$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

RGF Asset Management

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby RGF Asset Management » March 6th, 2012, 10:06 am

humblest of apologies all.

jus spoke to wifey again and it seems that she mistook the wardens for licensing officers. She doesnt drive that often and just saw d white uniform and panicked. She in turn made me panic hence my post.

Would be sure to verify info (especially info from wifey) B4 posting in future.

Please accept my apologies.

Postby rfari » March 6th, 2012, 10:09 am

rfari wrote:inspection for T vehicles is done on the same day? i have to do a transfer for another vehicle and hoping that i can drive to POS with that one and start the inspection process for the T vehicle. would this be possible?

Postby r3iXmann » March 6th, 2012, 10:13 am

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:inspection for T vehicles is done on the same day? i have to do a transfer for another vehicle and hoping that i can drive to POS with that one and start the inspection process for the T vehicle. would this be possible?

for T vehicles, u have to make an appointment to do an inspection...usually u get one a few weeks later

RGF Asset Management

Postby RGF Asset Management » March 6th, 2012, 10:14 am

When i went to lic.office in pos with my van the thurs after carnival, they made me pay for the inspection and then gave me an appointment to come back on 28th march to have the actual inspection done.

It seems that it is not done on the same day.

Postby rfari » March 6th, 2012, 10:58 am

Kk thanks fellas.

Postby SR » March 6th, 2012, 2:03 pm

dey muss be had on shades and lookin for TINT

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 6th, 2012, 2:21 pm

RGF Asset Management wrote:Heads up everyone,

my wife told me that there were number of police and licensing officers on the EMR in the vicinity frank's tyre shop in El Dorado.

She said that she did not notice if they had pulled anyone aside at the time because it was in the midst of rush hour traffic. She isnt sure what they were out looking for but i am guessing that this is the start of many more such exercises to enforce this inspection thing.

Word to the wise, sort out all yuh sort outs. It has begun.

Please no more "heads ups", is time Trinis lead to do the correct thing, people still driving around in their derelict rust buckets, some have no functioning brake lights or just one

Postby Hook » March 6th, 2012, 2:32 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

my wife told me that there were number of police and licensing officers on the EMR in the vicinity frank's tyre shop in El Dorado.

She said that she did not notice if they had pulled anyone aside at the time because it was in the midst of rush hour traffic. She isnt sure what they were out looking for but i am guessing that this is the start of many more such exercises to enforce this inspection thing.

Please no more "heads ups", is time Trinis lead to do the correct thing, people still driving around in their derelict rust buckets, some have no functioning brake lights or just one

nah, d heads-up got sorted out areddy

but brake light is joke tho...d same way some ppl doh use indicators, last night self, I nearly run into a AE90 in Arouca who apparently, when he flick on his right indicator, his left indicator light up solid instead

doubled with the fact that Trinis suddenly take to this stupid habit of pulling left to turn right, I make a move to pass him on the outside, only to realize is right he turning and only the front bumper indicator was lighting properly...better he didn't use them at all

no epic brakes, but ah definitely get shakes like Earl "Spiderman" Carter get shakes from Tim Caliguri...is d one time I wished an officer with a ticket book was near-by

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 9:59 am

well who eh get inspected yet surely gonna do it now

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » March 7th, 2012, 10:52 am

dumb question: Do motorbikes have to be inspected?

Postby crazybalhead » March 7th, 2012, 11:07 am

An announcement was just made on the radio that the police are now giving out tickets for non inspected vehicles.

Postby Dave » March 7th, 2012, 11:17 am

^^dis ting gehin ceereeous

Postby cinco » March 7th, 2012, 11:19 am

crazybalhead wrote:An announcement was just made on the radio that the police are now giving out tickets for non inspected vehicles.

shite gettin

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » March 7th, 2012, 11:21 am

men selling inspection stickers oui..............

Postby eliteauto » March 7th, 2012, 11:22 am

eliteauto wrote:does anyone know of someone actually being ticketed or fined for this, not Ah Hear!! but factually and can show said ticket/summons?

*waits*

Postby Habit7 » March 7th, 2012, 11:33 am

Nationwide roadblock for the inspection sticker starts today. Spread d word, Charge is 5,000.00

the latest BBM broadcast panic

Postby Hook » March 7th, 2012, 11:36 am

*thrusts hips...sexily*

Postby TRAE » March 7th, 2012, 11:55 am

Habit7 wrote:
Nationwide roadblock for the inspection sticker starts today. Spread d word, Charge is 5,000.00

the latest BBM broadcast panic

is dis fuh real?

Postby Hook » March 7th, 2012, 11:56 am

*wipes BB screen with index finder then rubs it against thumb*

yeah, real broadcast

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2012, 12:12 pm

Hook wrote:doubled with the fact that Trinis suddenly take to this stupid habit of pulling left to turn right, I make a move to pass him on the outside, only to realize is right he turning and only the front bumper indicator was lighting properly...better he didn't use them at all

^^^^ I realize this also, where the hell that habit come from and what is the real rational behind it

Also, hard luck for all the people who going get those $5000.00 penalties, I only found out about this because of Tuner and I handle my car one time, unfortunately a lot of people don't use Tuner and had absolutely no idea this was coming, until the BB Broadcasts started flying, e.g one of my bredrens on my BB asking me if it really have a fine attached to "not having your car inspected" when I told him yes it does, it's $5000 all he said was "Oh"

There are people who would have done the right thing if they had the info....
Last edited by achillies on March 7th, 2012, 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 7th, 2012, 12:18 pm

roadblock in trincity, numerous cars pulled aside, on the highway, both east and westbound

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » March 7th, 2012, 12:18 pm

At the entrance on north bound highway today saw 4 police vehicles with liscensing officerss pulling vehicles over. at least 6 vehicles were pulled over around 7;30AM TODAY

Postby noshownogo » March 7th, 2012, 12:21 pm

achillies wrote:
Hook wrote:doubled with the fact that Trinis suddenly take to this stupid habit of pulling left to turn right, I make a move to pass him on the outside, only to realize is right he turning and only the front bumper indicator was lighting properly...better he didn't use them at all

^^^^ I realize this also, where the hell that habit come from and what is the real rational behind it

this is another thread in itself but I am also confused as to why everyone now does this :?

compact cars and hatches adopting the same behaviour

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2012, 12:21 pm

mitch1980 wrote:At the entrance on north bound highway today saw 4 police vehicles with liscensing officerss pulling vehicles over. at least 6 vehicles were pulled over around 7;30AM TODAY

That's $30,000 right dey normel

Postby Dave » March 7th, 2012, 12:24 pm

gov't will have enough money to make all their dreams come true yes

Postby TRAE » March 7th, 2012, 12:26 pm

Hook wrote:*wipes BB screen with index finder then rubs it against thumb*

yeah, real broadcast

dem bb does be shyt hype half de time.... how much 4 inspection btw

Postby Morpheus » March 7th, 2012, 12:27 pm

Hook wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

nah, d heads-up got sorted out areddy

but brake light is joke tho...d same way some ppl doh use indicators, last night self, I nearly run into a AE90 in Arouca who apparently, when he flick on his right indicator, his left indicator light up solid instead

doubled with the fact that Trinis suddenly take to this stupid habit of pulling left to turn right, I make a move to pass him on the outside, only to realize is right he turning and only the front bumper indicator was lighting properly...better he didn't use them at all

no epic brakes, but ah definitely get shakes like Earl "Spiderman" Carter get shakes from Tim Caliguri...is d one time I wished an officer with a ticket book was near-by

^^Michael Maurice and Paul Caligiuri breddah.......but I get the point......and it's :lol:
Last edited by Morpheus on March 7th, 2012, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 7th, 2012, 12:29 pm

TRAE wrote:
Hook wrote:*wipes BB screen with index finder then rubs it against thumb*

yeah, real broadcast

dem bb does be shyt hype half de time.... how much 4 inspection btw

not like 160, much less than 5k, don't see why doing it so hard for ppl

Postby Hook » March 7th, 2012, 12:30 pm

Postby Hook » March 7th, 2012, 12:31 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:roadblock in trincity, numerous cars pulled aside, on the highway, both east and westbound

roadblock STILL there from since 7:30 this morning? :shock: