Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2016, 11:20 am

Still working on it guys - but glad it has gotten better

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » April 27th, 2016, 11:44 am

Working better for me also as well as desktop

Duane, still no option to delete your own posts in the mobile app. Just reminding ya

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2016, 11:53 am

iM@st@1 wrote:Working better for me also as well as desktop

Duane, still no option to delete your own posts in the mobile app. Just reminding ya
iOS or Android?

iM@st@1

Re: RE: Re: TriniTuner.com Version 4.0

Postby iM@st@1 » April 27th, 2016, 11:58 am

iM@st@1 wrote:Working better for me also as well as desktop

iOS or Android?

Android

Postby teems1 » April 27th, 2016, 3:42 pm

Is it me, or does regular browsing from a PC take much longer. Like at least 10 seconds before the page renders, and half the time I get connection timed out. Yesterday I got a few mysql errors with number of connections maxed out.

Note that this is using latest version Firefox on my work's super fast broadband with ABP add on installed.

I know it takes time to iron out the bugs, but it appears to be getting worse.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2016, 4:18 pm

teems1 wrote:Is it me, or does regular browsing from a PC take much longer. Like at least 10 seconds before the page renders, and half the time I get connection timed out. Yesterday I got a few mysql errors with number of connections maxed out.

Note that this is using latest version Firefox on my work's super fast broadband with ABP add on installed.

I know it takes time to iron out the bugs, but it appears to be getting worse.
check the posts higher up on this page.

We've been having server issues intermittently since Sunday. We've fixed it and from 10am it got better. We are still working on it and will see a few issues throughout the day today. Should be back up to 100% soon.

Postby rspann » April 27th, 2016, 9:01 pm

Mr Duane, with all due respect sir, try a lil harder and get the thing working right nah. You have to understand, some of us living for Trinituner, and is tabanca when we not getting through.
Three days without Trinituner working good is like an eternity.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2016, 10:01 pm

rspann wrote:Mr Duane, with all due respect sir, try a lil harder and get the thing working right nah. You have to understand, some of us living for Trinituner, and is tabanca when we not getting through.
Three days without Trinituner working good is like an eternity.
deepest apologies here :(

we were testing something about 15mins ago, so there was some down time, but it's fixed now

we need to keep testing though to ensure everyone can enjoy the site properly

Postby BrotherHood » April 29th, 2016, 9:29 am

Don't forget the Powerseller moderating privileges, please and thanks.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 29th, 2016, 12:41 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Don't forget the Powerseller moderating privileges, please and thanks.
yes as soon as we sort out the server/database issues we are experiencing right now that is the next priority. it would have the top priority but having the website up and running so users can view your ads takes utmost precedent.

We hope you will like what we have in store!

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » April 29th, 2016, 4:10 pm

Link to upload images doesn't seem to be working:

http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 29th, 2016, 4:43 pm

Stark Auto Rentals wrote:Link to upload images doesn't seem to be working:

http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/
ok will fix it
Since v3 it was moved to the Main Menu > Classifieds >Image Upload Tool

or you can link directly to it here
http://www.trinituner.com/v4/image-upload-tool/
we will have it working again in a bit

In version 4 you can now easily drag images from your computer to the box where you type your posts and it will add the images as an attachment. Also you can add it via the "Attachments" tab
Screen Shot 2016-04-29 at 4.41.07 PM.png

baigan

Postby baigan » April 29th, 2016, 5:14 pm

1461964440576.jpg

This keeps happening :/
Idk why

Postby gastly369 » April 29th, 2016, 5:33 pm

pressure bai laddd.. PC and mobile...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 29th, 2016, 5:33 pm

^ in the app, that is the same as a page timeout in the browser. Just swipe down on the screen to refresh.
We will experience timeouts as we rebuild the database

baigan

Postby baigan » April 29th, 2016, 5:35 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ in the app that is the same as a page timeout in the browser. Just swipe down on the screen to refresh.
We will experience timeouts as we rebuild the database

Ohhhh, okay thank you !

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 30th, 2016, 11:40 am

Should be working much faster now

baigan

Postby baigan » April 30th, 2016, 12:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Should be working much faster now

Works great now !!

khandman

Postby khandman » April 30th, 2016, 3:18 pm

Deleted and reinstalled app about 5 times over the last few days. Was taking forever to load a page. Thought it was my data too. Working much better now.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 30th, 2016, 6:59 pm

working much better now before it was almost unusable for me

Postby *KRONIK* » April 30th, 2016, 7:01 pm

Threads loading better now....but i still not getting any "participated" posts

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 30th, 2016, 8:34 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Threads loading better now....but i still not getting any "participated" posts
have not addressed that as yet since the site performance took precedent. Will address that soon.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 1st, 2016, 8:07 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Threads loading better now....but i still not getting any "participated" posts
have not addressed that as yet since the site performance took precedent. Will address that soon.

Thanks...additionally

I noticed facebook links are not working on the app

1462104417989.jpg
1462104411234.jpg

Not sure whats happening here

kadet100

Postby kadet100 » May 1st, 2016, 9:34 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

Thanks...additionally

Screenshot_2016-05-01-08-05-38
Screenshot_2016-05-01-08-04-02

x2....also forum time still off on iphone 6.

Postby Morpheus » May 1st, 2016, 10:02 am

Thank goodness. Depression is not nice...

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » May 1st, 2016, 10:04 am

Site working smooth this morning [THUMBS UP SIGN]

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » May 4th, 2016, 7:58 am

The updated iOS app is finally here.
Seems smoother than the previous.
Nicely done. Congrats.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2016, 9:07 am

2WNBoost wrote:The updated iOS app is finally here.
Seems smoother than the previous.
Nicely done. Congrats.

Thanks! It's a MAJOR update.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2016, 9:09 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

Thanks...additionally

Screenshot_2016-05-01-08-05-38
Screenshot_2016-05-01-08-04-02

Working to find a fix. It was a hack to get it to work on web anyway. And Facebook changes the way they address video from time to time.