SC Dana Seetahal murder - 11 men charged Pg.34

Re: SC Dana Seetahal murdered

Postby DVSTT » May 4th, 2014, 9:57 pm

speedist wrote:This country is rich. We all know that by now. Money does speak louder than anything else here including morals. Any of us who remain with honour will be in the minority and eventually snuffed out.

Tell me, what do you think the reaction would be if one of these politicians were to be killed in a similar manner? Nothing is going to come out of this. This is a cold case, we just haven't accepted it yet.

This is the sas truth of the matter.

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 4th, 2014, 10:34 pm

Ask yuh self why was she murdered? People don't kill people just so and well executed, something more than what is being said in the news etc. Simple as Chinese laundry hit that was a gun toating criminal. Compared to this.

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » May 4th, 2014, 10:35 pm

Ask yuh self why was she murdered? People don't kill people just so and well executed, something more than what is being said in the news etc. Simple as Chinese laundry hit that was a gun toating criminal. Compared to this.

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » May 4th, 2014, 10:43 pm

sad to say this will go unsolved the shooters probably in a next country already,police dont have a clue what transpired!! jus like the million dollar heist in trincity they are clueless

Postby rollingstock » May 4th, 2014, 11:01 pm

pugboy wrote:he actually made a very important contribution,
the simple fact that police stations are required to give receipts to persons making a police report
is a serious improvement
no more claims of no report, missing pages etc

if you ever made a police report and see how reluctant the senior officers are to sign off the receipt you will realize this

This was implemented by Philbert together with the 'One Door Policy' where you can make a report at any police station instead of being turned away and told to go to the station district involved.

VII

Postby VII » May 4th, 2014, 11:12 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
VII wrote:
src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now

And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?

I'm certain Ms.Seetahal had a firearm.

u cyar be serious

Police sources said Seetahal appeared to have been trying to reach into her purse where she kept her licenced firearm before being struck by the murderers’ bullets. Officers later recovered the attorney’s firearm in the purse. Nothing was taken from the SUV.

You know as you only recently registered it might not be a bad idea to kill that handle and start a fresh.

Postby javishm » May 4th, 2014, 11:17 pm

IvanTerrors wrote:Ask yuh self why was she murdered? People don't kill people just so and well executed, something more than what is being said in the news etc. Simple as Chinese laundry hit that was a gun toating criminal. Compared to this.

dammm bro u gotta say it twice

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » May 4th, 2014, 11:18 pm

1.This was ordered from high in the food chain
2.It may not necessarily be linked to the Naipaul case
3.It may or may not be professionals,all is required is adequate planning and knowledge of the firearm
4.The ar-15 has select fire auto\semi
5.With the on going trend i predict that police will soon be the ones executed similarly
6.That being said what keeps you from being the one who s next?

Postby javishm » May 4th, 2014, 11:28 pm

sharkmouth wrote:1.This was ordered from high in the food chain
2.It may not necessarily be linked to the Naipaul case
3.It may or may not be professionals,all is required is adequate planning and knowledge of the firearm
4.The ar-15 has select fire auto\semi
5.With the on going trend i predict that police will soon be the ones executed similarly
6.That being said what keeps you from being the one who s next?

i blv its not linked but only time will tell

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 5th, 2014, 12:22 am

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=525760&start=0
Reminds me of this

Not sure if that one was ever solved

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2014, 12:58 am

During the extended broadcast on the assasination, cnc3 showed images of a surveillance cam mounted on a pole while showing footage of the aftermath. Was that at the vicinity of the crime or just a random snippet?

VII

Postby VII » May 5th, 2014, 1:02 am

rfari wrote:During the extended broadcast on the assasination, cnc3 showed images of a surveillance cam mounted on a pole while showing footage of the aftermath. Was that at the vicinity of the crime or just a random snippet?

Newsday was reliably informed that someone caught the entire assassination on video and the recording has been handed over to senior police officers who are part of a high-powered team investigating Seetahal’s brutal execution.

The video footage is now in the possession of officers at the Homicide Investigations Bureau and is said to be a key piece of evidence to solve the murder. It is understood that investigators are also looking at footage from a CCTV camera which lay overhead the crime scene.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 5th, 2014, 1:32 am

Newsday was reliably informed that someone caught the entire assassination on video and the recording has been handed over to senior police officers who are part of a high-powered team investigating Seetahal’s brutal execution.

The video footage is now in the possession of officers at the Homicide Investigations Bureau and is said to be a key piece of evidence to solve the murder. It is understood that investigators are also looking at footage from a CCTV camera which lay overhead the crime scene.

With this said doesn't make you wonder if they even knew it had cameras there or did they want to be seen...

Postby zoom rader » May 5th, 2014, 2:10 am

pioneer wrote:lol@ pliers mouth thirdworld police on tv

In other countries senior police officers can actually speak and be effective.

Being effective in trini means getting ready for carnival and fete.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » May 5th, 2014, 4:14 am

What was the motive? Who are the people involved? Will we ever know the truth? Will it ever be solved?

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » May 5th, 2014, 4:46 am

VII wrote:
src1983 wrote:I was like Duane, gun averse, but the reality is we need them a while now

And how exactly would a little licensed pistol help you in such an attack,with such weapons and tactics?

I'm certain Ms.Seetahal had a firearm.

Yes she had a fire arm but didn't stand a chance we need bazookas and grenades

Postby j.o.e » May 5th, 2014, 5:07 am

Even with video footage from that camera overhead this is a hard crime to crack ....video footage likely to show what they already know. More critical is footage from before/ after the incident. Where they started following her, where they went

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 5th, 2014, 5:48 am

Supposing the flying squad still lurking in the shadows?

ModMania

Postby ModMania » May 5th, 2014, 6:58 am

Maybe instead of beating up like hens in this thread, why not accept the fact that it is what it is and maybe someone with the money can start offering customised armored cars...turn a negative into a positive, a solution to a problem.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 5th, 2014, 7:09 am

ModMania wrote:Maybe instead of beating up like hens in this thread, why not accept the fact that it is what it is and maybe someone with the money can start offering customised armored cars...turn a negative into a positive, a solution to a problem.

Two brothers tried back in the day, it didn't work out. Now both of the brothers are dead and the armoured vehicles are collecting dust in Cumutto

Postby j.o.e » May 5th, 2014, 7:10 am

ModMania wrote:Maybe instead of beating up like hens in this thread, why not accept the fact that it is what it is and maybe someone with the money can start offering customised armored cars...turn a negative into a positive, a solution to a problem.

Are you aware of the legal position on armoured vehicles locally? Next time offer your 'solutions' with more thought and a dose of respect and humility.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 5th, 2014, 7:12 am

what many of you not thinking - this was a Saturday night- the Avenue and Movie towne are usually PACKED with people.
These vehicles packed with men ready to commit a murder were parked and sitting there amongst everyone, they could have been on the avenue or Inside movie towne car park.
This is the scary part of this story.
And the Avenue is usually patrolled back and forth with police.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2014, 7:16 am

pablo_tt wrote:

Two brothers tried back in the day, it didn't work out. Now both of the brothers are dead and the armoured vehicles are collecting dust in Cumutto

only becuase there was false info on documents for customs

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2014, 7:46 am

24 hours after. Any vehicle descriptions? Assailant descriptions? License plates (false or not)?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 5th, 2014, 8:00 am

These little 'guns for hire', where these people getting money to bring in these types of weapons?

If you think about it the 'big fishes' out there really big and have everyone they need under their control to keep this trade going.

A small man from beetham or barrackpore can't afford to run a trade like guns and drugs so it has to be the people high up. And you have a be a special kind of idiot to think the police, customs and other officials are not involved. It can't come in just so and nobody know sh!t.

So while the same people who knows, who the problem is and pretends to want too curb crime, keep fronting................CRIME WILL NEVER END in this country.

You have to kill the root(most times) of a tree for it to stop growing, no?!

Postby Redman » May 5th, 2014, 8:09 am

^^^^^^^
What is being ignored is that it isnt that difficult to access these types of weapons.
The Sept 11 2013 Express printed a drug man with 4 ar 15 s on his lap
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Cri ... 02291.html

He went on to detail his business and highlight that TTPS,TTCG,TTDF PTSC and MOH ambulances all transport coke from Icacos up to POS.

So the guns are HERE and staying-and the numbers will continue to grow.

This govt made it a policy to kill any drug/gun/border security apparatus that they found in place May 2010.

One has to ask WHY was this done.
DS murder/assassination is a SYMPTOM of the problems that this GOVT has ignored.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 5th, 2014, 8:09 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:
A small man from beetham or barrackpore can't afford to run a trade like guns and drugs so it has to be the people high up.

stay dey & feel so

remember Mark Guerra?

snypaz

Postby snypaz » May 5th, 2014, 8:24 am

The people in the hills do have high powered rifles and guns. Fact. However, As an observant citizen, Do I think they're involved in this... No. I don't.

Postby rfari » May 5th, 2014, 8:24 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:
A small man from beetham or barrackpore can't afford to run a trade like guns and drugs so it has to be the people high up.

stay dey & feel so

remember Mark Guerra?

He was an exception in my book. He kept the order in the lower end of the underworld. When he died we started to see the proliferation of the gang warfare as his unit splintered and everybody wanted to be a boss

Postby dougla_boy » May 5th, 2014, 8:28 am

RIP Dana