THA Elections

Who do you believe will win the THA elections?

60%
PNM
40%

Total votes: 93

kaylex

Re: THA Elections

Postby kaylex » January 21st, 2013, 12:32 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Buh I asking a serious question :/

ok ok ... os the best govt yet... we experiencing abnormal fdi, employment rates are at there highest, poverty at its lowest and govt services are more efficient than they have ever been.....

In fact we are rising high in the anti corruption index .. for putting institutions that reduce its occurence...

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 21st, 2013, 12:37 pm

fraggle wrote:
Dragular wrote:A group of friends from Trinidad now came back from a little vacation from Tobago- they were a mixed group (afro, indians, douglar). They had to cut their trip short because of fear of safety. They encountered ill treatment from Tobagonians in the form of name calling and slander. The tobagonians were shouting they dont want any indian money LOL. I found this quite funny. Also other names were called which i refuse to type here. Even bad treatment in the airport. On a serious note, it is quite appalling. Aren't we one people, one nation. Why does politics always have to be about race in this country; it's just stupid!

Tell your friends they should report such treatment to the ministry of tourism .......cuz this kinda hard to believe .........tobagonians dont normally behave in this way. Especially the part about refusing business cuz of ethnicity ......hard to believe boss.

Don't be surprised... I was cussed out by a couple persons here for saying I voted TOP in the last election... called all kinda stuff and which people I was "against" etc.

civic duty or not, I made my choice not to vote.

Honestly I do not beleieve in a party that sits too long in office cause they get so comfortable with the inner workings like they know their cars: they can cut corners and get away with not doing things cause they think it won't have a long term negative effect...

on the flip side while change is needed you see contenders reaching new lows to get their place in the vote... calling long before election to ask who you think you are voting for. Yes I received a call this morning for the TOP vote and I was turned off even more of the tactics...

Then on both sides streets painted every 50m with a party's initials on the road: defacing buildings and walls, the slander from both sides, the falsifying media posted (saw one video that blatantly was doctored to slander the other party and the convo was worse than a "B" rate sci fi channel movie) and the general words from candidates, the sickening people cussin out "don't vote for this person or that person because of their personal crap etc.

Best I saw was one person passionately bawling VOTE against the other party and their army will be victorious...

Yet right after they posting full of prayer to God to bless the same Army "generals" and THEN to post prayer to help tobago and that they hope "god helps the people here to make the right decision" and posts vote her party afterwards... RE(firetruck)ly?

all just brewed to have me fed up.

netsket

Postby netsket » January 21st, 2013, 1:35 pm

MISHI wrote:
fraggle wrote:
Dragular wrote:A group of friends from Trinidad now came back from a little vacation from Tobago- they were a mixed group (afro, indians, douglar). They had to cut their trip short because of fear of safety. They encountered ill treatment from Tobagonians in the form of name calling and slander. The tobagonians were shouting they dont want any indian money LOL. I found this quite funny. Also other names were called which i refuse to type here. Even bad treatment in the airport. On a serious note, it is quite appalling. Aren't we one people, one nation. Why does politics always have to be about race in this country; it's just stupid!

Tell your friends they should report such treatment to the ministry of tourism .......cuz this kinda hard to believe .........tobagonians dont normally behave in this way. Especially the part about refusing business cuz of ethnicity ......hard to believe boss.

Don't be surprised... I was cussed out by a couple persons here for saying I voted TOP in the last election... called all kinda stuff and which people I was "against" etc.

Honestly I do not beleieve in a party that sits too long in office cause they get so comfortable with the inner workings like they know their cars: they can cut corners and get away with not doing things cause they think it won't have a long term negative effect...

on the flip side while change is needed you see contenders reaching new lows to get their place in the vote... calling long before election to ask who you think you are voting for. Yes I received a call this morning for the TOP vote and I was turned off even more of the tactics...

Then on both sides streets painted every 50m with a party's initials on the road: defacing buildings and walls, the slander from both sides, the falsifying media posted (saw one video that blatantly was doctored to slander the other party and the convo was worse than a "B" rate sci fi channel movie) and the general words from candidates, the sickening people cussin out "don't vote for this person or that person because of their personal crap etc.

Best I saw was one person passionately bawling VOTE against the other party and their army will be victorious...

Yet right after they posting full of prayer to God to bless the same Army "generals" and THEN to post prayer to help tobago and that they hope "god helps the people here to make the right decision" and posts vote her party afterwards... RE(firetruck)ly?

glad you didnt vote :mrgreen:

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 21st, 2013, 3:14 pm

Sooooo who buying drinks when Orville win?

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2013, 4:29 pm

Many rum would be drank at constituency offices. :mrgreen:
De amount racket and skulduggery pp use in this election i go be surprised if pnm win

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » January 21st, 2013, 5:06 pm

london is a sitting duck, his goose is cooked this time

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 21st, 2013, 5:33 pm

rfari wrote:Many rum would be drank at constituency offices. :mrgreen:
De amount racket and skulduggery pp use in this election i go be surprised if pnm win

Come nah man stop pretending............you know your blood is liquid balisier.

:evilbat:

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 6:35 pm

MISHI wrote:
fraggle wrote:

Yeah Mishi......you just described a typical election season in trinidad and tobago maybe even in most countries.......Remember the "Obama is the Antichrist propaganda drive"...ppl say and do anything to win....how you react is what is more important.
Last edited by fraggle on January 21st, 2013, 6:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » January 21st, 2013, 6:36 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:Many rum would be drank at constituency offices. :mrgreen:

Come nah man stop pretending............you know your blood is liquid balisier.

:evilbat:

:mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:
If u only knw eh homie

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 21st, 2013, 7:37 pm

2013 is year of the snake....snake was said to be in de balisier...balisier mean pnm...so 2013 = pnm...so pnm will win!!!!

Postby Habit7 » January 21st, 2013, 8:03 pm

TOP acting rel desperate though: stuffed ballot boxes, election day telecampaigning, PM walking about in Mason Hall...

Plus up until Friday night, man singing on TOP platform "Kick dem, Kick dem" and they wonder why their supporters involved in violence?

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 8:11 pm

Habit7 wrote:TOP acting rel desperate though: stuffed ballot boxes, election day telecampaigning, PM walking about in Mason Hall...

Plus up until Friday night, man singing on TOP platform "Kick dem, Kick dem" and they wonder why their supporters involved in violence?

LOL... imagine the PM doing more walk about than Ashworth Jack...

kaylex

Postby kaylex » January 21st, 2013, 8:18 pm

UML... YUH WAITING TO WHINE EH.. like yuh never win nothing on ure own.. so you backing yuh party to win.. so you could feel sweet..

Postby pete » January 21st, 2013, 8:18 pm

What I don't understand is.. why vote for the opposition?

Surely having the central government who allocates the money on the same side as the people involved in the day to day running of the country would be better than the opposition who really can't do anything.

You also saying that you wouldn't vote for them again in the next general election so why would the ruling party care about you any more?

Much better to allocate funds where your people are, to achieve your goals.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 8:22 pm

pete wrote:What I don't understand is.. why vote for the opposition?

Surely having the central government who allocates the money on the same side as the people involved in the day to day running of the country would be better than the opposition who really can't do anything.

You also saying that you wouldn't vote for them again in the next general election so why would the ruling party care about you any more?

Much better to allocate funds where your people are, to achieve your goals.

Boy while i agree with you..it only works in theory....when patrick manning was in power it didnt work out like that for orville...matter of fact mr london got more done since the PP in power and we all know y.

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2013, 8:25 pm

results are comin in from some pollin stations

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 21st, 2013, 8:29 pm

results update....?

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 8:34 pm

so far pnm is leading......it also looks like ashworth is loosing his seat

webb

Postby webb » January 21st, 2013, 8:38 pm

1000 blackberry this government give out truck load ah food t shirts with money in it huh I jus talk to ah boy in bago jeezs anyone know if this is true

Postby Habit7 » January 21st, 2013, 8:38 pm

Well Ashworth Jack will be back working with his brother as PM (project manager) and pumpkin farmer in the morning. We can expect more multimillion dollar homes paid in cash in the future, since he was able to do it part time

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 8:38 pm

it still has lots of polling stations to report results....so its its still close between pnm and top

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 21st, 2013, 8:39 pm

So who is the beti on Ctv election forum ?

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 8:43 pm

WOW...........Ashworth is really loosing his seat.

netsket

Postby netsket » January 21st, 2013, 8:46 pm

as well as resources from government with a TOP win, will a PNM win affect Calcutta tourism to Tobago? added to an already declining tourism sector

:?:

trinis have a 7-day memory

we will have to wait and see

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 21st, 2013, 8:49 pm

so far - PNM leading in all seats - Hope this is a wakeup call for this dotish government - time to take their head out of their asses.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 8:53 pm

Hmmmm...not as close as i thought...PNM dominating.

Postby Habit7 » January 21st, 2013, 8:54 pm

An OJT politician going to beat Ashworth from a seat he held for 16yrs, ouch!

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2013, 9:03 pm

Habit7 wrote:An OJT politician going to beat Ashworth from a seat he held for 16yrs, ouch!

he a real cool fellas, as opposed to ashworth who of recently has become very haughty

Postby Rooki3 » January 21st, 2013, 9:04 pm

this lookin like a clean sweep

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 21st, 2013, 9:08 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:An OJT politician going to beat Ashworth from a seat he held for 16yrs, ouch!

he a real cool fellas, as opposed to ashworth who of recently has become very haughty

When Moriah/Mason Hall dont want Ashworth Jack yu know this just got serious.