TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby DVSTT » September 1st, 2012, 6:54 pm

nervewrecker wrote:once is not a one eyed trouser snake.

anyways, it been done already, pics in a thread here on the forum. search button is your friend.

Found It, pics not too clear though

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=90491&start=30

Postby timelapse » September 7th, 2012, 10:45 pm

We have to have a jumbie story lime

Postby nervewrecker » September 7th, 2012, 10:50 pm

DVSTT wrote:
ifrit wrote:Im from Valsayn and when i was younger about 17, i went to spend the night with my aunt and cousin in felicity. I was relaxing on the bed reading the newspaper around 11 pm. I heard shouting coming from the living room so i went to check what was up. My aunt said there was nothing to worry about to go back to bed. about half an hour later i felt like some one came a sat down next to me because the bed sank. then i stared to feel extremely cold and my pores rose. Tears started to come out my eyes. I wasn't crying though just tears. I couldnt move for a while. my aunt came in the room and started to shout GET OUT GET OUT, LEAVE THIS HOUSE NOW. at that moment objects began smashing around the room and the room began to shake. she then began to pray loudly while my cousin kept shouting get out get out leave this place. it was at that point in time that things got disturbing. A deep menacing voice replied i not going anywhere. prayers cant F...ing help allyuh. everyboding going to dead tonight. then the roof started shaking and a foul odour filled the room. we ran outside and waited until morning. my aunt explained that it was a very evil spirit that passed through. That was a traumatizing experience and i never went back there. dougla_boy was right, there is a lot of crazy things that happen there on a regular basis.

Trini Hookah wrote:Oh nevermind, wasn't planning to sleep tonight anyway.

But my dad was telling me about this woman you used to see crossing the road Forres Park that you see from the highway, late at night. People used to swerve to avoid her and hit light posts and stuff. It was said to be the spirit of a plantation owners daughter that had died when she was young. Apparently there was a statue of her, I never saw it though. Anyone else heard of similar incidents?

during dry season when fire blaze the hill the statue is visible from the highway.

buh yea, de storie is chu jed, I see she real plenty time and crash bout 6 car in that same spot.
The fact that I was drunk everytime and the road kinda fcuked up in that area have nuttin to do with it, was de statue.

You still gettin insurance hoss?

I have statue coverage.

Besides, my insurance people does jink wid me.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » September 29th, 2012, 2:05 pm

Dis ched dead awa?

recklessone

Postby recklessone » September 29th, 2012, 11:39 pm

somewhat ^^

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2012, 12:24 am

It looks so yes :(

Postby nervewrecker » September 30th, 2012, 12:51 am

Jumbie lime anyone?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 30th, 2012, 1:07 am

lopino? (Sp)

Postby Trini Hookah » September 30th, 2012, 1:14 am

Lopinot.

Postby Bizzare » September 30th, 2012, 8:55 am

recklessone wrote:
gt4tified wrote:
ilove3 wrote:I heard of this as an explanation about the amount of fatal accidents that take place there. I think that she committed suicide... cant recall for sure.

timelapse wrote:Idk if I missed it somewhere in the thread, anybody ever encounter the young girl that runs across the highway by claxton bay flyover.There was a statue on the hill supposedly built by the girl's family.She died in her youth and has been haunting the area ever since.

There was a thread on this....she was bitten by a snake and died from what was told to me.

I heard the part about she being bitten by the snake and dying and her father, a farmer, built the statue but ended up accidentally knocking the head of the statue with his tractor. Drivers passing in that area often claim to see her playing/running on the highway and swerve to avoid her and end up crashing.

Anyways, I had an experience about two or three days ago. I was laying in my bed at about 3AM when I heard in the road what seemed to be the dragging of chains. It went "down" the road, then it passed back and the dogs were going crazy. I decided to get up and peer through an opening in the curtain [I didn't move it, mind you] but I saw nothing and this noise had stopped. I went back to bed and it passed by again. This time I was in between fascinated to know what it was and freaked out as fcuk [coming to the realisation that it may be a "laga-hoo" or some man-beast]. And to think, about two days before that, I was outside on my porch bareback at about 2AM till about 4... normel, normel :| I also wasn't the only one who heard this dragging.

PS. It does have bush by me. Not plenty though. Kinda built up.

I heard that same chain dragging noise on many occasions too.
Me eh know why d neighbour dem doh secure dey muddakant dogs with ah stronger chain.
Dem dog alway bussin dey chain tuh roam the streets and have all d other dogs makin noise.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 4th, 2012, 3:37 pm

No one was harassed recently?

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » November 5th, 2012, 4:31 am

Coming home in the morning around 2:00am from a trip down south upon reaching the "death stretch" by Chief Brand Products I saw the red tailights of a car a few hundred feet away . I started to slow down with eyes focused on the tailights ahead ( no other cars around). Suddenly the lights dissappeared, I still thinking that the car in front (and maybe something went wrong with lights ) started to slow down, only to realise after a while that there is no vehicle in front of me. The car literally vanished, there ws no turn off point also in that area of the highway.

Hance Rampersad

Postby Hance Rampersad » November 5th, 2012, 4:57 am

I worked in Ethiopia for three years ( I still regularly visit on work mission) . I remember one of my assistant ( Ethiopian girl from the Guraghe Tribe) giving me a personal story about the powerful magic that is present in Ethiopia. She told me that one day an old man approach her on the main city street for help, this is a very busy street with a lot of traffic, as she was about to give him some money he touched her hand. Afterwards he asked her give him all her jewellery and money, she was compelled to do so as if under a spell. She was fully aware of what she was doing, but could not stop doing it, he then told her to continue walking straight ahead , which she did for 5 minutes before she was able to control her actions. This a person with a University Degree in Accounting and in a senior position within the local branch in Ethiopia, she never believed in the existence of black magic until that day. After asking around a little I realise that the magic that exist in Ethiopia is as old as the civilisation of man. It is historically derived from Eygpt following the power displayed by the Eyptian priests from the old testament book of Genesis. For those who know they Egyptian priests were able to copy the god inspired miracles of Aaron ( the brother of Moses) changing the wooden staffs into snakes etc . We know according to the bible that Aaron got his power from God, the question is , who did the Egyptian priests got their power from. Research this on your own and you will encounter the secret history of the world. The source of power for the Illuminati, Knight Templars, Rosia Crucis and all those mysterious secret sects are derived from this hidden source.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 5th, 2012, 7:18 am

That's not magic. Woman have an erogenous zone on their hand that if you know where to rub lightly, you can get them to do anything. Young lady was probably a virgin, so that made it all so much easier.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 5th, 2012, 7:32 am

My heart was filled as I read this story not really about what happened to the girl but the truth in your question about AAron being the conjourer as most has it that it was Moses who did all those famous deeds and even more, your questioning about how was it possible for the Egyptian High Priests to engage in similar actions if they were not being directed by the same God of Moses.

The truth is that the magic that was being used is still being used in the world today as there are certain ways to unlock the codes of 'high science' used by these ancient people. I am sure that some Tuners may bash me but I am also sure that some are aware of what I am talking about and maybe someone may comment on this. As for me, somethings are not to be messed with as the consequences can be dire: think of a certain local business tycoon (whose name was synonymous with great furniture, bess deals, brand name appliances and toys etc) but died in an accident around an Christmas time in the 80's. His empire collapsed as it was long rumored that he was dealing... truth or not, me eh know and I hope that no one here takes offence.

But the facts are that you brought up a VERY good question that I hope would be commented on by persons in the know...

Hance Rampersad wrote:I worked in Ethiopia for three years ( I still regularly visit on work mission) . I remember one of my assistant ( Ethiopian girl from the Guraghe Tribe) giving me a personal story about the powerful magic that is present in Ethiopia. She told me that one day an old man approach her on the main city street for help, this is a very busy street with a lot of traffic, as she was about to give him some money he touched her hand. Afterwards he asked her give him all her jewellery and money, she was compelled to do so as if under a spell. She was fully aware of what she was doing, but could not stop doing it, he then told her to continue walking straight ahead , which she did for 5 minutes before she was able to control her actions. This a person with a University Degree in Accounting and in a senior position within the local branch in Ethiopia, she never believed in the existence of black magic until that day. After asking around a little I realise that the magic that exist in Ethiopia is as old as the civilisation of man. It is historically derived from Eygpt following the power displayed by the Eyptian priests from the old testament book of Genesis. For those who know they Egyptian priests were able to copy the god inspired miracles of Aaron ( the brother of Moses) changing the wooden staffs into snakes etc . We know according to the bible that Aaron got his power from God, the question is , who did the Egyptian priests got their power from. Research this on your own and you will encounter the secret history of the world. The source of power for the Illuminati, Knight Templars, Rosia Crucis and all those mysterious secret sects are derived from this hidden source.

Postby rollingstock » November 5th, 2012, 9:04 am

^ Is Huggins yuh talking bout dey fadda? Wha bout Kirpalani?

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 5th, 2012, 9:10 am

Who Huggins jed? And if yuh could complete dis line from an 80's kaiso, yuh on de same page "If yuh cyah run de country den call in **********!"

rollingstock wrote:^ Is Huggins yuh talking bout dey fadda? Wha bout Kirpalani?

Postby rollingstock » November 5th, 2012, 9:14 am

^ Sorry dey mih age showing.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 5th, 2012, 9:39 am

mine too but we eh women so we eh care!

rollingstock wrote:^ Sorry dey mih age showing.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 5th, 2012, 10:28 am

Need more cool stories in here, bros.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 5th, 2012, 1:28 pm

Agreed... ah know rfari have a few of his own dat he promised to put up for the longest time...

Trini Hookah wrote:Need more cool stories in here, bros.

Postby rfari » November 5th, 2012, 2:42 pm

Meeee!! Dais pull toe bizniz in the night. I go hadda be rell high to relate some things i hear about

Postby Trini Hookah » November 5th, 2012, 3:19 pm

Share ting nah hoss, exam time round de corner...men eh planning to sleep anyway

Postby rfari » November 5th, 2012, 3:45 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Share ting nah hoss, exam time round de corner...men eh planning to sleep anyway

Ahahahaha! Correct.

Buh still. U tryna set me up orrr?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 5th, 2012, 4:00 pm

Nah srs, or save it next time we blaggin' over ah beer.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 6th, 2012, 7:41 am

Na na.... burn de herb and share ting na jed!

Trini Hookah wrote:Nah srs, or save it next time we blaggin' over ah beer.

Dis

Postby Dis » November 8th, 2012, 12:07 pm

Bump..............

Dis

Postby Dis » November 8th, 2012, 12:10 pm

Bump..............

Postby Trini Hookah » November 8th, 2012, 12:14 pm

buss de tape nah fari..

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 9th, 2012, 7:15 am

Anyone knows what happened to them students in Moruga Composite some time ago?