Anand Ramlogan arrested & charged/2nd case dropped/new civil case

Re: Anand Ramlogan arrested & charged... AGAIN! Free money?

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2019, 4:56 pm

ah notice ram & ram both hire non-indo lawyers
I say at least varun woulda get a lil bligh
is that the best lawyers that money can hire when it comes down ?

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2019, 5:36 pm

Postby K74T » May 6th, 2019, 5:41 pm

tapatalk_1557178902484.jpeg

Postby rspann » May 6th, 2019, 6:03 pm

pugboy wrote:ah notice ram & ram both hire non-indo lawyers
I say at least varun woulda get a lil bligh
is that the best lawyers that money can hire when it comes down ?

One of the (indo) lawyers whose name was called just showed me a letter, about half an hour ago, from the Permanent Secretary in the AG's office,on The Attorney Generals letterhead. It apologises to him for a human error that caused his payments to be listed twice(double) and states that it was erroneously quoted in parliament and the news. They say they are going to take steps to have it corrected. What does he do now about the perception of corruption hanging over his head that was touted for a while now?

Postby pugboy » May 6th, 2019, 6:13 pm

Ferris like he trigger happy to charge ppl

Postby De Dragon » May 6th, 2019, 8:56 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Shogun stop pretending to be intelligent just because you can type an essay. A whole paragraph of nonsense and wasting tuners time. I'll address the 2nd part since it is more relevant.

The cases fall down, not the justice system which is dead slow for how many decades. If the state not doing their part properly, the other side will just collect money in damages even if they were in the wrong.

I have no problem when the state is pursuing a persons or persons for corruption. My point is that from a history of cases, it does not lead to a conviction. Yes "it is a start", "we have to start somewhere", "we must go after money launderers" and all that... my concern is what happens in the end 2+ years from now. Jail or not?

airuma wrote:On another note, comments about money laundering and Dana Seetahal rolled in. I always thought that && spoke as if he was prepared on the morning of Dana's death and I also wondered if Dana Seetahal's killing was related to the fact that her sister held a senior position in the FIU.

I've heard that but it's in the realm of conspiracy, with many other conspiracies that surrounds her murder. Another conspiracy was that Anand call a shot on Dana to distract the population from "Prisongate" at the time. The only persons who know the truth is Rajaee Ali and company.

Notice also how in said essays, he never seems to critique his beloved PNM and their corruption.

airuma

Postby airuma » May 6th, 2019, 9:03 pm

Where can I find info on the following?:
What was the average annual legal fees incurred by the office of the AG prior to 2010?
What was the annual legal fees incurred by the office of the AG 2010-2015?
How much of these legal fees can be attributed to the SOE?
What is the current average annual legal fees incurred by the office of the AG of the present government?

Sorry if these questions were answered before.

Postby shogun » May 7th, 2019, 12:17 am

shogun wrote:
De Dragon wrote:All well and good, but you cannot comment selectively, and you cannot say with a straight face that you're more pleased that its UNC/PP people getting charged. The tone of many of your previous posts, dare you to say otherwise. Do I wish it was a PNM official? Yes, but only as far as it demonstrates fairness, but I've been around for long enough to know that that will NEVER happen, as since Prevatt, and O'Halloran days until now, the PNM have actively shielded their own from prosecution, not matter how blatant the corruption is

Comment selectively? That rich? I guess you should go take a look at the cheds in the early 2010's when I was asking naysayers to give Kams a chance? I mean, since we're talking about selectivity here?

And what has the UNC done about the prosecution of criminals during the previous PNM administrations, by the way? And I'm not even mentioning that Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj himself was warning and begging Kams to look into the scale of obvious mismanagement and potential corruption that was happening in Anand's office, eh? What did she do though? Come nuh man.

Edit: I already made it clear, I have no dog in this race. Sycophants on both sides and the majority of the population caught in the middle trying to navigate to "lesser evil choice" with every election. That's where I am.

Understanding seems alien to you once you have to offer( God forbid!) an anti-PNM opinion. Where did I hold up the UNC/PP as a model of anti-corruption? You're still stuck in a time warp about PP corruption , but nary a word about PNM corruption happening NOW! Ralph Lawrence Maharaj? Really? Just now you'll be touting the corruption busting ability of JUHN Scarfy for "exposing" Calder Hart! Oh wait........

I didn't even see/read this gem. :lol:

And all this from the guy that could basically place the "©" symbol next to the term "emailgate" in here? Somehow the completely hoaxed "plot" to harm Kams and other PP ministers which resulted in people actually being wrongfully imprisoned is not even enough for him to take his own advice? Funny how these same fellas didn't mind weaponizing "JUHN Scarfy's" stance against the then administration to make hay and further their agendas? I guess now that he's the PM it's NOW a liability ? I tell yuh, this place sweet.

The_Honourable wrote:Shogun stop pretending to be intelligent just because you can type an essay. A whole paragraph of nonsense and wasting tuners time. I'll address the 2nd part since it is more relevant.

The cases fall down, not the justice system which is dead slow for how many decades. If the state not doing their part properly, the other side will just collect money in damages even if they were in the wrong.

I have no problem when the state is pursuing a persons or persons for corruption. My point is that from a history of cases, it does not lead to a conviction. Yes "it is a start", "we have to start somewhere", "we must go after money launderers" and all that... my concern is what happens in the end 2+ years from now. Jail or not?

airuma wrote:On another note, comments about money laundering and Dana Seetahal rolled in. I always thought that && spoke as if he was prepared on the morning of Dana's death and I also wondered if Dana Seetahal's killing was related to the fact that her sister held a senior position in the FIU.

I've heard that but it's in the realm of conspiracy, with many other conspiracies that surrounds her murder. Another conspiracy was that Anand call a shot on Dana to distract the population from "Prisongate" at the time. The only persons who know the truth is Rajaee Ali and company.

Notice also how in said essays, he never seems to critique his beloved PNM and their corruption.

When these are the fellas you're relying on for help ... I know things grim? :lol: Really? The guy that doesn't realize that "loose" and "lose" aren't the same thing? Aight.

Them - Shogun doesn't like to be challenged and didn't respond to me when I typed at him!!!

Shogun - responds

Them - Shogun unintelligent and types paragraphs/essays!!

Nice lil game y'all have going there? :lol:
Last edited by shogun on May 7th, 2019, 1:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2019, 1:05 am

shogun wrote:Them - Shogun doesn't like to be challenged and didn't respond to me when I typed at him!!!

Shogun - responds with smiley emojis where a fraction of his rant pertains to the topic

Sounds accurate.

Postby shogun » May 7th, 2019, 1:06 am

Oh sh!t, Lurker nerves breached. :lol:

Postby De Dragon » May 7th, 2019, 6:25 am

The_Honourable wrote:
shogun wrote:Them - Shogun doesn't like to be challenged and didn't respond to me when I typed at him!!!

Shogun - responds with smiley emojis where a fraction of his rant pertains to the topic

Sounds accurate.

And still nary an anti-PNM/JUHN Scarfy line. These fellers so obvious, it eh funny! Man actually condoning false and malicious unproven allegations. Then again, we should take encouragement from how the wheels turned swiftly against Anan and Ramdeen, and expect the DPP to wake from his deep slumber and similarly put in personal, late night appearances for the myriad investigations languishing at his office concerning JUHN Scarfy, Two Plate and others. :roll:

wing

Postby wing » May 7th, 2019, 7:13 am

What does JUHN Scarfy mean exactly? It's Rowley of course, but what's a JUHN?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2019, 9:45 am

wing wrote:What does JUHN Scarfy mean exactly? It's Rowley of course, but what's a JUHN?
You don't wanna know

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 7th, 2019, 9:55 am

wing wrote:What does JUHN Scarfy mean exactly? It's Rowley of course, but what's a JUHN?
You don't wanna know

I wanna know.
I legit dk what this means

Postby maj. tom » May 7th, 2019, 9:56 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
You don't wanna know

I wanna know.

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... 0#p9614693

https://www.urbandictionary.com/define. ... =Jumped-Up
https://www.urbandictionary.com/define. ... ouse+negro

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 7th, 2019, 10:05 am

Wow. Ok cool.

No need to make it racist, if ppl don't like the man talk about the sheit he doing.

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2019, 10:41 am

maj. tom wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
You don't wanna know

I wanna know.

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... 0#p9614693

https://www.urbandictionary.com/define. ... =Jumped-Up
https://www.urbandictionary.com/define. ... ouse+negro

a lot of those right here on tuner

Postby Dizzy28 » May 7th, 2019, 10:52 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Wow. Ok cool.

No need to make it racist, if ppl don't like the man talk about the sheit he doing.

I don't agree with the implicit racial profiling name calling either.

And I mean the man have so much other good nicknames we could use (some of which are his own words) - Rottweiler, Sh!tkicker, Growlers, Raging Bull

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 7th, 2019, 11:18 am

And I mean the man have so much other good nicknames we could use (some of which are his own words) - Rottweiler, Sh!tkicker, Growlers, Raging Bull

Didn’t even know what the acronym meant till today. Smh. Man uses every opportunity to use it too.

Postby The_Honourable » May 7th, 2019, 11:47 am

We may not agree with the term, but the definition hits home.

Postby Redman » May 7th, 2019, 12:32 pm

Apparently people need to label those that they disagree with.
Says quite a lot.

Postby zoom rader » May 7th, 2019, 1:05 pm

Redman wrote:

Says quite a lot.
Just called them PNM people, it's easier

Postby De Dragon » May 7th, 2019, 11:02 pm

Redman wrote:

Says quite a lot.

Maclom X was apparently racist too then :roll:
http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q= ... Vu0i6JlevU
Once again, your cowardice means that you're only here to pile on what others misguidedly have said or inferred. There is nothing racist about JUHN Scarfy, anymore than when he was termed an Oreo. Read a book instead of a PNM manifesto and educate yourself, instead of seeing what you want to see to score cheap points.

Postby shogun » May 7th, 2019, 11:15 pm

And right on cue, everyone gets labeled a PNM-ist. Allergic2BunnyEars , Dizzy and VexXx Dogg, PNM-ers? Really?

Then, comes with some "comparison" to Malcom X grassroots comments? Sad state of affairs in here. And take note who is co-opting and enabling that kind of nonsense in here, in 2019 as well eh?

Still surprised so many didn't know what that term meant, though? Now they do.

matix

Anand Ramlogan arrested & charged... AGAIN! Free money?

Postby matix » May 7th, 2019, 11:17 pm

So if I like Marlene for wife material. Does that make me a PNm supporter?
Last edited by matix on May 7th, 2019, 11:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » May 7th, 2019, 11:23 pm

shogun wrote:And right on cue, everyone gets labeled a PNM-ist. Allergic2BunnyEars , Dizzy and VexXx Dogg, PNM-ers? Really?

Then, comes with some "comparison" to Malcom X grassroots comments? Sad state of affairs in here. And take note who is co-opting and enabling that kind of nonsense in here, in 2019 as well eh?

Still surprised so many didn't know what that term meant, though? Now they do.

Nice try, but your deliberately ignorant interpretation of what I mean bothers me not. Once again, where did I label people, besides you of course, as "PNM-ist?" Strangely, when people are calling each other, "n*gger" and using it in rap songs, comedic performances etc, I never see your PNM factory made outrage.

Postby shogun » May 7th, 2019, 11:26 pm

I rest my case.

Postby Slartibartfast » May 7th, 2019, 11:47 pm

matix wrote:So if I like Marlene for wife material. Does that me a PNm supporter?

No.... that just makes you a selfless man takin one for the team. You go strong bredda... but not vicious...

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2019, 12:31 am

shogun wrote:I rest my case.

To rest a case, you'd have had to have one in the first place. :lol:
A case is not overly long, rambling teenager emoji filled rants, with accompanying hand wringing, about how you're getting called names and being bullied. Like all your similarly lame PNM fan club boys here on 2NR, the minute you are challenged about the tripe that you type, you run away, then lurk to see if another of you will reply , and then attack as a pack.

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2019, 12:35 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Didn’t even know what the acronym meant till today. Smh. Man uses every opportunity to use it too.
You don't wanna know

What I mean is Jumped Up House Negro.