Is the Crime Situation in Trinidad Is Overbearing???

Which party or person has effectively put a dent on the crime situation??

P.N.M.
1%
P.P. or U.N.C.
26%
Ian Alleyne
16%
Inspector Alexander (Former Beyond Tape host)
3%
Jack Warner(Former Minister of National Security)
10%
Edmond Dillon
No votes
Dwayne Gibbs
6%
Citizens of Trinidad and Tobago?
1%
None( As requested)
36%

Total votes: 88

Re: Is the Crime Situation in Trinidad Is Overbearing???

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 3rd, 2017, 10:58 am

39 times~~~~~~~~~~~ what kinda pellet gun was that....

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 3rd, 2017, 12:26 pm

^^You not easy nah!!! That shooter biceps and triceps must be on point to crank so much eh... Wait... ur pic....

Postby De Dragon » March 3rd, 2017, 12:38 pm

Forum also quiet on the three (3) men gunned down in Debe in a single incident. Or the mother and her daughter found stabbed to death in Siparia. Also with numerous stabbings and even the beatings of Police officers, brain dead Dillon's Ministry puts out a congratulatory media release for a "crime free Carnival"

Postby Chimera » March 3rd, 2017, 12:42 pm

De Dragon wrote:Forum also quiet on the three (3) men gunned down in Debe in a single incident. Or the mother and her daughter found stabbed to death in Siparia. Also with numerous stabbings and even the beatings of Police officers, brain dead Dillon's Ministry puts out a congratulatory media release for a "crime free Carnival"

i wonder if those 3 fellas were liming together or if shooters come for 1 and end up killing 2-3 extra

real dangerous to lime anywhere at all these days

could stop in a bar to pee or buy a beer on the way home and pick up some lead

Postby De Dragon » March 3rd, 2017, 2:48 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Forum also quiet on the three (3) men gunned down in Debe in a single incident. Or the mother and her daughter found stabbed to death in Siparia. Also with numerous stabbings and even the beatings of Police officers, brain dead Dillon's Ministry puts out a congratulatory media release for a "crime free Carnival"

i wonder if those 3 fellas were liming together or if shooters come for 1 and end up killing 2-3 extra

real dangerous to lime anywhere at all these days

could stop in a bar to pee or buy a beer on the way home and pick up some lead

Apparently 2 of them were targeted, the other, "collateral damage" :roll:

Postby rspann » March 3rd, 2017, 3:11 pm

The third thought it was a robbery so he lied on the ground. Shooter walked up and shot him in the head,apparently for being a witness.

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » March 3rd, 2017, 3:53 pm

rspann wrote:The third thought it was a robbery so he lied on the ground. Shooter walked up and shot him in the head,apparently for being a witness.

Strange thing is western trinidad, specifically pos to chaguaramas has barely recorded any murders for the year. In fact the last murder where i live was a domestic dispute. And that was quite in the middle of last year. And this is a place casually records three or four murders for the year

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 3rd, 2017, 5:43 pm

I doh see anything out of the ordinary with that shooting incident...ent last year 5 men get lick down one time....dis aint going to bother nobody in authority

Postby matr1x » March 3rd, 2017, 5:47 pm

Leads one to wonder if those in authority actively ignoring the crime situation. Safe carnival my tail

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 6th, 2017, 11:06 am

There was a report of a police officer being beaten in Tobago in the line of duty. Can anyone confirm?

Postby MaxPower » March 6th, 2017, 12:44 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:There was a report of a police officer being beaten in Tobago in the line of duty. Can anyone confirm?

Yeh happened a week ago...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2017, 1:26 pm

100 murders by weekend... 600 by end of year

Postby De Dragon » March 6th, 2017, 9:23 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:100 murders by weekend... 600 by end of year

Yet Scarfy concerned more about where Reshmi works, and Arse-Wari praising Dillon for "hard work" :roll:
Last edited by De Dragon on March 6th, 2017, 10:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » March 6th, 2017, 10:00 pm

I calling it at 650

Postby DVSTT » March 6th, 2017, 10:44 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:100 murders by weekend... 600 by end of year

Yet Scarfy concerned more about where Reshmi works, and Arse-Wari praising Dillon for "hard work" :roll:

They under 24/7 guard, what do they care?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 6th, 2017, 10:55 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:There was a report of a police officer being beaten in Tobago in the line of duty. Can anyone confirm?

Yeh happened a week ago...

Is it just me or was the media response a bit...subdued...to say the least.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 7th, 2017, 6:42 am

I find Dillon take long to blame somebody...he now catching on to his colleagues blame game

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170306 ... me-problem

Postby MaxPower » March 7th, 2017, 10:22 am

Throwing blame is just an excuse for lazy people to do nothing.

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2017, 10:50 am

how much of allyuh does feel genuinely scared these days?

like when yuh in a bar or stop to buy food somewhere or even liming somewhere, yuh always feel as if yuh cud end up dead?

or even when you home and inside your house...making sure everything locked....

when people pass by the gate....jehovah witness or people selling products....or fishman....or even someone look like they lost and looking for directions......yuh eh even going outside to talk to them

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » March 7th, 2017, 10:59 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:how much of allyuh does feel genuinely scared these days?

like when yuh in a bar or stop to buy food somewhere or even liming somewhere, yuh always feel as if yuh cud end up dead?

when people pass by the gate....jehovah witness or people selling products....or fishman....or even someone look like they lost and looking for directions......yuh eh even going outside to talk to them

What you frighten for? Road march was the song we all wanted to win.

When you feel scared next time you go anywhere in Trinidad, just think, 'We Jammin' Still' and always remember to 'Hold them and work them'. You'll never feel scared again.

Even if the murder rate is the highest ever in the country for the year, its never going to happen to you, it only happens to other people. So don't worry about it.

This country is a Paradise and like Bunji say, if you don't like it, then migrate and come down for Carnival and spend money to play like everyone else. That's what we are known for anyway.

Premchand1976

Re: RE: Re: Is the Crime Situation in Trinidad Is Overbearing???

Postby Premchand1976 » March 7th, 2017, 11:49 am

D Diesel Report wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:how much of allyuh does feel genuinely scared these days?

What you frighten for? Road march was the song we all wanted to win.

When you feel scared next time you go anywhere in Trinidad, just think, 'We Jammin' Still' and always remember to 'Hold them and work them'. You'll never feel scared again.

Even if the murder rate is the highest ever in the country for the year, its never going to happen to you, it only happens to other people. So don't worry about it.

This country is a Paradise and like Bunji say, if you don't like it, then migrate and come down for Carnival and spend money to play like everyone else. That's what we are known for anyway.

Well said.....probably sting a few of us........lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 8th, 2017, 3:27 pm

Even if the world going to sheit around you make the best of what you have.

I refuse to live in fear, yes I try to make smart choices when it comes to safety but fearful all the time? Sounds like allu fellars need to fly into gatwick with a one way ticket and claim asylum. Tell them you being persecuted in your country.

Mr. Wheeler

Postby Mr. Wheeler » March 10th, 2017, 12:01 pm

So are we going to become vigilantes yet? no one does citizen's arrests...do people even know if we have that right in this country?

Instead of Fantasizing about Batman and Punisher Lets literally Plan@ss some teef and drug pushers in public as concerned citizens. String dem up like the pedophile caught the other day.

Postby De Dragon » March 10th, 2017, 12:25 pm

Mr. Wheeler wrote:So are we going to become vigilantes yet? no one does citizen's arrests...do people even know if we have that right in this country?

Instead of Fantasizing about Batman and Punisher Lets literally Plan@ss some teef and drug pushers in public as concerned citizens. String dem up like the pedophile caught the other day.

Snr. Supt.Joanne Archie and Snr. Supt. Zamsheed Ali(?) both said on consecutive days that you can face criminal charges if you have been found to have killed an intruder/bandit/spranger unlawfully on YOUR property.

Average

Postby Average » March 10th, 2017, 1:08 pm

Mr. Wheeler wrote:So are we going to become vigilantes yet? no one does citizen's arrests...do people even know if we have that right in this country?

Snr. Supt.Joanne Archie and Snr. Supt. Zamsheed Ali(?) both said on consecutive days that you can face criminal charges if you have been found to have killed an intruder/bandit/spranger unlawfully on YOUR property.

The law is an ass. Them two muffler bearings have their personal firearms plus security for their families, so firetruck dem.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 11th, 2017, 10:26 pm

we cross the hunjed and is like oh well.....more debates on traffic laws continue

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » March 12th, 2017, 12:26 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:we cross the hunjed and is like oh well.....more debates on traffic laws continue

De city could bun down...... :drinking: :bday: 0X

Note, that THIS song was road march. This is VERY telling of our people.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » March 12th, 2017, 1:21 am

Easy to get around this ... Make sure the guy is dead, put his prints all over your firearm, call the police and wait. When they arrive tell them the guy jumped you in your property and a struggle ensued in which the bandit accidentally shot himself multiple times to the face, chest and groin.

Case closed!

Postby 16 cycles » March 13th, 2017, 10:30 am

.... brought the murder rate to 104 bringing the total number of people killed for the weekend to six....

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-03- ... -shot-dead

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2017, 10:49 am

16 cycles wrote:
.... brought the murder rate to 104 bringing the total number of people killed for the weekend to six....

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-03- ... -shot-dead

I guess aside from your bedroom, Rowley cannot be in the streets as well................