.:The Mega Roadblocks thread:.

Re: .:The Mega Roadblocks thread:.

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2015, 3:33 pm

Some how Rowley call this shot.
Hope you guys have your L.O sticker cus them next.

Postby Chimera » March 23rd, 2015, 3:37 pm

this is the video of when they set up the roadblock by gasparillo this morning, rollingstock can be clearly seen in video

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 23rd, 2015, 3:37 pm

searchingone wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Any updates??

Need to know if it safe to leave home..
My a/c does only work if my car moving...
So i eh sit in a oven in traffic!

Dan that's not a/c...that's the windows down switch

Talking about windows, the driver's side power window in my car isn't working atm. Is that a chargeable offence?

anybody?

My experience with the power window scene is as follows:
Couple of fridays ago, i was stopped by Medfords in a routine road block. The officer, who had a gun strapped around his shoulder, signalled for me to send my glass down. My power window wasn't working, so i opened my door to speak to him. Officer immediately lifted his gun and pointed it to me. I told him the glass not working, to which he advised me to get it fixed asap.
I understand why he pointed the gun.. Next day i got the window fixed.

Still not sure if it's a charge though.

killercow

Postby killercow » March 23rd, 2015, 3:50 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Image

License and Registration please.. Where yuh bell , ring yuh bell, Fellas i need backup he aint have no bell and his chain slack lol :lol:

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » March 23rd, 2015, 3:52 pm

took me almost three hours this morning to get into POS from St. Augustine, it took approx one hour from UWI lights to the Kaydonna Intersection, all I could do is thank the Lord I didn't drive a manual today because that new clutch would of beaten me. Heard it was called the TTPS Quickstop tyre check, oil check etc.

Postby rollingstock » March 23rd, 2015, 3:58 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:this is the video of when they set up the roadblock by gasparillo this morning, rollingstock can be clearly seen in video

Sheit! If I knew there would have been media there I woulda put on mih big gold chain before leaving home this morning.

Postby pioneer » March 23rd, 2015, 4:01 pm

What's a police constable salary?

Postby supercharged turbo » March 23rd, 2015, 4:05 pm

Anything from Couva to GB?

Postby rollingstock » March 23rd, 2015, 4:07 pm

pioneer wrote:What's a police constable salary?

Basic starting salary for a constable is $5734.00

Postby pioneer » March 23rd, 2015, 4:10 pm

Well that's more than a "ministry clerk"

So what chit Alexander talkin?

Postby Country_Bookie » March 23rd, 2015, 4:16 pm

If this is indeed "Total Policing" , then is it an admission that all the other days have been incomplete policing?

Postby rollingstock » March 23rd, 2015, 4:17 pm

pioneer wrote:Well that's more than a "ministry clerk"

So what chit Alexander talkin?

I believe he was referring to the civilian clerks attached to the TTPS

Triniiphone

Postby Triniiphone » March 23rd, 2015, 4:20 pm

meccalli wrote:What's racist about arresting groups of individuals who deliberately endanger innocent lives on the nation's roads through ignorance?

Oh it's not racist at all to arrest drunk people. But to say arrest "drunk Indians" that's racist and stereotyping.

kstt

Postby kstt » March 23rd, 2015, 4:27 pm

Hope no one died trying to get to the hospital today.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 23rd, 2015, 4:27 pm

TK! wrote:
aidan wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:They seriously tod you bout your spoiler aidan¡?

yep. he say it obstructing my rear view, and is an offence.
you have side mirrors?

what do they do about panel vans with no window in the back or full or cargo?

that's a trade vehicle dude.
they allowed to be less safe?

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » March 23rd, 2015, 4:30 pm

I heard with all this "Total Policing," that it still had two murders today.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 23rd, 2015, 4:31 pm

so you go give PSA ah 14% to take half day and skin ballz and give police 9% to take bullet in dey mc??...buh wta

Postby pete » March 23rd, 2015, 4:32 pm

30mins to get home. Good job ttps.

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2015, 4:38 pm

C News Live via Facebook

'''''''''''''''''The T&T Police Service is distancing itself from this mornings road blocks. Speaking at a Press Conference a short while ago Acting Police Commissioner Ann Marie Alleyne-Daly said she would like to apologise the general public for the inconvenience caused by the action. Alleyne-Daly said "Had we known this action" was taking place... "We would have put measures in place to prevent" it.'''''''''''''''''''''''''''

Postby tr1ad » March 23rd, 2015, 4:39 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cad ... 43671.html

There is nothing the Ministry of Transport can do about the heavy traffic gridlock that is taking place throughout the country inconveniencing thousands says Transport Minister Stephen Cadiz. And unless you can ride to work or walk, you might as well forget about it.

He said staff at the ministry were now arriving at work and information coming in was still scarce.

Several flights are being delayed, the T&T Spirit returning from Tobago was late and there has been an over subscription for the water taxi during the peak hours of this morning.

He said the traffic was now beginning to ease up in some areas of the country.

At 10 a.m. Cadiz told the Express: "Parts of this country were literally in gridlock for the better part of the morning. We had flights delayed at the airport, I believe the ferry coming in from Tobago was also delayed. It only just arrived, so it meant that it would have left late because of the gridlock in Tobago also. The buses are using the same roads as the general public who are stuck in traffic and therefore the buses are also held up in the traffic, so it is creating a major problem throughout Trinidad and Tobago."

Police officers are blamed for the traffic gridlock since they decided to conduct numerous roadblocks this morning starting from around 6 a.m.

Cadiz said: " I live in Maraval and I came through Maraval fairly easy with the normal traffic. There was no roadblock there, but getting out of Diego Martin, you could not get out of Diego Martin this morning, where the police put a bus across the road outside the Seventh Day Adventist Hospital and were only allowing one lane to pass at a time, and of course that locked off the entire western peninsula.

From San Fernando coming into Gasparillo, Arima, they literally shut the country down this morning. When we talk about people not going to work, there are also people going for medical treatment, emergencies, children going to school, every single person was affected this morning. "

He added: "If the police decide to block all the roads and arteries, there is nothing that can be done. These are the police. They have the right to set up road blocks etcetera but of course it is questionable as to their motives this morning. It is very questionable as to why they are doing this. A lot of people are commenting asking was it industrial action or not. We know they are in negotiations and I will leave that for others to comment on, but once you block the main arteries there is nothing that you can do. Unless you are riding a walk or walking to work there is really and truly no other way to do it."

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » March 23rd, 2015, 4:40 pm

Plus 1000 tax free not so? Plus COLA and other allowances plus police only get taxed on their basic salary so their take home is pretty nice as well

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2015, 4:41 pm

stev wrote:C News Live via Facebook

'''''''''''''''''The T&T Police Service is distancing itself from this mornings road blocks. Speaking at a Press Conference a short while ago Acting Police Commissioner Ann Marie Alleyne-Daly said she would like to apologise the general public for the inconvenience caused by the action. Alleyne-Daly said "Had we known this action" was taking place... "We would have put measures in place to prevent" it.'''''''''''''''''''''''''''

I told you all it have a PNM fraction of police officers

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » March 23rd, 2015, 4:43 pm

Fire Alexander

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » March 23rd, 2015, 4:45 pm

ttps say they had nothing to do with this

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » March 23rd, 2015, 4:51 pm

megadoc1 wrote:ttps say they had nothing to do with this

So who d f*q it was den:grin::grin::grin::o:o

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » March 23rd, 2015, 4:54 pm

how north bound from gasparillo to chag looking guys?

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2015, 4:56 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:how north bound from gasparillo to chag looking guys?

cousin now come from that side and he say it clear....also not seeing anything on waze.

Postby j.o.e » March 23rd, 2015, 5:00 pm

So is not just the 4 youths in Central impersonating police?!!

Postby stev » March 23rd, 2015, 5:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:

So is not just the 4 youths in Central impersonating police?!!

Keyser Soze

Re: highway blocked by GB

Postby Keyser Soze » March 23rd, 2015, 5:21 pm

RBphoto wrote:
Keyser Soze wrote:
src1983 wrote:Dumbest thing ever

this is actually the best form of protest for salary wage negotiations that they testing out here. looks like they decided to take Watchman's suggestion after all.
i would expect more of these rush hour traffic exercises in the upcoming days...

Lol... what they going to do.. tell them NOT to stop cars...:lol:

somehow this doesn't seem funny again eh