amd-dude wrote:Can't seem to get a straight answer to this question. I know there was a long list before and now you have to re-apply and get the psychometric test done. Has this made a dent in wait times or is it still pretty much a few years and have to pass something to get it done sooner?
Asking cause these beyotches these days don't care and will kill you for $100. I have a wife and baby on the way and I rather take front before front take me.
mero wrote:88sins wrote:88sins wrote:A firearm is simply a tool to be used for defense or attack. If you feel you need a weapon to defend yourself, even against an armed assailant, then you don't need and shouldn't have a firearm.
How does one go about defending themselves from an armed assailant without a weapon breds?
Yes I need a weapon to defend myself against an armed assailant
like yous a forking jedi or does pelt knife like john wick orrr?
Get the forking strap
MaxPower wrote:TrinbagoMan wrote:pugboy wrote:the local ful process follows a certain path
I know somebody who applied a while back,
when they came to check out his place and interview
they asked him about his need of gun etc
man say to protect himself and family
the sgt replied, "so what is the job of the police?"
OP, how would you continue that conversation ?
What aspects of your place do they consider when they come to visit?
well for one yuh cant invite them in no shack, not even if it AC.
And a 3 bedroom flats wont cut it either.
These people want to see mansions and greeted with champagne and refreshments.
mero wrote:88sins wrote:op, nuttn for you bai. yuh just failed the maturity and responsibility part of the application process.
Is how allyuh know a man whole life story cuz of one post and could decide how mature he is to own a firearm lmao
granted, these aspects of self defense ain't for everyone. but anyone can learn to defend themselves without a firearm in a close combat situation facing an armed assailant with a firearm.
a couple pointers.
get fit, and practice running as far as you can as fast as you can in a zigzag pattern. stay alert, and learn to spot a bandit a long way off. flight is the most widely used form of self defense, practiced by infants and the elderly, male and female, and every age or gender in between. learn to spot cover. cars, corners of buildings, walls, etc.
for those that a bit more combative, keep a knife on your person, and learn how and where to use it. doesn't need to be big, just needs to have a fixed blade, a fine strong sharp point, blade should be as close to 4" inches long as possible, and kept concealed but within easy reach and easy to pull out
and razor sharp at all times. Best to not use it for anything at all other than self defense.
They resemble the red and ready crewKeyser Soze wrote:88sins wrote:
granted, these aspects of self defense ain't for everyone. but anyone can learn to defend themselves without a firearm in a close combat situation facing an armed assailant with a firearm.
a couple pointers.
get fit, and practice running as far as you can as fast as you can in a zigzag pattern. stay alert, and learn to spot a bandit a long way off. flight is the most widely used form of self defense, practiced by infants and the elderly, male and female, and every age or gender in between. learn to spot cover. cars, corners of buildings, walls, etc.
for those that a bit more combative, keep a knife on your person, and learn how and where to use it. doesn't need to be big, just needs to have a fixed blade, a fine strong sharp point, blade should be as close to 4" inches long as possible, and kept concealed but within easy reach and easy to pull out
and razor sharp at all times. Best to not use it for anything at all other than self defense.
forgive my ignorance, but what exactly does a bandit look like?
Keyser Soze wrote:88sins wrote:
a couple pointers.
forgive my ignorance, but what exactly does a bandit look like?
88sins wrote:consult the nearest mirror
but seriously, approach it with the mindset that every living human within your immediate vicinity is a bandit. Then start looking for the typical signals. and a few not so typical ones. for example
Some of the typical signals are things like pants hanging half off their ass, and pay attention to HOW they wear their pants half dropping off pants. Persons that hanging around in a zone, looking all over the place and at everyone and staring at certain ppl briefly. look for ppl that appear generally cautious and uneasy, sort of out of place. Observe the ones that hovering around the area, always looking like they moving to go somewhere but for whatever reason can't leave the area. they mostly have the tendency avert their eyes if you catch them watching you in the distance, and some will turn around and go the other way.
it have plenty other openly visible signs to look for, and some things ppl do subconsciously.
but posting all dat here go take too much typing and I eh getting paid for this novel.
So men hadda go through all this bachanal to be deemed worthy to own a firearm?88sins wrote:mero wrote:88sins wrote:88sins wrote:A firearm is simply a tool to be used for defense or attack. If you feel you need a weapon to defend yourself, even against an armed assailant, then you don't need and shouldn't have a firearm.
How does one go about defending themselves from an armed assailant without a weapon breds?
Yes I need a weapon to defend myself against an armed assailant
like yous a forking jedi or does pelt knife like john wick orrr?
Get the forking strap
a couple pointers.
pugboy wrote:that panda you speak of practiced and competed a lot back in the day
handling a firearm like anything else skill related requires a lot of self imposed training and discipline
mental and physical
VII wrote:rspann wrote:Op, Rat from John John have 9's ,AR's AK's anything to need. No bribes, no waiting list. You can buy right away. Call him 225 4532. Walk with cash.
EveryCyat and dog too..
rspann wrote:Address doh matter. I know a guy from Pashley St (lower) who get it without bribe. And there is the capital of laventiille.
zoom rader wrote:One set ah rubber talk.
100k to the police retirement fund and FUL in your pocket
Never paid nor will I everrandolphinshan wrote:zoom rader wrote:One set ah rubber talk.
100k to the police retirement fund and FUL in your pocket
The 100k retirement fund donation is only applicable to sufferers like you
The statement added: "Commissioner Griffith wishes to again clarify that the Firearms Section and the Office of Commissioner of Police adhere to a strict process for approving and issuing FULs. Whereas, for the period August 2017 to July 2018, approximately 423 applications were approved, between the period August 2018 to present 1887 FUL applications have been approved. There are still several hundreds outstanding, however, the process to evaluate applications remains a priority and is ongoing."
pugboy wrote:Last time he say it was thousands outstanding, now he saying several hundreds.
The maths not adding up unless he reject plenty.
there are descrepancies with the local station handling as well.
I know persons who got the local station interview/site visit within a month of application
And others who applied same time haven’t been contacted at all.
Many of them local station cops just pushing paper and not doing their wuk.
alfa wrote:pugboy wrote:Last time he say it was thousands outstanding, now he saying several hundreds.
The maths not adding up unless he reject plenty.
there are descrepancies with the local station handling as well.
I know persons who got the local station interview/site visit within a month of application
And others who applied same time haven’t been contacted at all.
Many of them local station cops just pushing paper and not doing their wuk.
All depends on how quickly they process your application to have it sent to the station. Sometimes it gets misplaced and unless you keep going in to check it may never show up, happened to me. Once it does reach site visit stage make sure and ask the investigating station sergeant for your file number so you could keep tracking its progress. Without it it's a lot harder
hong kong phooey wrote:So why the COP dont investigate who are the police officers taking bribes .
Guess he don't want to find out how many of his right hand corrupted
https://guardian.co.tt/news/cop-dont-pa ... 7cb9045600
Police Commissioner Gary Griffith is advising persons against paying anyone including police officers to secure a Firearm User’s License (FUL) saying that this will not in any way assist in fast-tracking their application.
"It has been brought to the attention of Commissioner Griffith, that there are numerous people claiming to know certain senior police officers, who have made promises to assist them in securing their FULs'" a statement by the Police Service said today.
The CoP says there are those who have been claiming to have ‘good’ links in the FUL Department of the TTPS or links with senior officers.
The statement added: "Commissioner Griffith wishes to again clarify that the Firearms Section and the Office of Commissioner of Police adhere to a strict process for approving and issuing FULs. Whereas, for the period August 2017 to July 2018, approximately 423 applications were approved, between the period August 2018 to present 1887 FUL applications have been approved. There are still several hundreds outstanding, however, the process to evaluate applications remains a priority and is ongoing."