Body of woman in costume found at Queen's Park Savannah

Re: Body of woman in costume found at Queen's Park Savannah

Postby RASC » February 22nd, 2016, 8:37 am

:!::idea:
Last edited by RASC on February 22nd, 2016, 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 22nd, 2016, 8:38 am

rfari wrote:Fact is that the lady didn't kill herself. And her killer is somewhere roaming free yet few have asked/pressed for the arrest of the assailant.
since when is that important to them?

I wasn't aware that standard procedure required one to ask for a murderer to be arrested? What if we don't ask? Will they be allowed to roam free?

In Trinidad standard procedure isn't to resign after making statements that brings an official post into disrepute yet the person resigned after the external pressure.

In Trinidad anything goes unless there is pressure. There is NO pressure to find murderers here. No protests, by non politicians, over crime so therefore while logically one would expect that murderers are to be arrested realistically nothing much happens.

Postby De Dragon » February 22nd, 2016, 10:09 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
rfari wrote:Fact is that the lady didn't kill herself. And her killer is somewhere roaming free yet few have asked/pressed for the arrest of the assailant.

I wasn't aware that standard procedure required one to ask for a murderer to be arrested? What if we don't ask? Will they be allowed to roam free?

In Trinidad standard procedure isn't to resign after making statements that brings an official post into disrepute yet the person resigned after the external pressure.

In Trinidad anything goes unless there is pressure. There is NO pressure to find murderers here. No protests, by non politicians, over crime so therefore while logically one would expect that murderers are to be arrested realistically nothing much happens.

Yet these gents seem to think that protests will expedite the perpetrators apprehension somehow? Are we to believe that due to a murder having occurred, that facked up statements are allowed to slide? This seems to be the "argument" of many pro-PNM/Tim Kee supporters.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 22nd, 2016, 10:29 pm

Yet these gents seem to think that protests will expedite the perpetrators apprehension somehow? Are we to believe that due to a murder having occurred, that facked up statements are allowed to slide? This seems to be the "argument" of many pro-PNM/Tim Kee supporters.

Not sure if you following what I said cuz your reply appears out of context to what you quoted.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Postby De Dragon » February 23rd, 2016, 1:41 am

Not sure if you following what I said cuz your reply appears out of context to what you quoted.

Are you saying that the apparent lack of protest over Asami Nagayaki's murder itself somehow shows a political slant to the Tim Kee protests? Would the protests somehow be more "legit" if they were accompanied by protests against crime?

Postby zoom rader » February 23rd, 2016, 6:23 am

This is why we have a Carnival mentally and people still want to know why we must carnival.

Carnival is great to the outsider but is the downfall of Trini

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 23rd, 2016, 6:33 am

Are you saying that the apparent lack of protest over Asami Nagayaki's murder itself somehow shows a political slant to the Tim Kee protests? Would the protests somehow be more "legit" if they were accompanied by protests against crime?

No I'm not saying anything along those lines. You seem hung up on Tim Kee. What I said has nothing to do with Tim Kee or whether the protests were "legit".

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 23rd, 2016, 6:35 am

This is why we have a Carnival mentally and people still want to know why we must carnival.

Carnival is great to the outsider but is the downfall of Trini

No ZR. Your logic is sheit. You don't partake in Carnival yet you also do not hold authorities to any standard.

Postby De Dragon » February 23rd, 2016, 6:46 am

No I'm not saying anything along those lines. You seem hung up on Tim Kee. What I said has nothing to do with Tim Kee or whether the protests were "legit".

Just asking a legitimate question bro. What is your position then, cuz obviously I can't seem to glean it from your post

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 23rd, 2016, 7:51 am

I initially quoted this response by you: I wasn't aware that standard procedure required one to ask for a murderer to be arrested? What if we don't ask? Will they be allowed to roam free?

The essence of my reply was yes they will be allowed to roam free simply because we do not demand from the authorities. Sure we vote every five years and we post on tuner to b!tch about injustice, talk amongst loved ones at home to lament the unlawful killing of our own or laugh at others killed because we perceive them to be bandits/low life. However we do NOT hold authorities to any standards. We held Tim Kee to a higher standard and the result was something we don't normally see here in TnT. Clearly people have power. We just don't use it for other things. We only use our power when we feel we looking bad. That's about it.

Police and politicians know anything goes because we don't truly demand anything of them.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 23rd, 2016, 3:35 pm

this country is a failed state yes i fedup. chaos is right on the horizon. it is even here now. how easy it is to murder and rape and get away. not only do we not have the facilities to do proper investigations.. we dont even have the money after all these years to invest in the required upgrades.

i will say one thing.. i do not recognize the people who call themselves our leaders as my leader. they are not leaders... as far as im concerned.. they are fking monkeys and apes in suits who belong in the jungle. they put on a good show to appear like human beings tho.. but their brain is where u will find the proof that no evolution has taken place since man used to run hunched over and on all fours.

Postby sMASH » February 24th, 2016, 11:22 am

The perogative of any government in Trinidad and Tobago is to use the treasury to award contracts to recieve kickbacks from the awardee... It is so from concept.

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2016, 12:02 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I initially quoted this response by you: I wasn't aware that standard procedure required one to ask for a murderer to be arrested? What if we don't ask? Will they be allowed to roam free?

The essence of my reply was yes they will be allowed to roam free simply because we do not demand from the authorities. Sure we vote every five years and we post on tuner to b!tch about injustice, talk amongst loved ones at home to lament the unlawful killing of our own or laugh at others killed because we perceive them to be bandits/low life. However we do NOT hold authorities to any standards. We held Tim Kee to a higher standard and the result was something we don't normally see here in TnT. Clearly people have power. We just don't use it for other things. We only use our power when we feel we looking bad. That's about it.

Police and politicians know anything goes because we don't truly demand anything of them.

Make no mistake, Tim Kee was pushed. Rowley read his hand(10000 signatures is plenty) and Tim Kee resigned, not because of any nobility, or error of his ways seeing. The protests themselves only helped Rowley to fully appreciate the situation, because his out of the box response was "he will not be fired".

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 10th, 2016, 5:29 pm

Does anyone know of anything more since the incident?
Has there been any follow up?

I guess just another murder like Dana.
Have they solved that one yet?.....anyone.....anyone.....I guess not.......SIGH

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2016, 6:12 pm

^ one of the most idiotic statements I've read.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » March 10th, 2016, 6:29 pm

^^ rs....u find d man?

roadhog

Postby roadhog » March 10th, 2016, 6:42 pm

We dunno how to investigate and solve anything. This issue will be swept under the rug. And the media won't care because it old and won't sell and more papers if they pay it attention.

Postby redmanjp » March 10th, 2016, 6:46 pm

i still wonder why the pathologist made the statement to the effect of he doesn't know if it was consensual and it's above his expertise to say
and also the other mayor who said ppl would be surprised if the truth came out

what are they referring to?

Postby Redman » March 10th, 2016, 7:43 pm

I think he allude to the fact that ruff sex..if rough enough..could resemble rape..postmortem...

So the bruising and tearing could be rape or it could be a real good bull.

Nothing to indicate whether consent was or was not given.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 11th, 2016, 3:00 am

I was simply inquiring. They had said she went to a derelict building to meet someone, just wanted to know if anything came of it.

The second part of my comment was simply to draw attemtion to the fact that no matter how high profile the crime nothing gets done, seeing what a tragedy Dana Seetahal's murder was and to date we haven't gotten anywhere.

The last bit "....anyone....anyone.....SIGH" was just thrown in there for a bit of drama or you could interpret it as being a sign of hopelessness (think a voice crying into the wilderness pleading for help) at the entire situation ending with nothing but exasperation and/or defeat.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 11th, 2016, 6:04 am

redmanjp wrote:i still wonder why the pathologist made the statement to the effect of he doesn't know if it was consensual and it's above his expertise to say

"Strangulation" by cocoloco during some vigorous "oral" activity involving two intoxicated people. It would be an embarrassment to the young lady's family if that is how the world found out she died in T&T.

Postby 1UZFE » March 11th, 2016, 6:22 am

^wtf i jus read

Postby desifemlove » March 11th, 2016, 9:00 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i still wonder why the pathologist made the statement to the effect of he doesn't know if it was consensual and it's above his expertise to say

"Strangulation" by cocoloco during some vigorous "oral" activity involving two intoxicated people. It would be an embarrassment to the young lady's family if that is how the world found out she died in T&T.

then explain the marks on she body? gagging in oral sex only happens if the person ent careful, and when concsious..well people have hands and can like tek de Rooster from she mouth, and then use her voice, throat and mouth to say "no, i ent want dat"...simple, eh?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 11th, 2016, 9:25 am

^wtf i jus read

Postby rfari » March 11th, 2016, 9:50 am

Wdmc :rofl:

Postby K74T » March 11th, 2016, 9:56 am

^wtf i jus read

daas

Postby daas » March 11th, 2016, 10:06 am

Hahahaha :shock: This convo :? My Friday lolz are complete :lol:

Postby 1UZFE » March 11th, 2016, 10:08 am

desifemlove wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

then explain the marks on she body? gagging in oral sex only happens if the person ent careful, and when concsious..well people have hands and can like tek de Rooster from she mouth, and then use her voice, throat and mouth to say "no, i ent want dat"...simple, eh?

Proof that desi isa chick or a homo.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » March 11th, 2016, 10:20 am

1UZFE wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Proof that desi isa chick or a homo.

Leave HER alone lol !!! She is sensitive

Postby 1UZFE » March 11th, 2016, 10:29 am

Its officially Friday...