax on them.. just like prostitution ph taxi, it hard to stop, so might as well regulate it.

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » May 19th, 2018, 6:12 am

nervewrecker wrote:Aye, today is friday.
Saw some random Spanish in la romain if u heading to the m2 ring road by the bar..they was liming out side

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2018, 8:27 am

The following places be pumping in kelly village

Safe landing
Hi style
Kamachie

Just to name a few....hablo espanol muy bien

Postby RedVEVO » May 19th, 2018, 8:35 am

sMASH wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

'Every' mean everybody .

its a national anthem of TRINIDAD, not an international anthem for e'rybady.

plus, its a song, not a law.. the only thing is, the song is kinda like the interpretation of the guiding principles of the country.. but again, it isnt law.

they could say 'forged from the love of liberty,in the fires of hope and prayer'
this country was liberated from the queen for the SOLE purpose of the PNM at the time, to be authority in control of the natural resources, so that all profit will be passing through their hands.

me, all i saying, if they coming here, AND finding employment, then they have the ability to generate money. so, just levy a version of an income tax on them.. just like prostitution ph taxi, it hard to stop, so might as well regulate it.

Ok.

Other people will have another interpretation .

Postby RedVEVO » May 19th, 2018, 8:39 am

RedVEVO wrote:

keep grabbing for that straw son :lol:

What straw ? Son ? :roll:

You seem to be a Man of Straw :lol:

Not everybody agrees with your old ancient views .

Postby 88sins » May 19th, 2018, 11:23 am

Ever heard the saying "a drowning man will grab at a straw to save himself", it's another way of saying that when you know you have the swimming abilities of a 10" foundation block, it might be a better idea to stay out of the water sonny jim

in other words, be as deluded as you wish, it won't change facts, & you'll eventually drown in your very own ocean of bs

Postby pugboy » May 19th, 2018, 11:26 am

Getting fed up of the ones who keep going in and out of house on my st all hours of the night
Neighbors dogs hate them and does make plenty noise at any night disturbances

Postby RedVEVO » May 19th, 2018, 12:09 pm

88sins wrote:Ever heard the saying "a drowning man will grab at a straw to save himself", it's another way of saying that when you know you have the swimming abilities of a 10" foundation block, it might be a better idea to stay out of the water sonny jim

in other words, be as deluded as you wish, it won't change facts, & you'll eventually drown in your very own ocean of bs

Some will disagree with your ancient views :roll:

Postby 88sins » May 19th, 2018, 5:44 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
88sins wrote:Ever heard the saying "a drowning man will grab at a straw to save himself", it's another way of saying that when you know you have the swimming abilities of a 10" foundation block, it might be a better idea to stay out of the water sonny jim

there's a name for those. They're called Venezuelans :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » May 20th, 2018, 7:46 am

RedVEVO wrote:

there's a name for those. They're called Venezuelans :lol:

The struggle continues .`

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 20th, 2018, 4:09 pm

Well once Maduro gets elected again today, they might start coming in even faster now.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 20th, 2018, 11:40 pm

Maduro Wins Venezuela Election Amid Widespread Disillusionment

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/05/20/worl ... ction.html

Postby matr1x » May 21st, 2018, 10:55 am

A friend of mine rents. If is a single lady, it's a particular rate. If is a couple, then it's a different rate. If is a man, he could haul he mc.

Postby pugboy » May 25th, 2018, 5:27 am

whats the latest with the chica in police inspector clothes ?

Postby 88sins » May 25th, 2018, 6:34 am

he on sus. & last I hear they say she not located yet

Postby The_Honourable » April 14th, 2019, 12:48 am

he GT

Postby bluefete » April 14th, 2019, 1:08 am

^^ Does he have dual nationality?

Was he BORN in T&T and also has a Vene passport? Or was he born in Vene but lives (legal resident) here?

That ID card was issued almost 3 years ago.

The Vene passport was issued / renewed - 21/6/2016
The TT ID card was issued / renewed - 10/6/2016

Hmmmmmmmmmm!

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2019, 1:39 am

bluefete wrote:^^ Does he have dual nationality?

Was he BORN in T&T and also has a Vene passport? Or was he born in Vene but lives (legal resident) here?

That ID card was issued almost 3 years ago.

The Vene passport was issued / renewed - 21/6/2016
The TT ID card was issued / renewed - 10/6/2016

Hmmmmmmmmmm!
PNM boboll start early

ID cards for votes