***9/11 20 YEAR ANNIVERSARY***

Re: ***9/11 20 YEAR ANNIVERSARY***

Postby matr1x » September 11th, 2022, 3:41 pm

Kickstart wrote:
matr1x wrote:I lost my cousin in the north tower and his wife and parents still feel it as an open wound.

That was the day you realize that systemic racism doesn't exist in the states as everyone came to grieve together.

The almost unwavering support the Muslim community got post 9/11 by the left shows they didn't care about a single person dead in those terrorist attacks. Thank goodness a republican was in office
Problem is the Muslims were not the first to attack on US soil. The British attacked and burned the white House down in 1812.

It's a topic that the US does not speak of but always label the Muslim as the first attack on US soil.

We are talking about 9/11 not 1812

Postby adnj » September 11th, 2022, 3:58 pm

Kickstart wrote:
matr1x wrote:I lost my cousin in the north tower and his wife and parents still feel it as an open wound.

That was the day you realize that systemic racism doesn't exist in the states as everyone came to grieve together.

The almost unwavering support the Muslim community got post 9/11 by the left shows they didn't care about a single person dead in those terrorist attacks. Thank goodness a republican was in office
Problem is the Muslims were not the first to attack on US soil. The British attacked and burned the white House down in 1812.

It's a topic that the US does not speak of but always label the Muslim as the first attack on US soil.

Nothing that you just posted is accurate.

The British were at war with the nascent United States (for the second time) during the attack on Washington, DC. That was an act of war, not an act of terror. In the US, 9/11 is accurately described as the deadliest attack on US soil. Even the attack on Pearl Harbor had fewer fatalities.

Postby adnj » September 11th, 2022, 4:01 pm

matr1x wrote:
alfa wrote:

Thought was two cousins, I specifically remember you mentioning two in previous posts :roll:

Forgot the "s"

"I lost my cousin(s) in the north tower[/b] and his wife and parents still feel it as an open wound."

Yeah. I saw it happen.

Postby alfa » September 11th, 2022, 4:31 pm

matr1x wrote:
alfa wrote:

Thought was two cousins, I specifically remember you mentioning two in previous posts :roll:

Forgot the "s"
Yeah I'm sure you did

Postby gastly369 » September 11th, 2022, 4:34 pm

matix

Postby matix » September 11th, 2022, 5:10 pm

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:
alfa wrote:

Forgot the "s"

"I lost my cousin(s) in the north tower[/b] and his wife and parents still feel it as an open wound."

Yeah. I saw it happen.

Can’t remember the tales they once told.

Postby matr1x » September 11th, 2022, 9:19 pm

Well that all become family

Funny. Fixate on that and not the terrorist religion. US should have handled the entire Middle East. To show them who is boss

Postby alfa » September 11th, 2022, 9:50 pm

matr1x wrote:Well that all become family

Funny. Fixate on that and not the terrorist religion. US should have handled the entire Middle East. To show them who is boss

Sure mr ballif/accountant/european backpacker/mistaken for Itallian model. Forgive me if I take anything you say from now on with a truckload of salt :D
Doctors still running fake certs btw, we know you always have the 'inside scoop' 8-)

Postby adnj » September 11th, 2022, 10:40 pm

That's a particularly uninformed statement. The largest and deadliest recent terrorist groups espouse Muslim, Christian and Atheist beliefs.

The religion of a terror group is simply endemic to the regions where those terror groups are concentrated. A key role of religion in terrorist doctrine is to support the rationale for the actions taken by the terror group. It's kind of the same way that you use your personal shortcomings and stupidity to rationalize your posts.

Postby matr1x » September 12th, 2022, 4:58 am

adnj wrote:

That's a particularly uninformed statement. The largest and deadliest recent terrorist groups espouse Muslim, Christian and Atheist beliefs.

The religion of a terror group is simply endemic to the regions where those terror groups are concentrated. A key role of religion in terrorist doctrine is to support the rationale for the actions taken by the terror group. It's kind of the same way that you use your personal shortcomings and stupidity to rationalize your posts.

Really? When you hear conflict, why is lslamic militant group followed closely behind?

Postby timelapse » September 12th, 2022, 6:23 am

You mean,the US should have stayed OUT of the middle east and not be supplying guns to the highest bidder.They created this monster.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 12th, 2022, 7:02 am

China or Russia or France or UK would fill the weapons gap. Back then and now.

If countries have money and willing to buy arms they will buy arms. Doesn't matter if they flying F15s or J10s.
timelapse wrote:

You mean,the US should have stayed OUT of the middle east and not be supplying guns to the highest bidder.They created this monster.

Postby adnj » September 12th, 2022, 7:18 am

matr1x wrote:
adnj wrote:

Really? When you hear conflict, why is lslamic militant group followed closely behind?

You really are uniformed.

Recent studies on all media incidence of coverage regarding a terrorist attack by a Muslim group when controlling for other factors is nearly an order of magnitude greater than for all other groups. You sheep should look some shitt up before posting.

Re: ***9/11 23 YEAR ANNIVERSARY***

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2024, 4:21 pm

23 years later

Harris and Trump shake hands at New York 9/11 remembrance ceremony on 23rd anniversary of attacks

https://edition.cnn.com/2024/09/11/politics/heres-how-biden-harris-trump-and-vance-will-commemorate-9-11/index.html

was watching some original footage of that day and the news said at the time that some Palestinian group claimed responsibility

Postby alfa » September 11th, 2024, 4:52 pm

Would be a good show off putting country first if Rowley and kamla could shake hands on some major issue to, but those things simply don't happen in the third world sadly

Re: ***9/11 23 YEAR ANNIVERSARY***

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2024, 8:10 pm

CNBC 9/11 coverage as it happened live

4:21 first plane
17:01 second plane
57:11 the Pentagon
1:13:05 first collapse
1:42:20 second collapse

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2024, 8:19 pm

wha bout the building that fell on its own

Postby redmanjp » September 11th, 2024, 8:41 pm

pugboy wrote:wha bout the building that fell on its own

either damage from the 2 towers collapse or a bomb

Diseases related to the dust and smoke produced by the collapse of the Twin Towers have claimed twice as many lives than the attacks themselves 23 years ago – and new health problems are still emerging.

https://www.bbc.com/future/article/20240911-911s-long-legacy-how-the-dust-and-smoke-from-the-twin-towers-attacks-is-still-claiming-lives

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » September 12th, 2024, 2:46 am

redmanjp wrote:

Diseases related to the dust and smoke produced by the collapse of the Twin Towers have claimed twice as many lives than the attacks themselves 23 years ago – and new health problems are still emerging.

https://www.bbc.com/future/article/20240911-911s-long-legacy-how-the-dust-and-smoke-from-the-twin-towers-attacks-is-still-claiming-lives

I went down to the site a few times in 2001 few days after the attack and was breathing in the same dust and smoke. today I have been diagnosed as pre-diabetic and carpal tunnel in both hands.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 12th, 2024, 3:38 am

The Bamboo Online wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

I went down to the site a few times in 2001 few days after the attack and was breathing in the same dust and smoke. today I have been diagnosed as pre-diabetic and carpal tunnel in both hands.

That feels unrelated

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2024, 10:59 am

^once it happens at a higher rate among those who lived, worked, volunteered or went to school in the affected area they may consider enrolling the person in the WTC health program. Carpal tunnel is covered if u were a 1st responder and did heavy lifting

https://www.cdc.gov/wtc/conditions.html

Postby timelapse » September 12th, 2024, 12:43 pm

Fly high kings?