UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

Re: UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

Postby pete » November 13th, 2015, 2:15 pm

Brb, scheduling a press conference for no reason whatsoever. :\

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2015, 6:50 pm

EmilioA wrote:
rfari wrote:ZR, u voting in the internals?

I not a member of UNC or any other party bro

:lol: :lol: :lol: So by your own criteria you cant talk about the UNC ?

I speak on all parties from an outside view.
I have said many times before I will support any party that opposes the PNM Until PNM shows me that they are not racist.

Postby Redman » November 13th, 2015, 8:40 pm

rfari wrote:
Screenshot_2015-11-13-13-46-56-1.png

Can someone tell me what Mikela Panday ..as an individual brings to the table?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 13th, 2015, 8:45 pm

EmilioA wrote:

I have said many times before I will support any party that opposes the PNM Until PNM shows me that they are not racist.

Uh Huh and what proof would you require to accept that a party is not racist ?

Postby De Dragon » November 14th, 2015, 10:51 pm

Redman wrote:
rfari wrote:

Bessness :lol: Seriously though, aside from her last name, which some people somehow believe means that she is destined for greatness, she has absolutely no track record in anything yet.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 15th, 2015, 7:42 am

Vasant Slate

Vasant Bharath—leader

Dr Fuad Khan—chairman

Garvin Nicholas—deputy political leader

Stephen Cadiz—deputy political leader

Rishi Tripathi—regional coordinator central

Dr Ramchand Rampersad—policy and strategy officer

Rishi Ramkissoon—treasurer

Ralph Henry—north/west regional coordinator

Prakash Williams—elections officer

Camille Elie-Govind—south coordinator

Sharon Harrilal—international relations officer

Valini Chadee-Dhanraj—research officer

Vishnu Koon Koon—regional coordinator north/east

Shane Mohammed—vice chairman

Wazeer Aleem—party organiser

Nirmala Sesnarayan—education officer

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 15th, 2015, 7:46 am

A next relatively weak slate. Only Fuad Khan have any sort support in the base.

I do find it interesting both he and Roodal leave one Deputy leader spot open. Like Ramona (who running as a independent) make a deal with both a dem .

Now we wait to see Kamla's slate.

Postby Redman » November 15th, 2015, 7:47 am

Redman wrote:
rfari wrote:

Bessness :lol: Seriously though, aside from her last name, which some people somehow believe means that she is destined for greatness, she has absolutely no track record in anything yet.

thx..thats what I thought....vacuous with an accent..Kamla 2.0

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 18th, 2015, 9:49 pm

Kamla slate

Political Leader................Kamla Persad Bisessar
Deputy Political Leaders
1) Dr. Rai Ragbir
2) Wayne Munro
3) Khadijah Ameen

Chairman..................................Dr. David Lee
Vice-Chairman.........................Mr. Clifton DeCoteau
Political & Strategy Officer......Arnold Ram
Party Organizer……………….Ravi Rattiram
Research Officer.....................Denisia Forbes
Election Officer……………......Don Sylvester
Education Officer................... .Brian Baig
Treasurer..................................Wendy Francis
International Relations ...........Nicholas Morris

Regional Coordinator Central ……,,Rasheed Karim
Regional Coordinator West………...Danny Solomon
Regional Coordinator East…………Prakash Bharath
Regional Coordinator South……….Shanti Boodram
Regional Coordinator Tobago……. Bheemul Ramlogan

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 18th, 2015, 9:51 pm

I am....very underwhelmed.

Rai Ragbir ? Wayne Munroe ?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2015, 11:02 pm

The Dr. Ramchand Rampersad on Vasant slate is the same person who resigned as CEO OF CISL and Chairman of GHRS under dubious circumstances back in 2012?

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/CEO ... 52706.html

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 19th, 2015, 12:00 pm

Was it a deliberate attempt to lose the general election and hand the government over to the People’s National Movement (PNM)?

This was the question posed by United National Congress (UNC) leadership-hopeful Vasant Bharath at a meeting of his slate, Team Reconnect, last night.

Bharath asked the crowd present if the party can afford to re-elect the same leaders who have served at the helm for the past five years, noting that the UNC suffered five consecutive defeats.

The party suffered a 23-18 loss to the PNM.

Deeming the selection of certain candidates in marginal seats for the general election a seemingly deliberate attempt to lose, Bharath said supporters could not help but look on in amazement at a number of decisions that had been made in the lead up to the election.

“We have stood by in amazement and bewilderment when candidates were put in to seats with two and three weeks’ notice in marginal, must win seats… You had to win these seats to win the government.”
He said UNC candidates were placed at a disadvantage as PNM candidates had months of preparation in their campaigning.

“In the constituency of St Joseph, the incumbent was there for over two years working the constituency. In the constituency of Tunapuna, Mr (Esmond) Ford was on the ground for over a year working the constituency. In San Fernando West, Senator (Faris) Al-Rawi – then – was on the ground for several months working the constituency.”
“So you’ve got to ask yourself, was it deliberate – was it a deliberate strategy on the part of some people to hand the government over to the PNM?”
Bharath also made a call for the party’s membership to stand up and vote for change.

Responding to questions from reporters after the meeting about the selection of an Opposition leader, he said there’s a “distinct possibility” that San Juan/Barataria MP Dr Fuad Khan is voted in to that position.

“Dr Khan has as good a chance as anyone of being the Opposition leader, and I’ll tell you that will be a dynamic team having Dr Khan in the Lower House and having a political leader whose concentration is purely on building the party on the outside.”
The UNC's internal election takes place on December 5.

It's a three-way race for the leadership of the party: incumbent leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar is seeking re-election, former Chief Whip Dr Roodal Moonilal and Bharath are also contesting the position.

http://www.looptt.com/content/unc-gener ... erate-loss

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 19th, 2015, 1:18 pm

LeRobot wrote:You witnessing the internal revolt. PP/UNC has good people, those are the ones who had to put up with endless BS these last 5 years....and they've had enough.

Step 1 - Have Vasant's slate win the internal election
Step 2 - If Step 1 fails, Mashup the UNC, form a new and better version of what the COP was supposed to be.
Step 3 - Collect the disenchanted PNMites who have/will fall out of the party favour within the next 5 years
Step 4 - Win election 2020 easily by eradicating the UNC, PNM will left in a similar position as 2010
Step 5 - Do not repeat the mistakes of PP
they've had enough... So say nothing for 5 years.. LOSE the Election... then complain after it's too late... BRIGHT BOYS!
Then you want them to form a "new" Congress of the Person! (new ?) with the same ol'... same ol' clowns that the electorate just rejected (+ "new" PNM rejects) :?: :idea: Why not hire "Duck-&-run" to lead the party too!

Sounds like the beginnings of another GREAT political party/coalition/"pick-up side"... GREAT IDEA! :roll: ... :rofl:
Last edited by Sanctifier on November 19th, 2015, 1:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby desifemlove » November 19th, 2015, 1:29 pm

Redman wrote:
rfari wrote:

not many chirren does mimic dey father's exact voice/mannerisms....she does deserve "greatness" for that alone.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 19th, 2015, 1:44 pm

BTW can anyone explain how/why the PNM is ALWAYS considered "the enemy"... "the Devil"... by ALL the so-called "Opposition" parties ever since their formation over 58 years ago?

Is it really an attempt to "save the country"?... a case of "sour grapes"?... or some other more sinister reason?...
Why the constant venum?... and then the so-called "racist" excuse is ALWAYS added-on after... usually by the MOST racist idiots of all! :roll:

IMHO forget all the campaign hype. I vote for the party which seems to offer to do the least damage to my family... & if/when they "screw up"... or fail to deliver... I'll vote them out! "Race" has nothing to do with it... and anyone who mentions "race" always seems to be the one that has the most issues to deal with in that regard.
Last edited by Sanctifier on November 19th, 2015, 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » November 19th, 2015, 1:50 pm

Postby RASC » November 19th, 2015, 1:57 pm

Purposely trying to lose the election was also something I have been eluding to from the beginning. You couldn't help but wonder!!

Postby shogun » November 19th, 2015, 9:16 pm

Amazing how hindsight brings new found clarity to once chronic toe-liners and Kamla praisers. Moonilal et al have zero shame... the morality of our politics is disgraceful.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 19th, 2015, 10:18 pm

My prediction for this internal -
Vasant will get the North of the Caroni UNC votes and come 3rd
Kamla and Rudy will battle for the South votes in a tight race with Kamla winning in the end because of the idolization.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 19th, 2015, 10:25 pm

^ ^ ^ This!

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 19th, 2015, 11:24 pm

I think Kamla go win but a few of the rebels like Larry Lalla and Stacey might sneak through

Postby rfari » November 20th, 2015, 12:26 am

If kamala or moonilal win, growley gonna be in baliser house rubbing his hands like birdman

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 20th, 2015, 5:25 am

^ ^ ^ Yup!... with a BIG smile on his face.

Postby RASC » November 20th, 2015, 5:44 am

That's why I'm liking this Kamala worship.
UNC supporters are so delusional-they're literally signing her political death certificate

6 election losses in a row... I wonder who they'll blame now?!?

Postby Chimera » November 20th, 2015, 5:52 am

Considering all the things she had to work against......they still do good to come out with so much seats eh

Jack warner
Anil Roberts were two big scandals....
Jack continuously keep effing up the scene
The other dozen or so ministers who get fired

The bacchanal with Danny enterprises just before election
The hidden police report wrt ganja just before election

Idk wha she still fighting for.....pocket lined for life already

Fade out and enjoy yuh millions before people drag up more sheit about your personal life.

Postby desifemlove » November 20th, 2015, 11:57 am

EmilioA wrote:

people say same about theUNC, COP, many others... what makes PNM more racist?

Postby Morpheus » November 20th, 2015, 12:52 pm

ZR......

boxy

Postby boxy » November 20th, 2015, 1:45 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Considering all the things she had to work against......they still do good to come out with so much seats eh

Jack warner
Anil Roberts were two big scandals....
Jack continuously keep effing up the scene
The other dozen or so ministers who get fired
The bacchanal with Danny enterprises just before election
The hidden police report wrt ganja just before election

Idk wha she still fighting for.....pocket lined for life already

Fade out and enjoy yuh millions before people drag up more sheit about your personal life.

Having Millions doesnt always trump power for certain individuals. I dont know if many of us will understand how deeply the idolization is where hpb is concerned.

Also having a entire newspaper dedicated to bringing down your organization that sells out every week i surprised they came out with so many seats but it shows the diffrence in mentality of the east west corridor folks as against central and south.
I still touch the unc fb page ever so often and i does hadda laugh how they claim that everyone else are dumb for voting against when is the same ppl voted for them. but that level of understanding is way over their heads. Or they pretend it didnt exist.

Postby desifemlove » November 20th, 2015, 3:40 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:My prediction for this internal -
Vasant will get the North of the Caroni UNC votes and come 3rd
Kamla and Rudy will battle for the South votes in a tight race with Kamla winning in the end because of the idolization.

this x2

Postby De Dragon » November 20th, 2015, 9:11 pm

shogun wrote:Amazing how hindsight brings new found clarity to once chronic toe-liners and Kamla praisers. Moonilal et al have zero shame... the morality of our politics is disgraceful.

I realize that some of you living in some kinda dream world yes! Look at the recent PNM leadership battle, didn't Rowley call for a "court martial" for Manning? Disdn't he all but accuse Manning of being in Calder Hart's pocket? Look at the US presidential nominee battle. Even people who served in Obama's Cabinet speaking ill of his policies and leadership. You don't get over your rival by playing nice.