Postby scotty_buttons » April 8th, 2016, 3:10 pm

Nothing yet

Re: Look Trouble Now: Gov't plans to remove gas subsidy

Postby bluefete » April 8th, 2016, 3:29 pm

Super - $3.58 per litre
Diesel - $2.00 per litre
Last edited by bluefete on April 8th, 2016, 3:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 8th, 2016, 3:30 pm

Diesel now $2.00 Super$3.58

scotty_buttons

Look Trouble Now: Gov't plans to remove gas subsidy

Postby scotty_buttons » April 8th, 2016, 3:31 pm

I still shocked premium users paying more than $2 a liter than the unsubsidized price

Postby bluefete » April 8th, 2016, 3:32 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:I still shocked premium users paying more than $2 a liter than the unsubsidized price

That is for driving luxury cars.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 8th, 2016, 3:34 pm

Removal of all tax for hybrid, cng and electric vehicle import.

matix

Postby matix » April 8th, 2016, 3:43 pm

Oh yes. Ass rape from this budget

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2016, 3:49 pm

I warned you all the last budget was not the real one.

This one is.

Then there is another one coming up in September.
More taxes in all yuh phiffen while Rowley is taking plane ride to his homeland in Ghana.

Coincidentally my flag is the National flag of Ghana. It have an ignorant mod on here though it was a rasta flag.

Postby bluefete » April 8th, 2016, 3:53 pm

zoom rader wrote:I warned you all the last budget was not the real one.

This one is.

Then there is another one coming up in September.
More taxes in all yuh phiffen while Rowley is taking plane ride to his homeland in Ghana.

Coincidentally my flag is the National flag of Ghana. It have an ignorant mod on here though it was a rasta flag.

That is when they don't do geography in school.

If the PP was in Power, would it not have been the same?

Postby S_2NR » April 8th, 2016, 4:53 pm

How much was diesel before? I know super was 3.11

Postby Slartibartfast » April 8th, 2016, 4:54 pm

Diesel was about 1.70 I think.

Postby pete » April 8th, 2016, 4:57 pm

It was 1.725 a 15% increase from 1.50

Increased 50c in total so far. Still another $1 to go.

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2016, 4:58 pm

Raj going to charge you more for a load of grave or sand now.

Hardwares will probably add a new fee to drop blocks at your home now. All that used to be free at some hardwares

advocate

Postby advocate » April 8th, 2016, 5:13 pm

And this is what we voted for! Take dat!

cherrypopper

Re: PNM raises gas, again.

Postby cherrypopper » April 8th, 2016, 5:15 pm

So if I am correct it said 7 percent on goods that is not taxed which would shine on tax exempted goods within current time frame?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 8th, 2016, 5:37 pm

15% increase in diesel, well merely gonna pay about $12 per tank more but still I getting over 400kms with that, not really bothered by it.

Postby De Dragon » April 8th, 2016, 5:55 pm

BRZ wrote:15% increase in diesel, well merely gonna pay about $12 per tank more but still I getting over 400kms with that, not really bothered by it.

That's just the thing, most people will mumble and grumble but will eventually accept the increase, BUT unscrupulous price gouging facks will use it as an excuse to raise prices disproportionately and therein lies the quandary that we will face.

Postby X_Factor » April 8th, 2016, 6:27 pm

^ exactly
fuel gone up by 15% u think the taxi driver gonna charge $5.75?
vat was reduced......but was anyone able to benefit from that reduction in terms of food and basic living items?
a pack of breeze was 90$ in pmart before the vat went down......now its 115$ lol
not to mention most other items as well

Postby skylinechild » April 8th, 2016, 6:31 pm

BRZ wrote:15% increase in diesel, well merely gonna pay about $12 per tank more but still I getting over 400kms with that, not really bothered by it.

That's just the thing, most people will mumble and grumble but will eventually accept the increase, BUT unscrupulous price gouging facks will use it as an excuse to raise prices disproportionately and therein lies the quandary that we will face.

i actually surprised the taxi driver where i live didnt raise it ....as yet for today.

a few yrs ago wen super moved from $2.70 a liter they raised fares by $1...keep in mind every taxi driver (except one car) was diesel....

Postby Slartibartfast » April 8th, 2016, 6:31 pm

I coining the term "rachet effect" as in tax variations have a rachet effect on infalation cuz prices only move in one direction.

No to be confused with the "raquet effect" whereby uneducated idiots end up running entire ministries thanks to all the raquet they were involved in in the past.

Postby skylinechild » April 8th, 2016, 6:38 pm

i await different taxi driver associations to raise price now....and for the next budget review

now to be 100% honest i have NO problem with the govt removing the fuel subsidy however at the same time you cannot say gas gone up and if you cannot afford to drive....travel......when there is no mass transit system in place.

PTSC ....failure....

also as a economic measure shouldnt govt ministers feel the brunt of it..with the avg person on the street....no more exempted taxes on vehicles..no more travelling allowances if you buy a car no more housing allowance if you have a house......

i am sure if they cut some of these "luxuries" from the ministers you'd see how much $$$ we save.

Postby De Dragon » April 8th, 2016, 6:46 pm

skylinechild wrote:i await different taxi driver associations to raise price now....and for the next budget review

now to be 100% honest i have NO problem with the govt removing the fuel subsidy however at the same time you cannot say gas gone up and if you cannot afford to drive....travel......when there is no mass transit system in place.

PTSC ....failure....

also as a economic measure shouldnt govt ministers feel the brunt of it..with the avg person on the street....no more exempted taxes on vehicles..no more travelling allowances if you buy a car no more housing allowance if you have a house......

i am sure if they cut some of these "luxuries" from the ministers you'd see how much $$$ we save.

Sense but will NEVER happen. Look in fact for MP salary raises sometime this year.

Postby DVSTT » April 8th, 2016, 7:45 pm

I always believed that one should lead by example, so what taxes are the ministers paying?

Postby Habit7 » April 8th, 2016, 7:51 pm

DVSTT wrote:I always believed that one should lead by example, so what taxes are the ministers paying?

Govt made a resolution that they won't access the parliamentary loan to buy any personal vehicle over 1999cc. They'll pay the full price.

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2016, 7:52 pm

DVSTT wrote:I always believed that one should lead by example, so what taxes are the ministers paying?

The PNM MPs get tax free vehicles , increase pay, housing, kick backs and you have to tighten ur belt

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2016, 7:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Govt made a resolution that they won't access the parliamentary loan to buy any personal vehicle over 1999cc. They'll pay the full price.

Wow, they will just go the banks and get preferred intrest rates and tax free.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 8th, 2016, 8:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Wow, they will just go the banks and get preferred intrest rates and tax free.

Plus they will license their Audi Q7 and Porsche Cayenne as "T" to get away from MVT

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 8th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Where is Abubakar?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 8th, 2016, 9:59 pm

I was disappointed to hear there won't be any Rapid Rail, the reason for this is because it was promised that the money from the fuel subsidy would be channeled into the rail for reliable public transport. Now that they are removing the fuel subsidy and replacing it with no means of reliable public transport they basically facked everyone in this country sideways. Notice how every single red and ready person is dead silent now? They lied about the rail, notice imbert said if oil crosses $100 a barrel then he would be willing to have "discussions" about a rail. His tone has changed its a hint that doh bother asking for that again.

Put up with broken down PTSC or pay full price for fuel, some of you aren't bothered by it but wait till oil price start to go back up and you will see just how you will become bothered. I am in support of removing the fuel subsidy but this is because we were promised a reliable public transport, that is not happening again so now where are we? I will tell you, we are neck deep up sh!t creek with our mouths wide open as Abraham said to Eugene.