Sextuplets’ dad already spending $7,000 a month

Re: Sextuplets’ dad already spending $7,000 a month

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 9th, 2013, 8:54 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Key ... 96991.html

Kieron Cummings and Petra Lee Foon, parents of Trinidad and Tobago’s first sextuplets, are expected today to receive the keys to a house from the Housing Development Corporation (HDC).
While Cummings is grateful to be allocated the house in the area he had requested, he already knows he has to secure a bank loan to outfit the house to suit his family’s needs.
“I will have to take a loan. It’s no buts or maybe, I will have to,” he said in a telephone interview yesterday.
“My whole salary is handed over to the four children just to main­­­tain them, to buy milk, diapers, wipes, etc. That is my salary already.”
Cummings, a bank teller, said he already faces more than $7,000 per month in expenses for the children.
In a press release from HDC corporate communications and consultant manager Maurisa Findlay, it stated that Cummings and his fiancee, Lee Foon, were allocated a single-family dwelling house in Edinburgh South, Chaguanas.
Cummings said he and Lee Foon had sent in their application some five years ago, and that was the area they requested to be placed.
Cummings said it will be some months before they move into the new HDC house.
“It is just a bare house; we have to furnish it, put A/C (air-conditioning) and tiles,” he said.
“That house has plenty of work to do on it before we can move in. It’s going to be hard. It’s a whole different ball game. Now, we have to look at different bills for TTEC, WASA, and TSTT. They (the bills) are all adding up. We will have to sacrifice.”

Postby j.o.e » May 9th, 2013, 8:55 am

Soul Collector wrote:Allyuh just arguing this down with any and every thing yall could find which not even relevant.

What my point is, is that the ppl are stupid. What they did was stupid. By just sharing out house even if they didnt ask for it is enough for more dohtish trinis to follow the same path. Call it beat up but what yes, just wait and see for similar cases to pop up soon enough.

if HDC providing the man access to a house (which he has to pay for) why are you bothered?
Time for a counselling session bro, u have some big problems.

Postby noshownogo » May 9th, 2013, 9:19 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Keys-today-for-new--sextuplets-home------205896991.html

Kieron Cummings and Petra Lee Foon, parents of Trinidad and Tobago’s first sextuplets, are expected today to receive the keys to a house from the Housing Development Corporation (HDC).
While Cummings is grateful to be allocated the house in the area he had requested, he already knows he has to secure a bank loan to outfit the house to suit his family’s needs.
“I will have to take a loan. It’s no buts or maybe, I will have to,” he said in a telephone interview yesterday.
“My whole salary is handed over to the four children just to main­­­tain them, to buy milk, diapers, wipes, etc. That is my salary already.”
Cummings, a bank teller, said he already faces more than $7,000 per month in expenses for the children.
In a press release from HDC corporate communications and consultant manager Maurisa Findlay, it stated that Cummings and his fiancee, Lee Foon, were allocated a single-family dwelling house in Edinburgh South, Chaguanas.
Cummings said he and Lee Foon had sent in their application some five years ago, and that was the area they requested to be placed.
“It is just a bare house; we have to furnish it, put A/C (air-conditioning) and tiles,” he said.
“That house has plenty of work to do on it before we can move in. It’s going to be hard. It’s a whole different ball game. Now, we have to look at different bills for TTEC, WASA, and TSTT. They (the bills) are all adding up. We will have to sacrifice.”

Welcome to being an adult :|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 9th, 2013, 9:24 am

noshownogo wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Keys-today-for-new--sextuplets-home------205896991.html

Welcome to being an adult :|

Some people love to do big man thing and not want to live with big man consequences

Postby pioneer » May 9th, 2013, 12:55 pm

Do the crime do the time.

Rather see money pumped into treating children/people with cancer. Send those people abroad instead of some pill junky.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » May 9th, 2013, 5:51 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:Allyuh just arguing this down with any and every thing yall could find which not even relevant.

What my point is, is that the ppl are stupid. What they did was stupid. By just sharing out house even if they didnt ask for it is enough for more dohtish trinis to follow the same path. Call it beat up but what yes, just wait and see for similar cases to pop up soon enough.

if HDC providing the man access to a house (which he has to pay for) why are you bothered?
Time for a counselling session bro, u have some big problems.

Man not even appreciative of the house. Too much wuk hada do in the house. I hear them on the radio today and the topic of discussion was Ungrateful People. They start off with the dad lol. All he doing is bawling and complaining and criticizing.

Again, my entire, main point about this whole thing is - They were in no damn position to have kids and yet dropping 150mg of clomid BUT, they didnt want to have kids. I dont even see how anyone could defend their stupidity, honestly. All allyuh could say is I beatin up and nothing wrong with that whole picture /endofbeatupfornow

Postby pioneer » May 9th, 2013, 5:54 pm

brb 150mg clomid
brb not trying to get pregnant
brb having unprotected sex

who is logic?

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2013, 6:12 pm

I don't think the people that are making noise about the couple and their situation have anything
personal against them or want anything taken away from them

however it is human nature to make noise when inequalities real or perceived are observed
all awarded under subjective circumstances
more so in situations which were dodgy to begin with
we still have not heard anything from the mother's official doc

Postby brams112 » May 9th, 2013, 7:15 pm

So this idiot knew he could not rear these children,why the fcuk the went through with it then?He just shameless to complain now.

Postby pioneer » May 9th, 2013, 9:44 pm

doh be on de man dan...chile hadda crawl on tile an ha colebreeze too

Postby javishm » May 10th, 2013, 12:08 am

nemakaram

UNGRATEFUL
Fuad blasts sextuplets’ parents on complaints:

The sextuplets’ parents are ungrateful and owe the Government, the Prime Minister and the taxpayers of this country a “thank you” for all that was done to ensure that mother and babies had the best care possible, Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan said yesterday.
The March 4 birth of the sextuplets to parents Petra Lee Foon, a teacher, and Kieron Cummings, a bank employee, was a first for Trinidad and Tobago and the Caribbean.
Extensive plans were put into place at the Mt Hope Women’s Hospital to ensure a smooth Caesarian-section delivery of the babies, and close to $5 million was spent to purchase equipment for the babies’ aftercare at the hospital’s neonatal intensive care unit (NICU).
Two of the babies—the youngest and eldest—have since died.
Cummings, according to a Guardian report, said he regretted not ta­king his wife abroad as he was dis­satisfied with the aftercare at Mt Hope.
An upset Khan, speaking to the Express yesterday after the post-Cabinet news conference at the St Clair office of the Prime Minister, took issue with Cummings’ statements.
“I hope he doesn’t have a complaint about the house now that he has gotten from the Government. I wonder if he will say that the room is too small, or they need air-conditioning or they need another storey put on. Looking at their method of approach to what the health sector did for them and to know what is happening now, sometimes, people have to be grateful in life,” said Khan.
Last Friday, the parents were giv­en keys to a three-bedroom Housing Development Corporation (HDC) house in Edinburgh 500.
Cummings, following the birth of his babies, had said that top priority was having a home to raise his children as he lived with his parents in Arima and the mother lived with her parents in Central.
Cummings has said he plans to marry his babies’ mother following her recovery.
Khan said not only were millions spent to ensure the babies had first-class treatment, great sacrifices were also made as other babies had to be accommodated at the Port of Spain General Hospital and the San Fernando General Hospital when the sextuplets were at the NICU.
“I think, at the end of the day, when people get things easy, they don’t appreciate it,” said Khan.
Questioned on the aftercare of the babies at the NICU, which Cummings has taken issue with, Khan responded: “According to the head of the neonatal unit, Dr Carmanee Lutchman, she indicated to me that the aftercare was on international standards, based on all the things we put into place.”
“Now, at the end of the day, one has to ask: what is the motive? Why are they (parents) doing this?” said Khan.
“Time has come to actually tell the Government of Trinidad and Tobago and, hopefully, the Prime Minister thank you for the house when other people didn’t get it, and thank you for bending over backwards to assist us,” Khan added.
He questioned further how exactly was Cummings going to afford international care for his wife and babies if he had to apply for Government housing and depend on the HDC for a home.
Khan said the public health sector strives to deliver the best care possible for all patients and will continue, despite the negative comments from persons who are ungrateful.
He said further that the pregnancy was not a natural one as fertility drugs were used.
“One has to investigate the use of Clomid; Clomid brings out congenital birth malformations,” said Khan as he stressed that in these pregnancies where the babies are premature, there are numerous complications and, therefore, it was unjust to blame the health system for the two babies that died.
Khan said studies were done on the drug that needed to be looked at.
According to a report on website webmd.com, the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) labelled Clomid as a drug that should not be used in pregnancy because it raises the risk of major birth defects.
The report stated a study was done on Clomid which found that women who opted to use Clomid on their own, without medical supervision, had a 300 per cent higher risk of having a baby born with a birth defect compared with fertile couples.

Postby pioneer » May 10th, 2013, 5:47 am

inb4 chuna wikidoctors

:pwned:

Postby K74T » May 10th, 2013, 6:32 am

“I think, at the end of the day, when people get things easy, they don’t appreciate it,” said Khan.

Definitely.

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2013, 6:42 am

tell them fuad

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 10th, 2013, 6:46 am

javishm wrote:nemakaram

UNGRATEFUL
Fuad blasts sextuplets’ parents on complaints:

Postby Habit7 » May 10th, 2013, 7:12 am

This is problem with getting free stuff, it leaves you in a position of indebtedness to those who gave it you.

He truly is sounding ungrateful, unless he could specifically point out an area of negligence, there is always areas for improvement. Losing two children can be emotional but he should go back into the press darkness there were in before the birth and stop this US style media circus over their personal lives.

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » May 10th, 2013, 7:16 am

UNGRATEFUL :roll:

Postby pioneer » May 10th, 2013, 8:25 am

Arcman_....talknah?

Postby Team Loco » May 10th, 2013, 8:37 am

good job Dr. Fuad, a little harsh but i guess it was said as is.

Postby Habit7 » May 10th, 2013, 8:47 am

Fuad wasnt really that harsh is the reporters that sensationalise it

Postby j.o.e » May 10th, 2013, 8:50 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-05- ... plets-care

The country’s first sextuplets should have been delivered overseas to ensure they got the care they needed. That was the recommendation of local and overseas specialists. And as baby Persia Meleigh Lee Foon-Cummings, the fifth-born of the sextuplets, battles with pneumonia, serious questions are being asked as to why the warnings of consultant/head of the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU), Dr Camanee Lutchman, were ignored.

On January 9, Lutchman wrote to the hospital’s medical chief of staff, Dr Esau Joseph, expressing concern about the lack of equipment, space, trained nurses and senior medical staff to cope with such a high-risk delivery. She repeated her earlier recommendation that the mother should be flown abroad for management of the pregnancy and births.

“Earlier this year the NICU at the MHWH had one working laryngoscope. Six babies require intubation, surfactant therapy, ventilation, central lines, incubators and cannot be left to chance or poorly planned.” He said since he became aware of the case when Lee Foon was 11 weeks pregnant, he had been trying to get the mother flown abroad for either foetal reduction or high-risk care but the cost appeared to be a problem and he had no response from the local authorities.

“This case has the potential to highlight the skill, preparation and management of the NICU but also can be a disaster with all six babies dying. “Nothing leads to greater disaster than egotistical behaviour and lack of communication,” Timothy warned.
All the above was quoted from the link

The man only talking about going abroad because he was advised to by Trini doctors, while I have no doubt the local team might have done the best they could with the limited resources etc. It doesn't change the fact that maybe they were a little out of their league. Trinidad has one of the highest rates of newborn deaths, that's a fact.
Instead of fighting down a man who probably grieving/stressed out remember that all we know is what the media prints... either way I doubt he envisioned he would father 6 kids at once (that's not very likely)

But the most important thing to realize is that if the Gov't had to purchase equipment for 6 babies to be born clearly babes were going without the required equipment all along. I don't think 6 is such a large number to overwhelm Mount Hope...staff yes..but equipment?. I would imagine several premature babies can be born in one week in a hospital in Trinidad.

We may never have sextuplets again stop bickering about who gonna try to do it to get a house etc. Study why because healthcare in free in Trinidad it has to be piss poor. Many citizens have lost healthy babies due to negligence etc.... and they too said they should have gone abroad. Think about it.

Postby pioneer » May 10th, 2013, 9:32 am

If they "weren't trying to get pregnant", why have unprotected sex?

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2013, 9:38 am

"country's first sextuplets"
"We may never have sextuplets again"

it sounding like this "first" on par with lara 400, keshorn/hasely gold medal etc

I would hate to have my health or family's health and future regrets to be based on a piece of national trivia down the road

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » May 10th, 2013, 9:39 am

pioneer wrote:Arcman_....talknah?

...and say what, exactly?

The 'mob' has already made up their minds on this issue...expertly aided and abetted by Fuad Khan.

Allyuh carry on smartly.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » May 10th, 2013, 9:41 am

[quote="pioneer"]Arcman_....talknah?[/quote]

Arcman can't talk now...
Ungrateful MC's they are...

Postby UML » May 10th, 2013, 9:42 am

Sextuplets dad: I should have gone abroad
Published:
Thursday, May 9, 2013
Anika Gumbs-Sandiford

Text Size:
Keron Cummings

Keron Cummings, the father of the country's first sextuplets, has one regret. He wished he had listened to the advice of some doctors and relatives and sent his wife overseas to give birth. "If I could do it all over again I would have sent my wife abroad," Cummings told T&T Guardian as he broke his silence yesterday, expressing concern over the aftercare given to his babies.

And while both Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan and chairman of the North Central Regional Health Authority (NCRHA) Dr Shehenaz Mohammed claimed everything possible was done to prepare for the babies’ arrival, hospital sources told the T&T Guardian conflict surrounded the consent form for the caesarean-section surgery. While the consent form is normal procedure for patients undergoing surgery, the T&T Guardian learned that one was drafted specially to distance the NCRHA from any potential medical-negligence lawsuit.

However, reliable sources said the consent form was revised because of resistance from some doctors, who described it as "not proper." A T&T Guardian exclusive reported on Tuesday that local and overseas specialists recommended that expectant mother Petra Lee-Foon should be sent overseas to ensure the sextuplets received the treatment they required.

Concerns were raised after two of the babies — Kaelon Nasir and Paeton Christopher Lee — died from internal bleeding. The fifth-born of the sextuplets, Persia Meleigh, continues to battle with pneumonia. While he is thankful to the medical team who looked after his wife at the Mt Hope Women’s Hospital, Cummings is upset with Khan and Mohammed.

He took Khan to task for reportedly suggesting close to $5 million worth of equipment was purchased for his babies. He is also annoyed with Mohammed for her comment that the survival rate among sextuplets was four out of six. "The hospital was short of equipment to begin with. We were concerned about the aftercare,” he said. "The Minister of Health promised us that everything would have been put in place.

“It is obvious that things were not put into place as we expected.” “In any case,” he pointed out, “even if $5 million was spent, it was not only to facilitate our children. That money was spent because the hospital was lacking that equipment to begin with.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-05- ... one-abroad

UNGRATEFUL MC'S

the State pay $6,000,000 on allyuh and give yuh house when allyuh not even married and living separate and draining the govt for all it have

WELL if yuh cud afford going ABROAD...dat mean yuh have MC MONEY so why the FCK everday yuh begging on MC tv?!!!!

why yuh eh take dat MC money and buy yuh woman ah HOUSE instead ah begging!!!

why u telling we it costing u $7,000 a day? who decided to take fertility drugs? who children it is? who decided to have sextuplets when dey cah even mind DEY DAMN SELF!!!!

Who went ahead with the sextuplets when they could aborted some to have a family they could afford to maintain.

IF YUH CUD AFFORD TO GO ABROAD TO HAVE BABIES YUH CUD DAMN WELL STOP MC BEGGING!!!
Last edited by UML on May 10th, 2013, 10:20 am, edited 2 times in total.

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » May 10th, 2013, 9:46 am

Cummings, according to a Guardian report, said he regretted not ta­king his wife abroad as he was dis­satisfied with the aftercare at Mt Hope.

Khan questioned further how exactly was Cummings going to afford international care for his wife and babies if he had to apply for Government housing and depend on the HDC for a home.

I was thinking the same thing.

Postby UML » May 10th, 2013, 9:49 am

<=xjemler=> wrote:UNGRATEFUL :roll:

and like TV exposure!!

while dem posing for picture...who caring for the babies? :|

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 10th, 2013, 9:53 am

Ched getting a lickle outta hand now…

Postby UML » May 10th, 2013, 9:56 am

PapaC wrote:Ched getting a lickle outta hand now…

u find? :?

i tort the truth coming out and ppl seeing them for the irresponsible crooks they are 8-)