link

Re: TTASA management dissolved - UPDATE Pg.8 SGM

Postby link » February 10th, 2013, 7:41 pm

AutoSport wrote:
link wrote:(except his telephone threat to yours truly that he will sue me for libel...because he has his qc)

ImageImage[/img]

Wagonrunner all this missing is this signature:
Link at his best “Legally, everything the Board of Trustees has done after December 2012 is illegal & ultra vires the mandate of the Constitution.”

maybe YOU -autosport- should enlighten the forum on YOUR meeting with said 'trustees' at MSYA a couple of weeks ago...???
please...??

waxcmus

Postby waxcmus » February 10th, 2013, 9:09 pm

Link you were expelled by the TTASA President and you belong to nothing, even if you slither yourself back in TTASA you really feel anybody would want you as their leader? Wake up and face reality please you are the only one holding back motosport don't let everybody remember you for that.

link wrote:
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:Link have you talked to the Various Groups yet? Have you joined any Motorsport Group Yet ? Are you in a Group ? Who have you discussed your ideas with?

Pray tell 'the fugitives'...why must I join another 'group' when i am a bona fide member of TTASA who is trying to preserve democracy in motor sport...???
the same democracy EVERYONE is clamoring for, but not [really] committed to ... :idea:
hard facts here, boi...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 10th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Link + Carlon + Ali's + Ajeet = DeceptiCON's of Motorsport thus far.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 10th, 2013, 9:58 pm

link wrote:
AutoSport wrote:
link wrote:(except his telephone threat to yours truly that he will sue me for libel...because he has his qc)

Wagonrunner all this missing is this signature:
Link at his best “Legally, everything the Board of Trustees has done after December 2012 is illegal & ultra vires the mandate of the Constitution.”

maybe YOU -autosport- should enlighten the forum on YOUR meeting with said 'trustees' at MSYA a couple of weeks ago...???
please...??

Confirmed!
And also confirming that I met with other parties the day before at said MSYA!
So what is your point?
Hope you can attend and stay at "your club's meeting" on Wednesday.

Postby wagonrunner » February 10th, 2013, 10:16 pm

posting on another's behalf. but tell me if dey lie.
When one follows the history of this body, it is littered with the story that says only a madman that would keep doing the same thing over and over and expect a different result.

Like Link’s desperate plea: C'mon Vishnu Mangalsingh..stop blowing smoke up everyone's collective behinds..... DO THE PROPER, CORRECT DEMOCRATIC, ETHICAL & MORAL THING....FOLLOW THE CONSTITUTION, ENSURE THE CONVENING OF A SGM & GET A PROPER, DEMOCRATICALLY ELECTED MANAGEMENT IN PLACE

And then we see this from the resigning Secretary in her letter to the Trustees:
As a result of their hard work, in 2013 TTASA would have been the beneficiary of a
great facility, but that will now be no more
, for the members have spoken.

It is indeed sad that all our plans for development works for TTASA for 2013 and beyond will now have to go to waste. $1.5 million dollars in sponsorship for 2013 will be no more, as the sponsors have now withdrawn their sponsorships after our home was gunned down.
Therefore there will be no benefits for these undeserving members who have condemned us after we have worked assiduously for their cause.”

Seriously, if this husband and wife team had done so much great work for motorsport, would not the majority of members have supported them?

But can we all see a pattern here, that if this Ali duo is out, no more controlling power, they are making sure that nobody else will enjoy these benefits. Just like talk on the ground is that as soon as Ali saw the writing on the wall, he carry back HIS keys for Camden and leave a story with the Lands people that nobody else should get back access to Camden.

Now the bigger story here is that both factions, the trustees, and the Ali duo, have clearly documented and so informed the FIA President that the TTASA Management has collapsed. Not outsiders saying this, but the TTASA people themselves. So why must all the lovers of motorsport continue to be the suffering souls in this ongoing debacle?

Having let loose with all sorts of destructive behaviour, please people, walk away and allow motorsport to drag its backside off the ground with new people who have integrity and the love of the sport at hand. Please!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 14th, 2013, 8:27 am

Link, again Despite your ''Intelligence'' Sir, your problem is and was:
1-listening
2-understanding
3-recognizing what is/was right and what was wrong

Or else you would be on board the Arc with us today :) , Happy Valentines and

rgds

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2013, 12:09 pm

Last night at the TTASA monthly meeting (Feb 13th 2013) the members agreed almost unanimously to a special committee set up to review and revise the TTASA constitution over the next 90 days.

This TTASA Sepcial Advisory Committee will be made up of the following:
Rawlins Amar
John Powell
Mark Singh
Mark Williams
Gerrard Ramdeen (Attorney)
Shiv Sharma (Attorney)

At the TTASA SGM (Special General Meeting) carded for March 14th 2013 another committee called the TTASA Special Working Committee will be put together by the members. This Special Working Committee will be similar to that of management, however the exact structure and function will be determined and approved at the SGM by the members i.e. it may or may not have a President, VP, Secretary, Treasurer etc.

Other news worthy items:
The FIA/NACAM Vice President Mr José Abed has sent correspondence on Feb 8th to the T&T FIA and NACAM Delegate Mr Selwyn Bunny Persad to attend the next Pan American meeting FIA Sport & Mobility that will take place in Montevideo, Uruguay on 3rd-4th March 2013. This meeting will also be attended by FIA President Mr. Jean Todt.

A letter was written on January 8th by then Honorary Secretary Vera Ali exonerating Mr. Sampath and reinstating him as a member, however the Chairman stated that Mrs. Ali was not authorized to do so and the expulsion stands. Armed tactical Police officers were brought in to remove Link Sampath from the meeting. The Chairman of the Board of Trustees asked Mr. Sampath to excuse himself from the meeting as he was no longer a member of TTASA having been expelled; Mr. Sampath tried to make a point regarding the democracy of the club but was stopped at which point Mr. Sampath quietly left.

The Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Vishnu Mangalsingh, along with two TTASA members will meet with the Commissioner of State Lands next week to discuss the availability of Camden for Motorsport use. Talk of using the southern runway at Wallerfield also came up as a very good possibility.

The Chairman of the Board of Trustees has stated that he has met with other motorsport club Presidents at the Ministry of Sport in a meeting to move Motorsport forward.

waxcmus

Re: TTASA management dissolved - UPDATE Pg.10

Postby waxcmus » February 14th, 2013, 12:25 pm

Finally some positive movements!!!

Postby pete » February 14th, 2013, 12:28 pm

Ways! all of that drama?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 14th, 2013, 1:01 pm

Hummph and these are the characters entrusted with leading something that can be a economic driver in so many ways and something that we love .

I have seen drag racing for a long time , autosport and I did not start out on good terms and my avatar signature is a relic of one such instance . However over time ,we moved on and have not problems sharing my advice and concerns with this hardworking man . I know they will be considered. .

The racing track at Camden has seen its fair sets of issues . Many were invited to walk the track upon its reopening in November 2011 . While a lot of money has been spent on tract preparation , I believe the actual racing surface to be a bit narrow and not very forgiving when you come off the racing lines.

While it may be seen as a waste of money to return to Wallers , the base racing surface is much better , at least we were last there . The southern track had walls on either side of the track and should be a safer and better surface .

1/4 mile king

Postby 1/4 mile king » February 14th, 2013, 1:48 pm

i visit wallerfield circuit every month to see whats up & the southern airstrip is open since squatters live inside there still. Apparently we were the only ones put out. The entrance by the chicane (south east entrance) is open. Take a drive and see for yourself. From the top corner of the circuit 2the bottom corner (hairpin) is still in great condition. Just need a bulldozer to clear some stuff and that's it. I don't stay4 2long since it's usually just me so i am not able to do a proper survey of the site. I asked people in authority at the time to challenge who ever it is to get back there and they always turned me down, give some BS reason why it makes no sense or showed little interest :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2013, 2:29 pm

^ hopefully Ministry support will change that.

The FIA is also asking for updates on the MOU between Motorsport and mobility in T&T as well as what will be made available for a facility - so that's another start.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 14th, 2013, 4:56 pm

cornfused wrote:I have seen drag racing for a long time , autosport and I did not start out on good terms and my avatar signature is a relic of one such instance . However over time ,we moved on and have not problems sharing my advice and concerns with this hardworking man . I know they will be considered. .

This is so true, and we did have negative exchanges with the likes of X2 and Banzai and many others. And eventually we were able to have respectful dialog and work in harmony as we moved forward.

Unlike those who grabbed the helm of the ASN over the last two years and took Motor sport to a new low.

Even when the incredible effort to stage the Arima Grand Prix was also scuttled by some.... actually named in a subsequent Zorce magazine and never denied, we maintained our deportment.

But even out of that evil, we saw the birth of the unique Drag and Wind series of events that started off in July 2011, with three classes, moved on to 2012 with 8 classes and a full series of 10 events successfully completed with 8 champions crowned.

For those who have faith, and patience, eventually we all shall conquer the evil that is so prevalent in so may areas of our society today!

Postby SR » February 14th, 2013, 6:32 pm

oh my....

link get ah snagulpuss "EXIT STAGE RIGHT"

link

Postby link » February 14th, 2013, 8:13 pm

SR wrote:oh my....

link get ah snagulpuss "EXIT STAGE RIGHT"

no boi...
ah dint have proper game equipment....
1/ a box of charades
2/ bulletproof vest
don't worry...dem boyz will make things happen...mark my words
rgds

Postby SR » February 14th, 2013, 9:14 pm

dont forget a stag in one hand and a chair in the next

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 14th, 2013, 9:46 pm

A little Track Size Comparison , was feeling idle , as seen the North Wallers Runway is Larger than all the selected popular Foreign Strips

link

Postby link » February 15th, 2013, 9:31 am

SR wrote:dont forget a stag in one hand and a chair in the next

unlike some small-minded ppl...I think that these guys' happen tb as good as their words...so we are at the 'proof-in-the-pudding' juncture here........
don't confuse (or misconstrue) my insistence on specific democratic procedures with anyone's ability to effect meaningful change....I still, & always will, stand by my belief in democratic, transparent development.
that being said....reflect on Bob Marley
:idea: :idea:
rgds

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 15th, 2013, 9:40 am

Also not to be overlooked was TTASA's introduction of cash prizes . I think that this was a good step forward , the cash does help something that was seemingly forced into the picture as racers eyes are were opened when they went to other Caribbean islands and raced: Grenada and Antigua cash , parts were great incentives.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » February 16th, 2013, 8:21 pm

Not quite Important but a ''Beware of this guy'' in Drag Racing because of his background and dealings with innocent Racers.
This was a reply to the last Motorsport Update that was posted here and also on this facebook post
http://www.facebook.com/groups/17208647 ... 432746014/

Carlon Mohammed wrote:WELL HERE WE GO AGAIN, I KNOW NOBODY CAN EVEN TRY TO BRAIN WASH ME, THEY WILL BUT BUT I WISH WHO EVER LUCK IN BRAIN WASHING ME, REMEMBER AS I KEEP SAYING ITS A GAME, TO THE END OF THE DAY IT ALL COMES TO? WHAT? I KNOW THE ANSWER BUT NOT READY TO SPILL THE BEANS YET, SERIOUS MIND GAMES GOING ON, SOME PEOPLE PULLING STRINGS, SORRY ROPE BUT I AM WAITING PATIENTLY TO SEE THE OUT COME OF THE MOVES OF CERTAIN PEOPLE !!!!!!!
I CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY THEY AIN'T MAKE THE MOVE YET OR DO THEY KNOW OF THAT CERTAIN MOVE Hmmmm IT PUTS ME TO THINK

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 17th, 2013, 8:35 pm

AutoSport wrote:For those who have faith, and patience, eventually we all shall conquer the evil that is so prevalent in so may areas of our society today!
We were talking about this very thing at SOTAA over the weekend. I believe that we can realise this dream. Although I don't expect it to happen in my lifetime.

Postby sMASH » May 24th, 2013, 6:27 am

what is de latest, folks?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 24th, 2013, 7:14 am

^ see here
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=502005

Since then, a few meetings in the ministry and another site visit but nothing definitive has been set as yet.

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2013, 10:46 am

Postby sMASH » May 24th, 2013, 6:05 pm

i not sooo interested in the new track at this stage, as much as the structure of the motor sport management body. yuh could have the best track, if the management is poor, development would not be close to its potential.

i would have hoped that by now something substantial would be available about the management of tnt motor sports....it don't have to be complete, just a lil progress report on a lil progress...

Postby UML » September 28th, 2013, 7:09 pm

Robert Amar new head of TTASA

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 28th, 2013, 8:31 pm

^ he was elected President at the AGM earlier in September.

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » September 29th, 2013, 10:34 am

Fantastic..! Hope this can be the change we're all looking for...

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 29th, 2013, 11:41 am

same khaki pants.

Postby toyolink » September 29th, 2013, 3:22 pm

UML wrote:Robert Amar new head of TTASA

Seems as if there is a coming together of the forces and the political directorate is in a season when they want to appear to be listening to the needs of those who can vote.
Hope the groups can keep it together and not implode again because of silly differences.
This might be the best opportunity for motor sports before money gets hard or change of govt which could result in 'back burner' position again.