rmrunner

Re: WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby rmrunner » February 25th, 2018, 10:22 am

airuma wrote:
rmrunner wrote:Chaguanas. Same position since 6am. I fulling buckets

Did you have the trickle all thru the weekend? No water on my side yet.

Trickle since this morning. Dry since Friday morning

airuma

Postby airuma » February 25th, 2018, 10:23 am

Started trickling in my tanks about 10ish, inlet about 8 ft above the road level.

Postby zoom rader » February 25th, 2018, 10:33 am

PNM blight Desal plant

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 25th, 2018, 10:50 am

Trickling but cant full.tanks with that...

venom21

Postby venom21 » February 25th, 2018, 11:32 am

leak developed on the 54 inch, water had to be switched back off last night to undergo repairs

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 25th, 2018, 11:56 am

venom21 wrote:leak developed on the 54 inch, water had to be switched back off last night to undergo repairs
So when can we expect normalisation?

venom21

Postby venom21 » February 25th, 2018, 11:59 am

Should be back by tonight, they still working on the repair up to 5 this morning.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 25th, 2018, 12:00 pm

venom21 wrote:Should be back by tonight, they still working on the repair up to 5 this morning.

Around 5-6 this morning water started coming back in Couva. Is this the line in the back by UTT side? I saw them doing with there last night about 8-9

venom21

Postby venom21 » February 25th, 2018, 12:14 pm

Yeah they were installing online valves to interconnect to the savonneta booster and a leak developed on one of the couplings, it will take some time for the lines to charge back once the water is turned back on

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2018, 2:16 pm

thanks for the update.

Postby zoom rader » February 25th, 2018, 2:47 pm

venom21 wrote:Yeah they were installing online valves to interconnect to the savonneta booster and a leak developed on one of the couplings, it will take some time for the lines to charge back once the water is turned back on
U in desal

venom21

Postby venom21 » February 25th, 2018, 2:55 pm

nah one of the supervisors in charge of the crews doing the works.

TriP

Postby TriP » February 25th, 2018, 2:59 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Trickling but cant full.tanks with that...

yea it trickling at present

venom21

Postby venom21 » February 25th, 2018, 3:50 pm

now get a call, to come back out to the field, another leak appeared on the 21" by the NEC, well keep you guys updated.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » February 25th, 2018, 3:58 pm

Double time to triple time and I smelling green. Sweet T&T. Thanks for the update padna

TriP

Postby TriP » February 25th, 2018, 6:52 pm

WASA Bulletin

UPDATE – WATER SUPPLY RESTORED TO CENTRAL AND SOUTH WEST TRINIDAD

The Water and Sewerage Authority (the Authority) advises customers in parts of Central and South West Trinidad, who have been affected by the shutdown of the Caroni South Transmission System for planned interconnection and maintenance, that these works were completed at 4.00 a.m. on February 25, 2018 and re-commissioning of the system commenced. However, customers are advised that it may take between 24 to 48 hours for the service to normalize to some areas, in accordance with established water supply schedules.

Customers are further advised that during the process of re-commissioning the transmission and distribution pipelines, there may be some discolouration of their water supply. While the Authority will be carrying out flushing of the pipeline systems in order to minimize the extent of this issue, customers are advised to open their taps and allow the water to flow until it clears, if they experience such a situation. If done, this water can be collected for non-potable applications such as watering plants.

For further information or assistance, customers are encouraged to contact WASA’s Customer Call Centre toll free at 800-4420/26.

The Authority thanks customers for their patience and understanding during the period of disruption in service.

At 530pm Sunday25th, Still No Water At:

Couva, Phillipine, Palmiste, Claxton Bay, Aripero, Ravine Sable, San Francique, Siparia, La Romain, Gasparillo, Hermitage, Carapicaima, Gulf View, California, Sangre Chiquito
Last edited by TriP on February 25th, 2018, 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 25th, 2018, 6:54 pm

venom21 wrote:now get a call, to come back out to the field, another leak appeared on the 21" by the NEC, well keep you guys updated.
Yeah man appreciate it...keep us updated as u are there on site...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 25th, 2018, 7:27 pm

Way boy..
The lil trickle in chag now lock off...real f ing pressure...i feeling the pnm country woes....reminding me of how it use to be 20 years ago....

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 25th, 2018, 7:30 pm

venom21 wrote:now get a call, to come back out to the field, another leak appeared on the 21" by the NEC, well keep you guys updated.

Any more updates?

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » February 25th, 2018, 7:43 pm

It really sad how the water supply get so horrible all over the Island since pnm running things. :drinking:

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2018, 8:27 pm

Tap still dry as of 830PM, I'm in Waterloo area on the Carapichima line.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 25th, 2018, 9:59 pm

fatboy slim wrote:It really sad how the water supply get so horrible all over the Island since pnm running things. :drinking:
Seems as though we gone 20 years backwards in 2 years

venom21

Postby venom21 » February 25th, 2018, 10:10 pm

still out on site three major leaks under repair currently.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 25th, 2018, 10:13 pm

venom21 wrote:still out on site three major leaks under repair currently.

good thing i get enough to full a bucket to bathe yes, dunno what ppl who have absolutely no water doing, blue waters getting real sale

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 25th, 2018, 10:17 pm

venom21 wrote:still out on site three major leaks under repair currently.
How long something like this would take bro

venom21

Postby venom21 » February 25th, 2018, 10:53 pm

Two repaired, we on the final Job on the riverlet, already sent the operators out to start to open up the valving for the areas

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2018, 11:39 pm

venom21 wrote:Two repaired, we on the final Job on the riverlet, already sent the operators out to start to open up the valving for the areas
Thank you for your updates.

dredman1

WASA Water Supply Schedule 2017

Postby dredman1 » February 25th, 2018, 11:46 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
venom21 wrote:Two repaired, we on the final Job on the riverlet, already sent the operators out to start to open up the valving for the areas
Thank you for your updates.

X2 - appreciate the true, real-time updates. Sometimes you dont hear from wasa at all, and when you eventually do you dont know how true it is.

venom21

Postby venom21 » February 25th, 2018, 11:48 pm

No problem fellas, I know the feeling of being without water, it not a nice feeling

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 26th, 2018, 12:26 am

Yeah venom...much appreciated..thanks