Why wasnt Sheldon Bissessar nomiated by TTASA for FCB sports

Re: Why wasnt Sheldon Bissessar nomiated by TTASA for FCB sp

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2011, 9:43 am

force vs. bissessar, dem iz any body to watch? ttasa does not approve, so who cares? i goin an watch ah lobstah fite ah crab, ttasa approve them so they are reeaaal performers, not them posers force and bissessar. try to get ttasa's approval and then u worth sumtin, until, allyuh iz nutten.

... nutten

AutoSport

Re: Conserning TTASA

Postby AutoSport » February 7th, 2011, 7:18 pm

paggie34 wrote:I was asked to pass this message on...please do not post any unnecessary comments.
Raul and Robert both of you should please apologise to Sheldon and TTASA because you have put him in deep waters. We are all big men so come out and apologise please.
And remember brain in gear before mouth in motion!
Thank You.

Remember this on Pg 9? Well look at this joker, calling people's name, sending a message from others, and now sending this PM to me...

paggie34 via PM wrote:"Mr. AutoSport just wanted to message you to let you know that I find it very out of place for you to go and post a link to my Facebook profile on tuner. I told you all from the start that this has nothing to do with me and i don't like that you would stoop so low as to do something like that, but whatever I know Trinidad doesn't have a lot of mature minded adults and I was expecting this kind of thing to happen. Just to let you know i have nothing against anyone and being and someone who would like to have a future in motorsport and such, as you can clearly see I am a car fan, and the last thing i want is enemies.
Check my grammar and see if thats ok for you!"

When you Mr. Paggie34, called my name here, you did not think that I had a right to respond as I saw fit? And when you send a message publicly to me, maybe you really thought that I should apologize to Sheldon and TTASA "because I put them in deep waters?"

Let me just assume that you really have no understanding of the issue at hand, and thus you picked up a message that you had no right to get involved with. And now to suggest that I am stooping so low as to call your name and identify who you are.

Breds, from the time you call someone's name publicly, expect a like response.

Your PM should have been a simple apology to those you named, and ask for an explanation of what the issue is, so that you could have a better idea of this whole matter. Not to dig a deeper hole for your self.

And if you are serious about having a future in motor sport, you need to be an independent thinker, and start to learn all the facts before making demands on anyone.

Postby 16 cycles » February 7th, 2011, 7:31 pm

^ someone be the bigger person please....

one person calls name....other responds....this is not primary school....future of motorsports depends on people getting along maturely enough to put aside petty insults by people who don;t even matter....

can;t out fire with fire...

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 7th, 2011, 8:30 pm

Paggie i believe your comment went something like:

And remember brain in gear before mouth in motion!

hmmmm interesting...

my friend send a pm, send a text, send an email, look for me on facebook, doesn't bother me, but someone obviously setting you up to look bad. contact me and ask all the questions you want and i will be more than happy to give you facts, my opinions and anything else you want to know...

all in the hope of avoiding brain in gear before mouth in motion! syndrome ...

so enough chit chat and silly messages back and forth....

Rallypeong

Postby Rallypeong » February 8th, 2011, 10:02 am

16 cycles wrote:^ someone be the bigger person please....

one person calls name....other responds....this is not primary school....future of motorsports depends on people getting along maturely enough to put aside petty insults by people who don;t even matter....

can;t out fire with fire...

Wow,
Not too sure which thread you are reading, but as far as I can see the name calling and personal insults here have actually been at a minimum.

From what I have been reading, most of the reponses have been aimed at getting straight forward answers from TTASA, however all that has been said has come in the form in a 9 page letter which defines a very poor excuse with regards to the matter at hand.

The refusal to engage in an Informed debate on the subject, is looking very poorly on the part of TTASA, and as you say for motorsport to move forward all parties mustbget together to come to a mutual agreement, non-beneficial to any one person, group or discipline, but equally beneficial to the sport as a whole.

It is time to move forward!!

Postby 16 cycles » February 8th, 2011, 10:06 am

^ agreed - last few posts were taking away from the focus of improving motorsports - nip that in the bud....

Postby wagonrunner » February 9th, 2011, 7:36 am

taken from today's guardian. Swimming Association not boycotting awards ceremony
he First Citizens Sport Foundation Award Function which takes place this evening at National Academy for the Performing Arts, Port-of-Spain
best success in tomorrow’s First Citizens Sports Foundation Awards
When is the award ceremony?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 9th, 2011, 11:51 am

Tonight, 8:00 pm 3 major local stations.

Rallypeong

Postby Rallypeong » February 9th, 2011, 8:13 pm

Sorry to say, but I just watched Daniel introduce himself on the award programme and I and all feelin a little shame.
Everyone else is touting their achievment, but all he could offer was his "most memorable experience" at a PRACTICE SESSION!!!!!

Really!!??

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 9th, 2011, 8:16 pm

booooooyyyy.. thats real hard.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » February 9th, 2011, 9:24 pm

.... and his first practice session to be precise .. what happen to the rest of the year ?? .. LOL

disaiah

Postby disaiah » February 9th, 2011, 9:27 pm

Why was Sheldon Bissessar nominated for the WOW awards...was it because there were no "WOW MOMENTS" with Daniel Ramoutarsingh? But again, how could there be...he did nothing!!!! What a wasted nomination. We look forward to great things happening in motorsports for 2011 and recognition paid to the deserving ones. This can only be with a change in the administration of the recognised sporting body.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 9th, 2011, 9:35 pm

Daniel is not the scene here, give jack he jacket he has done very well in the past, waved the trini flag when he did too.. ttasa just needs to be removed as the nso

Postby toyolink » February 9th, 2011, 10:23 pm

Apart from the obvious fiasco with ttasa,for those who saw television morning discussions with the 3 mth old chairman of the sports foundation,things seem to be going awfully wrong.
The FCB award event is starting to be riddled with inconsistencies for me and i really now have removed same from the inventory of things that interest me.
What i am quite willing to continue to do in a personal and private capacity is acknowledge and be proud of any sports man or woman who performs and i really don't need help from a bunch of clowns to do same.
THINGS THAT ARE VEXING TO THE SPIRIT ARE TO BE AVOIDED!
Last edited by toyolink on February 10th, 2011, 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 9th, 2011, 11:04 pm

Glad I am not the first to see how ludicrous this whole mess continues to be.

But let us look at all the facts.

Daniel was chosen by TTASA, and they justified this in their 9-page release. The nonsense that they submitted two male nominees, and it was the FCB committee that selected Daniel…. they themselves contradicted this in their own release.

We have all seen the performances of Daniel in 2010, and Sheldon in 2010. Remember this awards ceremony was to honour and recognize the outstanding performers FOR 2010.

We saw all of those nominated speak proudly about their outstanding performances for 2010, and what did Daniel have to say? Words to the effect…. that my outstanding memory for 2010 was arriving at the track…. He did Motor Sport proud, didn’t he?
Remember he was the one who said that he really did not care to speak about 2010.

But look a little deeper. The WOW Awards, this is an announcement of some outstanding performances for 2010. And they proudly highlighted Sheldon's 5 wins, his 2 World records, any others in this group was close to this?

The first question, how did FCB get this information?

And then having received all of this information and:
(a) Having several different individuals raise the issue, from the first day that the names of the nominees was published on 5th January, with the Awards Committee Chairman.
(b) They knew that there was a contentious position re the two nominees and their 2010 performances directly.
(c) Having accepted Sheldon’s performance that it was good enough to be used in the WOW segment, including the Records…

How can anyone pretend that a diabolical mess has not been made when the performances of the two nominees are compared?

Why is this continuing to happen?

Why are the powers that be who can no longer feign ignorance of this debacle, continuing to ignore those who just want to see Justice?

So who lost out? With a genuine team selecting the best in Motor Sport, who could have been winners?

Bridget Singh could easily have made the top 10, in the juniors.
Sheldon would have made the top 10 for the 3rd straight year.
Sheldon would easily have won the Male Outstanding performer for 2010.
Motor Sport would have received a big boost.
Sponsors would all have taken a new look at getting involved.

FASSBTT

Postby FASSBTT » February 10th, 2011, 7:03 am

Autosport, this all played out exactly how we expected it to. TTASA's nominee should be ashamed of himself to be on national television and say something as embarrasing as that knowing that he was 4,0,0,0,0 and knowing the country knows that. I guess he's probably proud he was on TV but he will always be remembered for this.

On the other hand, the FCB Sports Foundation is really the greatest! They gave Sheldon the WOW, but he was not worthy of replacing Mr. 4,0,0,0,0 with his greatest for 2010 being practice? What a big joke!

D Day for the jokers of TTASA management (sorry lack of) is coming fast so no one, not Bridget, Sheldon, Ravi, Gerald and all our great motorsport competitors will have to face this stupidity again.

Postby SR » February 10th, 2011, 8:49 am

wtf is a WOW award

especially when the person getting it has proven himself more than the ttasa nominee for 2010

its a slap in the face from both FCB and TTASA for the obvious mistake they have made

in other words

yuh didnt get nominated but here look a special prize to shut yuh kant up

out of control

Postby out of control » February 10th, 2011, 9:32 am

This team of people had a meeting on the same night of the FCB award they dont care anything about Sports in this country ,and after all the mess they do , FCB did not invite them , next year FCB might leave out motor racing because of these people , we need to vote them out now and put new young people inside there ,who could get the job done , not to fight with everybody

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 10th, 2011, 12:26 pm

I think now might be a good time for everyone to get together and try to get rid of the current TTASA seeing that there recent firetruck up is fresh in the public's mind.. If MATT or whoever can show the Ministry of Sports that they are better able to handle the roll of NSO then we might be in business... Maybe a peaceful protest in front of the sports ministry till the minister agrees to sit down to a meeting with both sides & have the people vote for which side they think is better for motorsports in T&T

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 10th, 2011, 9:10 pm

Not to go too off course here but the winner of our national sports award won with a silver and bronze medal to his name (I apologize if I am wrong). Imagine outsiders watching the program and thinking our best is second class.... and we had someone who has excelled. so much for appearance.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 10th, 2011, 10:30 pm

But wait, something else went wrong on the night.

Generally the President and Secretary of each association receive invitations to the Awards ceremony.

How come everybody else was there except those who nominated the 4 0 0 0 0 outstanding performer?

FASSBTT

Postby FASSBTT » February 11th, 2011, 7:27 am

Autosport, please call the nominee by his correct name - PTP

Proud To Practice

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 11th, 2011, 8:12 am

Ok, OK. PTP!

But isn't it even more appalling on a daily basis that FCB Awards Committee, can proudly put Sheldon's performances for 2010 in the WOW awards section, today I see it listed in the Guardian, and nobody can discern the difference between 4 0 0 0 0 and 5 Wins and two world records?

Now is FCB that highlighted this on TV and the Press now carrying it, but they just cannot open their eyes to this absolute disgraceful mess.

So the fight is on between these two jokers to be awarded the BOO BOO Award by Andre B. for 2011!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 11th, 2011, 1:33 pm

"The great enemy of clear language is insincerity. When there is a gap between one's real and one's declared aims, one turns as it were instinctively to long words and exhausted idioms, like cuttlefish squirting out ink.

" George Orwell

“They have exposed their own falsehoods, and, true to form, lack empirical moral ethics to say the least. To subscribe to anything less than the highest standards, is to condemn our young generations of potential motor racing champions of all disciplines to mediocrity, and make a mockery of the National Sport Policy mandate to develop our ‘Elite Athletes’.”

"There has been no further communication between TTASA and FCB Foundation since."
Not even a lil invitation to the Awards ceremony?

"TTASA President, VP and Secretary were not even invited by FCB to the sports awards!!!
These are the people representing the NSO for motorsport in T&T?
How pathetic!

I saw the TTRC President at the awards though, I guess TTRC is a real, respected association"

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » February 11th, 2011, 4:46 pm

PEOPLE,

Please understand a few things before we go into 2011 with the wrong information on this:

FACT 1 The organization TTASA is the ASN - this is the group recognized by the FIA. This i can tell you for a fact is a very difficult thing to change so it makes sense to keep TTASA as the name of the governing body.

FACT 2 - TTASA are the governing body BUT they do not act like the governing body nor do they have the respect of any of the other competitive associations. THIS MUST CHANGE

FACT 3 - The only way forward is together

So lets stop for a bit with the 'TTASA must go' chant and take the time to understand what is really going on.

TTASA want the rest of the groups TTRC, TTKA, CARS, TTMF, ASA, TORMATT, etc. to become member affiliates to them. OK i understand why this is good - everybody will be together - yippee......REWIND - they want us as affiliates NOT as equals. In the TTASA constitution there is what is known as the General Council which if put into effect would have motorsport organized in much the same way as ACCUS (FIA ASN for the US) - an organization that they are very quick to reference. This is good, however what TTASA of today want us to do is become affiliates with NO member voting rights. That is to say we will not be allowed to vote the people we think are most capable and they will still hold all the authority to sanction and FIA etc. Now our FIA rep is not going to change at anybody's request - this is an international appointment much like the TTFF special adviser - No problem there - we will work with it.

The big question is HOW DOES TTASA EXPECT US TO JOIN AND BE GOVERNED WITHOUT GIVING US THE CHOICE AS TO WHO GOVERNS US. That's like saying come and live in this democratic society but sorry you simply have to abide by the laws and officials that are in charge - you can't vote or change who is in charge..........hmmm kinda sounds unacceptable right?

So TTASA you want our support as the governing body - Its yours in the morning but we want equal representation. We have each done relatively well with our respective organizations and proven that we can organize, manage, and dare i say 'nom-in8' so what in the world are you so afraid of?

You may have been around for longer - OK, but our members across all of our organizations dwarf you by comparison. This is not a bad thing or an insult but merely a fact and anyone who wants to take offense then you are not understanding what i am saying. We are bigger, we represent competitive motorsport and you know what - we are TOGETHER......we have been able to find unity in motorsport and we will bring that to your doorstep - Just allow us to do it equally....we are no different to you - our drive, our love for racing, our commitment to putting the Red White and Black back where it was long ago....But my friends and i mean this as politely as possible - YOU are NOT above us nor we above you.....

hotrodney50

Postby hotrodney50 » February 11th, 2011, 10:21 pm

I hear TTASA saying that Sheldon doesnt have any registered world records....check for his name on Top Dragster World Record at this link - http://www.ihra.com/nitrojam/stats/records.php

and this link http://fastdoorslammers.com/forums/showthread.php,

still TTASA can verify 2011 info at these links especially as they have so much time to waste - http://media.ihra.com/statistics-1/world-records.

It is denotative that Daniel Ramoutarsingh for all he is worth has no shame. Before the man absent himself from the FCB shindig to avoid more stupidness, I SURE he may have been shocked (and space) when the clip of Sheldon was aired longer and first for list of World achievements by T&T athletes.

The team at TTASA must go forthwith whether they with FIA or SSA or CIA. The motorsport community will continue to suffer if these cronies are in power.
Last edited by hotrodney50 on February 11th, 2011, 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » February 11th, 2011, 10:44 pm

And this ^^^^^ is why we will never move forward as long as certain goalkeepers can take up the goal post and walk with with it at their convenience.

Slow down, read that two names that were submitted, the exchange between FCB and these brilliant people, and it reached - if we cannot have the two, then none! You are putting forward this strong position for the two nominees.

FCB win the battle, you decide on the 4 0 0 0 0 man, or is it lil boy since he did nat have the testicular fortitude to say I do not deserve this in the light of the other persons performance.

And in your 9-page release you start to now discredit the best performer who you were just making demands for. What you expect from people whose head only full of space?

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2011, 7:04 am

^^ jus now they go reach china with the depth of hole they diggin for them selves....

but as the ministry of sports recognize them as the NSO, would they be willing to tolerate a little more 'lil-boy-ism' by the separate motor sport genera making a motion to them to get them board members to have voting rights.

just as u want to achieve, but instead of cryin down ttasa u approach the ministry of sports instead with the petition. the petition would be sumting like,

' well we are motorcross society of trinidad and tobago, and our members number --- there are no other organization of motorcrossers to our knowledge and so we believe that we represent the majority or motorcross enthusiasts in t&t. we recognize ttasa as the NSO and having knowledge of the workings of NSOs in other countries, we would like to have two of our members as board representatives for the motorcross society on the ttasa board.'

... and if u do that for every different genera, until every body on board.

btw, how come the govt see fit to make ttasa the nso any ways?

Postby tr1ad » February 12th, 2011, 9:11 am

^ yuh eh understand

read cadiz post again wrt board / affiliate

Postby sMASH » February 12th, 2011, 9:35 am

ok, i see that they want groups to be affiliated with them, but with no board say. what is saying is to petition them to become subgroups of ttasa only if each are allowed voting rights, and not to petition them, but petition the ministry of sports. petition them as individual groups in similar formats, then do so collectively.

u guys know u have the majority, time to use that mass and let it work for u.