YOUR AUTOMOTIVE "DUHHH" MOMENTS lol

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » May 5th, 2010, 9:44 am

theoutlaw wrote:

the company vans all ah manual jump in my car mash clutch start car and trying to go into reverse eh was epic mudda crix thing go in reverse oh its auto my bad worst yet drivng coming up to val park mashing clutch to change the gears and ask why the gear not changing

transalation please!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 5th, 2010, 10:42 am

X_Factor wrote:
Sky wrote:The voltage coming out of a plug wire does feel nice....

That is all :|

a few tuners well, know what it feels like coming from the primary coil.
by pointing at my dizzy, while the engine's running, and eventually touch it.

hahahahah!!...ent....
went by the a/c guy recently...and while toping up he put his hand in the area there while the car was started...the expressions after he get it eh!!..lol

same ting happened with me...a few days after I changed the plug wires I watchin it and I say wait nah that lookin kinda slack...so while d engine running I attempted the push the wire tighter into the coil pack....who tell me do that...wagonrunner it does really feel nice, my hand jump up in d air like it was carnival and give d bonnet one good hard lash.....I never touchin them wires again while d engine running....

biggreen

Postby biggreen » May 5th, 2010, 3:13 pm

ok here is mine, pulling out of a parking lot, see 2 ladies, decide i gonna rip some tires, launch, car was supp 2 go right, it went straight hit a hole, and cut off.... well not 2 mention, the ladies got a laugh, i had no idea why the car cut off... the main coil wire came out...

next time driving too fast, road wet, see 2 cars stop on my side of the road facing opposite directions, try to stop the Gss sensor kick in and car cut off, so now i sliding, slide between the 2 cars kick start and gone again... that was not good, no power steering or brakes.... :lol:

triniboy13b

Postby triniboy13b » May 5th, 2010, 4:47 pm

mitsu4life wrote:
turbo_boy411 wrote:Thread funny, but we all do have blond moments i guess...

Mine goes; a friend of mine was helpin me tune out my bro's car, had a external wideband installed but the blasted thing kept falling off the damn exhaust, so doing some third gear pulls in a lonely a$$ back road, guess wha??? it fall off again!!! Rain was starting to drizzle, i stop and switch off the car (has a timer)... LEFT THE KEYS IN THE IGNITION...

Me and meh breadren jump out to secure the blasted sensor... (PUKK!!!)
Mo$%^&*#@!@ Keys!!! blasted alarm armed and lock the car!!!

Rain start to fall like dat, no where to get shelter...

We stand up and look at dat car in the rain for 5 mins straight!!!

LAAAWWDDDD FFFAAATTTHHHEEERRR!!!

*Moral of the story is keep yuh cell in yuh pocket in case of emergency!!!
I rather not continue... :oops:

yuh bastard i shoulda charge yuh ass more fuh that lol had me sneezing the next day :lol:

Ah should have known....:lol:

X_Factor wrote:
Sky wrote:The voltage coming out of a plug wire does feel nice....

That is all :|

a few tuners well, know what it feels like coming from the primary coil.
by pointing at my dizzy, while the engine's running, and eventually touch it.

hahahahah!!...ent....
went by the a/c guy recently...and while toping up he put his hand in the area there while the car was started...the expressions after he get it eh!!..lol

1. Just install the MSD blaster coil & cap on my EG5 civic SI and started the car to see if it working. Reached down and put my hand on the wire going to the top of the coil to make sure I did it right and grounded off. FIRE!!
Anybody smelling bacon?
:oops:

2. Gone by the mechanic to pick up my B14 Lucino, just did my motor swap from GA15 auto to UK SR20DE with 5fwd box.
Ah real excited jump in the car bounce starter forgetting the car is now manual and shove the shifter into 1st with out disengaging the clutch.
SIGH!! :roll:
Yeah that was me. :(

Smokey

Postby Smokey » May 5th, 2010, 10:41 pm

Was checking out two sweet girls walking along sidewalk outside Valpark food court....thought the car in front was moving, and then rammed straight into the back of his car resulting in a loud BANG.

Everybody turn around to watch including the two girls who turned out to be 'butter faces'.
:wink:

Postby Trini Hookah » May 5th, 2010, 11:04 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

geodude

Postby geodude » May 5th, 2010, 11:27 pm

this thread is real kicks yes,

aite so you boy finish school and going to buy he first car, brand new mazda 3 from the firm, thing is all the vehicles we had were manual, so i 22 and never drive an automatic vehicle, SS take them time to get the car in the country so i was overly excited to get it, if you see you boy walk in SS head held high, everybody watching this young boy driving out his new car from the firm, man them fellas now wash it and thing 'and all standing there when the dealer give me the key, you boy jump in, start but the shifter doh wha move, so i there fighting up all how, then the dealer knok on the glass and was dude we want to close the gate, and i was like dude this facking thing stick, he just watch me and say easy you have to mash the brakes, i tell you if i could ah leave the car there and run home i would have done it.
:oops:

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » May 5th, 2010, 11:42 pm

Hmm let's see , I have 2 stories :-

Azoturbo this is the story you were talking about :-

The 1st was when I was around 16 or 17 , my padna want to take his father's car for a spin (Mazda 626) , none of us have licence and I lie and tell him yea man I could drive , jump in the driver seat , put it in reverse and mash the X real hard !
The car launch backwards into the yard opposite and was blocked by a heap of gravel , mih nex padna father come out and real cuss .... De man say he was bubbling a pot , if only dat gravel wasn't dey he might ah end up bubbling it inside the car when it knocked down his kitchen wall . :lol: .

Next time was when I now got my wagon , knows nothing much bout foreign used at the time , accustom to ole school , make a mistake and put power steering fluid where the brakes fluid supposed to be , well everyone must know wat happened after :wink:.

Postby X_Factor » May 6th, 2010, 12:04 am

i recently changed the oil in my aunt's car which was in the engine for about 6mth and changed the valve cover sea
she knows how to check the oil n stuff and does it every morning

after changing it and givin her the car....about 20mins later i get a call saying that she checkin the oil and it doh have none!!...
so im now worried, if i didnt tighten the filter or drain plug and all the oil leak out

gone by her the next day, pulled the dipstick and i seeing the oil level perfect...
when i show her she was like " ohhh it soo clean...i accustom seeing the level when the oil black"

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 6th, 2010, 8:31 am

Ok hear meh out. ah gone to work, ah put on meh a/c and d ting not gettin cold..ah sayin buh wah d hell is this sumting wrong, park up in d carpark and ah turnin up meh a/c speed button and i eh hearing meh compressor engaging, d air hot. i start to pull out fuses and testing ting, done call meh mechanic and make an appointment..den in a las check i realise d a/c button wasnt pressed.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » May 6th, 2010, 11:55 am

nos_specialist wrote:Ok hear meh out. ah gone to work, ah put on meh a/c and d ting not gettin cold..ah sayin buh wah d hell is this sumting wrong, park up in d carpark and ah turnin up meh a/c speed button and i eh hearing meh compressor engaging, d air hot. i start to pull out fuses and testing ting, done call meh mechanic and make an appointment..den in a las check i realise d a/c button wasnt pressed.

Happened to me also :D

pato

Postby pato » May 7th, 2010, 1:15 pm

This happened last week....all the company vans are manual but we got a replacement van to use for a few days cause one went in to service but the replacement was an automatic.

I took the van out the road to pick up lunch , driving a lil fast on a stretch and a truck man following me close behind, now going up a hill and thinking i have to gear down,mistakenly mash brake pedal for the clutch pedal, the next thing i hear is some screeching tires and lots of smoke, boy i never get so much cuss and horn in meh life.

Postby wagonrunner » May 7th, 2010, 6:36 pm

pato wrote:This happened last week....all the company vans are manual but we got a replacement van to use for a few days cause one went in to service but the replacement was an automatic.

I took the van out the road to pick up lunch , driving a lil fast on a stretch and a truck man following me close behind, now going up a hill and thinking i have to gear down,mistakenly mash brake pedal for the clutch pedal, the next thing i hear is some screeching tires and lots of smoke, boy i never get so much cuss and horn in meh life.

anytime i have to drive the tuscon, i find myself, fighting the gear lever, while mashing the foot rest to get it into reverse, then remember it's auto.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 7th, 2010, 6:39 pm

trying to get the car out of park but forgettin to mash the brake..

and wworse yet i went to fill gas in the bimma and the gas cap is turn and lift cuz it is lock sorta like the radiator cap..so i forget and trying to turn this sheit for 5 mins by the pump thinking it stick, fighting up thinking to myself ...like i get rel weak i cant open the gas cap..i pull out a vice grip clap the sucker on trying to turn no luck..so i let go the vice grip an start to cuss and the cap all out with the weight of the vice grip :|

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 7th, 2010, 6:55 pm

So my car is parked up by the mechanic, rain start falling so I decide to wind up the windows, glad that my car has power windows, stand up outside my car (all doors locked), put key in ignition, press the window switch for all the glass to go up. pull out my hand before it get squeeze only to realize that I left the keys in the car and all doors locked.

Postby Chimera » May 7th, 2010, 6:56 pm

nareshseep wrote:put key in ignition, press the window switch for all the glass to go up. pull out my hand before it get squeeze only to realize that I left the keys in the car and all doors locked.

that happen to me already, but it happen home thank god, and just had to go inside for the spare key

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 7th, 2010, 7:59 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
nareshseep wrote:put key in ignition, press the window switch for all the glass to go up. pull out my hand before it get squeeze only to realize that I left the keys in the car and all doors locked.

that happen to me already, but it happen home thank god, and just had to go inside for the spare key

tha happen to me in the mall :lol:

grad

Re: YOUR AUTOMOTIVE "DUHHH" MOMENTS lol

Postby grad » May 14th, 2010, 7:15 pm

ok....so i just parked up by playdium and came out the car....my aunt cudnt park her car so she came out and told me to park it. i sat in the car...put the key in the ignition and for nothing the key wudnt turn...i tried moving the steerin a bit to see if it was locked but still the key wudnt turn. called her and told her i cudnt get the car to start...and turned the key to show her that it wasnt turning....she say "which key u using? look my key on the seat dey!" :oops:

i stilll had my keys in my hand and her keys was on the passenger side seat

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

geodude

Postby geodude » May 14th, 2010, 10:34 pm

2 months ago, get up late looking for the keys allove, can´t find it,
wake up my mother and now we turning over the house looking for the car keys, had a spare but the alarm remote on the spare not working, finally give up, sit down to watch some tv and decide to heat up some food,
apparantly my nephew (3 years) found the key and microwaved the key, so the remote got fried, i just watch watch the thing and laugh like 10 mins straight, eventually called a friend and we fiddle with both remotes untill we get the car to disarm. Talk bout pressure and then i had i to buy 2 remotes again.

moral of the story children evil

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2010, 11:37 pm

I recently buy a set of them keyfinder transmitters/receivers.

Will never lose the car keys or my wallet again in the house

geodude

Postby geodude » May 16th, 2010, 12:18 am

^^^i need like a dozen of those,lol
did you get them locally or did you sky box them over

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 16th, 2010, 1:32 am

^^^^ditto to the question^^^^

Postby Morpheus » January 18th, 2013, 7:03 pm

So allyuh trying to tell me that for nearly 2 whole years allyuh legit? No duh moments

I reach to work on the night shift a few months. Jump out and lock door manually by lifting the handle(Alarm remote not working) :| . THEN I decide to check for the car key. There it was still swinging in the ignition switch DOH!

20 mins later I was heading home to get the spare (Borrowed a coworker's car).

I still eh buy a remote yet :( . Is them damn 2-way pager. Steups.

BUMP!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 18th, 2013, 7:10 pm

Morpheus wrote:So allyuh trying to tell me that for nearly 2 whole years allyuh legit? No duh moments

I reach to work on the night shift a few months. Jump out and lock door manually by lifting the handle(Alarm remote not working) :| . THEN I decide to check for the car key. There it was still swinging in the ignition switch DOH!

20 mins later I was heading home to get the spare (Borrowed a coworker's car).

I still eh buy a remote yet :( . Is them damn 2-way pager. Steups.

BUMP!

ROFL. You had a Homer Simpson moment there lol.

Postby Morpheus » January 18th, 2013, 7:49 pm

:oops: :oops: If I wasn't running late and hustling/fumbling with my hands full I might have been able to avoid that :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » January 18th, 2013, 7:57 pm

recently i jumped into my buddy car and tried to start it

couldnt start for noting so i called him, he asked if it was into park i was like duhhh ofc

checked lights ect turned out to be the car wasnt into park but between reverse and park

Postby Les Bain » January 18th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Current car is the first "modern" car I ever owned. 2 years ago, pull into gas station, full up. Time to go, turn key. Dash lights come on. Bump starter, lights go off, engine doesn't turn. 5 tries later, nothing. Wife asks "you disarm the alarm/immobilizer?" (previous cars had none of that)

Car before that (91 Corolla): hop in, try to bump the starter. Nothing. Panic. Pull bonnet, call pops. "Is the car in park?" "Nah, it in neutral." "Doh ever park your car in neutral. Put it in park and try it again." Success.

The car before that (KE30): heading home after class, going round the Savannah. When I made the curve by where the traffic heads into Maraval or toward the zoo, the accelerator pedal went limp. Engine still running, but no engine response. I used the coast momentum to pull over to the left and stop in front the botanical gardens' gate. Switched off, called pops. He said doh worry, I coming.
Twenty minutes later the police showed up cause my mother called them panicking and asked them, to make sure I was alright.
A while later, pops arrived from Arima with a spare accelerator cable, only to discover the cable was intact, although it came off from the carburettor thing. "If you used to come and get your hand dirty in the garage when you were small instead of watch TV all the time you coulda fix that yourself." He put on the new accelerator cable anyway, then tailed me as close to where I was renting in St. Augustine, then went back Arima.

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2013, 10:10 pm

many years ago, taking a drop home with some fellas from work, them liming in marabella. they sent me to bring the car while they handled a last rongs. i gone in the car, which was an original box lancer. for the life of me, i could not get that into reverse gear...
i probably spent more than 10mins trying to get reverse gear. that gearbox operates in all three planes, not the normal two with normal gearboxes.

Postby Hook » January 18th, 2013, 10:33 pm

A morning I pull d bonnet to check coolant level, oil etc.
Reach back inside to get a rag and watch d time. Forget d rag, grab my bag and fly outta d house.

Heading up the h/way and wondering WTF that noise is, but meaintakin' it on, I jus crank up d music and kept going, only to reach to work and as I open the gate and walking back to the car, I realize my bonnet open. *facepalm*

Postby sMASH » January 18th, 2013, 10:48 pm

hoss, i so lazy ah time i say that i juss goin down the road so no need to lock it, so i juss hook it. as i hit about 40kmph or so on the sando by pass around where the treacherous pot hole is now, the thing juss fly back. it bent and straightened out the arms, so i had to bend them back so that it would meet the lock.
come to think of it, i did that with the cressida too. but this happened as i mashed out, goin up a hill driving into a breeze... this time the windscreen lower third was smashed, in addition to the lock not lining up with the bonnet.