Obama orders strike against ISIS Iraq

Re: Obama orders strike against ISIS Iraq

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 11th, 2014, 2:33 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:LOLOLOLOL @nuclear icbms. Come back when you grow up. You sound like you ought to be playing with gi Joe toys rather than trying to fake intelligent posts.

Which part of "Nuclear ICBMs are sure to make an impact" didn't you understand?

I suggest you educate yourself on the science of nuclear power. They are quite effective in making an "impact"

500 nuclear ICBMs can solve the ISIS problem in 30 minutes.

LOLOLOLOL hoss delete your account.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 11th, 2014, 6:03 pm

i doh usuall post on d forums but LMAO @ asking a man to delete he acct

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 11th, 2014, 6:18 pm

I eh know why she vex so for nah.

ok 500 ICBMs is a bit over the top. aight kk just send a couple for them nah, yuh go see how fast everybody change their mind about joining ISIS. And it sure to make an "impact"

These things real powerful hoss, I guarantee you it will make an "impact" trust me I study science and I never voted PNM.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 11th, 2014, 6:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

General Information

Postby General Information » October 11th, 2014, 6:19 pm

Purchase a plane ticket and visit Trini to hear the uncensored version

oh and dont bring ebolla

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 11th, 2014, 9:05 pm

So anybody know what happened to Taliban and al Qaeda? Just wondering:razz::razz:

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 19th, 2014, 11:16 am

What I don't understand is both Israel and ISIS claim that its their god given right to extend their state and as an excuse to kill innocent men, women and children, so why is Obama trying to destroy one but assisting the other? Enlighten me please. This is in no way rhetorical but i genuinely want a better understanding

Postby shogun » October 19th, 2014, 3:27 pm

Because Hamas.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 19th, 2014, 4:19 pm

shogun wrote:Because Hamas.

Hamas didn't exist when Israel was formed and displaced millions of palestinians

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 19th, 2014, 4:36 pm

chulo45 wrote:So anybody know what happened to Taliban and al Qaeda? Just wondering :razz: :razz:

0:15 to 2:30

civicman

Postby civicman » October 19th, 2014, 4:54 pm

chulo45 wrote:

Hamas didn't exist when Israel was formed and displaced millions of palestinians

So true

Postby shogun » October 19th, 2014, 5:38 pm

chulo45 wrote:

Neither did ISIS or Obama... what's your point?.

There's a thread for this topic somewhere... maybe someone could link it.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » October 19th, 2014, 6:11 pm

Because geopolitics

Postby pioneer » October 19th, 2014, 6:17 pm

Stop usin big words on chuna

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 19th, 2014, 6:34 pm

shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:

The US watched idlely when Israel was doing this but attacks ISIS when they are doing the same thing. Either both are right or both are wrong.......don't get me wrong, I abhore what ISIS is doing but I just wanted an explanation as to why the double standards

Postby Dizzy28 » October 19th, 2014, 6:37 pm

Cuz Israel is gawd ppl!! ISIS not gawd ppl!!

Postby shogun » October 19th, 2014, 7:03 pm

chulo45 wrote:
shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:

The US watched idlely when Israel was doing this but attacks ISIS when they are doing the same thing. Either both are right or both are wrong.......don't get me wrong, I abhore what ISIS is doing but I just wanted an explanation as to why the double standards

When the Palestinians decide to distance themselves and not embrace/elect a terrorist organization like Hamas who do nothing but provoke attacks while hiding among civilians, goading the Israelis into a response, then broadcasting the resulting carnage as justification, then they'll regain the moral authority in this equation and get my full support and indignation against the Israelis. Both sides are culpable but Hamas tips the scale for me... sorry. Hamas has basically given the Israelis an easy out. Lets not forget there is no solution/compromise that will satisfy Hamas... their charter requires the complete destruction of the Israeli state. Maybe if the Palestinians distanced themselves from Hamas and sought more diplomatic means they'd find opinions swaying in their favour.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 19th, 2014, 8:53 pm

shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:
shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:

When the Palestinians decide to distance themselves and not embrace/elect a terrorist organization like Hamas who do nothing but provoke attacks while hiding among civilians, goading the Israelis into a response, then broadcasting the resulting carnage as justification, then they'll regain the moral authority in this equation and get my full support and indignation against the Israelis. Both sides are culpable but Hamas tips the scale for me... sorry. Hamas has basically given the Israelis an easy out. Lets not forget there is no solution/compromise that will satisfy Hamas... their charter requires the complete destruction of the Israeli state. Maybe if the Palestinians distanced themselves from Hamas and sought more diplomatic means they'd find opinions swaying in their favour.

Israel took over 90% of Palestinian land while the entire world just watched and did nothing. If it wasn't for hamas defending palestine, the country would not even exist anymore. Mainstream media makes it look like hamas is wrong when they are defending what is theirs. When Israeli bombs destroy buildings where hamas are reportedly firing from, why is there no evidence of rockets being fired from those said buildings, just bricks and steel? Were hamas also firing from UN relief hospitals?

Postby Habit7 » October 19th, 2014, 9:44 pm

If you wanna start another thread to carp on Israel go right ahead.

But ISIS' ideology is promulgated by the Quran, not Israel's foreign policy.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 19th, 2014, 10:11 pm

What I was trying to say is that both Israel and ISIS's ideology are similar, so why the double standard? Hate one hate both

Edit: http://myjihad.org/prophet-muhammads-rules-of-war/

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 20th, 2014, 7:14 am

chulo45 wrote:What I don't understand is both Israel and ISIS claim that its their god given right to extend their state and as an excuse to kill innocent men, women and children, so why is Obama trying to destroy one but assisting the other? Enlighten me please. This is in no way rhetorical but i genuinely want a better understanding

where did Israel claim that its their God given right to extend their state?
Israel and ISIS are total opposites, while Israel is concentrated on one area that they consider home and is being attacked for just that,they are on they defense against folks who share a similar ideology as ISIS(I noted you considered them innocent) but Isis is expanding on a global scale mentality , killing any one/thing that disagrees with them. how then, can you compare the two?
with respect to your claim of Israel taking land ,that's permitted under international law.
when a country wage war on you, you get to keep what ever land you conquer when you dispose them. search for an Israeli conflict ched and post there and while you are there see if you can supply us with information that shows where Obama assisted Israel

dj itchy & scratchy

Postby dj itchy & scratchy » October 20th, 2014, 8:49 pm

In northern Iraq, the Kurdish people are fighting off the Islamic onslaught. But they face a severe lack of equipment - including heavy weaponry. RT's Paula Slier looked at how some Kurds are getting round the problem.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 21st, 2014, 7:39 am

chulo45 wrote:
shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:
shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:

Israel took over 90% of Palestinian land while the entire world just watched and did nothing. If it wasn't for hamas defending palestine, the country would not even exist anymore. Mainstream media makes it look like hamas is wrong when they are defending what is theirs. When Israeli bombs destroy buildings where hamas are reportedly firing from, why is there no evidence of rockets being fired from those said buildings, just bricks and steel? Were hamas also firing from UN relief hospitals?

Sometimes I wonder if allyuh does do research before talking facts that allyuh brain imagines.There are MANY reports by foreign news outlets showing rocket launchers in civilian areas even one on top a UN school. Your ignorance prevents you from going to the ban Israel thread that has pictures and videos showing this. With regards to land you do realize that spoils of war is not a term made up for tv and books right? When Jordan Syria Iran and Palistine decided to join forces in the 70's to wipe Israel off the map and Israel single handedly destroyed their armies they pushed into each of their countries creating a buffer zone and kept that land for years they gave back to Jordan and a part of Syria when a peace treaty was brokered. They kept Golan heights in syria beacause it was to strategic. To make things short Israel occupies parts of palistine in order to protect their sovereignty. When they removed themselves from Gaza strip some years ago due to outcry like yours this gave Hamas the capability of building underground tunnels into Israel. So when you come with one sided arguements about Occupation please remember there are intelligent ppl in tuner who don't listen to propaganda and believe it and run with it. This is the reason ISIS is at the pinnacle of their game right now.

Postby shogun » October 21st, 2014, 1:26 pm

dj itchy & scratchy wrote:In northern Iraq, the Kurdish people are fighting off the Islamic onslaught. But they face a severe lack of equipment - including heavy weaponry. RT's Paula Slier looked at how some Kurds are getting round the problem

Their fault. When you give these people weaponry and equipment, it eventually will be used to bite the hand that fed them.

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2014, 5:02 pm

Or the hands that fed them fed them for a purpose.
I mean, USA found another reason and way to bomb Iraq . Clinton was like the only American president since I was alive who didn't bomb Iraq.
What's the trend, arm them, wait a bit then bomb them.

Postby RASC » October 21st, 2014, 5:53 pm

shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:
shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:

^^This^^

boxy

Postby boxy » October 21st, 2014, 7:14 pm

sMASH wrote:Or the hands that fed them fed them for a purpose.
I mean, USA found another reason and way to bomb Iraq . Clinton was like the only American president since I was alive who didn't bomb Iraq.
What's the trend, arm them, wait a bit then bomb them.

Allyuh men d'oh research before talking filth. Unlesss you were not alive when this happened :/

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 21st, 2014, 10:47 pm

boxy wrote:
chulo45 wrote:
shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:
shogun wrote:
chulo45 wrote:

Sometimes I wonder if allyuh does do research before talking facts that allyuh brain imagines.There are MANY reports by foreign news outlets showing rocket launchers in civilian areas even one on top a UN school. Your ignorance prevents you from going to the ban Israel thread that has pictures and videos showing this. With regards to land you do realize that spoils of war is not a term made up for tv and books right? When Jordan Syria Iran and Palistine decided to join forces in the 70's to wipe Israel off the map and Israel single handedly destroyed their armies they pushed into each of their countries creating a buffer zone and kept that land for years they gave back to Jordan and a part of Syria when a peace treaty was brokered. They kept Golan heights in syria beacause it was to strategic. To make things short Israel occupies parts of palistine in order to protect their sovereignty. When they removed themselves from Gaza strip some years ago due to outcry like yours this gave Hamas the capability of building underground tunnels into Israel. So when you come with one sided arguements about Occupation please remember there are intelligent ppl in tuner who don't listen to propaganda and believe it and run with it. This is the reason ISIS is at the pinnacle of their game right now.

Israel came into being in 1948, less than a year later they drove out hundreds of thousands of arabs. Where was hamas? A country established less than a year earlier did this by themselves? Hamas also tried to negotiate a number of treaties with Israel which they turned down. What would you do if your house was being taken away from you? Wouldn't you fight back?
Anyway, let's leave this for the other thread.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 22nd, 2014, 7:57 am

chulo45, didnt somebody say that
there are intelligent ppl in tuner who don't listen to propaganda and believe it and run with it
why u still posting rubish? is it your desire to be ignored? and why are you posting here? go to a thread that makes your post relevant

MobSpec

Postby MobSpec » October 22nd, 2014, 8:47 am

We are all entitled to our opinions (thoughts) and our belief. But where we choose to gather the information that guides those same opinions and beliefs are up to us. When social media guides us to a point of becoming upset about our fellow man's contrasting opinion, so much as to attack him through words (as this forum allows) how different do we become from those at war. If your opinions and beliefs are the same, there are avenues for you to truly assist either side you prefer. Until then we are in control of the peace in our lives and direct environment. Let's not lose our peace while being influenced by "media". Live with what we know and be contented. Certain discussions lead to nowhere. Our opinions and beliefs may change over our life's journey, but The Truth Will Never Change. Have a great day today

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 22nd, 2014, 10:54 am

megadoc1 wrote:chulo45, didnt somebody say that
there are intelligent ppl in tuner who don't listen to propaganda and believe it and run with it
why u still posting rubish? is it your desire to be ignored? and why are you posting here? go to a thread that makes your post relevant

Can you please tell me where i went wrong so i may correct myself. Thank you