.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Daran

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Daran » May 12th, 2014, 6:37 am

Rowley standing against corruption? Don't make me laugh, he is one of the worst in pnm when it comes to this.

Ask him about his money laundering ventures with the Rahaels or Who exactly is funding his campaign? *cough indo drug lords*. Why is he so mum on kalco corruption which started under pnm? What interests does he have there?

Postby rfari » May 12th, 2014, 6:40 am

Daran wrote:Rowley standing against corruption? Don't make me laugh, he is one of the worst in pnm when it comes to this.

Ask him about his money laundering ventures with the Rahaels or Who exactly is funding his campaign? *cough indo drug lords*. Why is he so mum on kalco corruption which started under pnm? What interests does he have there?

Where is ur proof of this?

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 12th, 2014, 6:52 am

Rowley in my opinion is of the mould of Robinson, uncompromising, high principles, diligence. He will probably be a one term PM if elected as he will make some sensible albeit unpopular decisions. The difference between him and Robbie will be that he will have healthier economic conditions to work with that may allow for less fallout but opposition forces will galvanize around his unpopularity. For example, he will probably reintroduce some version of land and building tax, and removal of some other subsidies that we all enjoy. The population will only digest this if he can bring about substantial improvement in core public services like transport, health and national security, none of which are quick fixes and require at least two terms to adequately address. So it's a tall order, he comes with a degree of creditability at least on the surface so some will draw to that but will it be enough? I honestly don't know, the country is very polarized along tribal lines, this country is very difficult to govern, there is always going to be a dissenting voice in a democracy but I find the basis for opposition to be trivial, emotive and lacking in substance. But it's is still each person's right to hold that point of view.

Time will tell what happens.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 12th, 2014, 6:57 am

rfari wrote:Growley-pm
Ramesh-ag
Bharath-public admin
Ramrekasingh-education
Suite-planning/works and transport
Tanker/roy cape-culture
Al wari-foreign affairs

the silver fox must be dey

Postby rfari » May 12th, 2014, 8:18 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Ramesh-ag
Bharath-public admin
Ramrekasingh-education
Tanker/roy cape-culture
Al wari-foreign affairs

Yunno. I was gonna out him in foreign affairs then i thought about all the outta timing tings he likes to say.
Labour for silver fox!
Manohar for sports

Postby rfari » May 12th, 2014, 8:22 am

greggle71 wrote:Rowley in my opinion is of the mould of Robinson, uncompromising, high principles, diligence. He will probably be a one term PM if elected as he will make some sensible albeit unpopular decisions. The difference between him and Robbie will be that he will have healthier economic conditions to work with that may allow for less fallout but opposition forces will galvanize around his unpopularity. For example, he will probably reintroduce some version of land and building tax, and removal of some other subsidies that we all enjoy. The population will only digest this if he can bring about substantial improvement in core public services like transport, health and national security, none of which are quick fixes and require at least two terms to adequately address. So it's a tall order, he comes with a degree of creditability at least on the surface so some will draw to that but will it be enough? I honestly don't know, the country is very polarized along tribal lines, this country is very difficult to govern, there is always going to be a dissenting voice in a democracy but I find the basis for opposition to be trivial, emotive and lacking in substance. But it's is still each person's right to hold that point of view.

Interesting views

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 12th, 2014, 8:26 am

rfari wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Ramesh-ag
Bharath-public admin
Ramrekasingh-education
Tanker/roy cape-culture
Al wari-foreign affairs

Yunno. I was gonna out him in foreign affairs then i thought about all the outta timing tings he likes to say.
Labour for silver fox!
Manohar for sports

panday- PM
rowdey- MONS

Postby desifemlove » May 12th, 2014, 9:49 am

greggle71 wrote:Rowley in my opinion is of the mould of Robinson, uncompromising, high principles, diligence. He will probably be a one term PM if elected as he will make some sensible albeit unpopular decisions. The difference between him and Robbie will be that he will have healthier economic conditions to work with that may allow for less fallout but opposition forces will galvanize around his unpopularity. For example, he will probably reintroduce some version of land and building tax, and removal of some other subsidies that we all enjoy. The population will only digest this if he can bring about substantial improvement in core public services like transport, health and national security, none of which are quick fixes and require at least two terms to adequately address. So it's a tall order, he comes with a degree of creditability at least on the surface so some will draw to that but will it be enough? I honestly don't know, the country is very polarized along tribal lines, this country is very difficult to govern, there is always going to be a dissenting voice in a democracy but I find the basis for opposition to be trivial, emotive and lacking in substance. But it's is still each person's right to hold that point of view.

Perhaps.

Land and building tax should be based on size of house and fund local government. If Corps want more money, ask UNC or PNM central government for a grant.

So no Borough/Corp/City can ever beyotch "yuh does give town dis and ent give we dat"...

Postby zoom rader » May 12th, 2014, 9:55 am

^^^ Boroughs, city corps and councils to busy planning how to waste your money for staging carnival celebrations.

Postby UML » May 19th, 2014, 7:04 am

TEAM ROWLEY!!!! :angel:

I was so hoping he won :)

Even better is the low number of votes he got and in his own constituency

WE READY!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2014, 11:09 am

^^^ what was the final count

Postby desifemlove » May 19th, 2014, 11:12 am

UML wrote:TEAM ROWLEY!!!! :angel:

I was so hoping he won :)

Even better is the low number of votes he got and in his own constituency

WE READY!!!

It was a ever a true contest?

Iz like Usain Bolt running 100m wit a 400 pound man.....dat's a fair contest?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 19th, 2014, 12:11 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ what was the final count

finial count is that it have too many uneducated arses in that party.

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2014, 12:18 pm

^^ says the monkey wid the gun.
know what they say? 'gun in monkey hand issa dangerous thing'

Daran

Postby Daran » May 19th, 2014, 12:50 pm

LMFAO at PNM. They want to run the country but can't even organize an internal election properly.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-05-19/team-penny-too-many-irregularities
Team Penny: Too many irregularities
Published:
Monday, May 19, 2014
Gail Alexander

Text Size:

The printed card which Team Rowley is accused of giving to voters at the La Horquetta polling stations.
Hundreds of people were not on the PNM’s voting list for yesterday’s internal party elections although they had properly completed all the processes for this, Team Penny’s Ronald Boynes said yesterday. That was the main problem noted by Team Penny according to Boynes who added: “We’ve noted massive problems overall.”

Boynes, the team’s legal adviser, said while the number of participants for the elections were alright in eastern areas and PNMites had come out to vote, there were many problems with names not being on the voting list. Team Penny stated the absolute final voters’ list was only issued last Saturday and many members yesterday found their names weren’t on it.

Boynes, who monitored voting in five eastern constituencies said, “A lot of people whose names were on the preliminary list, who were longstanding members and had ensured their membership was in good standing by the required February deadline were not on the final voting list.” “That included a man who has been a member since 1989 and who went to Balisier House well ahead of the deadline to ensure his membership was in order.”

“Over 40 persons were barred from voting in Toco/Sangre Grand constituency several of whom I personally registered using the numbered membership forms prescribed by the elections committee. Is it that some people who were recommended by certain persons are being discriminated against?” Boynes added, “Also we had a case of a lady and her daughter who registered together, ahead of the deadline. She’s not on the list but her daughter is.”

Boynes said the team is compiling all the data on the situation and we’ll determine what steps it would take: “Elections must be free, fair and properly run giving contestants a reasonable chance to succeed. But what we’re seeing here, the party can take no heart from this exercise,” “This is about people’s choice and we must be sure people can vote for their choice. This situation speaks to the capacity of the current leadership team.”

Team Penny supporter Laventille West MP Nileung Hypolite said polling he’d seen was very slow—about 10 to 15 per cent— due to continuing election issues, he believed. Hypolite said he received reports of people campaigning “right outside” the information desk at the Barataria station. A report from San Fernando was a 14- year-old with the surname Thomas was on the voters list and actually voted, when the voting age was 16 and over. Team Penny has lodged a complaint on this.

Hypolite said people have complained ballot numbers are doubled and consecutive numbers mixed up. Hypolite added, “We (PNM) weren’t ready for this election If they had postponed it for a month maximum to sort out issues, we’d have gotten a higher turnout.”

“Whatever result, Team Penny can still celebrate. We will, if we win. But if we don’t, we can still celebrate as we’d have succeeded in going through this one-man-one-vote exercise for the first time and identified issues so the next time it’s done we’ll know the challenges and can correct them very early—and we have four years to do so before another party election.”

Team Rowley accused of canvassing
Canvassing for Team Rowley was allegedly being done at several polling stations including La Horquetta polling station, Team Penny’s east unit claimed yesterday. The unit made the complaint, saying a printed card with the names of Team Rowley candidates and a pre-printed “X” in the vote boxes was reportedly being given to voters entering the La Horquetta Polling Station. The unit said this amounted to canvassing, a practice strictly prohibited in the rules set by the Elections Supervisory Committee of the PNM.

However, PNM incumbent chairman Franklin Khan—defending the post on the Rowley slate—said one could give out cards and talk to people within the precincts of a polling station, but could not do so inside the station. Khan said he had no reports of problems. He said at the Moruga station where he was located, the turnout was “high—just like a general election,”

Some people went to Balisier House to follow up on queries about their names and the voting list. Diego Martin resident Mark Marcano said he went to Balisier House headoffice yesterday afternoon to ascertain why his name was not on the final list after it had been on the preliminary list. Marcano said his membership was in order and he had gone to speak to the elections commission on the situation.

Elections vice chairman: Too much complaints against Team Penny
PNM elections commission vice chairman Murchison Browne said while he had received several complaints about the voting process from Team Penny officials, there had also been accusations against that team about their operations. Browne spoke to T&T Guardian at 4 pm in between touring constituencies to monitor activities in PNM’s internal poll. He said the morning period indicated about 300 plus people voting with a slower process in the afternoon.

He said, “Even if we get a 20 per cent turnout, that’s good for the first time—it’s better than some others who use the one-man-one-vote process.” He said he’d heard about many Team Penny complaints, especially in Arima. Browne added he had received “about a thousand phone calls” from (MP Nileung ) Hypolite on various issues. Browne said all issues had to be taken to the presiding officer of the relevant station. He was at that time awaiting formal complaints

Browne said Tobago feedback was that voting was smoother with a good attendance at Scarborough schools polling stations. He said there was no negative feedback from south and central activity. At noon, incumbent general secretary Ashton Ford said apart from the “usual” problems of some people’s names not being on the list, everything was going smoothly .

At Port-of-Spain City Hall, the polling station for Port-of-Spain constituencies, the officer in charge said there had been a steady flow since 8 am. Around 11.15 am the line was very short. Those on hand included several members of a street sanitation crew who were working nearby. At the Diego Martin polling station on Wendy Fitzwilliam Boulevard, about 200 people had voted up to 11 am.

Jaipaulsingh

Postby Jaipaulsingh » May 19th, 2014, 12:52 pm

Hoping to fly out foreign permanently before this date comes, plz god.

Postby pioneer » May 19th, 2014, 1:21 pm

Change balisier to ah pliers.

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2014, 1:33 pm

bess ollur really fly out yes.

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2014, 1:45 pm

rfari wrote:bess ollur really fly out yes.

Yeah bago sounds good

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 19th, 2014, 1:53 pm

rfari wrote:^^ says the monkey wid the gun.

true...true....no wonder all dem gaza-monkeys in the hills & valleys dying .

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2014, 2:00 pm

bluespeed wrote:

i talking about you

Yeah bago sounds good

cehck dem. de #nopassport crew

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 19th, 2014, 2:10 pm

rfari wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

i talking about you

Yeah bago sounds good

but ent you is half monkey too?

Re

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2014, 2:14 pm

bluespeed wrote:
rfari wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

i talking about you

Yeah bago sounds good

but ent you is half monkey too?

Re

eh?

Postby desifemlove » May 19th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Daran wrote:LMFAO at PNM. They want to run the country but can't even organize an internal election properly.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-05-19/team-penny-too-many-irregularities
Team Penny: Too many irregularities
Published:
Monday, May 19, 2014
Gail Alexander

Text Size:

The printed card which Team Rowley is accused of giving to voters at the La Horquetta polling stations.
Hundreds of people were not on the PNM’s voting list for yesterday’s internal party elections although they had properly completed all the processes for this, Team Penny’s Ronald Boynes said yesterday. That was the main problem noted by Team Penny according to Boynes who added: “We’ve noted massive problems overall.”

Boynes, the team’s legal adviser, said while the number of participants for the elections were alright in eastern areas and PNMites had come out to vote, there were many problems with names not being on the voting list. Team Penny stated the absolute final voters’ list was only issued last Saturday and many members yesterday found their names weren’t on it.

Boynes, who monitored voting in five eastern constituencies said, “A lot of people whose names were on the preliminary list, who were longstanding members and had ensured their membership was in good standing by the required February deadline were not on the final voting list.” “That included a man who has been a member since 1989 and who went to Balisier House well ahead of the deadline to ensure his membership was in order.”

“Over 40 persons were barred from voting in Toco/Sangre Grand constituency several of whom I personally registered using the numbered membership forms prescribed by the elections committee. Is it that some people who were recommended by certain persons are being discriminated against?” Boynes added, “Also we had a case of a lady and her daughter who registered together, ahead of the deadline. She’s not on the list but her daughter is.”

Boynes said the team is compiling all the data on the situation and we’ll determine what steps it would take: “Elections must be free, fair and properly run giving contestants a reasonable chance to succeed. But what we’re seeing here, the party can take no heart from this exercise,” “This is about people’s choice and we must be sure people can vote for their choice. This situation speaks to the capacity of the current leadership team.”

Team Penny supporter Laventille West MP Nileung Hypolite said polling he’d seen was very slow—about 10 to 15 per cent— due to continuing election issues, he believed. Hypolite said he received reports of people campaigning “right outside” the information desk at the Barataria station. A report from San Fernando was a 14- year-old with the surname Thomas was on the voters list and actually voted, when the voting age was 16 and over. Team Penny has lodged a complaint on this.

Hypolite said people have complained ballot numbers are doubled and consecutive numbers mixed up. Hypolite added, “We (PNM) weren’t ready for this election If they had postponed it for a month maximum to sort out issues, we’d have gotten a higher turnout.”

“Whatever result, Team Penny can still celebrate. We will, if we win. But if we don’t, we can still celebrate as we’d have succeeded in going through this one-man-one-vote exercise for the first time and identified issues so the next time it’s done we’ll know the challenges and can correct them very early—and we have four years to do so before another party election.”

Team Rowley accused of canvassing
Canvassing for Team Rowley was allegedly being done at several polling stations including La Horquetta polling station, Team Penny’s east unit claimed yesterday. The unit made the complaint, saying a printed card with the names of Team Rowley candidates and a pre-printed “X” in the vote boxes was reportedly being given to voters entering the La Horquetta Polling Station. The unit said this amounted to canvassing, a practice strictly prohibited in the rules set by the Elections Supervisory Committee of the PNM.

However, PNM incumbent chairman Franklin Khan—defending the post on the Rowley slate—said one could give out cards and talk to people within the precincts of a polling station, but could not do so inside the station. Khan said he had no reports of problems. He said at the Moruga station where he was located, the turnout was “high—just like a general election,”

Some people went to Balisier House to follow up on queries about their names and the voting list. Diego Martin resident Mark Marcano said he went to Balisier House headoffice yesterday afternoon to ascertain why his name was not on the final list after it had been on the preliminary list. Marcano said his membership was in order and he had gone to speak to the elections commission on the situation.

Elections vice chairman: Too much complaints against Team Penny
PNM elections commission vice chairman Murchison Browne said while he had received several complaints about the voting process from Team Penny officials, there had also been accusations against that team about their operations. Browne spoke to T&T Guardian at 4 pm in between touring constituencies to monitor activities in PNM’s internal poll. He said the morning period indicated about 300 plus people voting with a slower process in the afternoon.

He said, “Even if we get a 20 per cent turnout, that’s good for the first time—it’s better than some others who use the one-man-one-vote process.” He said he’d heard about many Team Penny complaints, especially in Arima. Browne added he had received “about a thousand phone calls” from (MP Nileung ) Hypolite on various issues. Browne said all issues had to be taken to the presiding officer of the relevant station. He was at that time awaiting formal complaints

Browne said Tobago feedback was that voting was smoother with a good attendance at Scarborough schools polling stations. He said there was no negative feedback from south and central activity. At noon, incumbent general secretary Ashton Ford said apart from the “usual” problems of some people’s names not being on the list, everything was going smoothly .

At Port-of-Spain City Hall, the polling station for Port-of-Spain constituencies, the officer in charge said there had been a steady flow since 8 am. Around 11.15 am the line was very short. Those on hand included several members of a street sanitation crew who were working nearby. At the Diego Martin polling station on Wendy Fitzwilliam Boulevard, about 200 people had voted up to 11 am.

hmm...

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-03-25 ... -elections

And the Bas heself allege of wrongdoing... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nsu4BuIUQKc

UNC is de government and cyah run no internal elections.....

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 19th, 2014, 8:41 pm

Study how UNC loss every election they call since 2010, even against made over-night party.

And study d one seat they win, they seizing all d land from farmers who vote for them.

#wetimenow

inb4frothing

Postby zoom rader » May 20th, 2014, 5:11 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Study how UNC loss every election they call since 2010, even against made over-night party.

And study d one seat they win, they seizing all d land from farmers who vote for them.

#wetimenow

inb4frothing

Well you go squat too nah and plant bodi then protess

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 20th, 2014, 10:30 am

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Study how UNC loss every election they call since 2010, even against made over-night party.

#wetimenow

inb4frothing

So you saying they should leave the farmers alone and let them squat on state land b/c they are UNC supporters?

civicman

Postby civicman » May 20th, 2014, 10:32 am

Thas the way pnm operate
Why beat up

Postby zoom rader » May 20th, 2014, 10:49 am

SiR8081 wrote:

#wetimenow

inb4frothing

So you saying they should leave the farmers alone and let them squat on state land b/c they are UNC supporters?

Them men can't think.
Better to plant bodi on free land pay no taxes, get a T vehicle at reduced cost and dig your out eye for bodi prices.
Meanwhile housing for lower income ppl not reachable as PP dont want to build houses. Thats what these clowns prefer

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » May 20th, 2014, 10:56 am

civicman wrote:Thas the way pnm operate
Why beat up

you want to see how PNM Operate