Great is the PNM...

Re: Anil Roberts: GONE!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2014, 8:11 pm

From Back in The Day:

Imbert: Anil Roberts was fired

Story Updated: Sep 18, 2010

Fireworks erupted in the Parliament chamber at 3 a.m yesterday morning, as Opposition MP Colm Imbert produced documents showing that now Sport Minister Anil Roberts was dismissed from the Sport Ministry as a sports co-ordinator under the PNM's tenure because of his low performance and abuse of office.

Imbert waked every member of the House during the late session as he attacked Roberts, who on Wednesday during his budget contribution, said he did not renew his contract with the ministry under Roger Boynes because in 2003 he saw the plans for the Tarouba Sporting Complex and did not want to be associated with it. Roberts had also spoken about his close relationship with Boynes, whom he said he advised.

Yesterday morning, however, Imbert said all of this was a figment of Roberts' imagination and the facts were that he was not an adviser to Boynes, but a sports coordinator who was guilty of dereliction of duty.

"He was fired for absenteeism!" Imbert said as Roberts rose to his feet accusing Imbert of imputing improper motives against him.

"I was never fired. He's quoting from a document that has never been seen," shouted Roberts.

Imbert ignored Roberts' objections and proceeded to quote letters from the ministry's permanent secretary (PS) to Roberts.

In a letter dated January 8, 2003, PS Denise Jones wrote to Roberts stating, "I feel constrained to request that you advise me of your whereabouts on a daily basis and account for your long absence from duty without delay."

The letter also requested a meeting with Roberts for him to outline his achievements as sports co-ordinator.

Imbert also read the report from Roberts' meeting with the PS, where he (Roberts) said his absence was due to ill health and his father was supposed to deliver a medical certificate which, Imbert said, was never received by the PS.

The PS also stated that Roberts was reminded of his role as sports co-ordinator and also that although he did not have a degree, he was paid a high salary. He was also told that the ministry had a problem implementing his sports programme because he was not working with the designated team.

Another letter was sent to Roberts on February 3, 2003, where the PS wrote, "Your employment is with the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs and you do not form part of the minister's team, which is comprised of his personal adviser, his personal secretary, his personal assistant and his driver. Your work therefore should be submitted to the permanent secretary or to a member of staff so designated."

She also cautioned Roberts about giving statements to the media on behalf of the ministry which were "erroneous" and "embarrassing", saying he was not authorised to speak on the ministry's behalf.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Imb ... &smobile=y
Last edited by bluefete on July 31st, 2014, 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » July 31st, 2014, 8:11 pm

...and shall prevail.

Postby bluefete » July 31st, 2014, 8:14 pm

janfar wrote:Great is the PNM...

Wey you resurrect from?

PNM or PP, we going to hell in a handbasket in the next 5 years.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2014, 8:15 pm

UML board ah plane yes

Postby rfari » July 31st, 2014, 8:18 pm

Not surprised. Anil was a pnm reject. And pp jewel

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » July 31st, 2014, 8:38 pm

People with their head in the sand will get a kick in the a$$.
image.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » July 31st, 2014, 8:50 pm

rspann wrote:
16 cycles wrote:Another bi-election in the making.....no way pp retaining that seat...

There cannot be a by-election now, it is an election year.

Learnt something...thanks

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 31st, 2014, 8:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:UML board ah plane yes

Nah I feel he strategizin, might take a few days for him to come up with a retort after this shocker for him :lol:

Postby rspann » July 31st, 2014, 8:53 pm

...but if It was Delmond resign it could have a bi-election!

Postby K74T » July 31st, 2014, 8:53 pm

*crickets*

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 31st, 2014, 8:56 pm

rspann wrote:...but if It was Delmond resign it could have a bi-election!

I saw what you did there :lol:

Postby rspann » July 31st, 2014, 8:58 pm

What? I just sayin.........

Postby eliteauto » July 31st, 2014, 9:06 pm

so he has resigned as MP as well it seems, but the letter was unsigned, I cyah see Anil disrespecting the Honorable Prime Minister so, not Anil man he get so uncouth ?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-07- ... s-minister

so dem D'Abadie O'meara people left unrepresented? Anil eh have no heart man

Postby RASC » July 31st, 2014, 9:12 pm

Notice he resigned and she didn't fire him right?
This woman is such a joke...even after the audit it took so long for this to happen.
The end is near for the PP.

The delusionary few will go down with the ship and so shall their political careers.

UML, Zoom Rader et al have absolutely no foot to stand on and shall forever remain bitter dejected souls.

Postby pioneer » July 31st, 2014, 9:19 pm

Sad part is all these parties are the same, they only succeed in making we hate each other.

Postby 88sins » July 31st, 2014, 9:34 pm

eliteauto wrote:so he has resigned as MP as well it seems, but the letter was unsigned, I cyah see Anil disrespecting the Honorable Prime Minister so, not Anil man he get so uncouth ?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-07- ... s-minister

so dem D'Abadie O'meara people left unrepresented? Anil eh have no heart man

keep dis in mind

A useless lazy loudmouthed n!99@ in a suit is still just a useless lazy loudmouthed n!99@.

Postby 88sins » July 31st, 2014, 9:39 pm

nismoid wrote:NO ONE makes a jail for teifin money here

and as long as those that going there INTEND to teif, it gonna stay jus so.

a thief will never be the best person to be his own police & prosecutor if yuh want honest results

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 31st, 2014, 9:49 pm

pioneer wrote:Great...remove PPG and put PNM to do what exactly?

Ent! Some citizens does only really remember conveniently eh. Some of dem musbe eat salt n rice under pnm an was silent like a lamb....and eating steak under pp, but still complaining.

skylimit

Postby skylimit » July 31st, 2014, 10:04 pm

If d government doing s**t u expect people to take it.is not about PNM or PPP right is right to much wrong doing get outtttt

Postby RASC » July 31st, 2014, 10:10 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Great...remove PPG and put PNM to do what exactly?

Ent! Some citizens does only really remember conveniently eh. Some of dem musbe eat salt n rice under pnm an was silent like a lamb....and eating steak under pp, but still complaining.

So what should the people do?

aidan

Postby aidan » July 31st, 2014, 10:12 pm

pioneer wrote:Sad part is all these parties are the same, they only succeed in making we hate each other.

agreed

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 31st, 2014, 10:13 pm

RASC wrote:Notice he resigned and she didn't fire him right?
This woman is such a joke...even after the audit it took so long for this to happen.
The end is near for the PP.

The delusionary few will go down with the ship and so shall their political careers.

UML, Zoom Rader et al have absolutely no foot to stand on and shall forever remain bitter dejected souls.

So wha yuh sayin is dey gonna be kneelin and sour? :lol:

Postby RASC » July 31st, 2014, 10:18 pm

We're talking about a govt that came in as unilaterally the most popular and beloved in the western hemisphere and within 3-4 years is left in shambles.

Why are we as citizens not allowed to be in shock? This govt was easily getting 10 years...some would even argue 15.

...and they squandered it. There was NEVER a plan. Simple.

Postby eliteauto » July 31st, 2014, 10:23 pm

The poor man lorse he wuk and he barber same time

Postby RASC » July 31st, 2014, 10:29 pm

Forced?
By whom...your own party members? UNC members? Certainly can't be Kamla cause it looked to me as if she was willing to let by gones be by gones.

Anil does not seem remorseful in the least. I wouldn't be surprised if he begins to open up on some of his colleagues.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 31st, 2014, 10:32 pm

Lol @ ppl going to vote in PNM now as the "lesser of two evils". If we keep on this track we will soon have to choose between the devil himself and the devil's a$$... and plenty trinis would still convince themselves that less evil is synonymous with good enough.

Postby RASC » July 31st, 2014, 10:39 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Lol @ ppl going to vote in PNM now as the "lesser of two evils". If we keep on this track we will soon have to choose between the devil himself and the devil's a$$... and plenty trinis would still convince themselves that less evil is synonymous with good enough.

What are your views on this Lifesport fiasco?

Postby 88sins » July 31st, 2014, 10:39 pm

you want him to show remorse?
after pilfering millions, & knowing he'll NEVER face a prison term or have his assets seized, or even seize the assets of those that aided in this theft & got their cut?

I personally don't want his remorse or regret. I rather he make a jail for & have his property seized & sold, then exile his dutty ass

Postby eliteauto » July 31st, 2014, 10:44 pm

I doh like how this thing turning out, I'm concerned for my fellow tuners who does be bagman going Cunupia to collect cash for they friends' Minister family, look like everybody expendable except the inner circle