Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Kittles

Postby Kittles » May 31st, 2009, 8:05 pm

[quote="eurogirl"]channa does have dhal in it yuh punk :roll: last time i brought it I saw dhal in it ..

Nicks is opposite the primary school ..[/quote]

:shock: :shock: :shock:
first time i hearin that one!!

anyways bread and channa and cheese is not my kinda thing. I prefer bussup with my channa! :o

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » May 31st, 2009, 8:16 pm

Doubles right beforeLloyds electrical in St marys,

any evening after 3 :|

bess doubles.

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 31st, 2009, 11:46 pm

Rocky Doubles in bamboo With every thing is de bess.To bad he does not come out everyday.

Postby shogun » June 1st, 2009, 4:07 am

Burger and fries @ Trotters or try the fettuccini and shrimp.
Jenny's on the Blvd: try the ribs with baked potatoes and side of chunky veg
A place i will not mention in Chag: best burgers on the planet!
J Malones:another place for great food
Home's roti: A must try!

Bareback

Postby Bareback » June 1st, 2009, 7:28 am

Gils in Palmiste is good food. Anybody know anything about Nam Fongs, they at the top of Cipero St in Sando behind de Panman, is the food good?

Kittles

Postby Kittles » June 1st, 2009, 9:53 am

shogun wrote:Burger and fries @ Trotters or try the fettuccini and shrimp.
Jenny's on the Blvd: try the ribs with baked potatoes and side of chunky veg
A place i will not mention in Chag: best burgers on the planet!
J Malones:another place for great food
Home's roti: A must try!

i agree with the jennys, but jmalones and homes?????? NAH!!!!!

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 1st, 2009, 10:12 am

jennys still have some a the best steak

I agree wid d trotters burgers and pasta

who d fack is home's roti?

the only good roti is mona's in marabella and S&D in south

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 1st, 2009, 10:13 am

Bareback wrote:Gils in Palmiste is good food. Anybody know anything about Nam Fongs, they at the top of Cipero St in Sando behind de Panman, is the food good?

they use to have some real best food then they jus went totally downhill... food bland and tasteless

Bareback

Postby Bareback » June 1st, 2009, 10:20 am

Thanks for the info, girl in work does swear by them but never went. I like Jennys in south, steak, cutters, chinese, it all good.

oxidation

Postby oxidation » June 1st, 2009, 11:34 am

the ranch in trincty

fridas roti shop in curepe

persad doubles in p/town

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 11:36 am

went back Rampanalgas and I have to say again, Kay (Arthurs) has the best food on the island..........man she did up some kingfish and I droolin while I typing here....

Postby SMc » June 1st, 2009, 11:37 am

Japs... so I hear

oxidation

Postby oxidation » June 1st, 2009, 11:39 am

uncle sam in maracas

Postby SMc » June 1st, 2009, 11:41 am

oxidation wrote:uncle sam in maracas

:? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? ......all ten

oxidation

Postby oxidation » June 1st, 2009, 12:08 pm

^^^ sorry

uncle sam's bake & shark
and i just had the famous japs

and it lived up to its name

was reall best

Kelly

Postby Kelly » June 1st, 2009, 12:17 pm

Prime! Definitely Prime ppl

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 12:50 pm

if u like seafood, seriously check out Kay's kitchen in Rampanalgas

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » June 2nd, 2009, 11:45 am

AWSOME NEW FIND!

"SNAPPERS" in Trincity next to J Malones.
i had steak and lobster with fries and a salad for $110! I also tried the jerk shrimp appitizers that came with a sweet chutney sauce and some polouri! They did not serve alcohol so i washed it all down with a homemade Bently (sprite and bitters).

there are also specials like above for cheaper lobster and shrimp pasta $95!

its worth a try guys.
Last edited by zeeshan66 on June 2nd, 2009, 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kittles

Postby Kittles » June 2nd, 2009, 11:54 am

they awesome now??

i had snappers a little while after they opened - lamb chops or ribs or something. It was horrible.

I hope they get a better chef by now. :|

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » June 2nd, 2009, 12:01 pm

it was actually very empty and usually i wouldn't even walk in a place like that...however my brother tried it first and all i had was the special that i based my review off of. I'm not sure where else in trinidad you can find such a meal for that price. give it a shot! OOOOO i almost forgot they did not serve alcohol when i went so be sure to look out for that

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » June 2nd, 2009, 12:02 pm

it was actually very empty and usually i wouldn't even walk in a place like that...however my brother tried it first and all i had was the special that i based my review off of. I'm not sure where else in trinidad you can find such a meal for that price. give it a shot! OOOOO i almost forgot they did not serve alcohol when i went so be sure to keep that in mind.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » June 2nd, 2009, 12:34 pm

Gemma's Treehouse in Tobago, the lobster dish is very good,

and anything from Blue Waters Inn's restaurant in Charlotteville.

I could also name alot of eating places that are a total waste.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » June 2nd, 2009, 8:42 pm

wing hua ..

not to salty :D

Postby bushwakka » June 13th, 2009, 8:06 am

^most disgusting chinese food i ever ate.....ordered sum fish in black bean sauce, de ting come out like ah slab ah salt fish without de salt.....an hard like banga too!

Turbostarr

Postby Turbostarr » June 13th, 2009, 9:01 am

Aquarium Restaurant in Cocoyea in South. Chinese food but it tastes like if ah trini make it...well seasoned and flavourful. A must try is the sweet and sour shrimp...you could taste the ginger in the shrimp...i can taste it now...yum!!! The place could do with a facelift though...the table cloth looks as if it pass through a battle....lol...good food anyway and reasonably priced.

Also TGIF's sesame strips are the bomb!!! Just the right amount of sweetness and crunch.

KFC's new honey bar b que cruncher sandwich....UMMMM!!!

For all the pork lovers...Quan Kep down in Princess town...de roast prok does lash!!

For the burger lover's...there's a place in El Socorro...not sure about the name...but they have a tent at the side of the road...the best burger...well seasoned and succulent...GREAT!!!

Dessert and ice cream lovers....Munch Kings ice cream!!!...and when I open my cake and pastry shop i will have the best desserts...so you all can come by me....

Postby equipped2ripp » June 13th, 2009, 12:32 pm

Quan Kep's Roast Pork FTW!! :twisted: :mrgreen:

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » June 13th, 2009, 2:36 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:Quan Kep's Roast Pork FTW!! :twisted: :mrgreen:

Pork from Dip's Bar in Duncan Village does lash too

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 13th, 2009, 3:23 pm

Turbostarr wrote:Aquarium Restaurant in Cocoyea in South. Chinese food but it tastes like if ah trini make it...well seasoned and flavourful. A must try is the sweet and sour shrimp...you could taste the ginger in the shrimp...i can taste it now...yum!!! The place could do with a facelift though...the table cloth looks as if it pass through a battle....lol...good food anyway and reasonably priced.

no way star... aquarium food fail miserrably

Dey Haw chinese.. a lil way down from aquarium have some good chinese... not quite Wans good... but very tasty

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » June 13th, 2009, 3:51 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
Turbostarr wrote:Aquarium Restaurant in Cocoyea in South. Chinese food but it tastes like if ah trini make it...well seasoned and flavourful. A must try is the sweet and sour shrimp...you could taste the ginger in the shrimp...i can taste it now...yum!!! The place could do with a facelift though...the table cloth looks as if it pass through a battle....lol...good food anyway and reasonably priced.

no way star... aquarium food fail miserrably

Dey Haw chinese.. a lil way down from aquarium have some good chinese... not quite Wans good... but very tasty

Aquarium buss..
Fuss time i gorne tuh buy ah chicken roti dey and dey had a roti, curry channa and potato and chinee stile chicken :sick:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » June 13th, 2009, 7:30 pm

^
gyad :stalk: