Welcome Back Mr. Manning

Re: Welcome Back Mr. Manning

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 9th, 2014, 5:44 am

I am very happy to learn of this....really I am!

Postby Morpheus » January 9th, 2014, 5:48 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:I am very happy to learn of this....really I am!

The only reason I may be ok with it is that he can bow out under much better circumstances.....

Postby rfari » January 9th, 2014, 6:14 am

Emperor!

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 9th, 2014, 6:50 am

Doubt he going to rock the boat.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 9th, 2014, 8:28 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:mp salary sweet enno

Yuh feel d man wasn't getting paid all that time when he wasn't there?

Salary was running... post was empty... no replacement was necessary...

How long he was missing again?
How much years?

Guess that constituency don't really need an MP since they didn't have one for so long and nobody complained...

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » January 9th, 2014, 8:32 am

Sabriel wrote:bye bye Growley...in due course..

If Growley is going... it wouldn't be because of Manning's return.

Most likely Growley aint going anywhere!

Postby shogun » January 9th, 2014, 5:03 pm

^I agree.

Manning too incapacitated to run a political organization, IMO.

Postby bluefete » January 9th, 2014, 5:34 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:

How much years?

Guess that constituency don't really need an MP since they didn't have one for so long and nobody complained...

TT$14,500.00 per month plus $3,000 in allowances p.m. = $17,500.00. x 24 months = $420,000.00

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 9th, 2014, 5:37 pm

I feel pity for those who think this is a good thing. At some point it had to come back to parliament but the main motive is to railroad the rottweiler. Actually I support the rottweiler in his bid for internal re-election. Strange but yes.

:evilbat:

Postby eliteauto » January 9th, 2014, 6:13 pm

bluefete as an ex-PM Mr Manning receives a pension equivalent to his Prime Ministerial salary, so during his term as an MP now he will be paid an MP's salary plus the difference to make up a PM's salary

Postby Morpheus » January 9th, 2014, 6:30 pm

bluefete wrote:
New_SPECIES wrote:

How much years?

TT$14,500.00 per month plus $3,000 in allowances p.m. = $17,500.00. x 24 months = $420,000.00

Da small money? :|:shock:

No wonder dey corrupt
Last edited by Morpheus on January 9th, 2014, 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » January 9th, 2014, 6:34 pm

Yup. Thaz "comfortable" money. That sh!t not gonna do, in this era of chronic ballin.

Especially when you have a generally chupid/gullible public and the treasury there for the taking.

Postby desifemlove » January 9th, 2014, 8:24 pm

hmmm.... Paddy Manning is back lolol.

OK, so de man who:

- boast about a strong economy based on high oil prices
- Call election when he didn't need to. ent saying he would have won in 2012, but then a UNC/Kamla or PP govt. wouldn't have had 29 seats I reckon..
- Write sheit about Dr. Williams when the man dead long time, and can't answer for he

yeah, welcome back haha..

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 9th, 2014, 8:55 pm

He does not have the strength to rock the boat. Might cause some small ripples in the pond, but the last time I saw him in person @ piarco, he looked physically weak and tired.
Felt sorry for him.

I think he just coming to ride it out

Postby zoom rader » January 10th, 2014, 6:15 am

desifemlove wrote:hmmm.... Paddy Manning is back lolol.

OK, so de man who:

- boast about a strong economy based on high oil prices
- Call election when he didn't need to. ent saying he would have won in 2012, but then a UNC/Kamla or PP govt. wouldn't have had 29 seats I reckon..
- Write sheit about Dr. Williams when the man dead long time, and can't answer for he

yeah, welcome back haha..

Trini still needs to know who is/was Mr Big

Postby rfari » January 10th, 2014, 6:28 am

toyota2nr wrote:I feel pity for those who think this is a good thing. At some point it had to come back to parliament but the main motive is to railroad the rottweiler. Actually I support the rottweiler in his bid for internal re-election. Strange but yes.

Uscaredbro?

Postby RASC » January 10th, 2014, 7:33 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:He does not have the strength to rock the boat. Might cause some small ripples in the pond, but the last time I saw him in person @ piarco, he looked physically weak and tired.
Felt sorry for him.

Exactly.

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 7:39 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:He does not have the strength to rock the boat. Might cause some small ripples in the pond, but the last time I saw him in person @ piarco, he looked physically weak and tired.
Felt sorry for him.

I remember when he was interviewed on Frederick Street, was FAR from his robust self.

I ent like the man eh, but then was saddened to hear he got a stroke.

Postby AllTrac » January 10th, 2014, 8:56 am

stop holding on to the dream guys, the era of manning is long over. When he finally steps out of political life im going to miss him tho, one of the great son of the soil

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 9:03 am

shogun wrote:^I agree.

Manning too incapacitated to run a political organization, IMO.

since when does a stroke victim take on high stress jobs? lol..

The PNMites want the man to dead?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 10th, 2014, 9:06 am

rfari wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:I feel pity for those who think this is a good thing. At some point it had to come back to parliament but the main motive is to railroad the rottweiler. Actually I support the rottweiler in his bid for internal re-election. Strange but yes.

Uscaredbro?

Scared for what? A scarecrow does only look scary you know....

Postby rfari » January 10th, 2014, 9:23 am

toyota2nr wrote:
rfari wrote:

Uscaredbro?

Scared for what? A scarecrow does only look scary you know....

Oho. Well then no worries wrt the return of the champ then?

Postby AllTrac » January 10th, 2014, 9:31 am

If he does come back even in his current frail form he would topple the UNC with ease.
Kamla really lucky she hasent felt the wrath of Manning when it comes to campaigning in his glory days, many a times in the past Panday had to be rushed to the burn unit

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 10th, 2014, 10:16 am

funny how he only now fit to return to parliament but he was seen in d media mths ago on top moving vans & walking d road for elections ..... :|

Postby RASC » January 10th, 2014, 10:22 am

AllTrac wrote:If he does come back even in his current frail form he would topple the UNC with ease.
Kamla really lucky she hasent felt the wrath of Manning when it comes to campaigning in his glory days, many a times in the past Panday had to be rushed to the burn unit

Kamla would be eaten alive.
She's not going to return as pm regardless of pp victory btw.
She's had enough.

Postby desifemlove » January 10th, 2014, 10:25 am

No more Kam? OK, looking forward to PM Suruj. lol..

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 10th, 2014, 10:33 am

AllTrac wrote:If he does come back even in his current frail form he would topple the UNC with ease.

I really doubt that. What does it have to topple the PP?

Postby toyolink » January 10th, 2014, 10:37 am

Still,I hope Mr Manning would do the right thing in the eyes of his fellow citizens.
The gift of life and the ability to return must mean something.
...The conclusion of a colour full political life beckons....

Postby rfari » January 10th, 2014, 10:43 am

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:funny how he only now fit to return to parliament but he was seen in d media mths ago on top moving vans & walking d road for elections ..... :|

Hmm. I missed that

sticker

Postby sticker » January 10th, 2014, 10:45 am

These people have served their time...did good in their eyes and did damages in the eyes of others. He should leave politrics and spend his time with family and friends.