RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

Rensh

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby Rensh » November 25th, 2010, 11:41 pm

Now reach home...installing.... says 20 mins.... lies! More like an hour and change.
While it installing, my pic lol.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 25th, 2010, 11:58 pm

Collected 10 mins ago :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 26th, 2010, 12:03 am

all GT5 sold out till next week

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 26th, 2010, 12:04 am

Rensh wrote:Now reach home...installing.... says 20 mins.... lies! More like an hour and change.
While it installing, my pic lol.

Cover of the instruction booklet looks nice.

Saw this.....slightly different Japan Intro

Going to sleep.
Have to check raptor early

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 26th, 2010, 12:56 am

D lil Sh!t steering that I get with it.........It ain't no G27 But I get it for free - $0.00 with the GT5 so I cyar vex I coulda get nuttin.....

Dah 20mins went up a couple times in dat last 20mins......Waiting patiently....

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 26th, 2010, 12:58 am

my bb camera is crap but here is my pic ... collected it about 2 hours ago ...did a few laps with the rx7 in arcade mode and flipped it on my second lap in trial mountain :| i feeling like a hoe lolll :|

anyways my install is completed so time to Gold out those licences.. no sleeep till sat for me.

will post better shots of my g27 setup during the day since my camera dont have flash.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 26th, 2010, 1:00 am

Pios.....all this fail ting.....

Iz a blasted game.....sorry jiving simulator....

Iz not the first game made...iz not the last....

A couple hundred dollars.......If it ain't all that......we play till we get fed up daiz all.......

Some will hate it...others will love it....some day we will all forget it.... :|

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 26th, 2010, 1:47 am

When yuh pickin up your copy again?????? :|

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 26th, 2010, 2:32 am

Some will hate it...others will love it....some day we will all forget it.... :|

well said
but its amazing how sony not only digging out your 2 eye but also your heart at the same time, was gonna get it but ill wait and play black sheit for a while

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 26th, 2010, 3:12 am

Check this: 3 races in a challenge. I get silver in one. Backed out to the 'my home', load the race to try again, finish the race and no credits. Wtf? That just makes earning credits tedious.

However, when you complete ALL 3 races in the challenge, then go back in again you then earn the credits. So in short you gotta complete ALL the races first in order to get replay-credits.

Postby tr1ad » November 26th, 2010, 4:52 am

this game is epic sh!t..... not even the graphics worth it

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 26th, 2010, 7:37 am

tr1ad wrote:this game is epic sh!t..... not even the graphics worth it

d cockpit graphics disappointing other than that i rel love d game so far.... i passed 40 licences and i got 20 more to go , almost on level 9 :mrgreen:

Postby tr1ad » November 26th, 2010, 7:41 am

so what you "love" about the game?

and be specific.... the fanboys only repeating oh the gameplay.... what gameplay? better gameplay in tetris

Postby noshownogo » November 26th, 2010, 8:07 am

ways, what GT do you bro? Let the fans be gaga and if you have a problem, post a FS thread so I could buy it for ah $300

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 26th, 2010, 9:56 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:my bb camera is crap but here is my pic ... collected it about 2 hours ago ...did a few laps with the rx7 in arcade mode and flipped it on my second lap in trial mountain :| i feeling like a hoe lolll :|

anyways my install is completed so time to Gold out those licences.. no sleeep till sat for me.

will post better shots of my g27 setup during the day since my camera dont have flash.

i wanna see!..... need ideas for mounting

Postby noshownogo » November 26th, 2010, 10:07 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:^^^ post ur psn ids people so i can update the list

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

GTP_TRiNi - Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

noshownogo -noshownogo

coldfusion

Postby coldfusion » November 26th, 2010, 10:26 am

PSN id -s0lidsnake2181

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 26th, 2010, 10:51 am

I was a lil disappointed personally.........I thouht it woulda be a lil more realistic.......

After all the hype..........expctations were raised after all........

Other than that it alright......not a life changing event......another thing to do when it have nuttin to do......

I may not be the only one that feelin this way but....................................................

That being said I do not regret buying it..........jus another game.........I will play it, I will enjoy it, I will move on.......... :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2010, 11:08 am

it bess

haters gonna hate

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 26th, 2010, 11:22 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:it bess

haters gonna hate

:fadein:

ivar

Postby ivar » November 26th, 2010, 11:24 am

what is the latest gran turismo available for the PS2?

Postby noshownogo » November 26th, 2010, 12:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:it bess

haters gonna hate

:lol: says de man wit his first PS3 game

Postby noshownogo » November 26th, 2010, 12:25 pm

ivar wrote:what is the latest gran turismo available for the PS2?

Gran turismo 4, I have a mint copy available for sale, hit me a pm.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 26th, 2010, 12:57 pm

I love the karting! Going to all them karting events payed off yes, and made me appreciate those drivers, even the kids in the cadet class.

Nascar is shiet though, is like the steering don't wanna move and yuh fighting with it. Might just take some practice.. but I don't like it.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 26th, 2010, 1:55 pm

wile i was waitin for GT5, i got d las DF:GT from Trincity :)

den i got mine las nite from R, first one outta d box! :D

came home, set it up, tried it out

silvered d 1st licence, then went on check out d features (all of which r pretty cool)

2day i golded d first event, now i'm lookin 4 a FF car 2 do d 2nd (poverty is hell!)

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 26th, 2010, 2:28 pm

^^^den stop readin about it, stop postin crap here, STFU & GTFO :?

pretty simple thing to do i think, given how much the sh!t that is GT5 reeks in your nostrils?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 26th, 2010, 2:32 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^den stop readin about it, stop postin crap here, STFU & GTFO :?

pretty simple thing to do i think, given how much the sh!t that is GT5 reeks in your nostrils?

chill, if people didnt openly complain about games, how would developers make any improvements?
Lots of people were very disappointed by GT5...why should they just remain quiet about it?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 26th, 2010, 2:38 pm

rodfarva wrote:
EVA Unit-01 wrote:^^^den stop readin about it, stop postin crap here, STFU & GTFO :?

chill, if people didnt openly complain about games, how would developers make any improvements?
Lots of people were very disappointed by GT5...why should they just remain quiet about it?

because "it's just a game" :lol:

a game we waited 5 years in exile for...only to be a flop...with no real damage system :lol:

its just...epic...
5 years and this is what they deliver

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 26th, 2010, 2:56 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:wile i was waitin for GT5, i got d las DF:GT from Trincity :)

den i got mine las nite from R, first one outta d box! :D

came home, set it up, tried it out

silvered d 1st licence, then went on check out d features (all of which r pretty cool)

2day i golded d first event, now i'm lookin 4 a FF car 2 do d 2nd (poverty is hell!)

That top gear VW Van race in Special Events is a relllll b*tch !!! d thing slow as hell and them men only mashing brakes hard when u trying to draft them.

noiceee...... i still gotta complete my S liscence and some special events before i jump in A spec Mode :) ....hmmmm im thinking about buying the hypermax evo ! ...still deciding on that or the fast black R35 with the black RIMS .....

anyways im aiming to make about $700,000 by tonight rite now im on over $300,000 from just doing special events alone for $ ....you need to gold every race u do in order to make a sheit load of cash!!

This is my stats rite now , had to stop racing a bit to fix the table clap on my wheel , seems like it dont wanna adjust anymore.