List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Ted_v2 » December 30th, 2018, 12:10 am

Did mines since November, fixed my broken exhaust hanger and that was it. All of 5 mins. Went today in 3 places. 20+ vehicles

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 31st, 2018, 2:48 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2018, 2:57 pm

Allyuh pass by Caroni LO...well I tell you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 31st, 2018, 3:17 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh pass by Caroni LO...well I tell you

a line of vehicles on the highway about a mile long, no exaggeration.

linton

Postby linton » December 31st, 2018, 6:18 pm

The one in bejucal rd had 1/2 mile of cars almost whole day.

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2018, 6:39 pm

I have a next vehicle to inpcet bu I will go Friday...
The reason why I didn't Fite up is cause they were referencing t earlier. Now just days away, they say all.

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 31st, 2018, 6:44 pm

sMASH wrote:I have a next vehicle to inpcet bu I will go Friday...
The reason why I didn't Fite up is cause they were referencing t earlier. Now just days away, they say all.

Makes sense. Nobody told you vehicles other than vans needed to be inspected.

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2018, 7:01 pm

nope, they didnt, but all the talk, from them, was about 'get ur t inspected', t like that get pull over, over weight trucks, too many t to get inspected by just two locations, the opeing up private to do do t under 3200kg, yes finally vemcott allowed, then in the last hour the private get it.

all the time lo just ram out. is an h i need to get inspected, so that is either sando or pos... cause since they started the fuss about t, i was msging them asking if the same could be done for h under 3200kg, but no.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 31st, 2018, 7:05 pm

^ as far as I know it was ALL vehicles needed to be inspected

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2018, 7:09 pm

I guess folks will have to tow their uninspected vehicles with a rope to the inspection station

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » December 31st, 2018, 9:39 pm

i do think it is ridiculous that person wait till last minute to do this..not only does it create unnecessary hype ,and excitment but also avenues for bribery and huge amounts unscrupulous transactions to take place.

btw person who getts the 5000$ charge also earns demerit points .. nice principle who is going to enforce this ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2018, 10:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh pass by Caroni LO...well I tell you

a line of vehicles on the highway about a mile long, no exaggeration.

The vid on cnc3 was real lolz....men running a race yes

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » December 31st, 2018, 10:15 pm

pugboy wrote:I guess folks will have to tow their uninspected vehicles with a rope to the inspection station
This is also illegal now $3000 fine if I remember correctly.

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2018, 10:17 pm

Flatbed tow truck then

kg494EJ-1 wrote:
pugboy wrote:I guess folks will have to tow their uninspected vehicles with a rope to the inspection station
This is also illegal now $3000 fine if I remember correctly.

List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby K74T » January 1st, 2019, 12:06 am

LO gonna be full ah flatbed

LO > car show

Postby redmanjp » January 1st, 2019, 12:38 am

Maybe wrecker. If for instance the brakes eh wukking or inspected and certified to be working.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2019, 7:17 am

LO jamming this morning ???money affi make for d treasury

eKeith

Postby eKeith » January 1st, 2019, 7:50 am

mitch1980 wrote:i do think it is ridiculous that person wait till last minute to do this..not only does it create unnecessary hype ,and excitment but also avenues for bribery and huge amounts unscrupulous transactions to take place.

btw person who getts the 5000$ charge also earns demerit points .. nice principle who is going to enforce this ?
I bought a second hand vehicle on July only to find out that, due to no fault of the previous owner, that the vehicle has a duplicate registration. I personally met with the commissioner who indicated that such errors took place before their systems were computerized. Ling story short: it's been six months and the licensing office has not sorted this out as yet, leaving me no certified copy and ability to get my vehicle inspected. Furthermore, although I asked, there was no agreement or effort to give me a letter exempting me from a fine if stopped. What can I do?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2019, 7:52 am

eKeith wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:i do think it is ridiculous that person wait till last minute to do this..not only does it create unnecessary hype ,and excitment but also avenues for bribery and huge amounts unscrupulous transactions to take place.

I bought a second hand vehicle on July only to find out that, due to no fault of the previous owner, that the vehicle has a duplicate registration. I personally met with the commissioner who indicated that such errors took place before their systems were computerized. Ling story short: it's been six months and the licensing office has not sorted this out as yet, leaving me no certified copy and ability to get my vehicle inspected. Furthermore, although I asked, there was no agreement or effort to give me a letter exempting me from a fine if stopped. What can I do?

hope for the best or pray that when/if they stop you, you get a LO who is understanding

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » January 1st, 2019, 8:28 am

Wonder if any inspection stations open today? In Cunupia side.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 9:33 am

Question for those who inspected at license office:

Did you get you receipt or just the short certificate?

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 1st, 2019, 9:52 am

eKeith wrote:

I remember there were approximately 300 vehicles that were given duplicate registration numbers some 4 years ago. Never found out what was done to resolve this

eKeith

Postby eKeith » January 1st, 2019, 10:02 am

kamakazi wrote:
eKeith wrote:

I remember there were approximately 300 vehicles that were given duplicate registration numbers some 4 years ago. Never found out what was done to resolve this
I was told that they keep several unregistered numbers per series to reassign for this reason. I was told that I should get one in January... Fingers crossed. It's just a slow bureaucracy...

Postby rspann » January 1st, 2019, 12:22 pm

They give you a current number. It happened to me with a PCB car and I got a PCP number when it was discovered.

Postby adnj » January 1st, 2019, 1:45 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Question for those who inspected at license office:

I received both the receipt and certificate stapled together.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 1:49 pm

adnj wrote:

I eh have mih receipt

Pressure dey

I did mine in june2018 but i cant seem to find the receipt
Just the certificate

I go park up my van until this bacchanal over yes

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 1st, 2019, 2:02 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
adnj wrote:

I eh have mih receipt

Pressure dey

Just the certificate

Yall exageratin...how could having the certificate of inspection done but not having a receipt cause u to be charged....

The new procedure is one paper showing inspection and receipt together...

Besides no one gonna ever be charged 5000 for this....its all a money making excercise by the govt....300 per car ...

Postby *KRONIK* » January 1st, 2019, 2:42 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
adnj wrote:

I eh have mih receipt

Pressure dey

Just the certificate

Yall exageratin...how could having the certificate of inspection done but not having a receipt cause u to be charged....

The new procedure is one paper showing inspection and receipt together...

Besides no one gonna ever be charged 5000 for this....its all a money making excercise by the govt....300 per car ...
Dude

I sure i go be 1 a$$ who go get ketch and charged.
I eh risking it

I wasnt worried all the time as i knew i had mine done 6months ago, but as i see they specify the “receipt attached” thing

I not sure whats up with that

Screenshot_20190101-144255_Gallery.jpeg

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2019, 2:57 pm

Receipt as is in the little cashier register slip? Why do the need this?

I doubt anybody who inspected early and only have the paper cert but no sticker will have that receipt.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2019, 2:57 pm

Them fckers gonna look for anything to charge yuh mc